Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DSX-B700

Digital media receiver — does not play CDs

MFR # DSX-B700

Sony DSX-B700

Sony DSX-B700

Digital media receiver — does not play CDs

MFR # DSX-B700

133 reviews
View this product

Big power for your money!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/18/2021

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power and biggest size I can fit in Toyota Solara! Bluetooth works great and radio changes colors too. Great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 2/17/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, Fast shipping, easy installation, easy wiring harness hook up, works great. I am very happy with this purchace.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Parks, AZ on 2/16/2021

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price can't beat it. It's a Sony! Install was fairly painless. Has all the options I needed. And if you need ANY help their team of professionals is the best! No question is to stupid. And I had a few.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, NJ on 2/4/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth connectivity could be more reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scratch & Dent Skeptic

Chadwick from TOBACCOVILLE, NC on 1/27/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really do not know where to start. Ease of ordering? Free installation gear? Prompt delivery? Great price? Awesome radio? Crutchfield is spot-on for all those things. I was very hesitant to purchase a "scratch & dent" radio. (That is an understatement.) But I watched the helpful video about new, open box, and scratch & dent items. I was confident that Crutchfield would do right. They did. I think I found a very tiny mark on the lower corner of the unit. Less than tiny. My two sons had a hard time finding it as well. The radio fits perfectly in my 2001 Honda Accord sedan. The radio's features are very user friendly and easy to navigate. Pairing my Samsung phone was simple. The quality, power, and clarity produced by this Sony unit is very impressive. It is truly amazing the sound that came through the stock front speakers and the Infinity 6x9 3-ways in the back. If you are debating whether to purchase new, open box, or scratch & dent, you can rest assured that the great people at Crutchfield will have your best interest at heart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double DIN?

Verified Purchase from USA on 1/16/2021

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great (and cheap) upgrade for a dead OEM stereo. Button colors easy to match dash lighting, but display wording is always white. With some simple adjustments those 10-yr old speakers sound pretty good on the work commute car. Its 3.5mm rear input jack made installing the Axxess ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control Adapter a breeze; it linked up in seconds! The chassis style made using the Metra 99-7518B Dash Kit harder than it needed to be! Didn't go with traditional double DIN side mounting method because I felt securing only the top-half single DIN chassis won't be enough to correctly support it. So I left the center support on the dash kit, used the single DIN side supports, some zip ties on the side and bottom of the chassis and now the stereo is very secure! Overall: I'd buy the DSX-B700 again

Pros: Front USB input plays and toggles through files/songs smoothly, Bluetooth always connects, much better radio reception

Cons: Chassis is more like a single DIN "hybrid"

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks and sounds great!

Greg from Spokane wa on 1/8/2021

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the fact that I could change the color to my Nissan's orange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony is the king

Joseph from VERONA, NJ on 1/4/2021

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, Sony makes a great radio. The built in amp is very good and the adjustable eq is great. I have only used Sony radios and have purchased 4 different models. They are all high quality and work very well.

Pros: Great radio for the price Bluetooth connectivity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Bad Axe, MI on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

COTTONWD HTS

Dale from COTTONWD HTS on 12/27/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would actually give this a 5 star review if it actually fit my truck as your website says it does. This radio is about 1/2" too tall, hence the dash and inside of the radio compartment had to be cut out for the radio to fit. Over an hour with a sawsall cutting plastic and metal supports and bracing. In this nightmare I ended up breaking my dash. There is no way this radio should be listed as fitting 1998 Ford F150. As you say it fits "with some modification of the subdash" how about major modification to the subdash! Why do you represent this as fitting? Yes a round peg can be modified to fit in a square hole, but I would have rather just bought the round peg to fit the round hole. Only a single din radio should be used in this installation and it would have been a simple installation instead of a nightmare.

Pros: Radio itself sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 12/22/2020

2007 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the look and Ease of use.. but it has difficulty connecting to a Bluetooth device. Had to try several times before it would connect. Other than that I really like the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A-

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lakes, WI on 12/22/2020

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the stereo and the bluetooth capabilities. Needs a manual tuning option.

Pros: Color options, sounds great. The wiring was fantastic. Made installation simple. Thank you!

Cons: Needs manual tuning option.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Interlochen, MI on 12/22/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Sony head unit!!! The hands free use of my phone is awesome!!! I might even break out my Walkman and play some tapes through the auxiliary port??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My OEM went dead. I replaced with the DSX-B700 and couldn't be happier. Far better than the oem radio. Pleanty of volume with great clarity. The digital sound with oem speakers rivals my home stereo.

Pros: Very happy with the easy install and great sounding radio. The price point was right where I wanted to be.

Cons: The owners manual is lacking with operational instructions. Or, perhaps I'm just not very teck-savvy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 12/17/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this head unit to replace the Shaker 500 radio in my 2007 Mustang GT that kept cycing even with the key off. It's powerful and the factory subwoofers even sound good with it. The display is easy to read and I feel the submenus are easy to use. The bluetooth works well when connected, but sometimes takes a couple tries before it actually connects. The unit's face is double din sized, but the actual chassis is single din sized and fit into the dash with plenty of room. I have front subwoofers in my doors and got the best sound from running the "rear" preout as opposed to "front". Glad I bought this! Great customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to navigate

Cons: Occasional bluetooth connectivity problems

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Adamsville, TN on 12/13/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, MI on 12/13/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. Has great color selection. Not as many settings as I'd like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG?

AJ from Maryland on 12/13/2020

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the Boss 480BRGB that I purchased here 2yrs ago. I'm kicking myself for purchasing this unit and waiting so long to replace it. This Sony is an awesome replacement/upgrade. Both units have changeable colors but the Sony allows you to tweak the RGB for an exact color match to your liking. Both come with wireless remotes but the Sony actually has a range well beyond my rear seats. Both units have Bluetooth but the Sony has a slightly better range while connected outside of my vehicle. Both have clocks but the Boss will not stay on the clock screen (it always reverts back to whatever source name is playing as the static screen). The Sony has 3 lines of info with the clock on the bottom line; nice to not have to press a button to view the time. One thing I missed by having the Boss was no sub pre-outs. My '05 Explorer XLT has a factory sub. This Sony has blessed my ears with great balancing; highs/mids up front, mids/lows in rear & bass in sub as it should be. The sub adapter harness used with the Boss to enable the factory sub sent front or rear frequencies to the sub which is horrible. I had to install an FMOD Inline Crossover lowpass just clean up the sub sound some. Having a unit with sub pre-outs is what I should have gotten the first time. This Sony unit has made my Explorer sound better than it ever had and with all factory speakers. I'll definitely get replacement speakers from Crutchfield. They have the best products, customer service

Pros: Great sound and power. Wired remote with decent range. Bluetooth. Customizable RGB for a perfect match. 3 line display with static clock (other data can be selected instead of clock also). Auto dim display. Display bright enough for daytime visibility. Great features & functionality at a really great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 12/12/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works as expected

Pros: Nice unit sounds good

Cons: Screws included were to short to install it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy replacement

Crutchfield customer from Cannon Falls, MN on 11/29/2020

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement stereo! Love all the features and awesome sound quality even using factory speakers. Display can be hard to read in bright sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony!

Crutchfield customer from West Dundee, IL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for a cheap stereo that had Bluetooth to put in my 15 year old van. I had always had poor reception with my stock radio but I thought that was mostly due to the antenna. I had even worse reception with a boss radio I put in the $60 version. I returned it and talk to the nice people at Crutchfield who recommended the Sony that had much better stereo AM/FM reception. They were 100% right now I'm getting channels that I never got before. And my mediocre channels are in our crystal clear. Plus I have Bluetooth and everything I need thank you very much Crutchfield you guys are the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i wanted!

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 11/23/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted! A stereo that would connect to my Apple phone easily so I could use my Amazon music or insert a USB memory card and play my saved music. plus it was an easy install.

Pros: Easy install, came with wiring harness and good instructions

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 11/23/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't care for the red-blue-green panel lighting. Wish it could be plain white or any one of the other colors would be better than the constant changing. Installation was simple and easy, the crutchfield instructions were clear and accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Salt Point, NY on 11/22/2020

2005 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great upgrade over my cassette playing radio. Can now use my iPod and telephone. The phone controls are difficult to see and the user manual isn't very good.

Pros: Crutchfield instructions and install kit.

Cons: User manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT UNIT!

Eric from OLATHE, KS on 11/22/2020

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony DSX-B700 is great. It has every feature you need, big display for easy reading, tons of features in regards to EQ and sound adjustment, I love the illumination! BT works flawlessly. The built-in bass amplifier button saves you tons of time if you need a quick upscale for a certain song. It is a great radio and is SUPER affordable.

Pros: Sound quality Features (BT, hands free, EQ/sound controls, illumination, & MORE!) Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Hatley, WI on 11/15/2020

2010 Volkswagen Routan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best buying experiences of my life. Excellent equipment and the installation instructions combined with the exact install kit and wiring made installing it all easy. Keep up the great work, I will be back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Mclean, TX on 11/15/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is absolutely awesome only thing is the instructions were a little vague and we're exactly on the money Word for Word anyway

Pros: Sounds great all the extra parts came in very handy that I purchased

Cons: The instructions are a little vague

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Woodburn, IN on 11/7/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade and features

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/7/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great!! Sounds great...great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very pleased

JONATHAN B from MARION, IL on 11/7/2020

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, install went well, still learning our way around the unit but delighted with the quality and features for the money spent. Good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Ricky from RIVERSIDE, CA on 11/1/2020

2015 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, does what is advertised to do. Only thing to look out for like others have reviewed is that included screws for attaching brackets to stereo are too short. Chatted with Crucified rep. and was sent out longer screws. Great support and great stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get you one!

Charles from BEECH ISLAND, SC on 10/29/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible bang for your buck and this little gem puts out decent power to make 8 of my speakers hummmmm! And the scoschE dash kit made for an easy and clean install. Thx again C-field! I'll be back.

Pros: Strong and easy to use. Other than the wire diagram, I never needed the user manual. The custom EQ is nice but may be hard for some to figure out what works best for them. It offers 10 different frequency bands that you can adjust the decibel levels on. I'm old-school so it was easy to figure out and if you don't like that they have decent preset equalizers for different types of music.

Cons: It's not touchscreen technology but this is so worth the little bit of money without that extra frills. No regrets on this purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from California on 10/27/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and sounds way better than my stock one in my opinion. Love that it connects to my phone automatically when I turn the car on (it takes a second, but it works for me). Highly recommend getting the ReadyHarness and the adapters when ordering. Made install incredibly easy. Overall brightness looks fine to me, not too much or too little, the color customization is awesome, and has plenty of variety. 18 different FM radio presets is more than enough, super cool. Also I can charge my phone and play music through the USB which I could never do before. Plenty of features and great for the price.

Pros: Plenty of features, color settings, FM presets, EQ genre presets sounds great

Cons: EQ customization is a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dim display screen

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 10/25/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very dim display screen Contacted Crutchfield they exchanged for a different head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo at a great price

Alfredo from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/22/2020

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo at a great price. I installed it on my 2006 Saturn VUE. Looks like it is factory installed. With the original radio I thought the speakers were the problem as I couldn't believe a radio could be that bad, boy was I wrong! This unit delivers great radio reception and crisp clear sound with great bass tones. The matching color display is great although the display colors do not change, only frame and control buttons which is odd. The smart phone interaction flawless. Couple of things, the screws provided are too short, they are specified for a max of 8 mm. I trimmed longer screws to 10 mm and used those without an issue. I also added washers because the side brackets are made of very soft cheap plastic so you want to spread the screw pressure, this will prevent issues years down the road when the heat of southern climate might dry up and make the plastic brittle. Finally do yourself a favor and use the Crutchfield 'ReadyHarness' feature, it will be the best $ you will ever spent. It removes the most time consuming and frustrating part of replacing your stereo. If I had known of this service I would have replace my radio years ago.

Pros: Great sound, looks great, reliable smart phone connection, good radio reception, perfect fit.

Cons: Installation kit on side brackets made of cheap plastic. 8 mm installation screws too short. Used 10 mm with washer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Hallsville, TX on 10/21/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional head unit with good sound and power without having to install a separate amplifier. The description does a great job of telling you the pros so I will describe what for me were the cons: Function labels and buttons are very small and difficult to read while going down the road or even parked without leaning close in to the stereo. After time and familiarity won't be a big deal but don't assume it will be intuitive out of the box. You will need to go on-line and download the full manual to figure out some operations as the included paper manual does not include all information.

Pros: Good power for the price point Nice look

Cons: Tiny labels / icons NOT INTUITIVE. Takes time to get accustomed to how functions and menu works.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 10/19/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to fancy just needed to update my 2004 Ford Explorer system ...needed blue tooth for both audio & phone call .. this fit the bill at a reasonable price easy install .love the multicolor display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

julia from Brandon, MN on 10/14/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

told rep i needed a radio that would do sirus xm got this and found oput i need to buy extra stuff to make it work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Tylaher, reached out to Julia to follow up. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 10/14/2020

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with excellent FM reception and powerful 20 watt RMS sound! Crisp highs and bassy lows! Easy to connect to Bluetooth and USB for my MP3s. Looks great in the dashboard as well.....no complaints! Extremely happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 10/12/2020

2012 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compared to the OEM stereo, this thing sounds a whole lot better. Phone connects and plays with no issues, on panel controls aren't oddly placed and the remote is a good backup for control. Overall it's a rather inexpensive upgrade from OEM and I'm totally satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tricked Out Soobe

Philip from Anchorage, Alaska on 10/12/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made the whole process incredibly easy - the premade harness is the way to go. Installed this radio in a 2005 Subaru Outback - Very nice radio - my son loves the upgrade

Pros: Sound quality with the stock speakers. the lights are cool - son digs them.

Cons: Navigating the menu - it takes some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Biddeford, ME on 10/11/2020

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and works great. Lots of different settings to change whatever you like and has cool led light customization too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Light Accents Too Bright for Sensitive Eyes

Kirk from Roseville on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio has a lot of great features. I found going thru the different function options very straightforward and intuitive. It sounds GREAT. The big trend in car stereo design seems to be bright lighting features that surround the control knobs, the buttons, plus lighting accents. It has a "Dimmer" function which is either "ON" or "OFF". It also has a "BRIGHTNESS" 1 thru 10 control. Unfortunately, the DIMMER/BRIGHTNESS is, in my experience since I have light sensitivity, not well coordinated between the central DATA/Control screen and the decorative lighting accents. When I turn the "Brightness" and "DIMMER" down to the point that the decorative lighting is comfortable to look at, the central screen is so dim it is hard to read. On a sunny day, it is IMPOSSIBLE. I'm looking at getting a radio without the added decorative lighting because of my light sensitivity.

Pros: Intuitive Controls Great Sound

Cons: Poor coordination between the decorative lighting and Data readout lighting screen in the center.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from ORLANDO, FL on 10/1/2020

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this head unit paired with a set of Polk Audio DB+ DB625 speakers to replace my front door speakers and factory head unit on a 2008 Kia Spectra EX. The installation was extremely thanks to the harness and wiring adapter Crutchfield provided for free. The fit is exact and looks great in place of the factory head unit. When I fired the head unit up and blasted the music I was completely blown away by the sound quality this little head unit produces. The speakers I purchased can handle 100 Watts RMS and the head unit produces 55 Watts RMS to create a full, rich sound with a ton of bass. I mounted the microphone directly above the head unit on the dash and I'm able to make hands-free calls and I'm told my voice is coming through crisp and clear. Paired my phone with the head unit via Bluetooth and am I able to use Google Assistant to make phone calls, play music, e t c. All in all I'm extremely satisfied with this head unit and the power it produces. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone thinking of purchasing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Sounds great. Takes a minute to learn

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT unit with a couple caveats.

Bo from Biloxi on 9/18/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. I was replacing a factory unit in a 2006 Chevy Colorado and this unit had everything I was looking for (Bluetooth connect-ability and USB input) and the price was right. Although it has little to do with anything, the lighting on this thing is pretty cool too. Installation was very easy and straight forward like everything from Crutchfield, especially since I bought the ReadyHarness (best $ you'll EVER spend!), HOWEVER there are two things you need to be aware of with this particular unit. First is that the screws used to hold the mounting kit to the side of the unit are far too short. The best match I could readily find was to use #12, pan head, sheet metal screws that I cut and ground so as to go into the case as little as possible although in my case it didn't matter as the case was completely empty behind the holes in the chassis that I used. Your installation may be different. Secondly you should be aware that if you intend to play your music from a thumb drive that you will need to format said drive using FAT16 or FAT32 and if you are using a computer that doesn't run on coal oil and steam you'll probably have to do this at the DOS prompt! I kid you not. If you're under 40 you may have to ask a geezer like me how to do such a thing. GREAT unit with just a couple minor quirks. Glad I got it!

Pros: It does EXACTLY what I need it to do at an unbelievable price point.

Cons: Supplied screws too short Antiquated formatting needed for thumb drives to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, OH on 9/14/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. My mic went out on me already though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm in love with my new bebe

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 8/27/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful it sounds great only problem I got was installing the metra kit screws are too short hard to reach stereo other than that I love it installed in a 99 honda accord i had help since I can't use right side due to stroke

Pros: Everything is great since this is my third one I bought this for my brother and for my f 150 Bluetooth connects super good no complaints at all price is great thanks Crutchfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 8/16/2020

2005 Lincoln Aviator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to set up and easy install for 2005 Lincoln aviator. Worked as advertised and syncing with axxess module went fine for steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ex stereo

Caper252525 from Nova Scotia ,Canada on 8/14/2020

2005 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed this in a 2005 Mazda miata and it looks like it came as a stock radio . The metra kit instructions are not correct as the side plates have to be screwed on first as the clips do not fit properly and that was no big deal it paired with my phone right away , I also put new Fosgate speakers in and the sound is awesome

Pros: Good price Easy install SiriusXM ready and installed tuner with it and no issues installing it Looks as if it was a stock radio as it fit that well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 8/3/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you get the hang of how the menu works, it is a very nice unit. Connects to bluetooth fine, but still trying to get the mic to work with an iPhone XI. The color changes is pretty nice as well. It goes in pretty easy with kit - but a little splicing had to be done to get the right wires in place.

Pros:  LED light options look great  Sounds really clear and has plenty of power  Fits perfect into Toyota 4Runner dual deck with kit

Cons:  not much of any issue, but you may need to know the wiring diagram of unit and vehicle. I had to do some minor splicing to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/2/2020

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has great features one of which is the ability to match the interior lighting color of any car. It sounds great and is at an affordable price.

Pros: Cost, sound, illumination color matching, hands free, bluetooth

Cons: The EQ settings are a little hard to figure out which setting to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It must be good. We bought it for our grandson who is more attuned to quality of the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/29/2020

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great setup for the price and colors able to match the car and as always Crutchfield makes it easy to install.

Pros: buying from crutchfield

Cons: none noticed for this price point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from LARES, PR on 7/28/2020

2007 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 7/18/2020

1999 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great and exactly what I expected. Installation was very easy with supplied wiring harness. Nice to have the bluetooth option with streaming music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Radio

Jammie L. from Fpo, AP on 7/18/2020

2006 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best for what I needed. Great sound output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from CLOVIS, CA on 7/17/2020

2000 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great, I upgraded the factory radio in my Porsche Boxster to bring in some bluetooth capability. Connects quickly to my phone !

Pros: Cheap, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Guest from Corona,Ca on 7/16/2020

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to replace an old Bose system in my 04 Infiniti G35 and I have to say I'm impressed! It's easy to use and it sounds great! Love the looks too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best radio

Crutchfield customer from Miracle, KY on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio works amazing the sound quality is wonderful best radio I ever got

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/15/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Easy to install and good user interface for using your mobile for Bluetooth and USB

Pros: Easy install. Great customizable interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, no bluetooth

Darien from Des Moines, IA on 7/11/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave the speakers a nice bump! But was a little disappointed when the Bluetooth would connect but no sound played when I would play music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Darien contacted our tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Falling Waters, WV on 7/5/2020

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know yet. I ordered this because Sony is a name I trust, the radio is Sirius XM ready, and was not the cheapest, knowing you get what you pay for. I wasn't after a top of the line, full blown stereo system with speakers that can be heard a block away; I just wanted Sirius XM radio that would work with my truck's existing features. It wasn't until the installer was reading the documentation that I found out that I needed an additional item and associated wiring. When buying a car that is Sirius XM ready, all you need to do is pay for the subscription. Already having Sirius XM subscriptions for both of my vehicles, I thought this radio would meet my needs and after installing the radio I could call Sirius XM and I'd be set. I'm calling Crutchfield to find out if the internet description was correct, or if the item booklet was correct. Not a good first experience with this company, but nothing negative to say about the Sony radio so I'll give a middle grade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great value for a basic head unit

Scott from Bradenton, FL on 7/4/2020

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first "modern" head unit I've installed in this era of Bluetooth and Aux connectivity. My last installation was back in the cassette and CD days. The process was easy with the parts supplied by Crutchfield for my car. I preserved the factory Bose amp and speakers, so the head unit is used just as a tuner/receiver and to feed the Scosche speaker to line level adapter. All of the functions I need are present in this Sony head unit. It took a few tries to get my Galaxy S10e to connect via Bluetooth, but that may have been because of other Bluetooth devices close by in the garage where I was working. Once connected the first time, all subsequent connections have been fast and stable. If there is one thing missing, it is way to stop the power radio antenna from going up when I am not listening to the radio, but to a different source. The Sony doesn't have a separate antenna power control.

Pros: Easy to use. Love the big volume control in the middle.

Cons: No separate power antenna control.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Guest from Chillicothe, OH on 7/3/2020

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1990 corvette,modern tech for a cheap price.If you decide to put this unit in a vette be patient it can be done.After installing it appears factory filling up the double din slot.Sounds good and does all the things advertised

Pros: Looks good and sounds great

Cons: Technical manual is lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, CA on 6/28/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent simple radio for streaming music via Bluetooth or usb . Made by 17 year old car feel a little newer. Volume is great on the Bluetooth for making phone calls and the mic works great . Simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Beatrice, NE on 6/26/2020

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I absolutely love this. The ability to change the colour of the LEDs is perfect since all the lighting in my car is red. So now it matches with everything else. The ability to just plug in a flash drive and just go is also perfect for me as I tend to travel quite a bit and it is a pain to constantly have to hook up my phone. Not mention that music takes up quite a bit of space after a while.

Pros: -looks very nice -can play flac audio format -colour change LEDs

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Shawn from SHERIDAN, WY on 6/26/2020

2005 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cheaper stereo for stock upgrade. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Rehoboth, MA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Display screen is not bright enough. You can not read it during the day timeZ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 6/21/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was fast and it fit perfectly!

Pros: Easy fit

Cons: Nothing love it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 6/16/2020

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony sound

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/11/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, outstanding performance and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 6/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Old Fort, NC on 6/3/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No, it's not the latest and greatest do everything receiver, but for what it is it's perfect. The BT works flawlessly with both devices paired to it. Anything that can be adjusted is easy to find and change to your desired level. It has a dial, which is one of the easiest methods of fine adjustment and my preferred method. The fact that my 14yr old son wants a second one for his Jeep Cherokee project even though it would take some modifications is a testament of sorts.

Pros: Easy to use and set up, adjustable brightness is nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic purchase and support experience!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/2/2020

2010 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely stellar support for the product. The radio I purchase is merely entry level. I did not have very high expectations however I felt I had an issue with the unit that Crutchfield resolved in 5 minutes over the phone. You cannot go wrong with Crutchfield!

Pros: The price of the radio belies the features and performance. I have an inexpensive car that is 10 years old. I simply wanted a replacement radio with basic features. This radio delivers far more than I expected.

Cons: None to speak of...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 6/2/2020

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy and no trouble looks great sounds Great

Pros: The price of the quality

Cons: Other than having to remember to take off demo mode no cons really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/30/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Priced right , easy to install and easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 5/30/2020

1998 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for our son 1st car with the help from his Dad. My son was able to install it with ease and is very user friendly. Most BT radios it takes awhile to link the phone and radio. Sony radio has a fast connection and the display is easy. My son loves that it even comes with a remote so he can keep his eye on the road with he needs to skip songs.

Pros: All around a great head unit, love the display colors, remote and easy install.

Cons: There are no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver for a solid price

Crutchfield customer from Avilla, IN on 5/25/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio For my wife's 2008 Ford Edge SEL that is easy to use and install. Definitely made the stock speakers in my wife's car sound better. The extra bass button is perfect when she listens to different music and the Bluetooth has been problem free for her. The included microphone is of good quality and we have no problems hearing each other. Like others have stated it is hard to see in sunlight or if it's bright inside the car but perfect at night. I like the controls and simplicity myself I purchased the Sony DSX-GS900 for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 5/24/2020

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dunno what to say - simple installation, works well, feels good for the money and sounds great. Always a pleasure with crutchfield.

Pros: sounds excellent, controls feel sturdy, user interface is simple, sounds excellent and installation was easy

Cons: no complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 5/23/2020

2007 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very colorful. For my application it's no good however. I have a first gen. Honda Fit and the angle at which it sits in the dash combined with the black screen makes it impossible to read in the daytime. I'll have to try another HU.

Pros:

Cons: Black display screen is not bright enough in daytime to read.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Tiger, GA on 5/21/2020

2011 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Won't stayed connected through Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, MO on 5/21/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. The features turned out better than I thought. Works great and wasn't hard to install with CLEAR instructions. That alone makes it worth buying!

Pros: Clear lettering on the face.

Cons: Dial seems kinda cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 5/21/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is amazing. Stereo works perfect. Easy install. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

like the big knob but doesn't save presets, powerful

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 5/20/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even my factory radio had internal memory to save my presets. My fishing boat sits so I unplug the battery so I don't ever keep my presets now. Everything else is pretty good I would say for the price.

Pros: Power, good sound, big knob for volume

Cons: Needs internal memory. Big knob doesn't control stations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of Functions, Usability is So-So, Sounds Good, Bluetooth Good

MartyB from Park Hills, KY on 5/16/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK- I would give this a 3.5 rating, but if I had to round down or up, I'd round down. First, Crutchfield is awesome. I just can't say enough good things about them. They are 5 out of 5 in commerce aspects of their business. Second, post my initial installation, the AM stations weren't great. When I read the Sony wire out, I misunderstood & did not connect the Blue-White to the two solid Blue wires on the antenna connector. I called Crutchfield, they told me my issue. They told me to hook up the Blue-White and problem would be solved. My AM stations are just fine now. Product review - User manual is awful. Pretty useless. Their website is a bit better. - The usability, e.g. getting to features & setting it up, is about as dumb. It's little things like, how you move between menus, click on a feature, set it, etc. It's just not extremely well-thought out. Example, Sirius, don't want it or need it. I should be able to remove that from the menu settings. - Sounds good. - EQ and interface colors are extremely configurable, though I might not ever change them - Hands-free sounds clear thus far. - Bluetooth seems solid. Bluetooth connection=painless. I had a Pioneer previously and I found its setup/configuration to be more usable. Recommendation: It's probably as well designed as others, I'll get used to it. I'd probably buy a Pioneer if I had it to do over. I expect great service from this and sounds good, but usability lacks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good sound, user interface not for crumdgeons

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Hills, CA on 5/14/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Sounds good with original Ford Ranger speakers, phone Bluetooth paired pretty easily, nice (ridiculously) big volume menu knob is easy to find. Voice recognition with included mic seems to work well with Siri. Comes with a remote that will not be used in a pickup truck. Cons: Like other aftermarket radios I've had from Sony, buttons you need to use functions, like change Source from to radio/Bluetooth, or switch modes from AM to FM are as tiny as possible and impossible to read from a distance. They could have made a reasonable sized volume knob and spared us the giant Bass Booster button and made the station presets and other buttons bigger. Lots of knobs have multiple functions and the manual is very brief and doesn't explain them very well. No menu tree provided to figure out how to navigate features. Silly variable color spaceship accent lights cannot be separately dimmed, to get rid of them you have to dim radio display too. Instead of wasting money on a handheld remote control, if they offered a Bluetooth 4 way up/down/forward/back remote control that sticks on the steering wheel next to your thumb (like factory radios) they would sell like crazy. Crutchfield provided great documentation as usual. Not sure about the installation kit selection, but it ultimately worked. Seems like it would not be that difficult to make a mount to fit a single height DIN radio into a double DIN hole without having to use a Dremel tool to grind a plastic ridge off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Unit is Just OK

Douglas from Rockford, IL on 5/14/2020

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is very good from the radio. Installation was not difficult. I think the nice long connection wires from the radio helped. I am disappointed in the brightness of text in the display window. At least in daytime light, it is hard to read. Figuring out controls on the radio seems a little cumbersome too. Evidence to that is a 152 page help guide available online. Some of the main buttons used seem too small. Definitely more difficult to use than the Kia factory radio that it replaced.

Pros: Very good sound.

Cons: Display in display window is not bright enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Media player

Larry from Lincolnton, NC on 5/11/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have bought 2 other Sony radios over the years and really like their operational ease. I recently got a later model truck and was anxious to get the double din radio for it so I chose this Sony DSX-B700. And the folks at Crutchfield are the greatest! The radio, instructions and the recommended tools were shipped in no time. Sony Radios are great and I'll buy them again!

Pros: Love the ease of installation and the great sound!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Option for an Older Car

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 5/10/2020

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2003 Subaru Forester. Fit was perfect. No issues with using factory brackets or Crutchfield wiring harness. Love the infinite color and adjustable brightness on the front panel. Great iPhone integration and the big dial/button duplicates the home button on the phone. About as good as it gets when you don't have controls on the steering wheel.

Pros: Just about everything!

Cons: Mic is a bit of a pain to install in a good location, but doable with a little effort. Might be easier in other cars.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good price, good sound. Great stock replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 5/10/2020

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good priced headunit. I didnt want to have a CD player built in anymore just because i use my phone over bluetooth and this looked like a good option. I replaced the stock unit in my Ford Focus 03 ZX3 which is a different story for fitting in my car BUT it sounds great. Some of the menus are a little annoying to get through (menus in menus in menus). People said they have problems with demo mode starting to play which its a settings you have to turn off that i found pretty quickly. Altogether great sound, decent price, good bluetooth connectivity.

Pros: Simple, good sound with a built in EQ, pretty easy to get connected and has expansion for subwoofers like most headunits. Also its RGB so choose a color you like :D

Cons: Menus are a bit convoluted and has many submenus to tweak its features. Not necessarily a bad thing just annoying if you want to quickly change something on your EQ or another minute setting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Massena, NY on 5/10/2020

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price.The bluetooth phone works great.The flashing lights impressed the wife.Just a fun product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 4/30/2020

2001 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade for Eldorado looks good sounds better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MO on 4/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install, and picks up channels better than factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Union, MO on 4/13/2020

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Ford Expedition

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 4/12/2020

2012 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for the price, easy install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 4/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding radio, has all the features I need for my installation.

Pros:

Cons: The display is not very bright which makes it difficult see during daylight hours.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit, expensive install

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/5/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit sounds great, it's a big upgrade to the original 2005 Toyota radio that came with the vehicle. The only issue I had was with the installation price. I wish I had been pointed to the link to local installers. My mechanic installed it for me, and it cost more than twice the cost of the unit to install. If I had checked out some options, I might have saved some money.

Pros: Great sounding unit, looks good

Cons: Cost a fortune to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WA on 4/5/2020

2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio sounds great. Versitle and functional. Integrates with android phone well. Display has the annoying habit of slipping into demo mode, changing illumination color and displaying its features. Didplay hard to read in sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Armada, MI on 4/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself works great, easy to install. Only real complaint is owners manual is very lacking in actual description of features and how to use them.

Pros: Great sound, easy to install

Cons: Owners manual is lacking

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best company ever!

Crutchfield customer from Southgate, MI on 3/31/2020

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything showed up in one big box with all the parts necessary to do the job. I had a question with the installation due to my inability to follow instructions properly, and the gentleman walked me through it perfectly. And said if I needed anything else to call back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 3/31/2020

1991 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring is easy, connecting the bluetooth automatically connects when you turn on the rig. Installed in a 91 Toyota Pickup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for my work truck

Crutchfield customer from Romulus, MI on 3/25/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described. Great product!

Pros: Can now charged my phone in my work truck through a USB port. Blue tooth = hands free driving while on the road for work.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 3/25/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing, found that volume knob was not working. Had to uninstall and return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700 Stereo

James from Jenkintown, PA on 3/22/2020

2003 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo for the price. The installation was pretty straight forward. I followed some instructions on You Tube for the radio replacement in addition to the instructions sent by Crutchfield. Looks great. The only issue I has was that the screws supplied by Sony were too short to work the Toyota mounting brackets and the dash kit supplied by Crutchfield for the face plate. No biggie, went to the hardware store and picked up some slightly longer screws. Very happy overall.

Pros: Fairly easy installation. Looks nice and sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony stereo

Crutchfield customer from Smiths Grove, KY on 3/21/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of great features, easy to set up, good sound and great looks. Very pleased with it. iPhone controls work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New radio for my old Tundra!

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 3/13/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on my 2008 Tundra. Great unit for the price! Bluetooth connectivity works seamlessly and sounds much better than the old stock unit it replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Dustin from Covington, VA on 3/9/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality stereo that's definitely an upgrade over my stock unit. The mounting hardware made the install very easy and looks great in my Explorer.

Pros: Great features, clean look, great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 3/9/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, works well with Apple Music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, WI on 3/8/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, good features, easy to work and install

Pros: Decent features, easy to use

Cons: Turn signal and back up sensors noise is different from stock. Not bad just different

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 3/7/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente compra. Envió rápido y según como descrito . Gracias a la familia Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fits great.

Pros: Awesome experience would order from them again.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, Looks good in dash

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to navigate, can set to any color display, everything does what it's supposed to do. Nothing fancy, but comes at a good price. Easy to install in my F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Guest from New Market, VA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good I have no complaints put out great sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 2/26/2020

1996 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 2/24/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio for the price, sends out good sound an has a ton of equalizer settings for the perfect sound of your choice, very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Eureka Spgs, AR on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy to use unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Nick from RIVERDALE, IL on 1/24/2020

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it, amazing receiver so far. too bad the speakers i ordered with these were horrible.

Pros: Everything works great and very good quality.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 1/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome system for the price. Replaced my stock headunit with this one. Really wanted/needed the Bluetooth functionality. TBH ever since I have installed it, the Bluetooth is all I have used. It just works once you set it up. Which is pretty simple too.

Pros: Easy to install, sounds great.

Cons: Fit and finish can always be fun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade the Old

Crutchfield customer from Union, MI on 1/16/2020

2002 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit to be used as an upgrade in an older car without bluetooth connection or usb.

Pros: very easy to work with the included mount

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Willow Grove, PA on 1/13/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the price. Install was easy and it looks and sounds great in our Honda Accord. The extra bass button is a nice feature. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor fit & finish for 2012 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 1/10/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says it fits 2012 Toyota Tacoma. The radio doesn't come anywhere near close to hitting the mark when fitting into the dash with the Metra 95-8235 Dash Kit that came with the purchase and supposedly pairs the radio/dash panel to vehicle. As my pictures show, I had to use a piece of black rubber door insulation to cover the 1/4" plus gap on the bottom of the radio otherwise you'd see straight back into the innards of the dash. Not very pretty. Still has slight gaps on each side but didn't have anymore Rube Goldberg ideas so I left it alone. I'm taking ideas... Reviews with pictures show much better fit and finish with other vehicles so maybe this is a Tacoma thing. Also had issues (as others did) with the supplied screws not being long enough to get through the plastic brackets and indented holes in the sides of the radio. Had to go to hardware store and buy longer screws. The generic plastic brackets that came with the dash kit also caused the radio to be cattywampus when installed so my door insulation fix actually pushed the radio up and straight giving it the best look IMO. This is for my sons truck and he likes it and wants to keep it so that plus the general hassle of packing everything back up and returning anything purchased online (not Crutchfield per se) are the reasons I didn't return it.

Pros: It's Sony, affordable price, my son likes the operation of radio, bluetooth seems to work well, plug-in microphone for hands free calling works great,

Cons: Fit and finish in 2012 Tacoma dash, mounting screws, generic plastic brackets, the display is not bright enough during day (watch video of this product on Crutchfield website and pay attention 45 seconds in. 45 seconds on is a more accurate portrayal of the display brightness than the first 45 seconds)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 1/2/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my son as a Christmas gift to replace a stick stereo system and he loves it. He can now stream music which is what he wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 12/26/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it easy to install by buying the wire harness. Worth every penny. Called Crutchfield support quickly without holding, very helpful as I had a few extra plugs that I was concerned about. However, this radio required the use of the side blank panels to make for a perfect fit in my 2006 Toyota 4Runner. This created a problem in that the screws were not long enough for the original mounting bracket and the side blanking / gap panels to screw into the radio. Had to go to a local hardware store, adding about 2 hours to what could have been at 45 minute install. It would have also been good to know that this radio fits perfectly or needs these panels to make a perfect fit. The only other feature I do not like is the fact I can only connect 2 blue tooth devices at a time and there appears no way to clear a device. The only way to get my iphone to connect is by physically connecting via the USB Cable. The sound quality is very good and much improved over the OEM radio. Weird that there is also no obvious power on or power button.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/24/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Chris from Wichita, KS on 12/23/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo sounds great! Big upgrade over the stock setup in my ram truck. Installation was simple with the ready made harness from crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound at an affordable price. Looks good too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wanted in-dash XM radio, got it!

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 12/21/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice, install was pretty easy though I did have to buy some longer screws than those that came with the dash adapter kit (as you reuse the Toyota radio mounting brackets). Not an issue, instructions 9from the pdf provided) were fine.

Pros: Pretty! Nice functionality, install was pretty easy

Cons: Screws for the radio mounting were a little too short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close but not quite

Crutchfield customer from Americus, GA on 12/13/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price. Bluetooth can be a little frustrating at times... Even though my device is paired, and the unit seems to recognize it, it doesn't always work. Usually, I discover that it's not working while I'm driving. Now I've started checking and re-linking my device while waiting for my truck to warm up. I haven't downloaded any updates for the unit yet. Maybe that will help. Can't seem to get the dimmer to work in conjunction with turning on my headlights, so I either dim it manually or set a time-of-day for it to auto-dim starting at that time. I wasn't able to get the mounting kit Crutchfield included for my 2001 Ford F250 Superduty Lariat to connect securely, so it's mostly installed, but really just sitting there loose in the dash. On the good news side, the sound quality is pretty good and radio tuner picks up stations much better than my old stock radio did.

Pros: Good sound quality and strong radio tuner

Cons: Bluetooth is frustrating

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo, features rich at an affordable price

Jose Colon from Cayey, PR on 12/7/2019

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation on a Mitsubishi Lancer 2013 was a breeze. With all the provided hardware and instructions I was able to remove the old unit and install the new one in less than 40 minutes while keeping the factory speakers plus 10 to program all the features. Got the external microphone right were the factory unit was neatly, calls are crystal clear. Highly recommend the Ready Harness service, top notch preparation. My son is really happy with the radio, great sound and tons of features. Always like Sony products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-B700

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/2/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great. Bluetooth calling is very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auditory ease

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 11/17/2019

2011 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From the plug and play of prewired harness and OEM connectors to the reliable head unit, this is as convenient as it gets for DIY install. Thank you. Adapter fit well in my mk6 golf, fit and finish of all components is superb. Instructions were clear. The ordering of all necessary items is well thought iut on the website and received in good order. Satisfied with the entire experience. Please note the detail of the microphone embedded in the face plate for those not wanting to route wiring or attach things to your visor.

Pros: All connection are dissimilar and mistake proof. Sound quality is good, better than stock. Steering wheel controls function properly retaining a level of safe driving in combination with hands free calling.

Cons: Not crazy about the external microphone. Having any exposed wiring or components departs from the sanitary look and feel of factory build.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and value in 4th gen 4runner

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 11/5/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my 2006 4runner. Sounds way better than the stock head unit with my factory speakers. Bluetooth works great and is very straight forward and hands free calling sounds great (wired mic up near driver pillar and sun visor). Came pre-wired curtsy of Crutchfield and the steering wheel controls work. Only downside is the menu functions are a little tedious. For example, after selecting preferred sound preset you can hit the back button several times but it doesn't get you all the way back to the main screen where you can control volume. you have to push down on the main control nob for 2-3 seconds. Not enough to drop the stars, but I miss having the volume control override everything else and get you back to the main screen on my stock head unit. The bass boost is also pretty solid. I added an under seat powered sub, but almost didn't need it with that function. Still like that extra kick though. Seriously great value and definitely better than stock in my vehicle. Easy install with pre-wired connections (additional purchase).

Pros: Price. sound. functionality with blue tooth. Hands free calling. Easy access USB on face. Easy install.

Cons: Menu controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Cottonport, LA on 10/7/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and install with the upgrade bracket. The factory wiring harness made connecting a breeze

Pros: Lots of color and quality sounds

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP