Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
399 591 75
Connect ID #
399 591 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony HT-S350

Slim 2.1-channel sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # HTS350

Sony HT-S350

Sony HT-S350

Slim 2.1-channel sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # HTS350

56 reviews
View this product

Perfect Sound!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from BUFFALO, NY on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg! Crutchfield never fails me neither does Sony.This inexpensive sound bar is great and perfect for a bedroom. My system is all from Crutchfield THANK YOU!,,I love it!,,,

Pros: Excellent sound at a reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than could have inagined

Michael from Maumelle, AR on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Govert from Berthoud, CO on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. We always listened to the TV using the TV speakers - this soundbar makes viewing TV much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Daniel from South Jordan, UT on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First purchase with Crutchfield in a long time. Arrived on time. No complaints Excellent value for sound quality. Did not want to get into an expensive theater room surround system and be disappointed. Works perfectly in 20x17 room

Pros: Pairs great with Sony TV and blue ray disk. Great sound quality for money.

Cons: Doesn't have actual sound volume reading , just 2 lights, and Doesn't designate what sound mood you're in

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Eric from Pembroke Pines, FL on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound coming through & a very simple setup. Couldn't deal with TV speakers. Quite a few sound options on the remote & makes switching between TV and Bluetooth a Breeze

Pros: Sounds great in a MD sized room

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up to TV and sound much improved over the TV's speakers making sports, movies and all shows with an enhanced experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to improve the sound on my new Sony KD-65X85J TV. The TV sound was pretty good, but I was looking for some more bass. This sound bar did the trick cheaply. The sound quality is not quite as good as the Polk sound bar I have on another TV but it is a definite improvement over the TV speakers and it seamlessly works with the Sony TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Glen Rose, TX on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound and look. We irks great with my SONY OLED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, IN on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed the voices to be clear. Works good for voice. Cinema and other presets are good too.

Pros: As desired.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, easy to pair with Sony TV. nice to get rid of all the wires with the previous 4 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super product and experience

Crutchfield customer from Fernandina, FL on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and value. Easy to install and operate. Also, the usual 5Star Crutchfield Customer Experience was in effect, as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Guest from Crozet, VA on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound system is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wonderful

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound bar sounds great. feel like I'm in a theater with my 65 inch sony TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value unless you are my cat!

kirt from STAUNTON, VA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a chance to try out the Sony HT-S350 and overall was pretty impressed with great bang for the buck. I had some unrelated issues with my TV so I ended up using the soundbar in my overly purposed gym/music/cat/etc. room and it did not disappoint. Though it did unsurprisingly transition the room into a slightly less cat-friendly environment! This soundbar delivers solid sound quality and volume with a subwoofer that really brings some great warmth and depth to the overall landscape. Match these characteristics with the ease of use and I can easily recommend the fantastic value that this soundbar has to offer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony sound bar and sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect.add on to my Sony tv, great picture and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dave

Crutchfield customer from New Johsonvle, TN on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought life to my television experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar delivers a full, clear sound out of a small package. I like how the subwoofer volume is adjustable. Also the setup was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, LA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound gargled. Hard to hear. Not crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sound bar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a bargain price. Works flawlessly with my Sony tv and blue ray. I can also play music from my phone or tablet via bluetooth. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Cheltenham, PA on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Entry level price, sound, and features.

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, but very limited audio configuration (presets only) and sound settings not accessible from Bravia TVs. A little bit heavy on the midrange, no bass boost or Extra Bass setting commonly found on Sony audio products. Works well with Bravia Sync and links properly with Sony TVs over ARC.

Pros: Easy setup.

Cons: Limited audio configuration, no settings over Bravia Sync.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the perfect fit. Really nice sound for the money. Small living room, perfect for what it is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considerably better than the tv speakers, they still don't have all that great of resolution for voices. It helps to put them on the "night" setting, though then you lose the high and low frequencies. Putting them on the "voice" setting doesn't really help all that much. Aside from the voice issues they are great, I bought them to work with my Sony tv and they play very well with it. I bought them on sale, the next step up, if I wanted to stick with Sony, was $598. That was more than I wanted to spend and kind of a big jump in price. Had they had something around $400 I might have tried that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Mattydale, NY on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first soundbar with woofer , seems fine, still playing with different features, I lean toward Sony, good reputation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350 Money Well Spent !!

Crutchfield customer from Ellisville, MO on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality equipment !!!

Pros: Easy setup,quality sound. Sony markets Quality products .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sounds from a winning combo

Crutchfield customer from Lakebay, WA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful sound-bar in sleek design and separate Bluetooth Subwoofer takes my viewing experience up to movie theater pleasure! Compatibility makes connection a snap to my Sony XBR TV and the remote gives many options for different listening modes.

Pros: Quality, depth, clarity, looks, power, connectivity, and excellent investment at affordable price! Thank you!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sony Sounbar

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Sony product. Makes the sound so much clearer and deeper. Makes my large screen tv a pleasure to watch once again.

Pros: Clean and crisp sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great entry sound bar and subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, LA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to give this sound bar and subwoofer a try after looking for a few months. I got it on sale for a great price and it arrived very quickly. Setup was easy after getting a HDMI cable. I set the volume for the subwoofer to my liking and it is a big improvement over the TV speakers. Voices sound clearer and the subwoofer gives depth especially on action movies. Even playing music through Spotify this sounds great. The only thing I'm having issues with is turning the power on. Everything is supposed to turn on when I press On with the TV remote and the speakers do not power up so I have to press the speaker remote. Not a huge deal but I shouldn't have to do that. Other than that this is a great sound-bar and subwoofer entry set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Elco, PA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't hooked it up yet, but Sony is a reputable company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Oakes, ND on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't able to connect to Sony TV through Bluetooth. Needed to use cables . Otherwise, nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Kinzers, PA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service as usual from Crutchfield

Pros: Easy to install, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is easy to install and totally met my need of hearing dialogue on movies nd shows better. I also enjoy the Bluetooth feature for listening to music in an area of the house where the other speakers don't reach. I am sure there are levels of sound that a true audiophile might want that this doesn't provide, but it certainly meets my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

j from CLANCY, MT on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad sound, the sub helps. My issue is that the little tab where you insert an optical cable into broke and got stuck inside. I had to pry it out. So, now the cable is very loose and won't stay in unless i tape it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hookup, and amazing sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good soundbar for the price but went with something else.

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, MO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a soundbar of its size and cost, this was a good soundbar. However, it does sound "tin-ny" and I expected more from the subwoofer. It will take your TV viewing a few notches up but don't expect to be immersed. I instead opted for the Klipsch Cinema 600 and was blown away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Lake Park, IA on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from IL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Bar that delivers

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar is far better than what I expected, it exceeds my expectations.

Pros: Sound Qulity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Jim from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audiophile. I didn't want to spend a lot on a soundbar and sub, but I wanted to upgrade our old soundbar. I caught this on sale. This thing is great value for the money. It has lots of different modes for listening. Bluetooth connects to my phone for music. The sub is way more impressive than I thought it would be. My only complaint is the voice mode which is supposed to raise the level of voices so they're easier to hear seems to slightly but noticeably delay the audio making it unusable. The manual basically says deal with it. Otherwise all the modes are different and work well. We hear so much more with this than with our old soundbar. Definitely worth the upgrade. I did see some complaints on here about this not having a display and having to rely on the blinking lights. I'm not sure how you would read a small display from across the room. The blinking lights work just fine. It just takes a quick browse of the manual to see how it works. I don't understand the confusion about them. Maybe low watt brains. I would definitely recommend this soundbar and sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great right out of the box sound!

Crutchfield customer from Glenn Dale, MD on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this 'scratch and dent' priced, there was absolutely no cosmetic blemishes on it! The box was a little worse for wear. I hooked everything up and right our of the box everything works great. My tiny 32" Samsung flat panel TV in a corner cabinet gives us some real theater sound now! Bluetooth works well too with my phone, and I can crank the tunes. All in all an excellent value!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None really...I just have to respect the hours of operation on school nights!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No issues

Crutchfield customer from Connellsville, PA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great and I have no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sony soundbar and sub-woofer are exactly what the doctor ordered! Such an improvement! The sound quality is beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, NY on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hookup, sounds good. Wish it had a display.

Pros: Sound

Cons: No display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JD

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the quality and features at this price point. The adjustability on the remote for both speaker bar and subwoofer make growing older a little less stressful ;-}

Pros: Pair's easily with our Sony XBR tv.

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Br, GA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds great !!

Pros: Easy to hook up, bluetooth works great

Cons: None that I have found as of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bass is outstanding

PAul from Watertown Ma on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far one of the best sound bars I have ever purchased. I almost went with the Polk sound bar but was talked me out of it. Very happy with it although my girlfriend thinks it's to loud lol.

Pros: Sounds awesome!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

A bit larger than I expected, but still great

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some extensive (and disappointing) research for a small sound bar/speakers for my 40" Toshiba flat screen, I finally found this one to be suitable for my TV. This television model, as most others nowadays, has its speakers at the bottom of the screen, so most of the sound is lost to the back of the stand. Unfortunately, it seems my hearing (loud metal music) and attention deficit have gotten worse over the years, so every time I watch a quiet, dialogue-rich show I become my grandma and blast the volume, which displeases my wife very much. This set is perfect because the bar fits just under the screen without blocking the remote sensor too much, and has great sound. The subwoofer was larger that I estimated, so it sits on the floor next to the TV stand, but it tucks back neatly, so it's not protruding for toes to bang into. The Bluetooth option is great for streaming music while I clean the house, so I don't have to wear headphones. Overall, I'm happy with this combo.

Pros: - Quick setup with HDMI or digital cable - Numerous settings for different enhancements and connections

Cons: None that I've found so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Should Have Gone Bigger

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this on the cheap to upgrade Sony TV's internal speakers. Was easy to mount and connect, and is much better than the TV speakers were, but it doesn't fill my 20'x20' living room. Could possibly work better in a smaller room.

Pros: Inexpensive. Bluetooth works well for streaming music.

Cons: Poor frequency response. No highs and muddy bass. Various modes on the remote really make no difference. You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, IN on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am overall happy with this purchase. Setup/install was a breeze. And it mates with my Sony XBR perfectly. The wireless Subwoofer connection requires no effort at all - good job Sony. The Subwoofer is subdued and not overpowering of the main sound.

Pros: The voice sounds are definitely clearer than the TV speakers .

Cons: Only one HDMI connection on the bar, so you cannot daisy chain another component to the bar - which used up the last HDMI spot on the TV. ( Read specs for Samsung R60M,to see what I mean.) There are no included brackets or even mounting holes on the underside for backets.The slotted holes on the back for wall mounting did not work for my situation.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from East Ridge, TN on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the junk that Janos makes, but it a good buy although still too much echo & tin-ny Keep looking

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Too long in length & poor woofer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Exceptional Quality and Sound

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound. The sound is very clear. I was hoping that it would have more bass but I was pleased with the sound that it delivered. The voices are clear, the lows were very round and overall, an excellent soundbar for its price. I would recommend it 100%. Also the service from Crutchfield was excellent!

Pros: Clear Voice "Auto Sound" option for ideal equalization Various options of EQ (Cinema, Games, Voice, etc.) Round sound in every way

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Ghent, MN on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and sounds really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony HT-S350

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head and shoulders above the TV speakers, especially the low notes

Pros: It helps the older people hear the volume at much lower number and maintains the sound enrichment. The cost is much lower than other manufactures much higher retail.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound