Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl LC7i

6-channel line output converter with bass restoration — adds aftermarket subs and amps to a factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-072-8

AudioControl LC7i

AudioControl LC7i

6-channel line output converter with bass restoration — adds aftermarket subs and amps to a factory system (Black)

MFR # 841-072-8

87 reviews
View this product

Great For Factory Stereo Head Unit

Darrell from JEFFERSONVILLE INDIANA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does exactly as advertised! If you can't switch out your head unit like most modern cars. This is the answer to your prayers for a quality aftermarket stereo upgrade. The technology in this unit is amazing. You get to use your factory radio. Keep all your steering wheel controls. Without having to add extra equipment. You will love this product.

Pros: Easy to install and does exactly what it says it will do. Send a clear signal to your amplifier for a stereo upgrade. You don't have to replace your factory head unit. Saving you hundreds if not thousands of dollars.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product easy to install

Pros: Works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Stewart from KATY, TX on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After running through the proper setup (a little Crutchfield tech help and the manual) the LC7i does a great job of "cleaning up" the bass as you get closer to high volumes from a factory head unit. It provides (in my case) bass output to the subwoofer from typical front and rear door speaker level inputs. Connections and setup were fairly straight forward, only had to ask a couple questions about output from this (raise or lower) vs. using amp to boost output to speakers. In the end, very satisfied with the smooth response of this unit.

Pros: Reasonably priced; does a good job with sound clean up from original factory deck.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great in my 2019 Forester with the Harman Kardon system. Every output from the HK amp is filtered so the summing feature comes in handy. Please note that while this will allow you to use 3 sets of inputs, it only sums the signal to the main channel outputs. The rear and sub outputs are the same as their inputs.

Pros: Very clean signal Input summing Sub channel control with optional ACR-1

Cons: Only sums to the main channel outputs Doesn't come with the ACR-1 like the LC2i Pro It would turn my amps on while the car was off at times. I ended up running its power input from a fuse tap from my cigarette lighter so it is only powered when the ignition is on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es un buen aparto q t da la opción para escuchar los tonos d música sin tener q usar el equalizer y no se es escucha el sonido d el motor en tu radio con este aparto aún todavía no lo instalo en mi vehículo pero mis hermanos ya lo instaron y esta muy bien

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Ram upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's amazing what the factory has done to the stock systems to cover for poor speakers this unit sums everything sends out a perfect signal well worth it

Pros: Easy setup Fits just about anywhere And with a Crutchfield support can't go wrong

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent choice for a stock radio upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Apison, TN on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better control and sound quality over a passive LOC. Only issue is that it has introduced some hiss noise that is very prevalent at low volume. I have the amp gains turned completely down and only using the LC7i levels set to maximized. It may be a function of the factory head unit unfortunately, although again the passive LOC didn't create the same noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Passaic, NJ on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's real easy to set up. Powerful inputs. This thing helps me keep my stock radio for my 2008 Infiniti g35x. I have all jl audio amps and speaker I want to eventually upgrade to the c7's when I have enough money. Like I said super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mind not blown

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not mind blowing as some reviews are leading to, but it does clean up the sound and add a sub

Pros: Price

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good, not amazing

Crutchfield customer from La crosse WI on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First thing, if you're getting this just for running subs, don't. Just get a none powered loc and use the extra money to buy a better sub. Now if you are totally into sound quality and not waking your neighborhood at 3am with booming vengeance this is the tool for you. It will clean up all the bad stuff and give you all the good stuff. That's it. Pretty simple. The jumpers are a pain if you already have it mounted and have to take it off and take it apart. But hey, we are men and read the directions after the stuff doesn't work right. I'm running a Alpine 4x50 for the door kicker speakers and dash tweet and a Rockford amp running to 2 JL 10's all in a 2019 taco. Not the loudest beast but still fine tuning it to make it crystal clear and precise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lc7i

Crutchfield customer from Selma, TX on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a noticeable difference on my 3013 Tacoma. The bass is more consistent across all volume levels. Have not been able to try linking the 3rd channel for the subwoofer yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio control

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lo recomiendo fácil de instalar, mejora el sonido y los ajustes sin sencillos de usar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing tool. To use. Makes the sound more adjustable. Was tricky at first but then worked out amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Colfax , CA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 2nd LC7I I have installed it both worked exactly as described. Easy install and easy to set up once installed

Pros: Easy install Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Corona, NY on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful clear sound

Pros: Sound Clear as day

Cons: As of now, none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for use with factory head unit!

Crutchfield customer from Oak Hill, FL on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely a must have for adding after market equipment to a stock head unit! Signal summing brings the most sound quality to the system and the accu-bass gives back just what you need for a pleasurable listening experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Clayton from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly with the setup I have. Using this unit to retain the factory stereo in my Tacoma, while also adding a 4 channel and mono amp. Sound quality is amazing and comparable to an aftermarket head unit, while also adding 6 channel rca outputs. Setup is easy if you know what you're doing, it does require splicing in to the speaker wire coming out of the stereo and does not include wiring. Perfect solution to retain factory head unit while modifying everything else.

Pros:

Cons: Does not include wiring.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding unit with great features

Phillip from Columbia, SC on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the LC7i, I originally looked at the LC2i, but it did not allow me to connect the front speakers to the amp and have full fader and balance control over my system. The 7i, not only enabled the use of this functionality, but allowed the addition of a sub and the GTO function eliminated running a remote line from the radio. I am extremely pleased with the sound and functionality of this unit!

Pros: Easily allows the addition of amplifiers to stock systems if choose not to change your headunit, GTO eliminates running an additional remote turn-on line and adds subwoofer output.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may look complicated but after I installed this , it really wasn't complicated at all. The instructions that come with it helped a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good item.

GARY J from HONOLULU, HI on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good active LOC for upgrading stock system on newer model cars I used this LOC with a MT75-4 and a TS-Power TD-60 1000 watt rms mono amp. front speakers morel maximo rear speakers morel maximo coaxial Rockford P3 10"punch 4 ohm system works great! if i could make a suggestion... if you can afford a good 5 channel amp WITH a DSP. just do it... i chose this LOC because i already had the sub and the amp and didnt want to splurge on the 5 channel. 8 conductor speed wire is life saving. my only gripe is that because i have the LOC, 4 channel amp, monoblock amp it takes a lot of room. If you already have a 5 channel amp, buy this LOC it works great!

Pros: easy to use has instructions detachable inputs has accubass

Cons: nothing really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a buzz after amp install and this little beauty eliminated it. Provides a clean signal before being amplified. Much appreciation to Drew the advisor that suggested this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy setup, quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have now used this a few times - I cannot foresee installing another system without it! This company and this product are top notch.

Pros: Use with factory head unit, sends front, rear and sub signals from just your factory speakers, longevity

Cons: A little on the expensive side but well worth it and high quality you don't mind paying for

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy integration

Benjamin from Mc Rae, AR on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and simplified integration with my factory headunit. Accubass is a great feature and works well. Sends clean signal to my amps and everything sounds great

Pros: Eases integration, accubass, gives rca hookups

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Dale, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product, alowed me to add amps and subs to my stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has nice features . Did not use the extra feature for sub. Could had went with the LC6. set up was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome install

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install. Very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have for factory radio

Christopher from DEVINE, TX on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of options! if you have a factory radio you are keeping in the car but want to add amps, you NEED this! Easy to use and really helps!

Pros: Easy to install and set, small, compact, looks good.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Serves its purpose

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Came in intact, no damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2014 RAM 1500

Matthew from Greenbush, MN on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I had purchased a Rockford Fosgate RF-HLC4. It worked but there was a hissing sound even with grounding it. I then bit the bullet and purchased the AudioControl LCI7. I read the other reviews and yes the screws are smaller and so on. But I did not have an issue. I installed mine under the center console in my 2014 RAM 1500 Crew. If I need to adjust anything, it is a 5 minute job. I followed the instructions and had a few issues. But I called AudioControl and they were very helpful. Now my system looks factory, but the goods are hidden with great sound.

Pros: The sound and job that it does.

Cons: Good things take time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my Ford Explorer radio. Just remember that the factory starts to "Auto EQ" around 20-22 out of 30 on the volume and this becomes your new "MAX". It is what it is but it works great and this is running into a Kenwood Excelon X802-5 and the sound quality is great. Any high-end gear will accentuate your sound. If you have crap inputs you will get loud crap. My system is set up to sound its best with Spotify streaming at 320 kbps. To show the difference, Sirius/XM streams at 96 kbps, which is just garbage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Kevin from Upper Marlboro, MD on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything it says with optimal performance. Had the lc7i installed in my 2016 Lexus Es350 along with a Alpine R-A60F and a Alpine MRV-M500 amplifiers. Everything sounds clean and powerful. Still Fine Tuning daily but sound quality is fantastic.

Pros: Incredible Piece of Equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great for my application. I wanted to keep my factory stereo, but utilize my 5 channel amp and speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Owen from Ocean Springs, MS on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to a Ford Transit Connect and have it running to a Focal amp for speakers and a Infinity amp for a sub. Sound is much improved! Granted I did replace all the speakers as well. Not as difficult to setup as I thought it would be.

Pros: Great articles on their website to assist install.

Cons: Lots of soldering, but no other way to keep the factory look.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Huge upgrade F150 head unit > LC7i > Alpine amps

Ken from Charlton, MA on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade to my 2017 F150 non-Sony head unit feeding 2 Alpine Amps (4 channel MRV-300 and mono MRV-500 for the sub) via speaker level outs. Sound quality is vastly improved all around! Very clean signal and very pleased with that. Previously, with the speaker level outs sent to the Alpine amps speaker-level ins with sensing power up, the amps would fire up when I opened a truck door resulting in a thumps which was annoying, even with 12V remote turn on installed. Apparently the F150 sends a speaker signal at that time, With the LC7i and GTO disabled (what AudioControl calls speaker level sensing remote turn on), and a regular 12V remote power up, the thumps are gone!

Pros: Great quality sound, very clean. Restored normal 12V remote power up. Better bass at all volumes. Easy to install.

Cons: none, but maybe having external switches for GTO (remote sensing turn-on), AusoSum, etc would be better than having to go under the hood to set jumpers, though it's a one and done thing...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Richard from Murray, UT on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with a factory system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect output and easy install

Charles from Goodyear,AZ on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh man what isn't there to say about this product. Does everything it was intended to do and than some. I recommend this product to anyone who wants there factory radio set up. Install is simple and it provides more than enough output from each channel to get the most out of your amplifiers. This is a must buy for anyone who loves there factory radio set up and loves there music any way they want it.

Pros: Completely transforms your stock head unit and factory sound. Puta out the perfect output needed to get the most out of any amplifier you wanna hook up to your system

Cons: No complaints. Install can be minimally confusing but give crutchfield a call and confused no more you will be. I still think install is very simple though

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best Device to Have in Any Factory/Aftermarket Setup

Ed from South Florida on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful and needed device to run with my factory head unit in my truck. It intergrats very well with factory system and aftermarket parts.

Pros: *Plug and play. * Durable. *Great price for it's value. *Compact.

Cons: *Pricey. *Could be a bit more subcompact.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Marthaville, LA on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Used it to upgrade all door speakers and add subwoofers in a 2015 silver add! Amazing product and the GTO function is very handy.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Makes life easy

Frank from Yonkers, NY on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit..bass cut out is virtually gone. 2018 Dodge Ram sport. Had to use resistors. Small price to pay for the benefits of this unit

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Life Saver

Khristapher from Riverton, UT on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy Cow this is a life saver! I LOVE this mechanism! I put this into my 2016 Honda Accord because I wanted to keep the stock radio but also add a sub and this thing is amazing. You just have to plug into the stock stereo and this device does everything for you! If you are planning on keeping the stock radio, this IS what you need!

Pros: Keep your stock radio Adds a sub to stock radio Plug and Play Auto turns on when the car turns on

Cons: None that I can find, SOOO glad I was told about it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pleasing Sound Upgrade

Steve from San Antonio, TX on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioControl LC7i is amazing! I installed it in my 2016 Honda Accord Sport audio build. It was an addition to the Soundstream 5-channel amp. The sound coming through the Infinity components up front, Infinity 2-ways in the rear deck and 12" DVC Rockford sub in the trunk sounded pretty good prior to the install of the LC7i. It was certainly a leap from the factory 4 speaker setup. Adding the LC7i changed the sound dynamics...in a good way. I'm more than pleased with the unit and would recommend to others in a heartbeat. Not only that, but you can't beat the Crutchfield service. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Kelli from Carlsbad, NM on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Round Top, NY on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

andy in ohio lc7i great product

andy from glouster ohio on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased for my 2013 ford fusion it was a little bit of a job to find and locate the speaker wires ended removing the door kick panels center trim by seat belts and found the wires and running new wires to the lc7i and used another set of wires to run back up to the speakers from my amplifier worked out well i purchased the sound ordnance components 51/4 anyway the lc7i is a good product seems to do a good job on my Rockford punch 100x2 running 2 rf 12" once every thing was adjusted it sounds great all tho sometimes the bass roll off doesn't seem to be rite there for some songs but that could be from the factory head unit not producing the music as the device may not be able to create something that"s not there from the source of the amplification meaning the factory head unit is no top notch head unit so the lc7i can only produce what it sees with that said lc7i job well done !!! Now if the factory would add your product with better head units us music lovers would all be happy!! and crutch field thanks for your advice always a great place to deal with since around 1995 i started thanks again now to get my jl 12w0v3 on there way thanks again crutch field!! lc7i is a great product

Pros: good product easy to adjust once installed

Cons: nothing here to say negative

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Phaneeswar from Houston, TX on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great customer service from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

David from Lake City, FL on 12/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing works better than expected. Installation was easy and allows you to set up your audio system any way you want.

Pros: Ease of installation Versatility Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Manuel from Fort Morgan, CO on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eazy to install and you will love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Regets

Dennis from Jasper, IN on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the LC7i to overcome the issue of bass rolling off on my 2013 Ford F150 for my Sub, Amp and Speaker upgrade. Wanting to keep my factory head unit for the sync and steering wheel control, the LC7i was perfect. I was able to dial back it the bass at high volume and there is no distortion and a hard hit. Since I had no preamp voltage coming out of the factory head unit, it is a perfect line converter.

Pros: Price, ease of installation and adjustability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LC7i

Dee from Virginia on 9/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have yet to be installed but product came in great condition, it being new. Packaged very well and can't wait to get it installed. Crutchfield Customer Service was phenomenal, as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

LC7i

Robert from Upland, California on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second vehicle I have installed the LC7i in. My latest vehicle is a 2017 2500 Silverado Duramax, with the factory Bose system. Used the LC7i to integrate a 5 channel amp to drive (4) Alpine type R component speakers and a 10" sub. Works and sounds awesome.

Pros: Easily integrates an aftermarket amp to a factory system. In my case it was a 2017 Bose system in my 2500 Silverado

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Michael from Tampa, FL on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit seamlessly integrated all my speakers and power amps into a really outstanding system. Factory HU, 4 channel amp, 4 Infinity Kappas for front and rear doors and a 10" Punch powered sub. I now have a fantastic sound in my Ford Edge, whether it is Heavy Metal, Classic Rock or Smooth Contemporary Jazz. I highly recommend the LC7i to anyone with a factory head unit that really wants to take their system to the highest level of sound quality without taking a second mortgage on their home. Performance totally exceeded my expectations.

Pros: All good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

For the best sounds possible

Wesley from Crockett, TX on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only way to go if u are keeping factory head unit. First time installing one and it was simple to install and the outcome couldnt have been better

Pros: Crispy, strong,clear, responsive sound possible

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i Great for stock Toyota Radio

Lazaro from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can make your stock radio sound great, Was a little intimidated on how to install took my time stock radio sounds amazing.

Pros: Sound s great once installed.Take your time follow directions and do not rush .

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 17 found this helpful

Perfect for tv stock radios !!

Crutchfield customer from Usa on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got an 2012 Infiniti G37 with 2 12's and I "DID NOT " want to take that big radio screen out my car ...but this radio substitution converter worked perfectly for stock radio , saved me BIG TIME MONEY if you don't want to replace your factory radio ( specially for people with stock tv screens in there vehicle ) get this !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great now that I've rearranged the inputs/outputs from stock amp to Lc7i. Crutchfield advisor told me to hook the front tweet to input 1, front mid to input 2 and rear to input 3. The front midrange/mid bass sounded terrible like that, front woofers distorting under 120htz. I switched the inputs for 2 and 3 and my mid bass came came loud and clear no distortion. I assume it has something to do with the internal processing of the factory amp. I don't like the delay in processing of the accurabass but it's not a deal breaker. The JL Audio cleansweep is a better product but for my basic needs of a front stage plus subwoofer setup the Lc7i is a better value

Pros: Value for the money.

Cons: Not as flexible as a higher priced processor. If your looking to have rear speakers and keep your fader look into the JL Audio cleansweep. It's essentially a 2 channel processor with a sub output although it has 6 output channels.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Great Sound!!

Joe from Bowling Green, KY on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product makes even the basic factory system sound great. Follow instructions on install and you will be amazed at the sound this unit produces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Garretson, SD on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy to install! What more can you ask for?!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Gordon from Grand Haven, MI on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product! Great company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

READ and succeed

Anthony from Lenoir, NC on 10/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

READ the directions and it's a breeze to set up. ALL of the directions. Get this set up correctly and you will love the sound you it pulls from your factory head unit.

Pros: Works great. Easy to set up once you READ the directions.

Cons: I don't like reading

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Best Line Level Converter.

Paul K from San Ramon, CA on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to keep the integrated factory head unit with all the voice command options, cell phone integration, etc., then this is the line level converter for you. Extremely easy to install and creates a clean signal to send to the amplifier of your choice. The auto sensor built in turns on the unit AND your Amp when it senses signal coming into the converter, so there is no need to have a remote turn on lead. This also allows for all the features of the stock unit to be retained, even when the stereo is turned off!

Pros: Ease of install, features, clean signal, adjustability, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Michael from Henrico, VA on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to allow me to keep the factory head unit and upgrade the speakers and add an amplifier.

Pros: Allows you to keep the factory head unit Easy to wire Compact size allows it to tuck away in various locations

Cons: Not really a con but an error on my part. Order the wired remote also because not every listening experience requires the same amount of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This thing is awesome!

Brandon from Paia, HI on 9/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so happy with this thing it's awesome. I had fun installing it and it works perfectly with my mono amp and sub. I can't wait to hook up a four channel amp and get new door speakers now.

Pros: Fun to install. Works perfectly. Very customizable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Improvement for Factory Head Unit!

Juan A from Palmer, AK on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no aftermarket head unit available for my 2013 F150 that will fit into the DIN space exactly as the stock, so my only option was to upgrade all the other components. After swapping out the six stock speakers and replacing them with Polk Speakers, a JL Audio Sub Box with two 12" speakers, 2 Amps and a Cap, my sound was still missing a little bass on some of the older songs on my MP3s. The solution; The Audio Control LC7i. What a significant improvement. Wow! I can't believe how the bass hits on some of my older 70s and 80s tunes! Thank you Sonny for the recommendation.

Pros: Small, Convenient & Versatile!

Cons: Remote control attachment is an additional option that is sold separately, but is really not needed for most applications.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory stereo upgrade

Karl from Dundas, MN on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a way to upgrade the factory stereo in m y Crosstrek without getting rid of the factory head unit and all of its functionality. This line level controller is definitely the way to go. After a much anticipated install by professionals I was pleasantly surprised by how good this unit transformed my system. It actually sounds like I have an upgraded head unit in my car.

Pros: amplified signal from head unit to amplifiers sounds great

Cons: takes time to install, better off having professionals install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lc7i

Crutchfield customer from Sabattus, ME on 7/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start off this is an excellent product. It does exactly wht it says it does and i see a great improvement in the bass response with my door speakers. If you like me and have never installed something like this, have fun with it. I was on the phone for two hours with tech support trying to figure out why I couldn't hear any music. Not to mention i shorted out the first one i got and was without music for a week waiting for a new one, so i really had no idea what i was doing. After the two hours on the phone with tech support, i finally got all the door speakers and my sub to finally work. Then comes the next part which is tuning the lc7i. Its not easy at all and it just took hours of playing around with the eqs on my amps and on the lc7i until i finally got it to sound good. Still one of the best investments I've made in my system even though it wasn't easy to install or tune, but i still recommend it :)

Pros: Does what it says it does

Cons: Hard to install and hard to tune. But just call Crutchfield tech support ;)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good unit overall but bass is a bit punchy

Matt S from San Francisco on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added it along with two JL Audio Amps and four JL Audio Speakers and a sub to a 2014 Jeep Wrangler factory head unit. The mid range and treble are distinct and sound excellent given the Jeep notoriously bad dynamics for audio. The bass unit is JL stealth box and generally works very well. With some types of Music the bass is punchy and and isn't as clean as I would have expected. Hard to say if it is AudioControl unit or the JL Amp and Stealth box that is more to blame. It was professionally installed. That said, I am impressed with the unit overall.

Pros: Does a nice job sending the right signals to the right speakers.

Cons: Bass is a bit too punchy with this unit with some types of music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Works great

Dillon from San Antonio on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to integrate 4 new speakers into the factory head unit of a 2013 f150. Works great, and the factory sub seems to hit a bit harder now too.

Pros: Works great

Cons: I hear professional installation is recommended

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for heavy metal fans!

KH from Kankakee, IL on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything sounded fine until I added a subwoofer. The bass sounds terrible with one added, but fine with midrange speakers because the bass with midranges isn't powerful enough for you to notice how messed up the level is. The bass somehow manages to hit too hard during "thumps" (bass drums, etc.,) and not enough during smoother bass (bass guitars and other smooth-sounding but bassy instruments), resulting in a choppy sound that makes metal, country, and basically anything that isn't rap sound horrible. For reference, I'm using a JL Audio JX 360 to power 4 Focal AC 690 midranges, and a Soundstream T1000 amp for a Soundstream Tarantula 15" sub in a 2012 Camry.

Pros: The automatic turn-on signal sensor works well. It sounds ok with midrange speakers.

Cons: Bass is too "punchy" with subs. It hits too hard when it shouldn't be, and not enough when the bass should be louder. Someone else said that it only "hits" rather than giving a "smooth" sound, which is exactly right. Not so bad with rap where there aren't bass guitars playing alongside bass drums, but I am a heavy metal fan, so the sound with this is absolutely terrible. I didn't notice the problem until I hooked up subs, though, so with midrange speakers it might be fine.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Brad from San Diego, CA on 6/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this thing does exactly as advertised in the end. Right off the bat, it will sound like a dying cat, at least if your are doing it yourself (unless you are an expert on car audio) There are no instructions for tuning this thing. Anybody can hook up wires, but tuning it was a PAIN. The instructions wont help, it's the most funny instructions but the least helpful. That said, it sounded better using my amps gain than the LC7i's. I could not level match it with their way. Lower is better with the LC7i, use your amp's gain to do the rest. I don't know if I needed the bass restoration, I probably could have got the LC6i because it sounded better with it all turned down bass-wise. My 2014 Ram head unit is just fine but needed at least an LOC to make it work with an amp. This thing will sum the channels though and make it sound way better than a plain LOC with your door/dash speakers with an amp. Again, though beware. The instructions suck about tuning this thing. It sounded good after I messed around with the gain and the gain on my amp, if you go with AudioControl's (the manufacture's) videos on their website your system will sound horrible. The instructions are wrote by a wanna-be comedian and will only tell you how to hook it up and set it up (grounding, high pass?, Summing, that's it) and you have to set the jumpers which is not hard. Its good a good buy if you need something like this, but make sure you can get by with the LC6i if you can.

Pros: Sums the channels ( a must have if you want to amp every speaker on a new truck ) Clearer sound ( makes my stock head unit sound like a top of the line Alpine ) Makes adding a sub to a stock system a breeze ( in theory, i've already ran the wires to it )

Cons: Bad and seemingly incomplete instructions ( AudioControl wants you to take it to a dealer, not do it yourself) Bad to get this if your think you just want to add some subs ( get this if you want to upgrade everything but and without a new deck those things are overrated anyway )

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Last peice of the puzzle

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 4/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted better sound from my factory stereo. First added new speakers which improved sound, next added a 5 channel amp, and sub which improved sound more. Yesterday I added the AudioControl LC7i, and am blown away by the sound improvement. If you want to keep you factory head unit, the Audio Control piece is a no brainer.

Pros: Blown away by sound improvement at all volume levels

Cons: Absolutely NONE.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Idont know

Gerar from Puerto Rico on 4/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im install after this equipment a cheep equalizer and the sound its better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 21 found this helpful

AudioControl LC7i

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, Hawaii on 2/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 17 found this helpful

Audiocontrol LC7I

Doug from Maryville, TN on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to keep an OEM head unit and add a couple of amps this will do the trick. This corrects the loss of bass at higher volumes that factory radios create and gives you 3 sets of RCA outs each with their own gain control. Highly reccomended.

Pros: Improved bass with OEM integration

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Critical if you want to retain the factory head unit, and want to upgr

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical AudioControl quality and performance ... this unit amazes me with lots of functional options and features. I added the ACR-1 to give some added control of the subwoofer, which was the icing on this installation. The AccuBass function allowed me to fine-tune the bass performance, as I did not have a crossover adjustment on my system. GTO was essential as my factory head unit did not provide a remote turn-on function.

Pros: Installation flexibility options. Many control features.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Right item, wrong setup

Audio control LC7 from NYC, NY on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was seeking a certain spect that this item did not perform

Pros: A great price, of course, but not the product i was seeking

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 27 found this helpful

Excellent Product!

Mike K. from Plainfield, Illinois on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After doing extensive research about replacing my sound system in my 2010 Ford F-150 FX4 I started changing out 1 part at a time. I knew i wanted to keep my stock head unit because i did not want to mess with the look and SYNC system. The original speakers were the worst i have ever heard and i knew i had to change them pronto! I replaced the fronts with Alpine SPR 60 C Components and the back with Alpine SPR 60 Coax speakers. I powered these with a Alpine PDX F-4 Amp. I then added a Kicker Hideaway powered sub which i knew would be perfect as i had limited room in the back of my supercab. To get a cleaner sound and to add some bass to the front speakers i dicided on the AudioControl LC7i. I had everything professionally installed and let me tell you the system rocks so hard and sounds so good i cannot believe the sound! The audio guy that installed the set up said the AudioControl made a huge difference in the bass from what i was getting before. I almost do not even need a sub but that would be almost... I did not need the remote for the AudioControl because i already had one for the Kicker Sub but i would suggest getting it if you do not have a fast subwoofer control without digging through your head unit. Overall i am very satisfied with the AudioControl and recommend the product to anyone looking to add to your OEM head unit!

Pros: Does what it is supposed to do!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Very nice

Wrench S from Cleveland OH on 6/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LC7I is great. It really brought my stock head unit to life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

Great!

Gyakusetsu from Denver, CO on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what they say it does: restores bass curves and converts to line out for use with a separate amp plus creates a line out for a subwoofer. setup is very easy and the factory settings are what most people would use, so there is almost no need to open the cover to change the dip switches. I definitely recommend this for anyone that wants to keep their factory head unit and make it sound like a premium system. the signal sensing turn on is fantastic and snappy, plus allows you to get a turn on line for all your components without tapping into something convoluted in the vehicle. overall very satisfied!

Pros: signal sensing, well constructed, easy setup, great quality.

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Jason from Columbus Ohio on 2/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say. It's doing what it is designed to do. Easy to install if you have the ability. Will purchase again for my next vehicle.

Pros: Provides noiseless signal. Easy to install. Durable structure.

Cons: Doesn't come in solid black.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP