Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
673 168 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
673 168 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl AC-LGD

Load generating devices for AudioControl processors (pair)

MFR # AC-LGD

AudioControl AC-LGD

AudioControl AC-LGD

Load generating devices for AudioControl processors (pair)

MFR # AC-LGD

11 reviews
View this product

AudioControl AC-LGD

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really need it but wanted to see if any different in sound quality with it ... I did hear a slight difference or maybe I got lucky with my DSP..sorry I can't help you all with this part!!!!!

Pros: Easy connections

Cons: A LED light would be nice...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F150

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't work for me. I still don't have chimes through the speakers of my 2016 F150 even when the system and amps are powered up. This was supposed to help maintain the factory system functionality with aftermarket amps.

Pros: Easy, clean installation

Cons: Didn't correct the issue of no chimes.

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-LGD

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot rate this product!! it did not work on my system but I think it was my system and not this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-LGD

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my application in a Volkswagen using the factory head unit and an Audiocontrol Lc7i to keep my fader as the H/U needed to see a load.

Pros: Worked as described.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-LGD

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, TX on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for to generate a load after replacing the speakers so the stereo worked.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge

Guest from Lorain, OH on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These DO NOT work on Chrysler/Doge/Jeep applications. I've got a 2019 Chrysler 300 with a stock head unit, used an audio control lc7 and a JL audio fix load resistor and it fixed my mute problem. So save yourself the hassle and buy the JL fix version of this.

Pros:

Cons: DOES NOT WORK for Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-LGD

Rick from Romeoville, IL on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was told that this product would work in my 2016 Ram with factory head unit ( non Alpine ). Still no sound from the radio . This is the second return to Crutchfield. The first being a damaged JL subwoofer new out of the box . I'm taking this truck on vacation in 2 weeks . Very disappointing. I cannot rate this product since it didn't work for me

Pros: Non noted

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-LGD

Crutchfield customer from Canterbury, CT on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was told by Crutchfield tech support I needed these to make my Jeep headunit create load for the amp. Did not work at all. Had to purchase a Line Out Control with RCA inputs to create a pre amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your LGD. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Oops

Shawn from Waianae, HI on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have done more research prior to purchase. Unit does not work for my application.

Pros: Great look. Easy installation.

Cons: Will not work with Jeep Uconnect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl AC-LGD

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not solve my problem, returned it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

TOP