Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
970 068 43
Connect ID #
970 068 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony XS-MP1611

6-1/2" dual-cone marine speakers (White)

MFR # XSMP1611

Sony XS-MP1611

Sony XS-MP1611

6-1/2" dual-cone marine speakers (White)

MFR # XSMP1611

24 reviews
View this product

Easy install and came with everything

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NY on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy install. Put 6 on the boat.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael from Stanford, KY on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mediocre sound. Wasn't impressed. Had them in the boat for a few weeks, Replaced them with the kicker 6.5

Pros:

Cons: Weak highs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hingham, MA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more needs to be said other than "It's a Sony product."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, MI on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to match the stereo and other two speakers that came in a packaged set. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockin Outside

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these as a replacement for a pair of rock speakers that were weathered ,the sound is very good even have some bass to them but am going to add sub which will allow these to crank it up alittle the grills are adequate ,didn't need them so not a big deal.Overall nice speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only speakers that fit in the wall of my toyhaller ,service is always great

Pros: They fit

Cons: Wish they sounded better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boat speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Endicott, NY on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned 4 sets of these over the years with different boats. They last, and they sound good. I end up soldering the connections because I never have the small prong connector.

Pros: Durable for outdoor use, good price, good sound.

Cons: Small prong connector required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Sounds great.

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, installed them in my 4Runner. Wish I bought another set for the front doors.

Pros: Great low end, they can handle the bass output without popping.

Cons: Although I can't see them, wish they where a darker color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine vs. factory - only logical

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great application for speakers that are subject to outdoor elements. Simple install. Recommend their aftermarket brackets if needed. Tech support - thanks for the recommendation.

Pros: Installation was a breeze. More robust design for outdoor environment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat speakers

Crutchfield customer from Grantsville, MD on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony speakers arrived surprisingly quickly and suitably packaged to prevent damage. Speakers installed easily and sound very good on my boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy inexpensive upgrade that you'll be happy with

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding upgrade speakers upgrade from deteriorating generic factory speakers.

Pros: Easy install, extra hardware was sent for screw covers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look to be built solid, have yet to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Summerland Key, FL on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit ,excellent delivery, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ronnie from Ada, OK on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the speakers on our RV trailer. Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Avalon, WI on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers excellent value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker for my old truck and will be able to up grade headset with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Mounted it in my boat. I've been a Sony fan for years and this does not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Speakers

Joe from Colchester, VT on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were sent overnight with a Saturday delivery to replace under rated speaker for the receiver and amp setup I purcahsed at no cost to me. Crutchfield was extermley easy to deal with and their response to my issue was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine speakers Chris Craft

Jim from nc on 6/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality seems good. Can hear music at speed in open cockpit . Installation was a challenge since the mounting holes didn't match up. Bought mounting adapters from Crutchfield and things went much better.

Pros: Good looking, shallower for mounting, good sound, relatively inexpensive

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good replacements at a great price

Deyeme from Troy, MO on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The grilles were cracked and so was the sound coming from the stock Jensen speakers in my 2010 Sea Doo Speedster 150. I needed to find "better than OE" replacements on a budget, and these Sony speakers fit the bill nicely. They were slightly smaller than the originals (my fault for not measuring more carefully), but I made adapter rings, and the install went without a hitch otherwise. Now I'm tempted to get two more and a Sony marine stereo to go with them!

Pros: Great sound for the price, and a good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Marine Speakers

Spuds from Charles Town WV on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very good

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

great speakers

utv Iowa from Iowa on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers good sound.

Pros: Sound good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

marine speakers

Crutchfield customer from st.paul,mn. on 4/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best marine speakers I ever bought the ones that came with my hot tub did not hold up as well as the ones I up graded to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP