Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker PS44

4" 2-way speakers (4-ohm) for use in motorcycles, boats, and ATVs

MFR # 40PS44

Kicker PS44

Kicker PS44

4" 2-way speakers (4-ohm) for use in motorcycles, boats, and ATVs

MFR # 40PS44

19 reviews
View this product

Great speakers

Miguel from La Porte, IN on 8/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to upgrade my motorcycle sound system and the improvement on the volume and quality of the sound couldn't be better. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded speakers in my 1978 Goldwing.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud enough to hear at 80 mph!

Pros: Great clear sound.

Cons: Only con is, I wish I could get a little more bass out of them. But then again, they sound great for 4" speakers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A loud but un-spectacular performance. Decent speaker for motorcycle use but other speakers out there with similar sound at half the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not as expected

Crutchfield customer from Sartell, MN on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Honda Valkyrie Interstate. These speakers did not work well for me. The fit was good, but the sound and loudness was not any better then the stock speakers. Crutchfield was great to deal with. Very helpful.

Pros: Good Fit

Cons: Not loud enough. Sound quality - not good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great in the small area I had to install the (rear qtr armrests in a 1968 Mustang convertible)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin kickers

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these speakers in my motorcycle fairing. Really clear sound coming at me as I cruise down the road. Great sound from a small unit.

Pros: Easy to mount, great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome little speakers, nice build quality. Fit perfect in my 2002 Goldwing GL1800 (front and rear).

Pros: build quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Barrett from Chandler, AZ on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys sound really good!! Worth it 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for motorcycle.

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect into stereo box on windshield. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Daryl from Winter Garden, FL on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit and sound great! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Mile from Alamogordo, NM on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix,Az on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is only slightly better than stock on my 2001 Goldwing. Disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Product & Customer Support

Richard from Lowell, IN on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these speakers in a 1998 Goldwing SE. I paired them with a Soundstream Stealth 4-channel amp. The speakers fit perfectly into the existing fairing and rear seat cutouts. These speakers, combined with the amp, provide plenty of volume to overcome the loudest wind and traffic noise. They provide crisp, clean sound. I sought, and was provided professional, courteous, and concise assistance from the Crutchfield team. The Crutchfield team and products are first class in every way.

Pros: Excellent product / Outstanding customer support / Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ok for a car maybe

Jerry from Leeds, AL on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought that would be the best speaker for my 2002 Goldwing but it is not, the speaker sounds good but the volume was really low compared to the stock front speaker also 12" of wire is not enough to wire up anything, I wished I had of bought the Polk db 501 and a wiring harness.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Not enough volume

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker PS44

Bob S. from Albia, Iowa on 7/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product with good sound

Pros: Sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kicker PS44 Kick Ass

Michael from st paul, MN on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit ,Great Sound even at 80 MPH Love These Speakers Great Price . If You Want Great Sound for Your Motorcycle You Need To Get These Speakers

Pros: exact fit ,Great Sound Easy To Install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

kicker speakers

rock from Texas on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: Fits and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great replacement Motorcycle speakers!

Hugh from Minnesota on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched these with a Sony BT stereo, great combination for my older GL1200 Wing. can listen @ highway speeds with a helmet!

Pros: Nice look!, easy install, great sound

Cons: Cost, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Small size=Big sound

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, Ohio on 12/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a 1972 dune buggy and didn't have much space available for the installation. Crutchfield rep talked me into these speakers due to the size and weather resistance.

Pros: Speakers aren't very deep and dont require a lot of room to mount. Being weather proof is a real plus but the sound quality is great for such a small speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound