Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
532 853 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
532 853 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Niles SI-2100

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # FG01702

Niles SI-2100

Niles SI-2100

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # FG01702

22 reviews
View this product

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Banana plugs spaced well. Runs 6 seat shakers in home theater. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent, affordable stereo power amp

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Was looking for a simple, affordable, stereo amp to pair with a Denon X3600H to utilize the A/V receiver's ability to process 11.1 (7.1.4 Atmos) channels via the multi-channel output. Anyone with one of these mid-level 9.1 Denon receivers that can process 11.1 should seriously consider this power amp for 7.1.4 Atmos. The ability to use 4 height speakers without compromising the rear surround channels is a game changer considering the cost of a 9.1 pre-amp + this amp vs the cost of an 11.1 pre-amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AN ADD ON POWER AMP

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS AMP IS VERY NICE. EASY SETUP, COMPACT AND SPACING, AND FITS IN WELL WITH MY PRESENT SYSTEM. EVEN THOUGH ITS A 2 CHANNEL AMP, IT CAN HANDLE UP TO 6 SPEAKERS. GOOD PIECE OF EQUIPMENT FOR THE MONEY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Staples, MN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Niles amp in replacement of another brand that cracked and popped when sound was at low volume, that was enouph for me too make an upgrade too this amp. Now there is zero noise at low volume and its powerful, the Bass is more robust , midrange as well as highs sound better, Im very happy with this amp. Its very good quality IMOP..

Pros: Quiet, powerful, well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean power, easy to hook up, really woke up my speakers.

Pros: Slim design, easy hook up, automatic turn on mode

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Solid Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, MO on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Had to replace my Carver amp from "1980", yes 40 years of service, not bad. All that is now left of my original audio system is a pair of ADS L710 speakers. My requirements aren't what they used to be, and there is where the Niles more than fills the bill of what I want and need. It appears to be an excellent piece of equipment and you can't go wrong with Crutchfield, as trusted name for many years. At the moment very satisfied.

Pros: Great Price!

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CT on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier is quite remarkable...especially for the money! Used to replace an AudioResearch D-100 amplifier purchased many more years ago then I care to remeber for far more than the Niles SI-2100 cost me, I was not disappointed. The pre-amp is also an AR tube, powering the full range of a pair of top of the line Mirage Tower speakers. I can't say that I am missing anything, and it doesn't take five minutes to warm up. Yes, technology has come a long way in electronics but this is not necesarily so in audio, older is sometimes better. The Niles-SI-2100 stands proudly with the big names of years ago. It doesn't hurt that it weighs practically nothing and fits in a smaller space generating a considerably less heat. Thinking of buying another rather than splitting channels!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice Amplifier for Atmos Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this to drive a pair of SVS Prime Elevation speakers. Works better than expected, good amount of clean power with absolutely no distortion detected at high volumes. Perfect amp for Atmos speakers!

Pros: Very good power for it's size. Was very well packed.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent amp to bi-amp my Polk CSi A6

Shanmugaraj from Edison, NJ on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nicely built amp. I am using this for center channel Polk CSi A6. Using a Y cable to feed input to both L/R channels in the amp, and am bi-amping my CSi A6, the results are phenomenal. Dialogues are so crisp and clear. I am using a Yamaha RX A1060 receiver. Crutchcfield sales advisor Jenny was so helpful in advising me chose this amp. Niles support is also very reachable. Well built amp, excellent sound output. Well worth the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been using this with a set of Klipsch Bookshelf speakers. Pushes them great and clear! I brought this on sale. An awesome purchase. Crutchfield service made the purchase even more worthwhile.

Pros: Good power Clear sound Stable and consistent power

Cons: None this far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and sounds great thx.

Pros: Small footprint and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Donald H. from Delmar, MD on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Perfect for my application. Pristine response from my Polk A9's. Great customer service and priced to be hard to pass up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Choice

Greg from Wayland, MA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with the SL-2100. Using for a home audio zone powering speakers in 5 rooms. Power is great. Significant improvement in detail and bass. I've always been interested in Niles Audio products though thought they were expensive. When existing Jamo amp failed and Crutchfield had SL-2100 on sale w/2 day shipping included it was too good of a deal to pass up! This zone is mostly working rooms (kitchen, laundry, garage). Too bad it sounds so good I'd like to sit and listen. I do wish Niles Audio published the power consumption specs so I'd know what it draws standby.

Pros: Clean sounding and powerful. Very good choice for challenging loads.

Cons: No published power consumption specs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NY on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is exactly what i need to power my second set of klipsch rp 280, sound is crisp and clear. Very easy to set up took longer to unpack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of Power and Simple Setup

Steve from Hoschton, GA on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm driving 6 ceiling speakers and 2 patio speakers with this amp. I have a distribution block with amplifier protection, and this amp hasn't had any issues driving all 8. The sound quality is excellent. I use a sonos connect as a source, which I also HIGHLY recommend! Be careful though, Sonos is addicting:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Big Sound

christopher from Fitchburg, MA on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had older , discontinued Niles amp and this one blows it out of the water. clean and crisp for my 2, 10 inch outdoor niles subs. I did get 2 amps to drive separately.

Pros: nice stacking ability, easy to assemble.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Little Amp

Tim E. from Louisiana on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp to power 4 outdoor speakers with input from my Pioneer SC-75. I had an older Niles 50 W amp, and wanted a power boost to drive more volume from the outdoor speakers. This amp fit my needs perfectly, delivering good quality, high volume sound at good price.

Pros: Small profile. Good quality and power for the dollar.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Sam from Missouri on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp for a Sonos and outdoor system. Simple connections and great power response and music quality at the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A good amp with even better company support!

Pigeonhed from North Carolina on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally purchased a set of Bose 901s that I had wanted since I was a teenager. So imagine my frustration when even after much research, I found out that the "Tape" loop option I have on my receiver was not suitable for the proprietary Bose 901 EQ. In comes Crutchfield to the rescue! I explained my issue to Morgan and he took the time to look up the manual for my 11 year old receiver online. After determining that I couldn't use the 901s with my current set up, he researched a solution and suggested that I purchase a two channel amplifier as a work around. This Niles was on sale, and the reviews were solid, so I went for it. After about 14 months of happy ownership, the unit failed. I'm not sure why, but if I was forced to guess, it was because I placed it on top of my receiver and it was constantly operating at too hot of a temperature (I personally thought that the air flow was suitable). Since it had been over a year, Crutchfield was not able to help me directly, but they gave me the contact information for Niles. Even though my unit's warranty expired, Niles still serviced the unit for free, and were also very helpful and professional during the process. They had the unit back in about 12 days. Bravo! While the job of any amp is simple, I will say that this little amp cannot be turned up past 20% unless you want to get the police called. The power is clean, with no audible noise. And if you follow the airflow instructions, you will likely have zero issues.

Pros: Powerful; great support from Niles when needed.

Cons: It failed once just after a year which is not ideal, but Niles made it right.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

amp'd up

SusanS from dayton, OH on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five rooms of our new house have in ceiling speakers. Crutchfield was so helpful in identifying what would work best to connect to our inherited speaker selector. Wonderful sound and I can have all five rooms playing music simultaneously. Used with a Sonos Connect which was so easy to work with

Pros: slim height fits in our media cabinet, easy set up, great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Plenty of power

Justin from Boston, MA on 6/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this AMP connected with Sonos Connect and four Niles RS6 Pro rock speakers in my pool area. It sounds great with plenty of power. The auto on feature is great and allows me to turn on the system from my phone. I initially purchased a Yamaha R-500 receiver but it didn't have enough power. This Niles AMP works great with plenty of power for four outdoor speakers.

Pros: Lots of power, simplicity and auto on

Cons: None that I can see so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP