Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
255 240 23

Our hours

Connect ID #
255 240 23
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony STR-DH190

Stereo receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # STRDH190

Sony STR-DH190

Sony STR-DH190

Stereo receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # STRDH190

127 reviews
View this product

Sony STR-DH190

JAMES from Toa Baja, PR on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something cheap and simple to listen to music. This has Bluetooth and minijack (3.5mm) for connecting a mobile device or portable music player and also has input for turntables. Excellent Price and Free Shipping.

Pros: Fantastic for the price

Cons: none for the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Guest from Bellmore, NY on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of it sounds great. Was sold on the bluetooth standby as I was buying it to tuck away in the basement and use while outside by the pool. Then the drawback. Max volume while using a bluetooth device is 54 out of 75. It being outside, this was no where near loud enough. Tried crutchfield and sony customer support and most had no clue. One sony rep told me it was a "safety" feature so you dont make it too loud and blow the speaker from the bluetooth devive. Really?! Let me worry about that. Needless to say, I returned it. If you're looking to control the device from a distance and like it loud, choose another reciever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features at this price point.

Pros: Bluetooth capable to play songs from your phone. Phono pre-amp inputs. 100 watt peak power. Easy set up. Aux input on front.

Cons: No way to manually tune stations from remote-auto only.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DoA!!!

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped in the factory box, with no outer box. That box showed lots of wear and tear, but no impact damage. Upon unboxing, I noticed that the top of the unit's case was deformed. Then I hooked it up, only to find it would not turn on. It's on its way back to Crutchfield for a refund. I bought a replacement locally, and it's great, so I highly recommend the Sony STR-DH190. Amazing at the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great (so far), easy to hook up and was compatible with my components. I had to consult with Tech support, Joe was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sony fans all the way just need a stereo for a couple of old speaker in the garage and this one surpase everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pure and simple!

ERIC from Universal City, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget receiver. Main feature I was interested in was the integrated Bluetooth. The phono input was a real bonus. Immediately synced with my iPhone 11. I have it driving my vintage Sony SS-TL5 tower speakers. Sound is on par with the 20 year old Sony it replaced. That's a good thing! Only feature I am missing is the AM tuner. It would be nice but not a deal breaker. All in all this should be a great first consideration for your next 2 channel setup. Thanks again Crutchfield for the awesome packaging and prompt shipping.

Pros: Bluetooth, phono input, clean front panel, clear and powerful sound

Cons: No AM

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

MARION from Kapaau, HI on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to remember the warm feeling of good stereo sound. This Sony delivered. From my old Sony Cd player to an even older Technics turntable listening from everything in my collection from Abraxas to Aja, Manheim to Manjione brought me way back to what stereo was all about.

Pros: Exactly what I feel stereo should be

Cons: NOTHING AT ALL

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Guest from San Juan, PR on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier with essential features for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this receiver to power the speakers in my yard and my outdoor gym. It works perfectly. The Bluetooth standby feature is very handy so you don't have to walk to the unit and connect etc. the Bluetooth range is the furthest and most reliable of anything Bluetooth that I've ever had. It plays reliably from 150 feet away even if my phone is inside the house. Highly recommend.

Pros: Unreal Bluetooth range, handy features and sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek design and perfect for my office!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to deliver great music by the pool. So happy the bluetooth has great range and easy to connect.

Pros: Good bluetooth range!

Cons: Have to hit 50 to really get volume to get loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. I have a 43 year old set of JBL L 26's I bought new hooked to it. The sound is amazing , I hear clean tight sound I never heard before,just would like a bit more bass that I got from my old receivet

Pros: Clean clear sound

Cons: Not as much bass as I would like

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a simple receiver to power my outside deck speakers and it works great. Easy to set up and it allows me to use my Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete epic fail, cheesy controls, no display, no audio.

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product sucked. Broken out of the box. Power switch indicator lit up, no display, no sound. Remote appeared to work, but again no display, no sound. Returned it along with the Polk speakers and speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Quality Sony Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony STR-DH190 receiver is exactly what I was looking for. The inputs are plentiful including a phono input for my Dual turntable. The receiver also has the feature to name each of the inputs. Part of the receiver is an output which I connect to my Sonos system. Included is a remote control that is simple and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. Sounds fantastic, and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this tuner to everybody.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 190 is just what I was looking for. It was very easy to set up and contains all of the features I need and more. It sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit for a very fair price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Lewisberry, PA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviewed extensively so I'm just adding to the positive. Solid piece for the money. Bluetooth feature is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly impressed!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this thinking it would be a okay receiver for a budget price. I feel I was wrong. This thing is built sturdy and heavy for its price. Easy to set up and figure out how to use it. Very nice clear sound and radio picks up great. Our old stereo had to have a booster and still didn't pick up FM great all the time like this one does. Much higher quality than expected. Of course long term with see how it truly goes but highly impressed so far.

Pros: Phono input A and B speakers Quality for price Basic and easy to set up

Cons: Special antenna connector Nothing else so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic receiver. Not the quality of my vintage Pioneer with more custom options available, but it works.

Pros:

Cons: no loudness option, bass & treble is very limited.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money! Easily connected my components, and absolutely love the Bluetooth, which was the reason I bought it in the first place. Easy to operate, all controls are pretty straight forward. I would recommend this receiver to anyone who wants a solid receiver for a low price.

Pros: Great Bluetooth connectivity, excellent bargain!

Cons: None so far....

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product, good price.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for reasonable price. Good quality sound, plenty of power for bookshelf speakers. Easy set-up. FM is good, even when using the little antenna wire that was included. Easy to pair with Bluetooth sources. Works surprisingly well with a phonograph input. Works well with CD and cassette tape players. Only limitation I've found is that it does not have its own DAC, so if your source is a digital server, you will have to use that server's DAC, or if it doesn't have one, you'll need a stand-alone DAC between that server and this receiver. That limitation aside, this is a very good receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phono Hook me up

Crutchfield customer from Everly, IA on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Bluetooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic receiver

Pros: Good specs Reasonably Compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a very good system love the quality of sound just like anything you buy I have to learn the functions once mastered that there's no stopping me now. Great product for the price. LOVING IT TO THE FULLNESS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this stero receiver to replace my old Sony receiver which broke after 35 great years. I was able to switch out this stereo receiver for the old one by just reconnecting the inputs to the new receiver. Everything worked perfectly and I was pleased to use the Bluetooth connection to play music from my smartphone with great sound quality. I highly recommend this stereo receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Midland, GA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good. easy set up. Bluetooth easy pairing. shipping and packing with blue plastic wrap great ideal, only use once since set up. Good clear sound. To be honest . nice system for the money. Old school amp great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Andreas

Jimmy from Andreas on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to support garage and patio sound system. Absolutely play the balls off this thing...works great. Bluetooth is fantastic, sound output is great with the Polk Audio outdoor speakers.

Pros: Easy hook up and understanding of use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an ancient previous model that was no longer functioning. The sound is crystal clear and the interface is very straightforward. If it last as long as the one I had before, I'll be very happy. I did have to pay a professional to set it up for me, but I'm not very sophisticated with this kind of equipment so I don't blame the product. The price is very affordable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it on sale for a little over $100. For that price it's hard to beat. I also have the Yamaha S202. At list price the Yamaha is quite a bit nicer. More features and usability.

Pros: Works well, does what I need it to do.

Cons: Lacks some features of the comparably priced Yamaha.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver for a stereo record set up. Simple and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good to me, drives my KEF Q150s nicely. Great value for an entry-level receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best value stereo receiver you'll find!

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was gifted some custom tower speakers, so I really just needed a good amp to drive them. The system was for my office/studio, so I personally didn't need hdmi, optical, or digital coax. I needed a few stereo RCA inputs, some decent power, and good understated looks. I also didn't want to spend a bundle. Enter the Sony DH190. Simple, looks good, sounds great, easy-to-use, and built-in bluetooth is an awesome bonus. Most of all, Crutchfield had the BEST price around and free two-day shipping. Would definitely recommend!

Pros: - Great sound - Really good price - Simple, understated looks - Bluetooth - Remote

Cons: - No "mids" adjustment (nor do any in this price range) - Could be smaller in size - One digital input would probably make this the go-to receiver for a wider audience

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

hEorge from Talbott, TN on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is just what I expected. A stereo receiver that can drive my 40 year old 3-way tower speakers. It is replacing the 40 year old tuner and equalizer. I hope this one will outlast me.

Pros: Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found what I wanted, ordered it, was delivered in a few days, Outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Glad I purchased

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace an old Pioneer reciever that I have had since 1967. It still works and sounds great, but it was time to for new. I am very pleased with the performance, sound and features of this Sony reciever. It drives my old JBL-100's plus two other speakers very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Para Mi Necesidad Un Buen Equipo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for vinyl records. You can even adjust the volume level of the device connected to the Phono In Jack. This can increase the Fidelity of the vinyl records if your MM tpye cartridge is not top shelf. All in all very good class B receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Merry Merry

Crutchfield customer from Centertown, MO on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver works as it should nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. A receiver to drive misic, with bluetooth, and simple TV. Good power at a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Salem, NH on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service from Crutchfield. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great starter unit.

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

B-day present to go with Audiotechnica turn table. No brainer set up and the kid really likes it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Poor Sound Quality

Greg from Sunbury, OH on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor sound. I was looking for something modern, just 2-channel stereo with phono & Bluetooth to replace my old Pioneer SX-727 from about 1970. This Sony sounds like a cheap toy in comparison. Not recommended.

Pros: Bluetooth is a nice touch

Cons: Sound is awful, cheap speaker connectors, silly FM antenna hookup

Crutchfield response on 9/26/2019
Greg, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 12 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is very clear and plenty of power for my polk speakers. Also, the bluetooth connects quickly and stays connected. Until I switch to another mode. Display is easy to see. Overall at great receiver/amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and straightforward receiver. Purchased it for the phono input, which works great, but also enjoying the bluetooth input option. Everything is working as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice low priced stereo receiver. I use this as a secondary small system (office). I have two criticisms. I do not like the spring clip speaker binders which are cheap. Second you are unable to hook up a more powerful FM antenna. The connection only allows for the supplied antenna to be used. If you are in a poor reception area you cannot use a powered or outdoor antenna to improve reception.

Pros: Price point, phono hook up, blue tooth.

Cons: Cheap speaker binding posts. Cannot use any other FM antenna if you need better reception.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Low Price but Great Quality

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, TX on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to play bluetooth for outdoor speakers. Very reasonable price and does exactly what I needed it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for $$ stereo amp it doesnt get better than this. plenty of input

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase this product for my garage. The sounds is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and set up. Sounds great.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted. Easy to use. No distortion, plenty of power.

Pros: Good price, banana plugs not necessary, bass and treble controlled via remote, Bluetooth capable.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to hook up my turntable and at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! Delivered on time, was easy to set up and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding receiver !

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is perfect for my basement. Love Bluetooth feature and especially the phono input! Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Pros: Blue tooth and phono

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Mauldin, SC on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy setup and operation. It would be better with a USB connection on the front panel and binding posts for speakers.

Pros: Easy setup and operation. Good power for the price.

Cons: No USB or speaker binding posts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver replaced a 30+-year old Sony receiver. The Sony STR-DH190 provides everything I needed: Bluetooth for using wireless headphones and designated audio outlets for phono. The remote control is easy to use and allows one to adjust the bass and treble. The FM reception is not that great, but everything works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Basic receiver

Leslie E. from Toomsuba, MS on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a basic stereo receiver with bluetooth for my workshop. I researched several receivers and decided on the Sony STR-DH190. I placed my order with crutchfield and received it in two days. I paired the Sony with a pair of Polk tsi 200 speakers. It only took 10 minutes to hook up the speaker wires and power up the system. Bluetooth paired my phone to the receiver in just a few seconds. I am very pleased with the sound that this system is producing. It has far exceeded my expectation. Even though this is a basic receiver without all the bells and whistles it produces very good sound. This is exactly what I needed for my shop and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Pros: Relatively inexpensive. Bluetooth that works and has very good range. Great stereo sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Another Sony gem

Morris from Vidalia, GA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing has delivered great sound, and flawless execution. Everything works properly, and a true phono input is a gift. I was NOT connecting my turntable by USB. Kudos, Sony!

Pros: Phono Input. Excellent Bluetooth. Great Sound.

Cons: Remote doesn't work through walls.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reemplace mi recibidor Sony de 20 años por este recibidor.Esto muy complacido por este equipo.Tiene varías entradas para conectar cd,discos,casetera, aparatos adicionales y Bluetooth.Conecte las cuatro bocinas y suena muy bien.Lo mejor es que tiene un límite de alto volumen para que no reciente las bocinas.El control de mando es muy conveniente ya que facilita todo a distancia.Se puede renombrar todas las entradas para fácil identificación.Y la antena muy sencilla que al conectarla a la caja principal de la antena de techo con muy buena recepción.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my garage/workshop. I hooked up a pair of old Marantz speakers and it sounds great. Sony has never failed me. Crutchfields customer service and fast shipping as always was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, MS on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit. Great sound and as always at Crutchfield, a great price! Only issue is that I don't want to turn it off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Phelps, NY on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plays great, easy to setup and get going. Excellent for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Analog Amp for vinyl listener

Jazzy from Killeen, TX on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased this Amp. The photos and info on the site really influenced my purchase. Also, the price was good. The Amp was delivered very quickly and the packaging was not damaged. Finally, the Amp itself was easy to set up and has worked well. I will buy from crutchfield again after this great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Minimal Shortcomings Make For Solid Value

Pardero from Rock Springs, WY on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is easy to operate via the remote control. The front panel suffers from the ubiquitous streamlined fashion, and it is difficult to find the buttons, let alone operate them. It has adequate power and clean sound. I really like the automatic startup with bluetooth, though some may not. Excellent bluetooth function. The volume and function knobs have a vague unpleasant feel. Fewer features than its non-bluetooth predecessor, as it is fairly spartan. I read many reviews all over the net, and the Sony is far more trouble-free than other companies' similar offerings. A good value for the money.

Pros: Good reputation for being trouble-free. Exceptional bluetooth.

Cons: Ponderous knobs and tiny controls on receiver.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Camillus, NY on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. This replaces an old receiver I had in my basement that kept cutting out. This is good bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Mitch from New York, NY on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased and hooked up. Perfect fit for my system with features and price, nothing fancy. Was larger than JVC I replaced but it seems similar to other current models. JVC was quite old.Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Respectable brand name/ Price.

Paige from Salisbury, MD on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far So good. This item was bought for a relative of mine that wanted an upgrade from an older receiver. Crutchfield is quick, order one day and here the next.

Pros: Power rating... cosmetically pleasing..fair price. More simple remote/ handset.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works beautifully with my old speakers of unknown impedance. Surprising how much better they sound. I love being able to wake the receiver up by Bluetooth from another room. I bought from Crutchfield because the 60-day return policy and available technical help were so much better than I could get elsewhere. As it happened I didn't need either, but the reduction in anxiety that gave me over my choice was a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent features and value

P from Downers Grove, IL on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing research for a basic stereo receiver I chose the Sony STR-DH190 due to the impressive list of features including the phono input, Bluetooth, and the higher wattage output versus other similar receivers. I have attached my recently restored turntable to the receiver as well as a CD player and the sound is just fantastic! I particularly enjoy the ability to activate the receiver via Bluetooth from my smartphone and immediately begin streaming music - a great feature! Overall the Sony STR-DH190 is an excellent value and I use it every day.

Pros: Dedicated phono input, multiple RCA inputs, Bluetooth, elegant interface, higher output wattage versus competitors, super value for the money

Cons: Lacking AM receiver, clumsy volume knob, spring-clip speaker connectors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great atarter unit!

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect starter unit for my 15yo daughter. Let's her connect her new turntable w/o a pre amp, other accessories, and most importantly her phone via Bluetooth. The remote is another godsend for her.

Pros: Reasonable price, features dedicated phono input, remote, Bluetooth

Cons: Volume knob requires a lot of turns to raise or lower volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LOTS OF POWER BUT IT SOUNDS AS INEXPENSIVE AS IT IS

William from Ft Wayne, IN on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit expecting it to sound like my Sony STR-DH130. That unit has an 8 ohm minimum whereas the STR-DH190 has a 6 ohm minimum. I intended to purchase a pair of Elac F6.2 speakers to go with it. Unfortunately, though my STR-DH130 sounds borderline tinny, the STR-DH190 crossed that border. It is a very powerful unit--much more powerful than the STR-DH130, but the sound is not good. I'm afraid that it sounds about as cheap as it is priced. The designers also dimmed the display so that even at its brightest, it is difficult to read unless you are close to the unit. In addition, you have to go through an amp menu just to change the speaker balance settings. A couple of the reviews on Amazon stated that it has a rich sound. I wonder what they were comparing it to....

Pros: Stable at 6 ohms. Lots of power!

Cons: Sounds cheap.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek design. Easy to use. And the sound, excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stepped up from a 30 year-old receiver. Easy to set up and use - no learning curve!!!!! I don't have high-end equipment and simply wanted something that works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great amp for the price ~ pushing two Infinity QA speakers & a Yamaha P-200 turn table from back in the day ~ like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

VERY ok.

Paul from Seminole, FL on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product and service are stellar. The Sony is a fine example of a $129. Receiver. Works great, does what it's supposed to. Just don't expect it to be something it isn't. I have an Outlaw RR2160. A superb stereo receiver. That is $799. Luckily the Sony is in the bedroom on my second system. It will be eventually replaced by the PS AUDIO Sprout integrated amp. The Sony will end up in my wife's Office with the Polk speakers. The Sprout will hopefully get the new PS AUDIO speakers when they come out next week. It will be with my Denon turntable and Grado cartridge. Looking forward to then. Will enjoy the Sony in the meantime and appreciate it for what it is. A very well thought out very low end receiver that is very ok. I'm going to listen to DSOTM to on vinyl and see how it does. Just listened to DSOTM. sounded VERY ok. Bluetooth works great. Get it for $129. Enjoy it for what it is. Just don't expect it to be something it isn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, NY on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great match for the pair of Bose speakers I purchased 5 years ago. The 100w per channel from the Sony amplifier has transformed everything I have been listening to. The music is much clearer and richer than before . Fantastic value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Smethport, PA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this receiver. Bluetooth range is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

JAMES EDWARD from Sanford, NC on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is "BADASS". A perfect gift for my daughter, However the unit would not pair with the "Bluetooth speaker"...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade to Bluetooth

Jeffrey from Albany, GA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced my working Sony STR-DH100 and gave me the Bluetooth capabilities to stream music. Links up quickly and is controlled thru the remote .Sounds as good as its predecessor but now with Bluetooth. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exccellen tproduct, easy to set up, good price, Great serviced from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good receiver. Yhe sound is clear, crisp and sharp. I am very happy with the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of power and options for the price. I've never had a Bluetooth device pair up so easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Wayne from Northampton, MA on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Bluetooth connects reliablely to my iPod everytime I turn on the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Steve from Waynesville, OH on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK performance but not great. FM antenna connection is very poor, would not have purchased this unit if I had realized how the connection was made.

Pros: Good price, good for a secondary garage unit.

Cons: Poor antenna connection method.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Daniel from Czech on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice design. Missing classical antenna input though.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Antenna connector

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Olympia Fields, IL on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with Sony STR-DH190, this product has gone past my expectation. It had has quite a bit of power and it has some define features that I find delightful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like advertised. Easy to set up and operate. I had read about the speaker cable connections so was prepared with 14 gauge wire. I actually kind of like the bass and treble adjustments being on the remote.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, OR on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy hookup. Agent help excellent. I was considering a more expensive unit and after a short discussion we agreed this unit would be fine. Only 4 out of 5 because box was damaged in shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190 - Great little receiver

Frank from Moss Point, MS on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little basic stereo receiver...just what I wanted. Works great. Shipping/handling done with no problems.

Pros: Small, plenty of power, does everything I wanted.

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Prosperity, SC on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver for my stereo in my garage. I am running four speakers off of this unit and love it so far. The main reason I purchased this unit was for the Bluetooth connectivity. Once setup and the receiver is turned off you can turn the unit on by selecting to connect on your phone, pretty cool feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy I bought it .. More than loud enough to shatter the eardrums of those who wish to become death, and of a fine enough quality to play the classics. I gave it 5 stars because it is a great value, but would have given it 5 1/2 if it had an input for hdmi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with the power of the Sony receiver and very disappointed it does not have AM radio reception. My 1979 Sandi blows this away. Very disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin, NV on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the price and tech support was awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Five-Star Value

James from Nevada, MO on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How does a person give a bargain receiver a five-star rating? When it gives the kind of value this one does! Is it perfect? No, but it's inexpensive. Does it put out 500W per channel? No, but it is rated for 90W into 8 Ohms. Does it have all the bells and whistles? No but it has a lot of cool features for the money. Is it machined from a solid chunk of aircraft-grade billet aluminum and house state-of-the-art component parts inside? No, but it looks nice and is well made...and lists for a great price delivered to your front door. That's why I gave it five stars.

Pros: Great feature set, good sound, nice looks, solid construction

Cons: Front fascia is a little cloudy looking in spots.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Lucama, NC on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and hook up was very easy!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NY on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing that would make it better would be a switchable plug on the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stereo & Easy to Use Remote

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, AR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly pleased with the Receiver. The FM has good sensitivity and there are numerous external inputs. I like the ability to name these inputs. The remote is very useful and also easy to use. The sound is great and I haven't max'ed the volume yet. A great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent receiver for the price

Henry from Hebron, MD on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my Sony receiver, good sound quality and ease of set up makes it a great buy. Crutchfield was very quick to ship and I received it the next day. They got me back in the music listening mode in record time.

Pros: ease of set up, great looks, good sound quality, has phono jacks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Sound

Robert from Danville, CA on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver to replace a very old receiver and have found no improvement in sound quality.I guess that you get what you pay for as the price was very low. Also it will only take cheep thin speaker wire

Pros: Good price

Cons: Sound quality not so good

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

Exactly want I was looking for

Parrish from Maylene, AL on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife is loving her new stereo receiver. The Bluetooth Standby feature lets her listen to her favorite music right from her phone without having to use the stereo remote. Sounds great too!

Pros: Price Features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stereo receiver

Karl from Elizabethtown, IL on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has all the features I was looking for, Bluetooth, dedicated phono input and plenty of inputs to expand. The price is awesome for this product also free three day shipping. Absolutely no complaints with this purchase, very satisfied

Pros: Plenty of power, easy to set up and use

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Scott from Pinckney, MI on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for the buck can't be beat. Using this receiver to power outdoor speakers on front and back deck. Sounds great.

Pros: Price and simplicity.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Chuck from Dickson, TN on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price

Pros: Great sound and easy controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for our screened I porch. Use to play TV through, radio and bluetooth the portable devices music. The only complaint I have is I can't Push audio from SmartTV apps (vudu, netflix, etc) to stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Poor bass

Armando from Marana, AZ on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed with the Sony STR-DH190. The bass is not as good as it must be for a product to play LPs. All controls have to be done with the remote control.

Pros: Fairly OK

Cons: Poor bass. All functions must be done with the remote control

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and is a perfect replacement for my old hand-me-down receiver where the right channel was cutting out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprising Quality

Mark from Royal Oaks, CA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a new receiver to rework one of my component setups--looking for a bargain--got more than I hoped as once it was hooked up; I immediately noticed a much better sound quality--I have to say,"this receiver is an absolute bargain for the price"--can't be more acccurate than this with my comments

Pros: Quality sound--pleasant cosmetics--absolute great quality at a "nice" price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

receiver

Pamela from Granite City, IL on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was easy to install and easy to use. you've made my husband very happy

Pros: ease of install and use

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, MI on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE THE STEREO .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Murphysboro, IL on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. I can listen to my albums and connect my iPad. I was surprised how good the iPad sounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Milton, NH on 6/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exceedes my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo reciever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice simple powerful clean unit.

Christopher from Bronx, NY on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power a bedroom system enough to have enough power for a full rich sound at lower volumes, and this did the trick. The blue tooth option allows for other sound sources. My only suggestion would have been for the unit to have a subwoofer input, however it has enough power to bring out the bass in bookshelf speakers (I use Klipsch R15M) for a small room. I would imagine that if you like a rounder more bass filled sound, elacs might do you better - or speakers of that type. The sound is as clean as the specs indicate provided you have speakers that will bring that out. I play CD's through this as well as an budget audio technica turntable and it all sounds very good. I would get it as a start up for a young adult or for a small apartment dweller just getting things set up audio - wise for music. This would work especially since many younger folks today have fallen in love with vinyl.

Pros: good clean powerful sound with blue tooth

Cons: No subwoofer input. Bass is good provided you have the right speakers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This an upgrade from my 25 year old receiver. It doesn't have the bells and whistles of the old receiver and the sound is about the same. The Yamaha that I returned had a brilliance in the sound but it didn't have a phono input so I returned it If I didn't feel obligated to Crutchfield in the extremely wonderful way they handled my purchase, I would be tempted to put my old stereo back in service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best for cd's, phono, not a good FM receiver

S from Tulsa, OK on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A really nice receiver, wish it had options for FM antenna. Not great radio reception in my location. FM tuner isn't user friendly.

Pros: Power, sound, $ value

Cons: FM sucks

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Rye, NY on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what i neede

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver for the price. I love the Bluetooth. My first order from Crutchfield. It shipped fast and free. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More than your money's worth

Fred from Cornelius, NC on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was quite skeptical that anything this inexpensive could be halfway decent. And yet it is halfway decent, which is pretty remarkable given the price. I must be out of date, since I would have expected a receiver like this to cost twice as much. I wouldn't recommend this if you had a budget twice this price, but for what it costs, you more than get your money's worth.

Pros: Pretty great for the price

Cons: A budget piece with budget performane. Don't expect $400 performance here, and you won't be disappointed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the purchase. Good quality at a very reasonable price. Especially like the bluetooth feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and Bluetooth

Matt from West Deptford, NJ on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. I use this in my detached garage and have 2 sets of speakers hooked up the A/B switch lets me play music in the garage out on the patio or both. The Bluetooth function is great no issues at all. Would definitely recommend

Pros: Bluetooth. A/B speaker selection

Cons: No AM radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver! Great price. Fast delivery. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great !!

James from Anasco, PR on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with this receiver. It has the 2 channel power needed to drive two sets of speakers with high res audio.The phono gain (up to 6 db) feature works like a charm and adds the needed boost for proper turntable output. I am running a Technics 1200 MK2 with Ortofon cart, and it sounds great !!The tone levels are quite accurate and direct source is great for cd listening. For the price/value budget factor, I could not find (and I looked) a comparable product with the features this has. Highly recommend.

Pros: High wattage, phono input with separate gain control, high res audio, good price.

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice receiver

Wally from Cheyenne, WY on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver covers all the bases for me. I've had it for a couple of months now and really enjoy it. It's fun to listen to my record albums again. I would strongly recommend it to others looking for a basic receiver with good options.

Pros: Plenty of inputs and power. Bluetooth Phono It's a SONY!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Guest from Lockport ny on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not nearly enough bass even with the bass turned all the way up other than that it is a nice receiver Bluetooth works very well Radio stations, nicely really everything about this receiver is perfect except for the lack of bass

Pros: Good for the $

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 15 found this helpful

TOP