Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioControl Matrix Plus

6-channel line driver (Black)

MFR # 841-070-8

AudioControl Matrix Plus

AudioControl Matrix Plus

6-channel line driver (Black)

MFR # 841-070-8

9 reviews
View this product

Nice peice of audio

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product would recommend to others

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Clay, NY on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to help out with the low voltage preouts on my head unit and it worked just perfect. It was so easy to dial in. I would recommend this product to anyone who has one of those Android head units and wants to add amps to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

San Antonio

Mario from San Antonio on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to connect my three mono amplifiers to my car stereo, and I did it through "y" adapters and "y" cables, I was able to connect two of them successful, but never could not the third one, well it was connected but the sound was not the same like with the two first ones, these pair of subs. are in a double ported enclosure, and the third one was in a single sub vented box (fourth picture) the sound was horrible and get hot and smell like a burnt sub woofer coil. I said must be some way I can connect my 3 mono amps, looking for until I found this six channel driver, so I used as a distributor and with the new ported and bigger box (pictures: 5 & 6) I bought it last: 07/07/2018 and so far it is working perfect, I am so happy with this product, I have used Audio Control products (like the: "Epicenter", bass booster) before so I really recommend it to all of you, the serious audiophiles. --UPDATE-- 02/15/2020 Well I discovered after a year and a half that the, like the intermittent feeding noise, kind of suddenly income a pretty loud signal into my 2 subs, slamming them hard, for instance like if you pop up the volume just for a second, appear and disappear, could be compared with a clipped signal, it was on and off and the reason of that noise (even with no volume, 0) was because I had it mounted the Matrix Plus on a metal piece that holds the second battery, but that metal is attached to the chassis, so I moved it and mounted out from the chassis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioControl Matrix Plus

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a scratch & dent Matrix Plus that died in 2 days but my review won't reflect that considering Crutchfield is shipped me a brand new one (2 day delivery) & is allowing me to ship the bad one back after I get it. That's some of the best customer service I've ever experienced!!! Back to the review of the item itself. It's a little larger than I would expect for a basic line driver but not huge by any means. Performance when it worked was great. I could immediately tell the difference in the sound. Boosting the voltage to my front stage made a world of difference. The bass cleaned up on my sub as well but the difference in my mids/highs is what really shined. Having the voltage LED's is a nice feature also to verify no clipping. Adding the ACR-1 was a given to have quick control over the sub channel & it works perfect.

Pros: Voltage boost makes a huge improvement in overall sound. Shines greatly in clearing up mids/highs.

Cons: While not huge, the footprint is a decent size if you're tapped for space. It would also be a better value if the ACR-1 was included as most other brand processors/amps include the remotes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Signal boosted

Rick from Elk Grove, CA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased my signal to my multiple amplifiers to balance response from each of them.

Pros: Actually boost the signal (audibly)

Cons: Somewhat difficult to find a good install location as it needs to be close to head unit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

AudioControl Matrix Plus

Rudy from Wisconsin on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product made my sound system sound so much louder and clearer use very little gain on my amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP