Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 548 43
Connect ID #
358 548 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Niles SI-2150

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # FG01703

Niles SI-2150

Niles SI-2150

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # FG01703

27 reviews
View this product

The Strong Silent Type

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed the Niles in my system to power the Bose 901 Series 6s that I use as main speakers with my Yamaha RX-V685 receiver . The sound is phenomenal. Well detailed with an expansive yet spatially accurate sound stage and plenty of power to meet the needs of any transients . Very quiet at rest too. I've had it just a short time but so far I am very happy and impressed with the purchase. A top performer at a good price.

Pros: Powerful yet quiet in operation. A great value. Easily integrated into a main or multi room set up.

Cons: No remote control .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review may be moot since it appears Crutchfield has discontinued the model, but I'll leave it anyway. I was looking for an amp to drive 12 pairs of speakers for a whole house audio system that uses a Russound pro12 speaker selector and Russound volume controls (in bypass mode). I was previously trying to use Zone 2 on my Yamaha TSR-7850 and it would shut off under moderate to high volume levels. An older Sony stereo receiver I had would do the same thing. Most of the time it was fine for the house, but I specifically wanted to be able to make the outdoor speakers by the pool louder. I found this model on my own looking for something that could do 150w RMS @ 8ohms, but took advantage of Crutchfield's great pre-sales support and talked to Clarence for 15-20 minutes confirming my assumptions and listening to his opinions. So far so good - this is a well-built amp and it's holding up just fine. It was worth the money to no longer live with the frustrations I was dealing with. You get what you pay for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Niles driving my KEF 104's with 4 ohms to perfection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a Niles SI-250 that had lost one channel. Upgraded to the SI-2150 for more power to drive 6 sets of speakers via my speaker selector switch. Love the low profile of this Niles amp series and that the SI-2150 was the exact same size as my old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pairs up nicely with my MartinLogan 40i crisp sound and a nice top end.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection, good power, great customer service from Colby!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Moorpark, CA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, fit, generically looking device boosted my rear surrounds so plushie, so smoothly, thank you Crutchfield for fast delivery and great price !

Pros: Great compact amp

Cons: Being new had 2 tiny blemishes on a front pannel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and clear

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound, would definitely go with the Niles amp again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

william from Plainfield, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not had it long but seems to perform very well

Pros: size and ease of install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, OH on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful, clear sound at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice amp!

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, looks great and powers my Klipsch floor speakers perfectly.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: none, but make sure you have at least 7" of overhead clearance above the amp!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was suggested by someone other than Crutchfield that I purchase a different amp. I chose to purchase the Niles SI-2150 because of its weight due due a glass shelf weight restriction. This option was suggested by Crutchfield. In my case, this amp has the power but took the life out of the B&W 703 speakers it was driving. After about 3 weeks one of the channels quit working. I returned the amp to Crutchfield with absolutely no problem. I replaced it with a Marantz MM7025 that i bought from Crutchfield. It has just arrived today and has not yet been installed. Crutchfield has been very accommodating, easy to work with and there have been zero hassles. Customer service from Crutchfield is amazing and you have to experience it to believe it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth power. Provides the overhead needed for my front speakers on my Atmos 7.1.4 system and made my system come to life.. (When you add 4 more Atmos speakers, it strains the power of even a very powerful Yamaha RX-A3080 - 150 watts RMS/Ch.) Runs very cool.

Pros: Very easy to hook up. Good speaker binding posts. Runs cool without internal fans as long as adequate space is provided as described in the instructions.

Cons: If you need to mount it in a confined space, external fans will be required. See instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this Niles SI-2150 my home theater has new life now

Crutchfield customer from Edison, NJ on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp really brought my Polk Rti A5 fronts to new life. The sound from Blu-ray movies are now super huge and very clear. I am connecting to a Yamaha RX-A1060 receiver. Crutchfield sales support is always the best. They recommended a different brand with similar specs but cheaper, I went with Niles because it looks more slicker and Niles support seems very approachable. Before I bought the amp, I emailed Niles with couple of technical specs question and they responded promptly. I love the amp. The rear volume controls are very useful. I have turned them almost all the way up. Sounds awesome. Crutchfield was so kind enough give me a price difference refund when the price dropped 10 days after I bought the amp. All my new AV gear purchases will be from Crutchfield only :)

Pros: Rack mountable Slick looking 12 v trigger Standby mode Easy setup Niles support Runs very cool

Cons: Would prefer a bass/treble eq control, but not major.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Amp -excellent design & build quality.

Alex from MASON, OH on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased/. Feels well designed / made. Crutchfield staff originally suggested a less expensive option but this was a better fit for my purpose. They were being conservative and anything but over selling. Tech support has been excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Niles 2150

Alen from Turlock, CA on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very reliable amp. It's my second niles amp after 2100. Plenty of power for good size home theatre system and compact design for any shelf

Pros: Simple design, compact and affordable

Cons: THD little high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value in a small footprint

Rich from San Francisco, CA on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed something small yet powerful to drive a pair of Def. Tech speakers in my living room in conjunction with using a Sonus reciever. This seemed to do the trick. Given it was on sale it was a very economical purchase.

Pros: Powerful yet in a compact package and that be placed in locations that can't accommodate a large amplifier or receiver.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

Robert from Grayslake, IL on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Barely gets hot. I connected my front speakers to this unit and sounds good with enough power.

Pros: Sleek looking.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150 power amp

Jeffrey from Ruckersville, VA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my beloved pioneer spec 4 left channel went out and wasn't able to get it repaired I needed to replaced with something that was able to drive a par of 4 ohm subwoofers and after a lot of research it seemed the Nlies SI-2150 was the best match. After being in use for a week or so I am happy with performance. Its be able to handle job very will with on issues so far. The online chat with Abe before purchase was very helpful. Thanks again Crutchfield !!!

Pros: The ability to handle low ohm drivers. and the small form factor and the sale price was in my price range.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles 2channel 150/270 RMS/channel

bdstallings from Aurora, CO on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very well matched to the Martinlogan THEOS

Pros: plenty of clean power for the Martinlogan THEOS. The THD is claimed to be 0.2%, this is fine. I have noticed that some brands are now advertising their THD as < 1%. This is probably more honest, since Harmonic Distortion will fluctuate as power amp demands by the speakers fluctuate. Some of the more honest explanations by recording engineers (YOUTUBE is good/bad) are interesting, if a little tedious.

Cons: none, so far. I am still keeping the NILES 250, which I will use to power the two speakers for the two back corners of listening room.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Powering Extra Speakers

PatrickE from Washington on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Amp to run three sets of speakers in different rooms. Working with a Denon AVR X2100W receiver and a Niles selector switch I can now listen to TV sound, music and tuner audio in two inside rooms and out on the patio. The Amp works as advertised sending clear sound signals where we want them.

Pros: Compact design, easy to hook up, plenty of power.

Cons: Does get warm, the easy fix is to turn off when not in use.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Powers 10 Speakers in 6 Rooms

George from Nebraska on 10/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power 10 ceiling speakers in 6 rooms (4 stereo, 2 mono). I connected it to the Zone 3 output of my Onkyo TX-NR737. It senses when there is audio output from the receiver and automatically turns on and off. The sound in very clear. The amp has plenty of power for my configuration. I only needed to set the volume controls at 1/3 of maximum power. This is plenty loud and we usually turn the volume down using the volume controls in each room.

Pros: On sale for a great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great Amp

Vince from New Jersey on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I looked it up through my Sonos receiver to give me more power to outdoor speakers sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First one failed but Crutchfield came to the rescue!

Velcro Ninja from Las Vegas on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the amp to bi-amp my Polk RTi A9 Floorstanding Loudspeakers. Within the first three weeks the amp failed. I called Crutchfield and performed all of the useful troubleshooting steps that the Tech Support staff offered. Crutchfield sent out a new replacement once it was determined the issue was the amp. I can't say enough about the customer service I have received from Crutchfield, it makes a huge impact on all of my future home audio purchases.

Pros: Nice footprint, worked perfectly before it failed.

Cons: First one failed.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Niles SI-2150

fisherjohn from long beach island nj on 7/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

Mario C from San Jose CA on 7/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

turned out defective and then incompatible with my Marantz SR5007, I was talked into buying it by the staff, never even heard of the brand, not sure why it was even an option for the tech support, so there, I guess do your homework, and don't think Crutchfield will know exactly if its compatible with a ZONE 2 receiver output

Pros: ..........

Cons: if they are so great, why aren't they compatible for the most basic task

Crutchfield response on

5 of 65 found this helpful

Great amp

Erik from Portland on 4/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, lots of power. Hooked up to a connector block and volume control for 4 sets of speakers in multiple rooms. Plenty of power/volume with output levels set to about 30%. Auto on music sensing feature is very nice.

Pros: Features, performance

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

TOP