Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
445 575 23
Connect ID #
445 575 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony DSX-M80

Marine digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DSXM80

Sony DSX-M80

Sony DSX-M80

Marine digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DSXM80

21 reviews
View this product

Business for life

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talk about service, I called to buy what I thought I wanted and website recommended another deck because what I was thinking about getting was on back order a few days. Here is the service part after talking to the rep he recommended a even better system based on my needs. Made the purchase it showed up a day earlier than promised. Got the system installed smoothly in time for party on the lake. Thanks you CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Great option if you have multiple speakers and an good amp

Cons: Haven't seen any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from North Haven, CT on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a Sony fan. Great features on this one, no fluff. Super easy install too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great marine radio!

Guest from Colonial Hgts, VA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend this radio. Very clear and loud through my Indy wakeboard tower speakers. So pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and very happy with the sound. The built in amp and BT features are aewsome. I had it Installed in a chaparral bow rider. Easy to mount and hook up. Can easily hear music while driving and at a medium volume.

Pros: Built in amp, BT

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Okarche, OK on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Currently installed in our boat and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Loxley, AL on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with the 4 Kicker 6.5" speakers we installed with it. Kids love the Bluetooth. Installed in a 20 ft pontoon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Devils Lake, ND on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Deep, clean/undistorted bass with crisp highs. I did some reserching before deciding on this unit and I am not disappointed with my decision. Paired nicely with Sony XS-MP1621 speakers. Would recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Checked all my boxes

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a marine radio with Bluetooth to replace an old Kenwood unit that only allowed for AUX input. I was looking for some decent power to go with my Pioneer speakers and this unit has plenty of umph for my needs...allowing me to hear the music well underway with the wind blowing. The other unit didn't have that. This unit also has a 10 ban equalizer so I could customize my sound. Easy to install too. I looked at the cheaper models across several brands but the Crutchfield reiews really made me realize that I needed to pay a little more to check all my boxes and after having this unit on sale, it was $50 cheaper than other retailers...Winning!

Pros: Sounds loud without needing an Amp, Bluetooth

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome power for 4 speakers and a 10" sub without an external amp! A little time consuming to switch between Bluetooth devices though.

Pros: Excellent built in power.

Cons: Time consuming to switch between Bluetooth devices.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio - great crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Lyman, SC on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio/Streamer. Looks good, sounds great and Bluetooth works very well and connects quickly. Crutchfield as always was great. I couldn't have figured out what I need or how to install without their help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost great

Greg from Jacksonville, AL on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit works great in my boat and sounds really good. However, the bluetooth is horrible! I had my note 8 streaming to the unit and it was literally no more than 4 ft away. Everytime I had the music cranked up and then used the tilt/trim on my motor, the bluetooth would lose connection! The unit would auto reconnect after a few seconds, then do it again, then another few seconds connect again! It even loses connection when mmt phone is 2 feet away. One issue IMO is the wiring harness for this unit is all 16 ga wire? I mean a amp pushing 45w/4 ch with a 16awg wire seems like a stretch to me and I believe the power surging it id getting its causing the bluetooth to turn off! I would return unit if it's possible but IDK if this is an issue with just my unit?

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed in the lack of base with out a sub and it cuts out when I hit base boost button

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If it keeps cutting out, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love our new radio, the display is awesome even in direct sunlight and has good power. Great addition to the boat.

Pros: Display and power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, NC on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this have been the best deck I've ever bought and I'm very impressed with it. This deck is so good, my buddy that helped me to install it, he's going to buy himself and his wife one and also his brother- in- law are buying one as well. So I think this one is top shelf.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Byfield, MA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into my Pontoon Boat , was easy enough had some Minor wiring changing out harness, Sounds great very powerful, and clear and the radio reception is excellent,pick up a ton of new stations that I didn't before up here in Maine, The support staff were great helping to decide to get this unit,a great Bang for the Buck

Pros: Great improvement in sound

Cons: The minor reworking of harness. Sony changed the pin configuration from what I previously had but was easy enough at least all the wire colors matched

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 BMW X1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my J30 Sailboat. Easy to install and operate. Bluetooth works well up to 60 feet away without difficulty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony marine stereo

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality and sound price was very good

Pros: easy to install lots of features and plenty of power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 5/10/2020

2008 Polaris RZR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect deck for marine audio. The perfect deck if you aren't running an amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Dam, WI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit! Installed in my ski boat and pushing (4) 6x9 MB Quart speakers with it, no external amp. Sounds great and connects to phone, iPad, etc to play pandora. Love it! I did have to run a separate fused power wire to the battery though instead of using boats factory wiring as it drew too much power at high volume. Still turns off with key switch and all so it was not a big deal. I did preorder this prior to factory sending these out and it took a couple months to get, but we'll worth the wait! Just in time for ski season!

Pros: Great product. No external amp really needed. Bluetooth enabled. No CD player.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dsx-80m

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic City, NJ on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit .A little tuff to navigate lots of features I don't have it down yet. Unit is paired with jl audio speakers great sound no distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony DSX-M80

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought four new speakers and the Sony deck for my boat. sounds great and the built in amp powers the speakers well. with 10 band equalizer let's you dial in the sound you want. Very happy so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP