Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sony STR-DH190

Stereo receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # STRDH190

Sony STR-DH190

Sony STR-DH190

Stereo receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # STRDH190

273 reviews
View this product

Sony STR-DH190

Todd from Green River, WY on 8/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old stereo quit working, and no one could repair it. I bought this one to replace it and I'm very happy with it. It does everything I want, plus it has Bluetooth which is an addition for me. Good quality, good price, and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

David from Westmoreland, NH on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has a decent tuner and the amplifier is adequate for small speakers. What I don't like is the absence of an un-switched outlet and the multitude of functions that must be done with the remote. On the other hand the price is low for the quality of the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Anemic

Matt from Indiana on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anemic sound quality. You'll be finding yourself looking for a bass boost. Was going to replace an old late 80s Sony receiver with this to power a pair of AW-550s by the pool but was disappointed. Decided to keep fixing the old one until I can't. Put the old one back in and was amazed at how much fuller the sound was. Packed it back up and sent it back.

Pros: Nice looking.

Cons: Sound is not full at all. Old receivers put it to shame. Not believing the power rating. Need a device with sound adjustment to even get close. Needs a dynamic bass boost button.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Michael from Va on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. I have a pair of Jamo floor standing speakers that I've been trying to find an amp to power them up. I didn't need any sort of video inputs. I just wanted audio for my little home office to make it more relaxing when I was working or have a place to call my own and escape the day. I was able to get some push out of the speakers without sounding over the top or like I was going to disturb my neighbors.

Pros: Great bang for the buck

Cons: Would have been nice to have basic wifi connections for Airplay

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bargain jack of many trades

Mike from Elkton on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this 2 years ago when it was closer to $100 than $200 and at that price it was and is an amazing product. I have various high sensitivity speakers that I use with it as well as stereo subwoofers via speakers level inputs and the sound quality and soundstage is amazing. Stereo imaging is dead on. I am always looking for products that hit above their weight and this one definitely does that and then some. Probably my favorite way to stream on the cheap is through this using its 3.5 aux input on the front being fed with an old Fiio headphone amp/dac combo with the gain set to high,bass boost on and it's volume turned up to 100%.

Pros: Sound quality, versatility and price

Cons: Price has gone way up percentage wise compared to when it came out initially but it's still in a class by itself

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Attila from Barryville, NY on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fast reliable service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Marc from Lexington, VA on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. Wish the clip for the antenna was easier to connect. Need a balance control for the speakers. But I can live with this because of the price.

Pros: price

Cons: no balance control for the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Boyd from Jonesburg, MO on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony Receiver works fine. Volume knob feels a little stiff to turn & Tuning to other FM Stations is Aggravating. Not a Fan of the Black Receivers.

Pros: Works Fine.

Cons: A Little Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound , great price

Brett from Palm Bay, FL on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a usb stereo for my shed. Decided to lowball it with a Pyle off another retailer and it died the first day. I know Sony makes great products as that is what I have had in my house for years. The sound of this with horrible speakers is incredible. Decided to bring this inside the house. Brought my older Sony outside even though it is good it doesn't match the sound. Look at these cruddy speakers. My friends can't believe it. Buying another. Highly recommend it He shed approved! GO DAWGS lol

Pros: Amazing sound Great looks Picks up local stations great with provided antenna Blue tooth pairing was the easiest I have ever run into Seems to be fond of the DAWGS Lots of options

Cons: Have not found any yet I truly highly recommend it and not just because it is a DAWGS fan, which I admit, helps

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Murray from Portland, OR on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a bit early, and this receiver has many features that will take awhile for me to figure out.Its manual was not clear as to speaker impedance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Vinyl Still Lives!

Mike from Frankfort, KY on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a nice stereo receiver at a good price and I think I got both with Sony DH190. This receiver has good power,numerios inputs,bluetooth, remote and alot of other extras you just don't find in this price range. Enjoying it in my garage man cave with external speakers on my patio and speakers in my garage. The vinyl has never sounded better.

Pros: See above in review

Cons: Would have been nice to have treble, bass and balance controls on stereo unit instead of just on remote control.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good starter receiver with BT connection

Michael from Carlisle, PA on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver especially with the Bluetooth capability. I have 1 pair of Polk Atrium 4 speakers attached which is a good match for this receiver. Not a power house but with the right speaker match a very nice piece of audio equipment at the right price point.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Christopher from Parma, MI on 6/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE IT FOR THE BLUETOOTH

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Karen from Edgewood, IL on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I do not need it, I was disappointed that the receiver does not have an AM reception. My AM reception is very poor where I live but it would have been nice to have when I move later this year to an area that has several good AM stations. Also, the Crutchfield cables ends had to be stripped for the receiver as shown in the instruction manual. Output quality is wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for what it is

Aaron from Havre, MT on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power a set of DIY Zaph Audio SR71's. The power seems adequate and matches the needs of the speakers quite well. All functions seem to work well, as expected. Sound quality is subjective and I don't think it helps for me to try to explain what it sounds like. Frequency response and distortion specs are available to read on line. I will say that, for the price, on sale, I feel it is a great value. I have only one complaint and that is the feel of the volume encoder. It does not scream quality and it takes quite a bit of force to turn it. It may loosen up and is purely a personal preference, which is why I didn't dock it any stars.

Pros: Value Real world specs Phono amp Input labeling Weight (transformer size matches expected output)

Cons: Volume knob feel Remote needed for some features Smallish speaker connections (push type)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Steven from Newmarket, NH on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for regular stereo music listening at a great price

Pros: great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Tim from AZ on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for my shop speaker setup! I have this driving Polk tsi200s and Polk psw10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for me sounds great

James from Port Orchard, WA on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. My Kenwood receiver bought in 1977 finally died. I was looking for a replacement. I just wanted a nice basic 2 channel receiver around 100 watts per channel for my den. I wanted Bluetooth and a remote. This receiver fits the bill perfectly and with my Klipsch Horns speakers fills my den with great sound. So far perfectly satisfied with my purchase and Crutchfield's service. I hope this one lasts as long as the Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerfull little receiver.

Sharlene from Parma, OH on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver has the power. Sony didn't llet me down. Why spend more money when this little powerhouse delivers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony receiver

Matt from Morristown, NJ on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item was easy to find online, order, and it was delivered exactly on time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Phillip from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect inexpensive FM receiver, Amp with Bluetooth and 4 inputs plus phono. I'm very pleased. Now I can listen to FM radio, my iPod, my iPhone, and CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great basic stereo receiver

Jeffrey from Doylestown, PA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a birthday gift for my son. He likes it; the Bluetooth works well all over the house/yard, so he can stream from his phone without issues. The FM reception is also quite good with the included antenna. He just needs to upgrade his speakers now,

Pros: good Bluetooth and FM reception

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Budget Receiver

Paul from Oriental, NC on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for the audio system at our lake house to replace an ancient Sony system that was on its last legs (30+ years). This receiver is an amazing value at under $200. Perfectly adequate for a secondary system and a great choice as a primary receiver for those on a budget. It has pretty much all the features of the Cambridge unit I purchased recently from Crutchfield. Solid sound and an easy to use remote. Integrates perfectly with our TV as well. Separate phono input, sleep timer and bluetooth are all major plusses as well. I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Rickey from Mckinney, TX on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciated the ease of the instructions and the fast delivery. Have not completely set up . from what I have done so far I only the best possible outcome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo for the money!

Charlie from Cohutta, GA on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a high-quality, affordable option for our television sound system needs. It was easy to set up, and it is working perfectly.

Pros: The instructions were great, the connectivity was easy, and the sound is clear.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice stero for the price

Rex from Jim Falls, WI on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the price good power, Bluetooth connects easily and works great. Would like to see more controls on the unit rather than everything on the remote. Antenna hookup should be coax to allow booking to a roof antenna for use in areas with limited signals.

Pros: Bluetooth, power, price

Cons: Few on unit controls, antenna connection

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Aaron from Pueblo, CO on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this receiver. I purchased it to replace an older Sony unit that had developed some intermittent problems. I like the simplicity of it, and it is perfect for my turntable / cd / cassette / reel to reel setup. Adding the modern utility of bluetooth is a great bonus! Setup was a breeze, and the sound through my vintage KLH model 23 speakers is fantastic. I only have two minor complaints. I miss the AC power outlets that my old receiver provided, and I wish that the headphone jack did not automatically disable the speakers.

Pros: Good sound, plenty of power, phono input, bluetooth connectivity, no unnecessary features

Cons: No rear panel AC outlets, cannot listen to headphones with speakers on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony receiver

Ayn from Revere, MA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Fernando from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light bulb above the Power button that never turns-off is unacceptable. No controls on the panel, everything is on a remote control, also not acceptable. No control for speaker balance just a selector of A or B. No controls for audio (bass, treble, etc).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

The value is just right.

Charles from Carmel, IN on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this item 5 stars because it does what I require it to do. I am able to connect my components to it and play them to my heart's delight. Are there better units out there for my purposes, sure there are but they also are more expensive. I love to listen to music on occasion and I want to do so using the equipment I have. This receiver allows me to do at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great value

Kyle from Brookeville, MD on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance for the price! Syncs seamlessly via bluetooth with my phone and laptop so I can stream music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Michael from Rockaway Park, NY on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great Great customer service and tec support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Chris from Otego, NY on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Just as described. Quality sound.

Pros: Value for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Duwayne from Fergus Falls, MN on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an old school music person. Where I wanted a new stereo receiver, bought this Sony STR-DH190, and I am very impressed by the quality of sound and performance.

Pros: Love the blue tooth option, quality of the sound is great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony DH190

Scott from Ruther Glen, VA on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This particular receiver works great and just what I needed to power a two channel system and I also added a turntable! It helps produce amazing sound and the Bluetooth capabilities are super smooth for playing music directly from my iPad or iPhone using SiriusXM. I am using this in my home office and it's perfect, I highly recommend!

Pros: Easy to setup Bluetooth works like a champ!

Cons: None Yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Just Enough and a Good Deal More

Jack from Claremont, CA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just right for a minilist audio listener. A solid audio machine that does what it is supposed to do, amplify sound. I expected control over my vintage turntable and was not dissapointed. The phono amp makes it easy to control. There are inputs for my ancient CD player. There are other gadgets but all I wanted was a couple of music sources and I have that. But wait! Be surprise, the FM included is clear and wonderful!!!

Pros: What you need. Wonderful FM. Easy set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Edward from Newport, WA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like unit, is what it says. Although FM antenna port & capabilities are lame. On its own with no adapters I was receiving 1 yes I said 1 FM channel. Other than that issue, unit is fine. Sales Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Burt from Tallahassee, FL on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic receiver. The remote is small, light weight and easy to use. I'm using this to amplify sound from an electric piano. There is a slight hum when the volume is above 30, but not detectable when playing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended For Audiophiles

John from Erie, PA on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great equipment. Exactly what I needed for music. Using this receiver with a Fluance turntable , audio cassette player, CD player, Emotiva B1+speakers, and Bluetooth from my phone. The sound is rich and room-filling. Except for Amazon which has an equalizer, bass and treble are the only adjustments you can make for the other inputs, and that's fine. My only complaint, and I'm sure it's one that would apply to a lot of receivers, is the spring loaded plastic squeezers with the small openings for speaker wires. Somehow the hole is microscopic enough that only a portion of the end of the 14 gauge wire will slip inside. I even tried banana plugs that I could use pliers on to make them as narrow as I could. (The plugs that use screws to hold the wire in place, not the two piece ones where you have to bend the wire back before screwing the pieces of the plug together.) All I managed was to pop off the plastic clip and then have to reinstall it before I went back to poking my fingers with the wire strands as I worked. After several imaginative curses, everything is hooked up and working beautifully. The receiver comes with a function called Pure Direct. The instructions say it's to "enjoy higher fidelity sound from all inputs." Sorry, it doesn't do that. With Pure Direct on, every input sounds muddled. After trying it a few times, I don't need to try it anymore. Everything else is terrific. I recommend this receiver.

Pros: Solid equipment with great sound. Enough inputs for audiophiles including phono pre-amp. Bluetooth capable.

Cons: No sub-woofer hook-up. Those 20th century speaker wire hook-ups.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brand new & junk

William from Oscoda, MI on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received Dead-On-Arrival. Excellent customer service handled the return.

Pros: None

Cons: Flat-out dead

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony budget reciever

Tommy from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought it had a tuning knob to pin point weak stations but that knob is a function selector and I don't like the tiny fm antenna outdoor antenna is not available

Pros: Looks ok

Cons: Light on power no way to hook up outdoor antenna,no am fm selector knob

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2022
Tommy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Gregory from Durham, NC on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and customizing channels. The chat help was great In answering question that this unit would work with my existing FM tuner (even though supplied with build-in tuner). Just wanted to continue using my free standing one & it sounds better than the built in one. So I have a backup. Anyway, CRUTCHFIELD very helpful and made me happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for me

Luke from MACOMB, MI on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and is absolutely perfect for what I am using it for, turntable setup with two standing speakers. The integrated pre-amp is not good at all, but for the money I didn't expect much. If you want to use this for a similar setup, 80 watts per channel is great, and you should buy an external pre-amp, something I planned to do anyway. Plus it looks nice!

Pros: Great value, sleek design, easy to use.

Cons: Bad integrated pre-amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good entry level audio equipment. Good power and sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not able to get it to work with tv

scott from Fairfield ohio on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It states it's a home stereo but I can't get my tv to play through it

Pros: Bluetooth and phono works fine

Cons: Can't get my tv to play through it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

BT solution

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a reliable BT receiver for outdoor and garage speakers. Wasted money and time on cheap compact units. This one has great BT range and is well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Have flashlight, will listen

Christopher from Watkinsville on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is above average except that I have to crank the volume control above 20 to hear the sound clearly and fully in medium to large size rooms. Specific complaints about the operation: First, it's all but impossible to use the controls on the receiver in low light. Nothing is backlit (not even the on button). The dial that selects inputs and sources is a pain. "Sleek design" here means inconvenience in finding and selecting inputs (CD, phono, etc.). I prefer a panel that allows me to select an input source with clearly identifiable buttons. Even worse is the remote, which also has no lighting, so it's impossible to use in low light or semi-darkness. Have a flashlight handy. More frustrating is the remote's user-unfriendly, overly complex way of accessing features. Nothing is straightforward. Most actions require multiple steps (on control buttons that are not always clearly labeled). I hate having to scroll through menus and guess which button to press to increase or decrease balance, for instance. Many functions I cannot access UNLESS I USE THE (DARK) REOMOTE (e.g., adjust the balance). Conventional knobs on the receiver is a much more user-friendly method and one that would not require searching for buttons on a dark remote. While the "pure direct" feature allows adequate sound, because of room acoustics I have to adjust bass, treble, balance. Inferior to my 25-yr-old deceased Denon.

Pros: Decent sound for the money Easy enough to connect speakers

Cons: Front panel is far too minimal Have to use unlit remote for most functions Remote is not intuitive; MUST read manual to use it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

Good price, limited features, Sony reliability

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver to replace a much older one that had died and was a secondary audio system in my house. I've had my best luck with Sony gear in the past from a reliability standpoint and this one was less than $200 after tax and shipping. No surprise, it worked perfectly right out of the box. All in all, it is an excellent replacement for my old unit and the low cost/high wattage is really what makes this unit the most attractive. Definitely recommended if, like me, you only need a basic unit.

Pros: - 100 watts per channel - 4 RCA line level inputs - Decent sound - Low cost - Bluetooth capable

Cons: - No AM tuner (FM only) - No bass boost switch - No optical cable input port - Most features/functions must be done using the remote control. Only input source selection and volume knob on the front panel.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was VERY easy to install!! And I'm techno illiterate! Performs just as I hoped. Your photos of front and back of receiver really helped me select what I needed, as spec tables sometimes are way over my head. All good. THANKS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Park, FL on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great Sony amplifier and a bargain price Easy set-up too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, OH on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this receiver for the Bluetooth feature and so far works and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 2 of these.. Put one in my carport and one in a small office.. Can't beat it for the Price! ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, MI on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess it serves it purpose at the price point but the speaker connects are cheaply put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sony's legacy

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good, reliable, sleek & what I'm sure will be long lasting DIGITAL receiver. I wanted an old Samsui but the price increases drastically once you go analog.!! So since I went digital I went with the newest & the most reliable. SONY!! My grandparents bought me a Sony 3 disc CD player in 1993. It still functions like new. Not one repair!! I trust Sony!

Pros: Warranty. Phono preamp sleek design, Bluetooth, radio, portable in , SONY

Cons: Ground screw does not come off if you have a loop.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Dennis from Lamoine, ME on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the Sony receiver today. I hooked it up to my old JBL speakers and my old Sony ES CD player. I got this for my basement workshop. Sound is very good. Bluetooth works well with my iPhone. CD player sounds very good. FM radio picks up many stations here in Maine. That is about all I got hooked up to my Sony STR-DH190 receiver and everything works well and sounds very good.

Pros: Everything works fine. Sounds very good with my old JBL speakers and old Sony ES cd player.

Cons: No AM radio. FM antenna could be better but works OK.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good replacement

Crutchfield customer from Newton Falls, OH on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. great sound.

Pros:

Cons: No subwoofer hook ups.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Equipment was exactly what i needed to solve a long standing problem. It was exactly as advertised, arrived when promised, had clear instructions and offered major support from Crutchfield if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, NH on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for your buck love the Bluetooth option fast shipping also Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Natural Bridge, NY on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its been wonderful to hear all that 50yr vinyl ,we could not get our other receiver fixed anywhere around where we live its been 2 years .Tell you listen to led zepplin and jimi real real loud was just beautiful ,every day is great.

Pros: the best for the price I paid that 20 some years ago

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190 limited options

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, MA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This comes with a proprietary FM wire antenna instead of the typical 750 ohm connection. I do not have good reception and need an amplified antenna, but these are not compatible with the only option on this receiver. I returned it for this reason.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Beesechurger

Potato from DYERSBURG, TN on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beesechurger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound at an affordable prize.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

George from New York, NY on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality home receiver: 4 RCA inputs, one phono input, Bluetooth-ready. My only complaint is that you can't use banana plugs for the speakers.

Pros: 4 RCA jacks make it easy to run four components at a time

Cons: Can't use banana plugs for speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good receiver/amplifier for the price. Purchased through outlet store with discount and paired with Andrew Jones Pioneer bookshelf speakers for garage. Use chromecast audio to stream music and it provides hi res sound. Receiver picks up several local FM stations clearly. As always, great service from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver is awesome, great buy for the price...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I was expecting and more. Very easy to setup and get started.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to program stations and really like the bluetooth feature. Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

What a blessing.

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, CT on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may not be the fancies receiver out there but absolutely perfect for what I needed. I am delighted that I was able to talk to a real person (Jill) to help me make the decision. That human touched my wanting to work with Crutchfield. What a blessing. Oh yes, the receiver works perfectly. Thank you!

Pros: Really, really easy to set up and get going.

Cons: Did not come with Girl Scout cookies.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value and plenty of features that I do use. I have this driving two Polk ceiling mount speakers. They sound great together. Plenty clear for TV listening or background music even at low db power. The 90 Watts per channel is plenty robust if I want to blast Jonny Cash for the neighbors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are using this amp in a greenhouse setting, it does the job very well. Very good price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I needed. The salesman was very helpful. He listened to find out what my needs were. Then he helped me find what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

N/A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality overall, great bank for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent, but a little dissapointed

Bill from West Bend on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this for our son to go with the Sony Turntable (PSLX310BT) that we bought him for Christmas. Overall, it is a nice looking unit, but the lack of Bass and Treble controls on the unit seems odd (they are available on the wireless remote). We are using an older set of Infinity bookshelf speakers with the unit and are a bit disappointed in how loud it actually gets. It sees rather quiet for 200 Watts. The volume control is also odd, not linear as most of the range is very quiet, then the last 20% gets louder. Normal listening requires about 1/2 volume. This seems the same regardless of the source (phone, FM tuner or Bluetooth). When the volume is cranked up a bit, it does sound good, and the controls all feel high quality. Maybe I just expected too much at the price point.

Pros: Nice look and feel

Cons: Non-linear volume control

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from College Park, GA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good receiver not as powerful as my pioneer of forty years but is serviceable. Good sound, easy hookup, I would recommend for starters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Globe, AZ on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice unit, works great with my 30 year old JBL speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed something inexpensive with Bluetooth capability for my garage and this Sony works perfectly. Very easy setup and operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. There are some nice modern touches with the bluetooth capability

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Plant City, FL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected however the Bluetooth interface is spotty and has about a 2' range.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth interface has little range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Jose from Cayey, PR on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price , great receiver , just need a sub woofer output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from La Grande, OR on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy set up,phono input, and Bluetooth at a very reasonable price. Everything I was looking for. Also fast,free shipping.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked this receiver a lot ,but I could not hook a subwoofer to it so I did trad it. For the price it's a good buy.

Pros: nice looking, good sound

Cons: no subwoofer jack

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony STR-DH190 Great stereo. Simple to use. Awsome sound for less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Orion, IL on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best sound, but what I bought it for its fine. You will need to pay more for good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good value and excellent customer service!

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice entry level stereo receiver at an attractive price. Although the first receiver had a couple of cosmetic flaws out of the box, Crutchfield was quick to resolve the issue and shipped me a new replacement quickly and the second one was fine. Excellent customer service and completely painless from my point of view. I couldn't be happier about the way Crutchfield handled the problem.

Pros: Very good value. I like having the Bluetooth option which my older receiver did not have.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, NJ on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver sounds great matched with a pair of Bose speakers. Great price and fast free delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job very well

David from Princeton, IL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. Very easy setup right out of the box - I only needed the instructions so I could name my turntable on the display. Plenty of power and very good sound. I'm used to "old school" equipment but decided to try this for a small system. Could use better speaker connectors on the back and a plug or 2 on the back side for a turntable, but for the money it's hard to complain.

Pros: Super easy setup, very good sound, simple design.

Cons: Could use better speaker plugs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Guest from Portage, IN on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this receiver for 6 months. I have never had any problems connecting with Bluetooth any of my phones, tablets, etc. Phono preamp in unit has multiple stages to help with matching mm cartridges. Great sound from this little unit! Just DON'T lose the remote! It provides 90%of the functions for this unit! Very much satisfied with this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Estherville, IA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the receiver a few weeks ago for a small room with some old speakers. The receiver works find and sounds good. The only negative, and it could be a big one for some, is that the antenna connection in the back seems to be unique to Sony and does not allow something like the Terk from being attached. Even the person I talked to at Crutchfield thought the connection was odd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding receiver with room for improvememt

Crutchfield customer from Sister Bay, WI on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp sounds great and has good basic features, which is what I wanted. I love the ability to name each of your inputs. Four stars because the volume and input selector dials feel very low quality, kind of chunky or crunchy if that makes any sense. Weird inconsistent resistance. Besides that, the ways I'd love to see this unit improved would be to offer an optical input as well as a subwoofer out. All that aside, this receiver sounds excellent!

Pros: Great sound, adequate features

Cons: Slightly lacking in features, control dials feel horrible

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Chassell, MI on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMP WORKS GREAT AND MY BRIDE IS HAPPY WHICH IS MOST IMPORTANT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use and has nice features. 4 not 5 stars because no dedicated sub output and the highs could be a little cleaner. Well worth the money though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to add Bluetooth to my modest turntable and bookshelf speakers set up and the Sony seemed like a good price. The receiver was out of stock which I took to be a good sign. Crutchfield helpfully emailed when it was back in stock so I ordered it. Though I am an idiot, I still managed to setup the system in five minutes. The sound is great and I have zero complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Warren from NEWARK, DE on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well and is an upgrade over the old stereo. Bluetooth works well and seems the filter out static resulting in clearer fm reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple 2-Channel Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little receiver for a quick and simple, modern 2-channel setup. Bluetooth couldn't be easier. Love this receiver!

Pros: Bluetooth Powerful for the price Simple Fast setup

Cons: None, unless you're looking for an a/v setup

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great system

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice system well worth the money

Pros: Very loud sounds great

Cons: It's so good you don't want to shut it off My and my dog won't stop dancing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful!!!!! Excellent sound clear crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Desoto, TX on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, NJ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was so easy to set up! We easily connected it to our Audio-Technica AT-LP60 record player and speakers and the sound quality was great. The bluetooth aspect was a nice bonus as we were able to play music from our phones as well. Definitely would recommend this product for others for a good quality, more affordable receiver than some of the others on the market.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described and satisfied, easy setup would recommend

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Turn it up and tune in!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've grown up around amplifiers, large cumbersome speakers snd turntables. But now it's about Bluetooth and versatility. I now have 2 of these receivers. One in my fire room and one in the garage. The ease of use, function, clarity and sleek design are perfect. So now that I have two I feel confident to tell you to buy one, or two, since I shouldn't need a third for some time. I am a huge fan of this receiver. If I could give it 6 stars is give it 7!

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Haven't found anything I don't like about it yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used different stereos over the years and have tried phono amps for receivers without phono input and for the price thought I would try this simplified stereo receiver. The turntable sound is outstanding and having 4 inputs for my reel to reel, cassette player, CD player without multiple plugins is so manageable. I feel comfortable finding another home for my other electronics and am content with this product moving forward. Great support for making the purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I expected!

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a replacement for my 12 year old Onkyo and didn't want to spend a lot of money. My primary use for it is to listen to CD's. I was really surprised at the sound quality of this unit. It produces a crisper, cleaner sound than my much more expensive previous system ever did. I recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced quality receiver.

Pros: Easy to set up. Easy to program. Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from New Paris, PA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice receiver! Easy to set up and good sound. Crutchfield is great company to deal with.

Pros: So far, receiver works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does its job and gets out of your way!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup, easy to understand, easy to use all the features, and produces great sound. I guess the only possible problem I can think of is that it's a bit heavy?

Pros: - Easy setup - Easy to use - Excellent sound quality

Cons: - A bit heavy, I guess

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Aguas Buenas, PR on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Nice sound lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play right out the box. Very pleased with this purchase. User friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy for a simple receiver

Crutchfield customer from Clayton , NC on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really couldn't ask for a better receiver for my needs. I only needed a simple two channel receiver with Bluetooth capabilities. It is super easy to use and the sound quality is impressive for the price. I use this receiver with a pair of SSCS5's and a pair of Elac 2.0 b6.2's. It provides plenty of power and performs flawlessly.

Pros: Great performance Super easy to use Great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Dolgeville, NY on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My bosses have needed a new stereo system in the store for years and this was the perfect thing for them. Easy to use and compact to fit in the small space we have for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price point No Brainer

John from Spring Hill, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for a first stereo and Xmas gift for my daughter. I paired them up to a set of Klipsch RB-81 II that I have and will give them to her as well. I had no problem filling a 12 x 18 room with satisfying sound levels up to 55-60 on volume control without distortion. I played Pandora via bluetooth on my phone and it sounded good. I also streamed an ipod with pandora with same results. I then played some Charlie Daniels Simple Man and Lynard Skynard Second Helping vinyl albums on my Audio Technica LP 120 with an AT-VM95ML/H cartridge using the onboard turntable preamp and the stereos phono preamp with simular results both pretty good at this price point. I didnt bother trying the tuner or a CD because I don't listen to either sources. The trebble and bass was satisfying and clean sounding bass was even better with my Definitive Technology Pro1000 sub. I pushed the stereo pretty good and it was only warm to the touch. Normal for any stereo. Is it better than my 500 watt Emotiva and Klipsch RF7-II's or my Jolida tube amp with Polk Audio S-60's? No, but for a beginner setup I would have loved this as a kid. Would also work well as an inexpensive garage or pool side setup office or dormitory.

Pros: Great inexpensive entry level for beginners. College dorms n teenagers.

Cons: I hate spring loaded speaker terminals. No bass or treble controls on unit, if remote fails you'll lose that adjustment option.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Myers Flat , CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sony always gives me everything I like in music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't Work

Wayne from Coloma, WI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't power on/display not lit. But as always Customer support on top of their game and sending a replacement piece, which is why I buy from them. First outta box problem in 24 years of buying from them I might add.

Pros: Customer Service

Cons: Didn't Work

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Elizaville, NY on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad that I found you online I can't say enough about my new Sony it's everything I wanted and wow love the sound ty mr jensen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive -great buy

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple plug and play stereo using it in my workshop. love it has plenty of power to fill the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Garrison, ND on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Simple beauty

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet little unit! A big fan of minimalist audio will really appreciate the features.

Pros: Easy Bluetooth, plenty of power, A/B speaker lines

Cons: FM antenna is weak. Lacks input options.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Fort Atkinson, WI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great receiver for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Iron, MN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for me. Easy to set up, replaced an old receiver from 30 years ago. I absolutely love it. Fast service from Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Caribou, ME on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wife works at home due to Covid, and our old tuner has failed so this is what we chose to replace it. Works well for us in our home office. Have a pair of Bose shelve speakers connected, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Otoe, NE on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product at good price easy to set up. The only complaint is the fm antenna cannot be connected to a power antenna

Pros: Turntable input which is hard to find on most inits

Cons: Fm antenna is single wire with no way to adapt to a power antenna

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding little receiver with big sound.

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best two channel receiver for the money, without a doubt in my mind. The unit has a "Pure Direct" setting that produces the cleanest sound ever through my vintage Bowers & Wilkens DM620s. Only improvement needed are screw down speaker terminals (the ones present are the spring loaded type). Crutchfield customer service is exemplary!

Pros: Very clean sound. Simple design. Bluetooth works great. Price for value can not be beat.

Cons: Spring loaded speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have been 5 stars except for a mistake on my part....I wanted a fiber optic audio connection to TV, like I had in the previous Sony, also purchased thru Crutchfield. I neglected to study the details on this Sony, which does not have that feature, so am wondering if Crutchfield takes "trade-ins".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MD on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent stereo receiver for the money. Has Bluetooth which is a great feature for a quality receiver less than $200.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, VA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver!Crutchfields is awesome in every aspect from pricing to shipping and tracking!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth works great.

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, NJ on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Blue tooth works great, now no static when I listen to my FM radio stations through my stereo system via my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

At last a simple to use receiver

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Very clear speaker hook up instructions. Easy to use. Instruction manual well written. My previous receiver was so complicated that I had to refer to my hand written notes just to listen to the radio.

Pros: Simplicity. Crutchfield support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Value, Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael , CA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed an inexpensive receiver for my garage. The Sony STR-DH190 looked like a good value and it had Bluetooth. Reviews were all positive. Was thinking about buying it locally or online, but got an email from Crutchfield offering it for $20 off the normal price. Crutchfield also had a Scratch & Dent model for an additional $40 off. Couldn't pass up that deal. The only noticeable flaw was a very small dent on the top left back corner of the metal cabinet. Otherwise the unit looked new. Great sound, Bluetooth pairs up instantly with my phone, plenty of power output. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Everything promised and more

Crutchfield customer from Washington Is, WI on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old warhorse Sherwood receiver/tuner and has lived up to my expectations and beyond. Service was knowledgeable, courteous and very prompt. Use this tuner/receiver for multiple purposes and it excels at each.

Pros: Does everything promised and more well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver for my wife's office. She needed a stereo equipment with some quality to stream some music from her cellphone and computer. It's simple to operate and it has many features including a phono input. We are very happy with the purchase. Just hit the spot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good buy

Gerald from Pennsburg,PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace a vintage Realistic Receiver that was failing. The sound is great. The looks are good. I plan on buying a second unit for my other system.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy I Bought

Mark from Lexington, SC on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it on sale.Excellent sound quality and heavy duty construction .Easy to set up.Bluetooth works very well.Could not be happier .

Pros: Quality Price Performance

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value if a simple stereo is what you are looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier is on the "bare bones" end of the spectrum but, for the price, it's a great value. I typically go with Yamaha, Denon, or Harmon Kardon...but this Sony product is well worth the money.

Pros: Great price & quality

Cons: Limited options regarding inputs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is just what I expected. Delivered promptly and at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Quilcene, WA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something I could stream to via Bluetooth that could then play into a component system and real speakers. Needed to sound bassy. This Sony amp is exactly what I wanted and affordable. So easy to set up to.

Pros: Blue tooth to component system

Cons: Could use either more speaker outs or a subwoofer out but not complaining about 4 speaker outs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sony vs. Yamaha

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a decent receiver with phono inputs. I also own the Yamaha with similar features except no phone inputs. Between the two, I'd have to go with the Yamaha SR202 if you don't need a turntable. The Yamaha is better quality with a little more power. If you want to play records, go with the Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190 Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, PA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony STR-DH190 Receiver is just what I needed in order to play my phono. Really satisfied with this product. Sounds great and reasonably priced . I definitely recommend this receiver. Also, Crutchfield employees are the greatest people to deal with. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo didnt know there wasn't any wasn't no A.M. but that is okay this is an awesome product. Thank you.

Pros: great

Cons: no A.M,

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Ona, WV on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a gift for my son for Christmas...haven't even opened the box yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NC on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFORMS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna connection

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good for basement use because you can not attach a regular coax cable antenna to set up an outdoor antenna for FM radio. Radio reception is not good with the weird antenna attachment that it has. Receiver has good sound when playing records.

Pros: good sound

Cons: antenna connection

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Receiver, Good features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

JAMES from Toa Baja, PR on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something cheap and simple to listen to music. This has Bluetooth and minijack (3.5mm) for connecting a mobile device or portable music player and also has input for turntables. Excellent Price and Free Shipping.

Pros: Fantastic for the price

Cons: none for the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Guest from Bellmore, NY on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of it sounds great. Was sold on the bluetooth standby as I was buying it to tuck away in the basement and use while outside by the pool. Then the drawback. Max volume while using a bluetooth device is 54 out of 75. It being outside, this was no where near loud enough. Tried crutchfield and sony customer support and most had no clue. One sony rep told me it was a "safety" feature so you dont make it too loud and blow the speaker from the bluetooth devive. Really?! Let me worry about that. Needless to say, I returned it. If you're looking to control the device from a distance and like it loud, choose another reciever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 16 found this helpful

Sony Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features at this price point.

Pros: Bluetooth capable to play songs from your phone. Phono pre-amp inputs. 100 watt peak power. Easy set up. Aux input on front.

Cons: No way to manually tune stations from remote-auto only.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DoA!!!

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped in the factory box, with no outer box. That box showed lots of wear and tear, but no impact damage. Upon unboxing, I noticed that the top of the unit's case was deformed. Then I hooked it up, only to find it would not turn on. It's on its way back to Crutchfield for a refund. I bought a replacement locally, and it's great, so I highly recommend the Sony STR-DH190. Amazing at the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great (so far), easy to hook up and was compatible with my components. I had to consult with Tech support, Joe was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sony fans all the way just need a stereo for a couple of old speaker in the garage and this one surpase everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pure and simple!

ERIC from Universal City, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget receiver. Main feature I was interested in was the integrated Bluetooth. The phono input was a real bonus. Immediately synced with my iPhone 11. I have it driving my vintage Sony SS-TL5 tower speakers. Sound is on par with the 20 year old Sony it replaced. That's a good thing! Only feature I am missing is the AM tuner. It would be nice but not a deal breaker. All in all this should be a great first consideration for your next 2 channel setup. Thanks again Crutchfield for the awesome packaging and prompt shipping.

Pros: Bluetooth, phono input, clean front panel, clear and powerful sound

Cons: No AM

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

MARION from Kapaau, HI on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to remember the warm feeling of good stereo sound. This Sony delivered. From my old Sony Cd player to an even older Technics turntable listening from everything in my collection from Abraxas to Aja, Manheim to Manjione brought me way back to what stereo was all about.

Pros: Exactly what I feel stereo should be

Cons: NOTHING AT ALL

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier with essential features for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this receiver to power the speakers in my yard and my outdoor gym. It works perfectly. The Bluetooth standby feature is very handy so you don't have to walk to the unit and connect etc. the Bluetooth range is the furthest and most reliable of anything Bluetooth that I've ever had. It plays reliably from 150 feet away even if my phone is inside the house. Highly recommend.

Pros: Unreal Bluetooth range, handy features and sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek design and perfect for my office!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, VA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to deliver great music by the pool. So happy the bluetooth has great range and easy to connect.

Pros: Good bluetooth range!

Cons: Have to hit 50 to really get volume to get loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. I have a 43 year old set of JBL L 26's I bought new hooked to it. The sound is amazing , I hear clean tight sound I never heard before,just would like a bit more bass that I got from my old receivet

Pros: Clean clear sound

Cons: Not as much bass as I would like

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a simple receiver to power my outside deck speakers and it works great. Easy to set up and it allows me to use my Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete epic fail, cheesy controls, no display, no audio.

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product sucked. Broken out of the box. Power switch indicator lit up, no display, no sound. Remote appeared to work, but again no display, no sound. Returned it along with the Polk speakers and speaker wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 26 found this helpful

Quality Sony Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sony STR-DH190 receiver is exactly what I was looking for. The inputs are plentiful including a phono input for my Dual turntable. The receiver also has the feature to name each of the inputs. Part of the receiver is an output which I connect to my Sonos system. Included is a remote control that is simple and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. Sounds fantastic, and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this tuner to everybody.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 190 is just what I was looking for. It was very easy to set up and contains all of the features I need and more. It sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit for a very fair price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Lewisberry, PA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviewed extensively so I'm just adding to the positive. Solid piece for the money. Bluetooth feature is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly impressed!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this thinking it would be a okay receiver for a budget price. I feel I was wrong. This thing is built sturdy and heavy for its price. Easy to set up and figure out how to use it. Very nice clear sound and radio picks up great. Our old stereo had to have a booster and still didn't pick up FM great all the time like this one does. Much higher quality than expected. Of course long term with see how it truly goes but highly impressed so far.

Pros: Phono input A and B speakers Quality for price Basic and easy to set up

Cons: Special antenna connector Nothing else so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Nevada City, CA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic receiver. Not the quality of my vintage Pioneer with more custom options available, but it works.

Pros:

Cons: no loudness option, bass & treble is very limited.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money! Easily connected my components, and absolutely love the Bluetooth, which was the reason I bought it in the first place. Easy to operate, all controls are pretty straight forward. I would recommend this receiver to anyone who wants a solid receiver for a low price.

Pros: Great Bluetooth connectivity, excellent bargain!

Cons: None so far....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product, good price.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for reasonable price. Good quality sound, plenty of power for bookshelf speakers. Easy set-up. FM is good, even when using the little antenna wire that was included. Easy to pair with Bluetooth sources. Works surprisingly well with a phonograph input. Works well with CD and cassette tape players. Only limitation I've found is that it does not have its own DAC, so if your source is a digital server, you will have to use that server's DAC, or if it doesn't have one, you'll need a stand-alone DAC between that server and this receiver. That limitation aside, this is a very good receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phono Hook me up

Crutchfield customer from Everly, IA on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Bluetooth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic receiver

Pros: Good specs Reasonably Compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a very good system love the quality of sound just like anything you buy I have to learn the functions once mastered that there's no stopping me now. Great product for the price. LOVING IT TO THE FULLNESS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this stero receiver to replace my old Sony receiver which broke after 35 great years. I was able to switch out this stereo receiver for the old one by just reconnecting the inputs to the new receiver. Everything worked perfectly and I was pleased to use the Bluetooth connection to play music from my smartphone with great sound quality. I highly recommend this stereo receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sony STR-DH190

Crutchfield customer from Midland, GA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good. easy set up. Bluetooth easy pairing. shipping and packing with blue plastic wrap great ideal, only use once since set up. Good clear sound. To be honest . nice system for the money. Old school amp great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Andreas

Jimmy from Andreas on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to support garage and patio sound system. Absolutely play the balls off this thing...works great. Bluetooth is fantastic, sound output is great with the Polk Audio outdoor speakers.

Pros: Easy hook up and understanding of use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful