Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
133 555 23

Our hours

Connect ID #
133 555 23
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC654

CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654

CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

317 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound 10x better than the factory speakers I had in the car at first. Easy install as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hopkinsville

joseph from Hopkinsville on 8/2/2020

2001 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers!!Lots of thump!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 8/2/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money. Easy install and sound really good.

Pros: Good sound for the money

Cons: Mounting holes didn't line up exactly right with my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Itay from BERNARDSVILLE, NJ on 8/2/2020

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound excellent, and Crutchfield's included parts & instructions made it so easy to install! Always a great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

David W from Yadkinville, NC on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought these for my Ram 1500 because affordable 6x9s that fit were out of stock. they sound good with the factory head unit.

Pros: got them on sale

Cons: required adapter plate for my truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 7/30/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are working great! No fit meant issues and sound much better then the paper speakers that come stock in the Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/28/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound with an amazing price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound

Lee from Kanab, UT on 7/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good powered by a after market but give them the 100 watts rms They want and they will have some thump not enough to shake the rearview mirror but you can feel it. Not sure how long they will last great speaker for a good price.

Pros: Easy install, Decent punch

Cons: None for now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit in the rear and hatch of my 18 4runner sound awesome great investment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/27/2020

2000 Acura 3.5RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my head-unit, installed a self powered sub-woofer, and had a back-up camera installed in my 2000 Acura RL last year. This year I wanted to upgrade the 6 Bose speakers and went to Crutchfield.com do some research. I wanted an upgraded speaker that was a direct fit and with a decent price point. I saw the review on Kicker speakers and decided to buy the four door speakers (the 6" x 9"s) were out of stock. I do not regret this purchase, the sound difference is amazing compared to the 20 year old paper speakers and they can handle the additional power from my sub woofer with ease. I plan on upgrading the speakers in my 1985 Mazda RX-7 in the near future and will also be using Kicker speakers for that too.

Pros: Great sound, great price, and adapter plugs included free!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/25/2020

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound speakers really fast shipping, excelent buy

Pros: Really nice sound , good bass and great sound for the money

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power hungry to get the best sound

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/25/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Power hungry, Had to buy a amp to power them head unit would not power them alone past 1/4 way volume setting they would distort. Added a 100watt amp and they rock.

Pros: Great sound for the size and price

Cons: Had to add a amp to get the best sound out of them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/24/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable speakers that does not break the bank. It sounds great in my 2013 Subaru Impreza and better than the stock speakers. It was worth it.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Kevin from FAIRFAX, VA on 7/23/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not perform near the level I was hoping. I was not told that I would need an amp to correctly power these speakers, so they ended up sounding muddy and had lots of rattle on my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
Kevin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 7/23/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though I did not think it through cause I was in a rush to buy everything. The 4 ohm speakers sound really good. I think if I would have put in 6 or 8 ohms they would be able to handle what ever the radio put out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product with incredible potential for high audio system. 100 WATTS RMS is insane for 6.5 speakers!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 7/23/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to my factory Alpine speakers.

BRAD from OLEY, PA on 7/22/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these on recommendation from Harley to upgrade the factory Alpine speakers in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler. What an improvement. I was looking for more bass, and these things have it. So pleased. I still need to installed the front ones, they are harder to do than the roll bars ones. I cant wait to have all 4 rocking my Jeep.

Pros: Good price, great sound.

Cons: i cant think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 7/22/2020

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from oem.

Pros: Clean highs and mids.

Cons: Will need to add a subwoofer to get some additional bass, but that was expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lisbon, ME on 7/21/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in our Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 7/21/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that has a nice clean sound and packs a lot of power into a 6 1/2 in speaker. Super Easy install

Pros: Sound Power Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Nelson, MN on 7/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Didn't have enough screws .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Smithsburg, MD on 7/18/2020

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great shipping. Great product easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Bealeton, VA on 7/18/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for rear door. I got these in the back door, Kicker cs components in the front, with a 100 watt per channel kicker 4 channel amp. Also dual kicker 12s with a 600 watt kicker amp. All in a 4runner and it sounds great. Plenty of highs, mids, and bass. It's a great setup and I was able to go with all kicker which I really like.

Pros: Great for rear doors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 7/17/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers got the bang for the buck! The sound quality is super clean and has a decent amount of bass to them as well. Also the install was super easy and I didn't have any problem putting them in! I highly recommend these speakers! You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Easy install and great sound!

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real Good

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 7/17/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real good sound quality, absolutely no complaints. Works great with my head but and vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement set.

Rick from Lawton, MI on 7/17/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation (less than an hour for everything) with simple to understand instructions that were free with the speakers. The magnet on these is SO much larger and stronger than on the stock speakers, that alone speaks volumes for the improved sound. While the sound was definitely better, I was hoping for a little more low-end, but I will have to install a sub to get what I want. That being said, clarity is better and there is a 20-25% improvement in mid to high ranges...at least in my opinion. For the price, these are a great choice.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None, really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker & Decent Price.

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 7/16/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound and fits perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound, and came with free connecting wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 7/16/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good they do start to distort at high volume with 240 watt amp but overall pretty clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/15/2020

2020 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, fit my car perfectly.

Pros: The order came with everything needed for a quick installation in my car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/14/2020

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are ok. Taking too long for speaker adapters on back order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers, kick

Crutchfield customer from Citra, FL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, strong, and loud. These replacements ts for my jetta are the bomb. Clear, handles bass like a dream. I'm very happy man

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Ram 1500 Sound amazing way better than the cheap factory speakers and super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound and clarity

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple and easy with the provided hardware and plugs. The sound and clarity of these speakers is enormous with my Kenwood head unit. They are definitely the best bang for your buck For sure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Talking Rock, GA on 7/12/2020

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things Rock!

Pros: Sound is great and easy to install.

Cons: They didn't fit the rear speaker mounts in the rear, self tapping screws fixed the problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from LOGAN, OH on 7/11/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my 2018 Chevy Silverado crew cab. Installation was easy and were a perfect fit with the adaptors provided. They definitely sound better than the factory speakers, have more bass and high notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Has Best Customer Service On the Planet - Serious

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 7/11/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a great speaker. I was installing these on a 15-year old car that I had already installed full components speakers on (mids, tweeters, crossovers, etc.). However, due to the car or due to the system, that one started to get too many shorts. The speakers themselves looked awful and the crossover looked toasted. I basically downgraded to these to get rid of all the wiring and keep things simple. Anyways, technology has advanced since 2005 so these speakers are pretty legit when you think of that. They hit like they should hit. They aren't world class, but they are clear and loud and way better than what I had. Easy to install. Had issues trying to downgrade with the wiring so I had to call Crutchfield a couple of times. Best customer service on the planet. Kind of an outlier since you call a lot of these companies and you just get someone that is reading off a script. The people I talked to on the phone knew their stuff and were patient when I was trying to explain my situation. I was told to cut additional wires, ground some others, and voila: everything worked.

Pros: Affordable. Easy to install. Often larger than stock speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/8/2020

2007 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, and easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 7/7/2020

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend these speakers, they are the best speakers on a budget, it made a noticable difference compared to the stock audio system. I'd recommend these to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fork Union, VA on 7/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker speakers have always been my favorite and these did and do not disappoint my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, TX on 7/6/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade and excellent quality sound for the reasonable price!!

Pros: Great improved sound compared to factory speakers, easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/5/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed on 2013 Jeep Wrangler. Sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Wyatt, MO on 7/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Along with the 3 way Kickers I put in the back doors of my 2014 Ram 1500, I feel like I'm sitting center stage,five rows deep and couldn't be happier.But then again, I will be upgrading the factory head unit and adding an amp as well shortly,so that happier meter is sure to go up.Sounds are sweet and awesome now.

Pros: Great price on great sounding speakers,just plug and play with the speaker wire adapters Crutchfield supplies for free, along with the Scosche speaker mounting brackets,also supplied free.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 6/30/2020

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with these speaker's

Crutchfield customer from Dawson Springs, KY on 6/30/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great speaker for the miney

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Key West , FL on 6/29/2020

2016 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/29/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is ok, better than stock. Installation was fairly easy and straight forward and pretty clear instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, WI on 6/28/2020

2018 Honda HR-V LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers werent what i thought they would be . Basically a waste of money . I had them installed and the sound quality was horrible with no type of bass .

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: No bass, sound quality

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jay from Illinois on 6/28/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade over the factory speakers. I installed these in the rear doors of my F-150, and they sound terrific. If you're going to install new speakers with no amp, these would be a good choice. Nice, tight sound with a bit more punch than the factory. After hooking this up to an amp, you can really experience what these Kickers are capable of---really fill up the cabin with sound.

Pros: Easy install with Crutchfield provided harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 6/28/2020

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my factory speakers. I'll ha e to install an amp to see what these speakers can do. Factory radio doesn't ha e the power to put these speakers to work. Overall, so far, so good! Would recommend them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 6/27/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and they work fantastic. Best upgrade from oem speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Dylan from Denton, MT on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I open the box and found a hole in the rubber around the edges. Not impressed with the speakers. NOT IMPRESSED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
Dylan, we're sorry your speakers arrived damaged. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/26/2020

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and the sound is great. I installed this in the front doors of a Subaru Outback and removed the factor tweeter in the dash as well. Sound is much clearer/crisper than the factor set up.

Pros: Easy install. Great clarity.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent purchase, will absolutely buy again in future vehicles

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 6/24/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers are far superior to the OE speakers. I cannot believe the difference in sound these make. Pair with new 6x9 and 3.5 it is well worth purchase.

Pros: Excellent fit Excellent Sound Easy installation

Cons: Hardest part is getting the door card removed and reinstalled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Ransom from Winston Salem, NC on 6/23/2020

2002 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great..I'm only pushing them with the head unit but they are loud and clear...add a sub and there perfect..

Pros: Great for the pice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 6/22/2020

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had recently bought these and installed. 100% would recommend to anyone looking to improve or upgrade their current stock speakers.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

MIke from Mansfield, Oh on 6/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation in 2006 Silverado Crew Cab. Decent sound with stock radio. A nice upgrade from blown stock speakers.

Pros: Price Quality Easy install/w stock connectors

Cons: Probably not the best option to use with a high quality system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clarity, but lacks depth based on my install

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clarity, better than factory and the Much improved over the Kenwood KFC-1666S which I tried first. These Kickers still lack the depth of the Subaru Outback factory rear door speakers, due to lack of factory style baffling. I would recommend a baffle or something different to help achieve the depth of sound.

Pros: Great Clarity. Much improved over the Kenwood KFC-1666S.

Cons: Rear door install should include a baffle in a Subaru Outback. I'd be interested to see how to improve the depth of the sound. Much improved depth over the Kenwood KFC-1666S.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 6/21/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELENTE COMPRA

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Luego De Instalar Estas Bocinas En Él Sistema De Sonido De Mi Tacoma TRD 2019 El Sonido Ahora Es Más Claro y Fuerte Permitiendome Disfrutar Más De Estas Nuevas Bocinas y Disfrutar Más Al Escuchar La Música + Fué Una Excelente Compra + Estoy Muy Feliz y Satisfecho . GRACIAS

Pros: Muy Buenos Precios

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 6/18/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install in my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wright City, MO on 6/17/2020

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked 4 of these directly to a Orion 4 channel amp in my 2003 Jeep Liberty and they sound great. These push a lot of sound. The clarity is awsome. The treble is crisp and the mids are real good, the bass is not bad, but they are 6 1/2 speakers and not 12" subs. I'm putting a powered sub under the back seat to get more bass. For the money you can't go wrong

Pros: Great treble and mids. Very crisp and clear.

Cons: The bass is good but i recommend a paw erred sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 6/16/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price! Very loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 6/16/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker product is always amazing. Sounds great, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kicker 2-way

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 6/15/2020

2020 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. I paired them up with JBL Apex PA454 amplifier and they sound amazing.

Pros: easy install very durable. clear highs.

Cons: these speakers don't sound with signal coming straight from the receiver. You have to amplify the speakers to get optimal sound from them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, NC on 6/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 1995 convertible camaro z28. These speakers have a clean crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Four Oaks, NC on 6/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome and have some great base. So glad I choose these!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 6/13/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality clear speakers, noticeable different from stock without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/12/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price - this is the second set I've ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speechless

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 6/9/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and great quality!

Pros: Came with everything I needed and simple installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Newland, NC on 6/8/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall, NY on 6/8/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really upgraded the sound of my crosstrek over the dtock ones. The sound is more enveloped around me but the mid range bass is a bit lacking off of my JVC Kwv340bt Kameleon unit. Overall a solid purchase at the price point and all the extras that is offered by Crutchfield makes installation so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/7/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no audiophile, I just needed to replace a couple blown factory speakers. And I'm only pushing these with a factory head unit but I'm still very impressed with the sound quality. Loud, crisp and clear. Cant wait to hear them when I replace the head unit and add an amp

Pros: Good Price, high quality construction, great sounding

Cons: The metal clips you screw into that they send to install are junk, several broke on me when trying to install them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was hoping for better....

Woody from Lanesville, IN on 6/5/2020

2012 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off Crutchfield was awesome. Very helpful and friendly. The speakers look good but the cone and depth were much smaller than the factory Lexicon 6.5 I was replacing. With these speakers and how the screws mount I had to use the grill. No real problem there. Even though they were going into the rear door I still had plenty of room. The sound... After installing I compared the rear driver side (running the Kicker 6.5) with the rear passenger still running factory Lexicon. There is no comparison. The Lexicon was louder, cleaner, and hit harder. Final thoughts. My situation is probably different than most. I blew my rear driver-side door speaker. I got the kickers and all the adapters for this price. The Lexicon replacement was $99 for just one speaker. My lexicon system is 17 total speakers... With the added tweeter on the kicker 18. I will hold onto the extra kicker till another Lexicon blows. They are 7 years old after all.

Pros: Price, easy install thanks to Crutchfield.

Cons: My factory speakers sound much better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Altaville, CA on 6/4/2020

1994 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers but the harness are very cheaply made they wouldn't click into my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much need upgrade to the factory Jeep speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. They work perfect with the sony stereo I recently purchased. The power of the speakers compliment the stereo perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 6/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same kicker quality and sound you can't go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 6/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great! I was surprised by how much the overall quality of sound in the vehicle increased.....and I put these in my back doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cave Springs, AR on 6/2/2020

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and good fit

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and sound good in the rear side panels of my 1990 Toyota Land Cruiser FJ 62. I only had to drill 4 small holes to make each speaker fit in the rear panels of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mankato, MN on 6/2/2020

1985 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. The bass is also very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for c5 Corvette coupe

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect drop in replacement for a c5 coupe. They sound so much better than the paper ConEd Bose speakers that they replaced. I only wish crutchfield would update the fitment to show that these will indeed fit a C5 coupe. Since they say they won't fit they don't allow you to take advantage of the normally free wiring adapters that they offer.

Pros: Fit, hardware is good yellow accents

Cons: Crutchfield needs to update their Corvette guide. Since it says these won't fit my car it did not allow me to get wiring adapters. I had to buy them which is only about 7 dollars, but free is better!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hockessin, DE on 6/1/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and bass for just speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 5/31/2020

1982 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely no issues with this product. Perfect for my single cab truck. Plenty of sound. Amplified w/45W RMS each they sound crystal clear and awesome. Included connector ends are tinned. Great details, great value

Pros: Clear sound even before setting amp gain. Great sound after. Fair price. Quality installation parts.

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 5/31/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido , buen precio , instalado con radio pioneer

Pros: Muy Buen sonido

Cons: Ningún problema

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 5/31/2020

2003 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Easy to install on my 2003 subaru legacy.

Pros: Fit with no modifications.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/28/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly in my 2003 Chevy tracker with no modifications needed. Definitely an upgrade in sound and quality of speakers from factory. Well worth the money. And Crutchfield sent the adapter that I needed for free, which made installation super easy. Highly recommend this product and this company!!

Pros: Great sound, Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BLOEN AWAY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stock upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/28/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great with the stock head unit, I can't wait to put an amplifier on them to maximize the quality. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to upgrade their stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Guest from Guanica, PR on 5/27/2020

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just cuisine

Crutchfield customer from Minden, LA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were easy to install and what a great sounding speaker and the highs and the lows are perfect I would definitely recommend these for anyone who was just trying to set up a nice good sounding car system that is not to loud and just clear as a bell at normal volume levels. I installed them in my 2011 Camaro in the doors but I should have installed them in the back but that maybe something a will do in the future so that's all I have to say about these great sounding speaker just cuisine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 5/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, MI on 5/26/2020

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is okay. Still not very loud, thought a speaker upgrade would allow for audio output to increase but maybe it's something with my car. Bass is okay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker went into the door of my 06 Honda Accord and instantly made a world of difference. Now you can actually feel the bass and these speakers don't distort even a little. One of the best purchases you can make for your vehicle.

Pros: Really easy to install Good sound all the way around Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 4Runner OEM Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 5/25/2020

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite Crutchfield's "Outfit My Car" saying that these wouldn't fit I had no issues installing these 6 1/2" 2-way speakers. The plug-and-play wiring harness provided by Crutchfield made installation a breeze. And the mounting bracket was a direct replacement. I'm powering them with a Kenwood head unit. I'm sure they would sound better if I was pushing them with an amp. All-in-all I'm happy with the speakers and the service provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and simple.

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 5/24/2020

1994 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound and actually had factory three hole mounting my car uses besides standard four hole.

Pros: Factory mounting and clean sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 5/22/2020

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits a 1986 Nissan 300zx perfectly. No mods needed and screw right in. Huge upgrade to the 34 year old factory 8watt paper speakers. Crutchfield includes the adapter wires needed and work as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/20/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2019 F150 STX with ease (rear doors). Sound great running off the stock 8 inch unit, but plan to tie into an amp later. For the price and ease of installation I've got no regrets. Plug-n-play via harness provided to match Ford's factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 5/19/2020

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again, crisp sound and REAL stereo sound experience for the size they are

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not exactly wowed by the sound. Clearer then the stock (15 year old) speakers, not much base. They'll do for now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 5/19/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 4 door speakers with these, definite improvement over stock ram system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/18/2020

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this speakers! I'm running them with a 200 watt amp and the whole car shakes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 5/17/2020

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 5/14/2020

2008 Infiniti M35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock set of front door speakers with these Kickers and they sound much more crisp. The install kit made these the easiest set of speakers I've ever installed. (2008 Infiniti M35). Fast shipping, great pricing, excellent sound. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Great fit and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty Good

Savio from Brooklyn, NY on 5/13/2020

2006 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are definitely better than stock. I chose them to replace a blown front speaker. With the stock headunit: I find the speaker volume is louder at a lower volume number. The bass is acceptable for the price paid.

Pros: Definitely better than the stock speakers.

Cons: Bass is ok.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rumford, ME on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really did not know what to buy to replace my stock speakers and came across these kicker speakers on the internet,and i am so glad i did! Not just saying this, but these kicker speakers blow the stock speakers out of the water! Crisp,clean and fantastic bass. Thanks for selling such a great product.

Pros: Fantastic sound quality,with a crisp sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/13/2020

2018 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers exceeded my expectations. They sound great! Recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade factory speakers or power with an amp.

Pros: Sound great Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple Installation

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 5/13/2020

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Self installation by non-mechanically inclined college student. Door panels removed, unplug the old, plug & play the new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

charles from Florida on 5/11/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in my 98 XJ. Much better than stock, don't distort until near max volume, but lack bass. Have them paired with a sub so I don't complain as that's their only negative. Would probably fare much better with a 4 channel amp or better head unit.

Pros: Clear sound Loud

Cons: Lack bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Gilman, IL on 5/10/2020

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a budget upgrade. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommend the speakers

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 5/10/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers I enjoy the sound I'm getting from them highly recommend

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Don't have any cons at the moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Greenback, TN on 5/10/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great step up from factory ! I would highly recommend !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 5/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great door replacements for the factory Bose. Bought 2 for front doors and liked them so much, bought another set and replaced the ones in the back doors. So far pleased with the performance. I will note that if you're looking for heavy bass, you won't rate these very high, they have good bass that will compliment a sub very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Otis Orchards, WA on 5/9/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Willow Springs, MO on 5/7/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for some bass without doing a whole bunch of modifications these are amazing they provide very clear and good quality sound as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the money, but doesn't blow your socks off.

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington,%20IN on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clarity, but lacks bass. Pretty good speakers for the money, but I wanted more. I just didn't want to deal with custom fitting so these replaced factory speakers for a simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Door speakers for 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced my Tundras factory speakers and now I have clean, powerful sound with bass!

Pros:

Cons: Mounting bracket had to be modified.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, LA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Free mounting and wiring harness was icing on the cake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/4/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After listening to music in the same factory door speakers since 2001 when I bought my Accord these bad boys exceeded my expectations for sound clarity & output. Super happy with quality & fitment.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great in my New Beetle

William from BELMONT, MA on 5/3/2020

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pair of these to install in the front doors and rear seat side panels of my 2001 non-Monsoon New Beetle hatchback, after I discovered that the surrounds on the OEM door speakers had rotted away. They have great sound for the money and were easy to install. Nice upgrade from stock.

Pros: Good clarity, good sound for the money.

Cons: The screws supplied with the speakers are just a tiny bit too narrow in diameter for the holes in the rear seat side panel location, and the stock screws that VW used to retain the OEM speakers are too wide for the speaker mounting tabs. You can get the screws supplied with the speakers to work, though, if you're careful.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy !

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 5/3/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

im Very happy with the performance of the speakers on my stock head unit. I'm running Morel maximo components in the doors but I could not fit the maximo coax so I decided to give kicker a try. The speakers are clear at high volumes and so far zero distortion I finally have a nice full sound having my rear speakers upgraded from the old cardboard junk Scion installed.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 5/2/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced front speakers in 2014 Ram 3500. Easy swap with provided mounting bracket. Good quality sound, but lost a little too much bass for my liking from the stock 6x9. I think I would find a way to get aftermarket 6x9's to fit the front doors instead of using these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Fls, WI on 5/2/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfect. But when I was told they would sound better then oem ( not Bose) on my Silverado I was expecting more. My factory Speakers have more bass then these do! The speakers clarity is good, just lack bass! If I would've known I would have purchased different speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Aguirre, PR on 5/2/2020

2018 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker replacement sounds great. A +

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds awesome in my truck

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 4/30/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did some research on speakers and found these to be a good deal for great sound

Pros: Good bass and great quality for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Matawan, NJ on 4/30/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the stock ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Cedar, MN on 4/29/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for a upgrade speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 4/29/2020

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They really kick.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/28/2020

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kickers really kick. They were super easy to install and sound great!

Pros: Easy to install, affordable and sound great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AR on 4/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant on buying these after hear bad things about them. Well I'm glad I did. Fit perfectly and with the deck I have omg these things hit placed them in the front door of my 2004 Chevy avalanche

Pros: Perfect fit amazing sound and that kicker lows.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/27/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy plug and play install for my 14 ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MI on 4/27/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound in my 2004 Colorado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kicker speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 4/27/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound . it's everything i was expecting from Crurchfield. Thanks so much to all the staff for the help during the pandemic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely kickin!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 4/27/2020

2000 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While repairing a door handle in my truck I punctured a speaker. So I came to Crutchfield because they are my go to for car stereo, especially with my Bose hybrid system. I received excellent phone assistance, as always, and with the brackets and harnesses that came with my speakers, yes I did both fronts, everything worked great! Oh, and the sound? Well let's just say it is not even fair to compare to those 20 yr old factory speakers. These babies are LIVE! Great speakers and excellent assistance! That is why I shop Crutchfield. Everything always works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 4/26/2020

1979 Ford Ranchero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and fit for my 79 Ford Ranchero

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wartburg, TN on 4/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install in overhead of a Jeep Wranger

Hollis from Honolulu, HI on 4/24/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little disappointing...love kicker speakers generally and their Stillwater OK roots...but the bass isn't impressive...all mids...treble sounds a little harsh. if I were to do it again I would spend a little more money for a higher quality speaker.

Pros: Kicker, Cost

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 4/23/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/23/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First set in this model.. Awesome sound and great clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 4/22/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good and they fit really well into my Jeep Wrangler roll bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for classic truck

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing -- would have been helpful to include a cutting template.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Rock

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, it is what i was looking for. Sound is better than factory speakers, more crisp, and better bass.

Pros: Very well built and noticably heavier speaker that sounds great.

Cons: Instructions are very vauge for my truck, once I figured it all out, old speakers came out and new one's went in easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These Kickers KICK!

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 4/19/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best upgrade I made to my truck! I wasn't 100% sold when I ordered them, making the jump up to a higher priced door speaker, but WOW the sound quality!

Pros: Sound quality is great!

Cons: None. Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Revive my old stereo system !

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 4/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers sound good and the install was hassle free !!! Made my old pickup radio system sound better than new !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Perrin, TX on 4/19/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy install and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 4/19/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers... moderate price... 02 Yukon

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 4/18/2020

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the blown factory subwoofer in my 02 Yukon with a kicker unit... it sounded great... so I ordered six & 1/2 inch two way kicker door speakers for the rear doors... ( one of them was blown)... as with the subwoofer... they sound great... couldn't be more happy with the price and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/18/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much clearer and louder than the Polk audio 6 1/2 inch ones I had in there before. Great price, great brand

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 4/18/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly improved the sound quality in my 00 bmw e46. Definitely worth the price, but slightly not so great when it comes to picking up 808s and frequencies like that. I'm a music head so I can notice that but I doubt the majority of you will hear that difference.

Pros: Loudness, clarity, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and economical, definitely an upgrade over the 17 year old oem speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 4/14/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement from stock speakers. Clear sound with more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

100% better than stock

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, TX on 4/13/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy and they sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 4/11/2020

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over factory speakers. Hearing music like I should hear it now. Should have done this years ago. Easy to install especially with the dummy proof instructions provided. Can't say enough good things about crutchfield. Thanks guys.

Pros: Much better sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/11/2020

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price. Limited bass but that's to be expected. Great product for a quick upgrade. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Grove, AR on 4/9/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a Jeep with wind and road noise, these completely changed the sound for the better.

Pros: Good mid bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Glen Rose, TX on 4/9/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than I was expecting, very pleased with these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 4/5/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, Kicker always seems to come through with above average sound and solid component quality. These were installed in a 2015 Corolla as an upgrade and also to correct a corrosion issue at the factory connectors and they restored and improved the overall function of the audio system. While the sound would be even more improved with a small amplifier, they are a perfect replacement for the factory speakers without it.

Pros: Price Fit/Function Build quality overall

Cons: Terminal mounting is somewhat weak, requires a steady hand when installing wiring to prevent damage.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

If your on a budget these are the speakers to get!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Xenia

Robert from Xenia on 4/4/2020

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the supplied kit I got with my order fast shipping and great sounding speakers

Pros: Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jesus Rocha

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/3/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was very easy , just simply take off your door panel then from there it's common sense.

Pros: Good quality sound for the right price

Cons: Speaker cover doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, VA on 4/1/2020

1976 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounds great and look great as well. They arrived in a couple days and had everything I needed for the install. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Ronald from Tracy, CA on 3/30/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing how much bass these handle. Not sure how my Tundra systems routes the signal to these and the dash tweeters but I'm very pleased with these regardless.

Pros: Amazing sound More bass than I thought they would be able to produce.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, MT on 3/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound!! Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

10/10 Wood Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 3/29/2020

1999 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to change my door and rear deck speakers and decided to go with these 6 1/2" Kickers. Great sound and not too shabby bass for what you're buying. Install was easy after drilling. Definitely would recommend these speakers if you're looking to upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from W Bloomfield, MI on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in small box, rear of 2-seat 1975 Triumph TR6. Retrosound radio. Given acoustic limitations, these speakers have clear highs and reasonable bass. Great value . I'm happy!

Pros: Great experience with Willy, during sales conversation, and with tech advisor, post-sale.

Cons: The mounting clips from Kicker were useless. Even tech advisor couldn't explain how they should be used. Sent me a good set of aftermarket clips right away.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 3/29/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound Very Good Price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Kickers rock (2014 Ram 1500 install)

Rodrica from WALDORF, MD on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers completely blew my mind. The bass is super clear and the tweeter provide very crisp sound and isn't overwhelming . The Kickers provide enough bass/clarity and is a definite must if you need to upgrade your Ram's factor speakers. Can't wait to finish the break-in period and add a sub. These speakers were recommended by my Crutchfield Rep Bear, and he was spot on with this recommendation.

Pros: Provides very clear sound and response Excellent bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKERS

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace stock speakers in a recently purchased 2013 Kia Rio. The stock speakers were really poor. The Kickers sound fantastic even though they being fed by the stock radio. HUGE improvement in the sound quality. The Crutchfield rep suggested some simple connectors which allowed me to hook them up without cutting off the Kia cable connector. With the connectors and the accessories included with the speakers the installation was very simple and I had never done anything like this before. Great speakers, great kit, wonderful Crutchfield rep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from St Joseph, MI on 3/25/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have a nice clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 3/22/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product priced right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

06 Scion XB speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Harrington, DE on 3/22/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set of speakers. The installation kits and step by step directions were spot on. Getting ready to purchase another set to replace my rear speakers. They went into my daily commuter and could not be more pleased with the speakers. The old speakers were blown.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hingham, MA on 3/19/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Always impressed with Crutchfield's install instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 3/18/2020

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok sounds pretty good, sent the wrong mounting bracket with it tho

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 3/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with these!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 3/15/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great! Big improvement over the OEM door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/11/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replace my stock speakers with this pair what a different, amazing sound and the quality is awesome. I love this speaker and they are well built great material. I recommend this 100%

Pros: Way better sound than my stock speaker

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/11/2020

2003 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome in the doors of my 2003 GMC SONOMA. They installed without any problems. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 3/9/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd pair of this speakers I really like them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Tullahoma, TN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/8/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Exceptional clarity. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon , PR on 3/7/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing! ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Southgate, MI on 2/25/2020

2015 Honda Civic SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. They replaced the stock honda civic door speakers.

Pros: easy installation, low price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

rockin

Crutchfield customer from Vadnais Heights, MN on 2/25/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 2/24/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speaker's sounds great with the 3 way speakers in the front

Pros: Fits as described, had to drill new holes but worth the effort to replace the factory speakers.

Cons: Zero cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 2/16/2020

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Old factory speakers were blown so I installed these Kickers and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 2/16/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. They sound great and have tight bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 2/11/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced blown stock speakers in '99 Tahoe. If you carefully save the foam baffle in the front doors they can be re-used to keep the low end tight. The included brackets required some quick trimming (per instructions), the wire adapters mated perfectly and install was really quick and clean. Compare the door brackets with the OEM speakers and you will see which tabs to keep. Sound is really good even with the stick head unit, probably great with a real setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 2/10/2020

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great sound. Crisp highs and great bass for a 6" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Pine Grove, PA on 2/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Pamplico, SC on 2/3/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good with pioneer head unit. Honestly need more power pushing them than what I have to really get the most out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lakeport, CA on 1/29/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good. more sound comes from them than the kenwood speakers i had before

Pros: good sound and volume

Cons: modification for my honda a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving the new Kicker 6-1/2s in each door

Crutchfield customer from Buena Park, CA on 1/22/2020

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so happy that I finally made time to replace my blown out door speakers in my '12 Civic Hybrid. I've never done audio speaker installation before and wasn't sure how difficult or easy it would be. Let me say that I couldn't be happier with my purchase from Crutchfield! I was really skeptical about the free aftermarket accessories included (speaker mounting brackets and wiring harnesses) from reading less than stellar online reviews. I just made sure to carefully install these pieces carefully without forcing them into place as they were a tight fit. Be careful sliding on the wiring connectors as those were tight too. I actually bent one of the tabs and luckily it didn't break off. I straightened it with needle nose pliers. Also, be careful removing the door panels as a few of the fasteners were stuck in the door and required some finesse to remove. I broke one of them trying to get it out. Luckily, I did buy a set of trim removal tools that worked fairly well. I think also having a cordless drill also made quick work of removing and replacing screws. I went against my adviser's choice on Morel speakers as I compared the sound against the Kicker, Kenwood, and Pioneer. I couldn't tell much difference between my choice vs the Morels. I'm sure either would have sounded great in the car as the Kickers really sound great. The amount of bass it puts out is fine imho but I'm no expert so go test speakers before you buy. It took me about an hour from teardown to completion.

Pros: Price, quality of sound, free accessories, free master installation instructions, did not have to modify door panel as mentioned in instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/21/2020

1997 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

slight modification but was expected, great for daughter's first system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Dinuba, CA on 1/19/2020

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Las bocinas se escuchan bien fuerte y claro además están a un precio razonable yo las estoy disfrutando mucho, las instalamos en un Toyota Matrix 2005...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 1/17/2020

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great best part came with the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 1/16/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Hoku V from Wailuku, HI on 1/16/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds good. I just hooked it up to my stock deck. Came with everything I needed to install. Which made it simple and fast. I have all 4 speakers in my doors. No complaints here. Anything stereo. Im using crutchfield. Super helpful with everything. I'm a ?? satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 1/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Easy to install. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lonoke, AR on 1/12/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 1/9/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tonkawa, OK on 1/9/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker are awesome!!! The sound is pure and clean. Install was a snap with the adapters. I would definitely recommend these to everyone.

Pros: Easy install and direct replacement. Sound is pure and crisp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 1/8/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear doors in 2018 Ford F-150 XLT Supercab

Jeff from Dallas, TX on 1/6/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed these in rear doors of 2018 Ford F-150 Supercab. Biggest problem was finding a Youtube video that showed how to remove rear door panel. Crutchfield sent everything necessary for install. There are a few clips on the speaker mounts that you will need to remove for this application, but they snap off clean and easy. These speakers are a HUGE improvement over stock, even when powered by factory head unit. The magnet on these speakers is at least 500% larger than the magnet on the stock speaker (pictured). The L-shaped speed clips were a bit of a pain to use, but that may have had more to do with the installer (me) than anything.

Pros: Great value. MASSIVE improvement over stock.

Cons: L-shaped speed clips.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Portage, PA on 1/6/2020

1983 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker quality at a budget price. Great sound

Pros: Kicker quality. Great sound

Cons: The connectors were very tight which is a good thing when installing in doors that constantly slam shut. Just be careful not to break the tabs off trying to connect. I held mine with needle nose pliers while I worked the terminals on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Altamont, IL on 1/5/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2000 Chevy Silverado 1500 and they sound great. Great upgrade from factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Highland, AR on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Foxworth, MS on 1/3/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, definite improvement over stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/3/2020

2006 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers sound good can hear everything clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improve Your Vehicle's Soundstage!

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 1/2/2020

2012 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a worn out set of factory speakers with these Kicker 6.5" speakers. They sound much better than the factory units ever did and best of all, Crutchfield provided everything I needed for a complete, hassle-free installation on my specific vehicle!

Pros: Budget Friendly Excellent Performance High-Quality Materials Improved Power Handling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers, Flawed Mounting Hardware

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/31/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and fit well. I enjoy the greater low range than the factory speakers. My only complaint is the "speed clips" didn't not bend as intended, but broke (see photo). Each of 8. And the screw holes in the clips seemed too small for the provided mounting screws. This made the clips crack vs. distort when tightening the screws (see photo), making mounting the speakers to the adaptor rings very time consuming. Be prepared to use alternate screws/clips or to spend 2 - 3 times the effort. Crutchfield provided free wiring harness adaptors so I didn't use the Kicker-supplied wiring and butt connectors.

Pros: Good fit Great range for the price Easy connection

Cons: Speed clip metal hardness Speed clip screw hole size Excessive install time

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Guest from Criders, VA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband loved his gift ,he said they sound awesome.Great experience at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/28/2019

2015 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping with free accessories!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value Upgrade over OEM speakers

Crutchfield customer from New London, MO on 12/26/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these speakers in my 2016 Jeep Wrangler. While the sound and clarity is better than the factory speakers, I was not as impressed as I expected to be. Distortion begins at a lower volume level than i would prefer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 12/26/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace factory speakers in a 1999 Chevy Silverado. Speaker sound great with crisp sound.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good crisp sound!

stephen from Monroeville on 12/25/2019

2004 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these sound by far way better than stock in my 04 Stratus I got a pair not all 4 but with just the 2 I got way better sound quality and bass and I have mine paired with a pioneer MVH-S322Bt and once I get the settings dialed in I'll be a happy camper!

Pros: great bass and sound over stock dodge speakers

Cons: none yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Dunn, NC on 12/18/2019

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping time was great. Sounds great!! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kick the rock

Crutchfield customer from Jayuya, PR on 12/16/2019

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, clear and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Tom Bean, TX on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should have replaced the old stock speakers with these sooner, made a huge difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/15/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , not a ton of depth. But great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Grove, IL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time Kicker owner. Love these, they hit hard. I would recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Moline, IL on 12/12/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what i expected. good bass but distortion at loud volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Ardsley, NY on 12/12/2019

1997 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Came with all the necessary parts and sounds absolutely amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, IL on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers worked great. I actually installed one of these in my Ion portable bluetooth speaker as an upgrade from the original. Installation was a breeze. It matched up perfectly with the original mounting. The sound quality is a night and day difference from the original. I couldn't believe how much better it sounded. To say I was happy is an understatement. Highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are just what I order sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/7/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the sound I was looking for, but for the price you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Colusa, CA on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

U can't beat these speakers for the money. They sound great and handle exceptional power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 12/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Suprisingly tight bass for 6.5 inch speaker. Would definely buy again.

Pros: Nice well made speaker Good bass response

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Bernice, LA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, didn't come with the quick connect like my Rockfords did. Had to cut off the factory harness and replace with the provided connectors. Still a very quick and easy install. Bought the kickers because the rms was closer to that of the rockfords I have installed in the front doors.

Pros: Great price, included mounting hardware.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Valliant, OK on 11/29/2019

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 11/28/2019

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in my 2011 Versa. Big difference in sound. Wish I had done it years ago. Great customer service from Crutchfield. Heartily recommend.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 11/25/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these speakers in my 05 Dodge Ram. They sound 10x better than the factory ones.

Pros: Great sounding

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful