Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Marine audio package: Includes DSX-M55BT digital media receiver (does not play CDs) and two 6-1/2" speakers

MFR # DXSM5511BT

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Marine audio package: Includes DSX-M55BT digital media receiver (does not play CDs) and two 6-1/2" speakers

MFR # DXSM5511BT

48 reviews
View this product

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Timothy from Schererville, IN on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've made numerous numerous purchases at Crutchfield and their personnel are alway knowledgeable and extremely help in choosing the right product for the right vehicle. I've also called with questions after purchases and my questions are always answered. Thanks to your staff at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Rich from Cincinnati, OH on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty easy install and sounded good.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: complicated to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

gem straight out of the box

Kenney from Mishawaka, IN on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as always crutchfield is there to help with wiring or any other questions you may have but with this system it was pretty much plug and play into the existing harness

Pros: this Sony was so easy to install it barely took any time to have it in and wired and back on the water in less than an hour

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

James from Roswell, GA on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo was pretty easy to install on the boat. Only complaint was no screw to secure back of radio had to improvise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product

Blair from Marietta, GA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, logical functions, and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Robert from Janesville, WI on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice selection and quick shipping. No isues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Brendan from Guilford, CT on 7/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Carla from Warroad, MN on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and a nice upgrade from the 22 years old CD player in our 2000 185 Sea Ray. Excellent price/value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Having trouble pairing with iPhone

Sandy from Apex, NC on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System works seems to work right. I would have given it 5 stars but I'm having trouble getting it to pair with my iPhone. Filled directions but still not working. I will keep trying. Overall I think I will like it

Pros:

Cons: Needs Clearer instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ESCANABA

GREGORY from ESCANABA on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Upgrade for my boat. Pairing and all functions are relatively straight forward. READ the manual and you'll have no issues.. Sound quality is great. If you've ever installed a stereo before it's as Easy to install as any.

Pros: Good Quality. Sounds great.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Nate from Buffalo, WY on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for boat

Pros: Compact size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Eastcoast from Pompano Beach, FL on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AS ADVERTISED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Jon from Miami, FL on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal. Works like it should!

Pros: Good value Quality It works

Cons: Affordable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker / stereo upgade for Mastercraft boat

Jonathan from Coldwater, MI on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and speakers upgrade for my 2000 Mastercraft Prostar 190. Installation wasn't too difficult and technical support helped me to discover I had a blown fuse in my wiring that needed to be replaced. Very satisfied with this purchase. I'm considering a sub woofer now too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Chester from Du Quoin, IL on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio and speakers just what i wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Forked River

ANTHONY from Forked River on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a piece of junk. Hasn't lasted one season. I maybe it works better in fresh water, but for salt water it's a non-starter.

Pros:

Cons: Quality control Customer Disservice

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
Anthony, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Sony warranty on this system. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

For our 19' Bayliner

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, Bluetooth connects easily. Lost a star due to canned equalizer options. Would have like the standard treble/bass adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Milton, DE on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an installer and like the Sony radios. If you spend a little it is worth the investment. Good sound quality and typically last a while in the marine environment.

Pros: Small, light

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping no hold ups great to order from

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Chester from LONOKE, AR on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right out of the box I had a lot of trouble getting it to pair with my Iphone. After several attempts It finally paired and worked ok. I just got a new phone and it will not pair at all. I spent 45 minutes trying everything that the book said to do with no success. Every time I selected "SET PAIRING" it would go to the HOME screen and say "NO DEVICE" WOULD NOT RECAMEND!!!

Pros: NONE

Cons: DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2020
Chester, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful crisp sound. Very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons: Connecting bluetooth between 2 different phones was a bit problematic. Need to shut one phone bluetooth off for it to connect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price not a bad deal, installation fairly easy, a little complicated learning how to use the radio and functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this radio specifically to be a replacement for the original Sony radio in my boat. It was easy to install and the Bluetooth function works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Power problem

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System crashes as volume increases

Pros:

Cons: System is too smart causing constant conflict with inputs. Unit crashes when volume increased

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Bought it to replace an 18 year old radio in my newly acquired boat. Installation was straight forward. I just copied how the older harness was wired. Luckily I decided to buy the one with two speakers because two of the six speakers on the boat no longer worked. Bluetooth works great and was told cell calls sound just as clear as a phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Sophia, NC on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and speakers! Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and Loud

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, MI on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound/Volume. Major upgrade from my old Dual Unit. Very easy instructions/install. Easy pairing with devices.

Pros: Quality, Price, Loudness, Clarity

Cons: Wish combo kit had the option of black speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Golf cart system

Jason from Sidney, OH on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed in my golf cart sounds great!!!! I don't think for the money you can get a better system. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Looks great Sounds great Amazing cost

Cons: Haven't seen anything that I would call a con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, MI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped in a timely manner. Installed the system and it sounds great! Can't wait to get onto the water and enjoy the system versus using a single portable bluetooth speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great set

Crutchfield customer from Owens X Rds, AL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this set and it came in a very timely manner. They sound really good and are worth what I paid for them. I ended up ordering two more of the speakers to replace the other two as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Guyton, GA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great. Has many different features to help tune the system. Speakers work flawlessly. Definitely worth the money for a lower cost setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal, look, fit and functions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Morenci, AZ on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a Jeep that normally doesn't have a top on. It's already seen many heavy rain storms and still works perfectly.

Pros: Great value, easy to install and use, definitely waterproof.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, NC on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony marine radio and speaker combo are a fantastic buy. For the money the stereo and speakers sound great. I recommend to anyone who is on a budget this is it good but.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Canton , OH on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit and speakers ?? sound really good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system for price.

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install, very good sound, easy operation. May add two more speakers sometime down the road. Worth the price by far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, IL on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install and easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded my boats stock stereo

Jason from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and plenty of features to satisfy me and my family and tge remote was the icing on the cake.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound and plenty of features

Cons: None for price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Douglas from West Yarmouth, MA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

radio is great speakers are weak

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Karl from Clyde, NC on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds awesome!

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Sagle, ID on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great receiver and speaker set (for the price) with good sound and is easy to use with your phone. Have not used enough to give 5 stars. Would recommend for anyone interested not breaking the bank on marine audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Scotts, MI on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a pontoon boat. Great sound. Happy with price and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Dalzell, SC on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, sound is great, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed on motorcycle, easy install, sounds great even at highway speeds, love the mega base feature. have not used in the rain yet marine radio hopfuly no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from original stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M5511BT

Crutchfield customer from Alpena, MI on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding value for the money. Simple operation and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound