Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC-4.800

4-channel car amplifier — 125 watts RMS x 4

MFR # 851-018-0

AudioControl LC-4.800

AudioControl LC-4.800

4-channel car amplifier — 125 watts RMS x 4

MFR # 851-018-0

16 reviews
View this product

Future of amps!

Tieler from Fussa-shi, Tokyo, Japan on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp that's so dummy proof! The quick disconnect terminals are a huge help if you're dealing with tight mounting areas, and the clip protection lights are such a great help when fine tuning the gain in. I have this amp powering my 100w RMS door speakers and this amp does it with ease, and has been for months. Absolutely swear by this unit!

Pros: 1. Quick disconnect terminals. 2. Easy to tune. 3. 10sec power down after you turn your key off.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A piece of junk

Chris from Portland, OR on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon first installing so many problems. Let's count them. 1.) The inputs for the speaker wires require a screwdriver smaller than I've ever seen. So I had to buy one. And having installed 4 amps to date with a very extensive collection of tools. 2.) Even with the screw driver the clips I tightened down barely hold the wires in place. They keep coming out with very little pull. 3.) The wire inputs are barely big enough for 12 Guage wire. 4.) All the RCA plug ins were loose. One won't receive a signal. 2 of them make hissing noises. And three of them play multiple speakers even with only one RCA plugged in. 5.) The removable inserts you plug the wires into are all super loose. 6.) Sound quality socks. 7.) The watts must be varying as the sound levels aren't consistent. 8.) The manual is very confusing with install directions. It doesn't say what the codes mean specifically. I'm having dc offset codes pop up and can't find out anywhere why without much electrical testing. 9.) The top cover covers the whole amp and can't be removed or installed with the metal bands in place I bolt my amps to the body with for security. 10.) Front speakers cut completely off when acubase is turned on. And rear speakers reduced volume so much I couldn't hear it even with head unit turned all the way up. 11.) Why does this thing have direct speaker wire plug ins that are used if not using rca hookups? What is the point of running all that speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your amp. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Take Control - AudioControl

Crutchfield customer from Lk Worth Bch, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and fidelity you expect from AudioControl! This unit has all the options you would expect including magnificent Class-D power which pronounces very crisp detail. Super impressed - awesome amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean and powerful sound

Crutchfield customer from San Diego CA on 9/22/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was part of a replacement JBL audio system in a 2006 Toyota Tundra, paired it with a Kenwood Excelon DMX957XR head unit, and a combination of Kenwood Excelon speakers and Alpine SPR-10TW Type-R 1" Silk Dome Tweeter Set in the door sails. Used RCA shielded cables between the head unit and amplifier. Very configurable to different setups, appears to be well built, and very musical. Able to get very decent base out of the Kenwood 7" speakers without adding a subwoofer. I would rate the sound quality as a 4.5 out of 5. The amp replaced the stock JBL amplifier, but required some relocation and modification of the back seat cover to fit. Very good price performance ratio for the size, I considered their 6 channel version and also LC-6 1200 and D-6 1200 but did not have the space for either. Still not disappointed, plenty loud at 1/2 volume and that was without optimizing the input sensitivity. The amplifier only gets moderately warm with use. It was a significant improvement over the stock JBL system, which wasn't that bad. Two small negatives, first it has a continuous run cooling fan, if placed under the seat or in an exposed area the noise was annoying and sounds like a window air leak while driving. The noise was less notable after the rear seat bulkhead cover was but on and the back seat covered the amplifier. The 2nd concern is that the heat sink fins do not seal the back of the amplifier, mine is vertical position, something could fall into the amp and short it

Pros: Powerful and compact, clean music.

Cons: Cooling fans runs continuously and is like white noise unless some sound insulation is added. Cooling fins are open in the back to the main circuit board, needs some screening to prevent something getting into the circuitry.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LC-4.800 completely surpassed my expectations. I installed the amp myself in a 2018 Ram 1500 Ecodiesel and added a 12 inch Rockford Fosgate 300 watt subwoofer. All factory speakers were replaced with Kicker's and the sound of that system is simply incredible. AC/DC never sounded better in any vehicle I have ever owned. My ears are ringing every time I get home. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: This is a top of the line amp

Cons: Took all day long to install everything with stock head unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

A Great Option for a lot of Power

Joshua from Dorchester, MA on 4/24/2020

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been running my truck for past a year now. Definitely a clean signal and customizable sound through and through.

Pros: Clean power No overheating clip indication is truthful and saves your speakers

Cons: Had to do some reading to understand some of the controls but no biggie

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install. Power to spare. Runs cool. Made in the USA!

Crutchfield customer from Warrior, AL on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? This amplifier is a work of art. I am serious. Made in the USA. Easy to set up and very user friendly. Controls are laid out so that it is very easy to make adjustments. Small footprint when installed. I ran it for two hours straight after installing and it was barely even warm on a 70 degree day. Has built in gain monitoring system to let you know when you have optimized the gain. Additionally has built in error code system using the existing LED lights that allows you to trouble shoot should any errors occur. I did not have to trouble shoot anything as it worked right out of the gate. Sound stage seemed to come alive inside the car. Using it to power front and rear speakers. Already considering buying the subwoofer amplifier made by AudioControl. I was taken by the "Phoenix" style speaker connectors, however, once I understood how to use them the install was back on track. They made the speaker connections easy and simple. If you use heavy/large gauge wire keep in mind that the connectors will limit what size you can get to the amplifier. I tested and stripped 10 gauge was a little too much so I went with a high strand count 12 gauge into the Phoenix connector. The screws used in the heat sink area need to be a little longer than the ones on the other side of the amp as they do not sit/fit flush with the mounting hole. I am very satisfied and would recommend this amplifier to anyone looking for a value return on the investment.

Pros: Quality component that has tons of user configurable settings. Made in the USA. Great warranty. Runs cool which speaks to its efficiency. Nice to see a good heat sink/fin section. Small footprint makes it easy to install. Powerful at 125 watts x 4 channels @ 4 ohms.

Cons: Costs more but is worth it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-4.800

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

versatile, powerful and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-4.800

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this amps power and very clean sound. It's fairly idiot proof setting up. My only complaint is that it is not the best choice for tight installations because of the recessed mounting holes. The amp it self is really a very nice, easy to set, sound is 10+, looks pretty cool. No regrets.

Pros: Too many to list

Cons: Recessed mounting holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One amazing amp!

Matt from Whiteville, NC on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first AudioControl product but will not be the last! Can run factory location speakers or subs or both! The source clip indicator and gain maximized lights are a foolproof way to set up your system and know your keeping it safe from damage from distortion or overpowering. Sounds amazing pushing 2 Linear Power 10" subs as well as one Blues 12" ISO-Kit and never breaks a sweat!! I recommend the ACR-1 to fine tune the amp on the fly. Awesome amp!

Pros: Capabilities

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Phil from Lewisville, TX on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp because of all the you tube videos i watched from car audio fabrication. They were right. This amp is awesome for the money. The set up is easy. Just go to CAF YouTube channel and they will show you step by step how to do it. I also like that i can control my sub amp with the AudioControl ARC-1. Thanks to Carter for helping me pair the correct speakers to the amp. ?????? Awesome amp I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros: Its awes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-4.800

Crutchfield customer from West Union, IA on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud, clear, and simple install. Works great and sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-4.800

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received my LC-4800 amplifier last week... I haven't installed it yet... but I did check it out thoroughly... mounting options look good...hook up to my Alpine receiver look easy enough.... will take 14 ga speaker wire... needs heavy 8-3.0 ga power wire and 5yr warranty..... American design and engineering... I expect very good to great performance!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sounding with an important feature missing.

David from Everett, WA on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off this is one of the best sounding amps of any class I have ever used. I'm used to Hypex based amps in the home so I know what class D should sound like or rather have no sound of it's own. I use either the DSP and crossovers in the head unit or a separate DSP, the crossover cannot be defeated (switched out of the circuit) so to work around this I set the crossover frequency far below what I have the external device set to to keep it out of the way as much as possible. When the amp is mounted vertically with the fins facing up, it is easy for debris including screws to fall into the unit. Mounting with the fins left or right would alleviate this mostly. I'm past my return window otherwise I would spend the extra money for the JL HD series instead just to stay in high quality while being more flexible.

Pros: One of the best sounding amps I have ever owned.

Cons: Crossover cannot be defeated. Vertical mounting allows debris inside the amp chassis.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC-4.800

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product shipped fast, works perfectly, and audio sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm rating amp as a five not because I can tell one amp from another, I can't, but it does what I purchased it for, 125w to match 125w Polk MM6502 speakers. The combination is clear and clean, and I am very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP