Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
673 168 03

Our hours

Connect ID #
673 168 03
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Niles WVC100K

Weatherproof stereo volume control with impedance magnification

MFR # FG01654

Niles WVC100K

Niles WVC100K

Weatherproof stereo volume control with impedance magnification

MFR # FG01654

17 reviews
View this product

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Switch replaced a 10 yr old switch for outdoor speakers. This replacement outdoor high powered switch is great and exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's what I expected, and more. The wire connectors, being dis-connectable, help make the process much easier.

Pros: Connector method

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great device

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connections on my old volume control switch were very loose so I reached out to a Crutchfield expert for help. After listening to my needs, they directed me to this which is exactly what I needed. The instructions werent the clearest as to how to connect the wires, so I did have to call support. They did explain it in a way that even dumb me could understand and install this. Between this and the new speakers, my neighbors might not like me as much, but I got great sound on my patio.

Pros: Fits exactly how I needed it to and the wire terminals were clearly marked for easy install

Cons: Had to use a small flathead screwdriver to help prop up the connector so I could fit the wire in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, CT on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

james from Tappan, NY on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great control, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple design, easy to use, and comes with a variety of faceplate and knob colors. Note it has a 100W max. Plenty for my case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd buy it again if I had to

Crutchfield customer from Red Bud, IL on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a replacement for one that lasted 5 years. The product seems to be good quality as you expect from Niles. It worked great right up to the end. Sounded just as good as directly wired. This spring the left channel went out. I have this way back under a deep covered patio. It has never seen a drop of rain or any direct sunlight. Thus the 4 stars. Five years isn't bad, and obviously, I bought another one. I just expected longer from a pretty gently used Niles product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and good instructions. Screws provided to attach to wall could be longer, as most outdoor applications have the junction box mounted deeper based on being behind the exterior wall. I went to the hardware store and spent under $1 to fix the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First-class wall-mount volume control for outdoors

David from New Orleans, LA on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and very quiet in switching. Otherwise, it is invisible in the signal path -- a good thing. The Niles WVC100k replaced a competitor's outdoor wall-mounted volume control that had failed prematurely. This one's transformers are bigger, and the rubber gasket around the face plate seems to create a fairly good seal.

Pros: Quiet, easy to install, robust construction, good instructions

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Peter J from Portsmouth, VA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase, easy to install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My house was pre-wired for outdoor speakers, but I needed a control to put in the junction box. With it being outside and the tendency for frequent rain, I was pleased to find one designed for outdoor. It's a solid built control, simple to install, and no issues with it's performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Crutchfield customer from Montville, NJ on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a unit after 12 years

Pros: Performs well

Cons: After 12 years leaked and water from a lawn sprinkler ruined it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product

Rob M from Florida on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Good value

Pros: Works well. Different cover plate options with matching screws.

Cons: A little longer screws for stucco walls would help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WVC100K

Ed B from North Carolina on 7/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If one is using wired technology, this is a necessary component since it allows volume to be controlled at the point of listening.

Pros: Easy to install and it works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Volume control

Niles WBC 100k from White plains ny on 9/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Weather proof

Cons: Kobe Clicks as you turn up or down. I would like it to be smooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best looking outdoor controls

Aaron from Felton, PA on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great volume control. Impedance matching makes installing multiple sets of outdoor speakers easy. Nice looking knobs and plates versus the standard grey PVC controls. Make sure you use a deep single gang box to accommodate the wire and control.

Pros: Looks good, Impedance controls,

Cons: Needs a lot of space in the box, will not accept 14 gauge only 16 gauge or less

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP