Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony HT-CT290

Slim sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # HTCT290

Sony HT-CT290

Sony HT-CT290

Slim sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # HTCT290

24 reviews
View this product

Solid purchase, works well

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm very pleased with this system (just a couple of weeks old). The sound is good. Setup was easy and it just works.

Pros: Good sound. Easy to set up.

Cons: I do wish the remote would light up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome value for money

Crutchfield customer from Rye, NY on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly amazing at this price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome system

Adrian from San Ysidro, CA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound that comes out of the system is awesome nice and clear

Pros: Very easy setting it up

Cons: I couldn't find any cons to be honest

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290 Got a a medium sized room? get BIG sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound out of this unit, the subwoofer is very nice and has very good range. Very simple to set up and operate. Have it set up on my smart TV since I listen to Pandora quite a lot and the sound quality is great.

Pros: simple operation and installation, good sound

Cons: would like more control over sound controls

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Price/Performance winner.

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It added depth to the TV music and, more importantly, clarity to the dialogue buried within the obligatory 'theme' music now mandatory in every show. It was very easy to set up, as well. We have a Sony 5:1 system as well but you would have to be a pro musician to hear a qualitative difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Surendra from Kissimmee, FL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from Cheltenham, PA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set it up thanks giving really enjoy ability to play music from my ipad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Greg from Odenville, AL on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, ''this sound bar really enhances the enjoyment of watching movies.

Pros: Crisp sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp clean sound with nice bass

Shaun from Shelton, CT on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never knew my old tv could sound so good... I was blown away when I turned it all on and heard such a nice crisp clean sound with some bass. Would highly recommend crutchfield to everyone I know and I'll definitely be back to get my new tv

Pros: Great sound nice bass .....I can go on all day... great customer service, Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Soundbar

Jonathan from Pontiac, MI on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the Polk that got replaced with this Sony unit.

Pros: Great sound and no WiFi interference with the sub.

Cons: Wall mounting paper diagram is Not that good.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, outstanding sound and appearance. Narrow width of sub-woofer allows many placement options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from Clarks Hill, IN on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new sound bar and woofer is great! Easy to install, sounds great, and I can control it with my satallite remote. It's awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Guest from Plymouth, IN on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for Christmas, went silent at the end of January, had to turn it off and on again to get it working. This was a random thing, going off while watching TV, took it in to fixed, got it back two weeks later. It worked well for awhile, March 19th went out again, same situation. Called Sony who was no help at all. They had to follow their policy to have it repaired again. It,s a lemon, they wouldn't give me the opportunity to buy another, no refund!!! and no guarantee that it would happen again. I'm through with Sony, not buying their products again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from NJ on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible audio / video sync lag. Sony doesnt stand behind their product and won't refund item. They just ask that you send it for repairs over and over again. Don't waste your money..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from Gallup, NM on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces pretty good sound. Great for it's value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, MS on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Richard from Issaquah, WA on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. I needed to add more volume to a wall mounted TV and this fit the bill. I wasn't looking for high quality surround sound, which this is not. Adds volume and some bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Michael from Crystal River, FL on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast Shipping! sounds great compared to tv speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Frank from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has delivered everything promised by the Crutchfield rep. I give it 5 stars

Pros: Great sound for the money. The dialogue enhancement works well

Cons: Still a little tall to fit underneath the set but close enough.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Patrick from Tucson, AZ on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was an add-on to my existing home theater system and it brings the center channel to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from South Carolina on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I'm pleased with this purchase. The base speaker could have a little more UMPH!, but the system, as a complete unit, sounds great.

Pros: quality purchase at a good price fast delivery

Cons: could use a little more base sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound!

Hugh from Mills River, NC on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound from this device. Really enjoying watching movies with this unit producing the sound as it should be.

Pros: Easy set up and excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony HT-CT290

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, PA on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony HT-CT290 is easy to setup. Good sound quality. The only negatives would be (1) I wish the bass had a little more "umph" and 2) if your smart TV requires an HDMI cable, you have to provide that on your own. Otherwise, this sound bar system gives good value at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great product

Elisee from Bowie, MD on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP