Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 615 23

Our hours

Connect ID #
499 615 23
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC6934

CS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC6934

Kicker 46CSC6934

Kicker 46CSC6934

CS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC6934

192 reviews
View this product

Don't overthink it, go for these!

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 8/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Watch a few videos on YouTube applicable to your vehicle make/model and this is easy plus you save a lot of money doing it yourself. These kickers are relatively inexpensive and make a major difference in your vehicles sound, even without an amp. Clearer audio and just enough bass with clean mids. If you're doubting getting these, just go for it.

Pros: Easy install, with supplied brackets, perfect fit, great sound upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 7/30/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grants Pass

Gary from Grants Pass on 7/27/2020

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these in my truck's doors and they are great! I'm upgrading the entire system but these Kicker speakers are all that has arrived so far. Even with the old factory head unit (1993 Dodge Ram cassette deck - lol) they sound a thousand times better than the old stock 6x9 speakers. Can't wait to see how it all sounds after the new head unit (Pioneer DSX-GS80) and rear speakers arrive. I am not running a sub and don't think I need one, but might go that way at some point just to see how much it improves the sound.

Pros: Both lows and highs sound great to me.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 7/27/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great speaker upgrade over the factory ones ford used. I will say the wire adapters included made wiring a breeze, however the mounting brackets did take some work to get a proper fitting. I did have an issue in that one speaker fresh out the box was and is still giving me static issues. Maybe i just got a bad one

Pros: Wire adapter is easy plug and clip.

Cons: Brackets do require some work to get the fitting right. I got a bad speaker that has static issues.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, fit perfectly up front in my 18 4runner, theyre a bit bright but with a better head unit ill be able to adjust and once i add a sub it will compmliment them greatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma 2019

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 7/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente Producto y Precio

Pros: Excelente Sonido

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Twelve Mile, IN on 7/26/2020

1971 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Good bass. No distortion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound/Great value

kevin from Circleville on 7/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade for my Tacoma's sad stock speakers. They sound great with just the Tacoma head unit and will be even better when amped up. The included adapter and harness makes Crutchfield an easy choice for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 7/24/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Ram 1500 bighorn what a difference put these in all 4 doors with the stock receiver and no amp they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Brooklet, GA on 7/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds, easy install with easy connection with factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 7/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and good clear sound.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Not as loud as the factory Toyota speakers without adding an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, UT on 7/23/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers alone made an incredible difference! Motivated me to do the rears and a sub!

Pros: Sound clarity, bump, and just about everything else you can think of.

Cons: They don't come stock on the truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakets

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 7/23/2020

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and installation was fool proof.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/22/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds good bass good high. I would buy again. Installed these on my Tacoma, crutchfield provided everything needed for a smooth install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers without the over priced Price Tag

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 7/20/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory Toyota stereo stopped working so I purchased a pair of these Awesome Speakers, and all you have to do is take the time to take out the old back speakers, plug them in, and put in the new Kickers. Sound quality is such a big difference compared to my old broken factory speakers. Kickers are definitely worth the $! Highly recommended too!

Pros: Sounds Quality Bang for Your Buck Weight in Gold - Build Quality

Cons: Installing just a minor issue!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 7/19/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the OEM's much better sound quality, easy to install with the tools and instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kekaha, HI on 7/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a huge step up from the stock speakers. The tweeters combined with the dash tweeters can be a little tweety especially words that have S'es and when you play it loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 7/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. Excellent sound. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Ram 1500 Sound amazing way better than the cheap factory speakers and super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers Rock

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a new Kenwood receiver in my 2011 Tacoma and thought the old factory speakers sounded great, but wow, when I installed the Kickers the sound went to a new level and not in the best acoustic environment. Great 3 ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fabulous low budget speaker

Ron from EDGERTON, WI on 7/6/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the cost. Was everything I expected. Great sound

Pros:

Cons: When sliding the wire terminals on, the speaker housing wants to bend due to the pressure required to make certain the wire connector is fully in place. But most all speakers have this issue. :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 7/6/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great cost effective way to upgrade your vehicles audio! Sound is way better than stock audio and install was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from IRONWOOD, MI on 7/6/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price, I wish it was a little more bass less treble oriented but overall very good.

Pros: Cheap price, clear sound

Cons: Trebles a little high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice for bass

Chris from Portland, OR on 7/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for bass in my system until I could afford a sub and they served their purpose. My amp has a bass boost knob and I cranked it, clipped pretty bad but the bass these things produce is amazing. You can throw a lot at these speakers and they take it. Since they are in the back I dont know how good they are for mids and highs.

Pros: Great bass, take a lot of power

Cons: Supplied leads are garbage, they were 18 awg and when I unfolded them I heard the wires inside cracking.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 7/5/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for your buck. Installed them on 08 Nissan Frontier and they a big upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Torrington

Roger from Torrington on 7/3/2020

1996 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great high. Hose. Super Low. Lowes. Great fit

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Wyatt, MO on 7/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these due to having Kicker speakers in the past. Going from factory speakers which were dull and flat,to these, which bring a concert into my Ram.Still have the factory head unit,which I will be upgrading shortly along with a good amp and know Crutchfield will be there to assist along the way,if any problems arise. Sounds are so much better in my vehicle with just the speaker upgrades,was missing out on the full range that these deliver.

Pros: Sound better,great price and fill my needs by allowing me to hear full range in my truck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/2/2020

1955 Chevrolet Nomad

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/29/2020

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Happy i change out my old stock speakers. These kicker speakers are so easy to install. Sound and bass are great. I highly recommended these kicker speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and good people to business the best customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like this item.

Crutchfield customer from Krebs, OK on 6/26/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits! And sounds good. Ram 1500 07. Front door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 6/26/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to stock head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Midrange meh

Adrian from San Antonio on 6/25/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will preface this with I bought on a budget. I based my purchase on reviews and a sound I am after. I have to say I am a little disappointed out of the box. The tweeter, while bright, is a little artificial. Base response is good and has potential. The biggest issue is the big "hole" in the midrange sound. Listening to female vocals in a deeper range is. Aretha Franklin, Etta James, Adel leaves alot to be desired. Male vocals also seem out of sorts. If you are listening to anything other than rap music this may not be the right choice for you. I am hoping that with a little more power the sound will fill in a bit more.

Pros: Good base response

Cons: artificial highs and bad midrange

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the sliding doors of a 2017-2020 Chrysler Pacifica

Mike from Marion, IA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were installed in the sliding doors of our 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Touring L (base six speaker system w/ANC). These are a very tight fit in the sliding doors because of a cross member located directly behind the speaker opening. I attached a piece of rubber weatherstripping to each cross member to prevent the speaker magnet from vibrating against it. This stiffened up the door quite a bit though so it worked out good. The bass is slightly louder than the factory speakers (which already produced decent bass), but is much tighter & more accurate - especially at higher volumes. I usually prefer the sound of soft dome/silk tweeters so I didn't know what to expect with these, but the mids and highs have a very pleasant sound signature. It's not harsh at all, and sounds bright & clear even with a flat EQ setting. These are a perfect match for the Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C components I installed in the front doors & dash. I'm very happy with the improvement these speakers have made. I've even shelved my plans to install an external amplifier because this setup sounds great and already gets plenty loud.

Pros: Excellent bass, clean midrange, clear highs, solid build quality

Cons: tight fit for my application, but that's not the speakers' fault

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EXCELENTE

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy Buenos Días - Luego De Instalar Estas Bocinas El Sonido En Mi Sistema De Sonido En Mi Tacoma TRD 2019 Cambió Inmensamente y Mejoró , Proporcionando y Reproduciendo Un Sonido Más Claro y Fuerte + Me A Encantado La Transición A Éste Nuevo Sistema Kicker .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 6/20/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition from stock speakers. Nice and clear with stock headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, sound is great a must even with stock head unit

Pros: Everything needed comes with order brackets and wire connectors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Patrick from ROSEVILLE, CA on 6/17/2020

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing compared to my factory speaker in my 2012 Challenger rt. This was my first order from Crutchfield and it is the best place to buy from. They take care of you the right way.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/16/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Huge improvement over the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 6/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 6/15/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for my husband Dodge Challenger and they fit perfect and sound is wonderful. They were real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/9/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lexus es350

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 6/8/2020

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have them running on a kicker amp since I am still using the head unit and they sound great. I purchased these to add some mid bass and highs to balance with my 15" subwoofer. I am pleased with the product. Crutchfield is known for good costumer service and I can confirm my experience with them was positive. The only complaint was that the site said they ship in 3 days to Texas but it took 5 to arrive. I don't knock a star off because I made my order Memorial Day weekend.

Pros: Price Quality Sound Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound vs the 2001 OEM's. Couldn't drill new holes , not enough room for drill in back window ,would need 90 degree drill but they are installed and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 6/6/2020

1994 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.Plenty of highs,midrange and midbass.Just add sub.

Pros: The great build quality shows in sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 6/4/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product I really like how it came out, fast delivery and well packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 6/4/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 6/3/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clear sound. Installation was super quick and easy with the wires provided with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a large muscle car in the back and they can definitely handle some power. I added an amplifier just for the back due to the size of the car and I am glad I did. They sound excellent, hold the bass very well and are clear sounding without distortion. I put them in a 1969 Super Bee. I couldn't use the speaker grills because of the way the car deck is made, but they still mounted fine. I also didn't realize one cutout was 6 x 9 and the other was a little smaller, but I still mounted the second speaker and it didn't affect the sound.

Pros: Quality construction, great sound, handles a lot of power

Cons: Speaker grills may or may not fit depending on the mounting available.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hockessin, DE on 6/1/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound quality and bass with a relatively easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Alan from Austin, TX on 5/31/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect on my 2020 tacoma, and sound waaaaaaaaaaay better than stock. Night and day difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance and value

Crutchfield customer from Youngwood, PA on 5/31/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to upgrade my stock F-150 speakers. The improvement was just what I was hoping for. The highs and lows are both much better for the metal I listen to. The value is great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 5/28/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Upgraded factory speakers in a 2019 f-150xlt and running them just off factory head unit. These are in front doors and sound is crystal clear with just a little more bas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Only if you have aftermarket deck, or plan to run an amp

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 5/28/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you are planning to run a small amp to power these, save your money. The cost as well as time and effort didn't justify the purchase for me. Hooking these up to a stock head unit will leave them very under powered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 5/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 5/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound. Much better than stock. Just wish I done it sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 5/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good speaker for any system it delivers good bass and doesn't distort at high volumes. This is a must have for the price.

Pros: Good bass Good vocals Really easy to install Looks amazing

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/20/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2019 F150 STX with ease (front doors). Sound great running off the stock 8 inch unit, but plan to tie into an amp later. For the price and ease of installation I've got no regrets. Plug-n-play via harness provided to match Ford's factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounds!

Crutchfield customer from Keene, ND on 5/19/2020

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, good amount of bass and vocals are very clear. Definitely some of the best 6x9 speakers I've ever had!

Pros: High quailty, awesome sounding, look cool

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/19/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not running an amp yet, just off pioneer head unit and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/18/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to the stock speakers in my 2018 Silverado. Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tacoma 3rd gen

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for front 3rd gen tacoma. Easy install. Works great with stock head unit. Sound is sharper than stock speakers. Great price.

Pros: works well with stock head unit, great sound clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

John from OAK CREEK, WI on 5/16/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers for the money. First time buying kickers as a usually buy Alpine. But after installing these I may not switch back! Very crisp sound but I was impressed by how much bass they put out as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Austin, AR on 5/16/2020

2009 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, clean sound at a reasonable price. They sound good with my Pioneer headunit but it's obvious they want to be amped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Installation

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 5/13/2020

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Priced nice! Easy-peasy installation. Got these for my son for his 97 Accord. Literally plug & play. He tried to find someone to install them, but all the places near us wanted too much moolah. After being stuck at home for these past months, he decided to undertake the mission himself. After reading the detailed instruction booklet and watching some video, he decided he was ready. Not being mechanically inclined, he had his old ones out & new ones in within a half hour (and that included finding the correct tools to do it).

Pros: Truly plug & play

Cons: Slightly offset holes (2 out of 4 and we're only talking ?") from the previous speakers' screw holes. Just reallign the new screw on an angle and you've got it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/11/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers they are good and good sound too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 5/10/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Matched up perfectly to my stock location in my Ram 2500. Great sound improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Greenback, TN on 5/10/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great improvement over stock speakers! The sound is amazing !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good on a decent aftermarket stereo, they sound amazing with a small amp. It's like a live show in my 4x4.

Pros: Price, sound, full range.

Cons: Literally the only thing I'm not crazy about is the yellow in the tweeters, but I had to reach pretty hard to call it a con.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 5/6/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2018 double cab Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 5/4/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Nice upgrade to my crosstrek. Just need a powered sub to finish the system up.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: Higher treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for 2019 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/3/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, much better than stock (2019 Toyota Tacoma)! Easy install with the instructions and even easier with the mounting brackets & wiring harness included free from crutchfield. Would buy again.

Pros: Easy Install Good Sound for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 5/2/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in 2014 Ram 3500. Easy swap. Good fit. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/2/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Mount Prospect, IL on 4/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2019 Tacoma, and these work way better than the stock speakers. You do need the brackets they provide to get them to fit in the stock places.

Pros: Good Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/29/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in a 2017 corolla they sound good .

Pros: Every thing that crutcfeild sent withe speakers to mount worked well easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/27/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy plug and play install for my 14 Ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade to 2019 Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 4/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to updgrade my front door speakers on my 2019 Tacoma double cab pickup. Improved the sound quality overall, more subtle sounds now and can hear more details in the audio overall. installation was easy with the Metra install kit, although I did not use the screws that came with the kit and opted to use machine screws with lock washers and nuts to make sure there were securely in place. Also, the included Metra speaker harnesses are nice but the connectors to the speaker terminals were very hard to push on and were flexing the terminal plate. I used a pick to open them up and make them snug enough to be retained on the terminals.

Pros: Speakers definitely improve sound quality and staging of audio.

Cons: Metra speaker connectors needed adjustment but overall serve their intended purpose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 4/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker always has excellent sound quality! Very pleased!

Pros: Rich sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great without breaking the bank. Happy with them.

Pros: Affordable and sounds good.

Cons: None. Pleased with speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Seagraves, TX on 4/21/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Happy with purchase. Will buy here again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/20/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros: Sound quality and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Packs a real punch with a ton of muscle behind them

DAVID J from OPELIKA, AL on 4/19/2020

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is in combination with the Kicker 46CSC674 6-3/4", both installed in a 2012 Nissan Xterra S, paired with a Sony Sony DSX-GS900, *prior to* installing two Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D4-15 subs mounted in Sound Ordnance BB15-150S enclosures, powered by a Pioneer GM-DX971. I wanted to hear what these speakers can do all by themselves. I installed all four Kickers first, with the factory base Nissan radio still in place. While there was a noticeable improvement in clarity and sound quality, they were wimpy and lacking any substance. It was clear they desperately needed power that the factory radio couldn't provide. I quickly proceeded to install Sony head unit. What a night and day difference! After tailoring the graphic equalizer to my preference, I can absolutely declare the Kickers to be kick a$$. I like my music very loud, bass heavy, slight boost to midrange, and slightly higher boost to the highs. The Kickers delivered it all with no hesitation. The bass is heard strong all the way down to the mid 40s. The mids and highs made me say WOW when I heard how strong and clear they were. To summarize the Kickers, they have real muscle behind them when given the power they crave. They only ask for more the louder I get them.

Pros: Solidly built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 4/15/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great output even without an amp. Mid range slightly lacking but could be my deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker is amazing

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers made a huge difference in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 4/12/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sond great !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 4/12/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, easy installation. Does feel like they want more power via an additional amp. Sound great

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/11/2020

1970 Plymouth Roadrunner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not hooked it up yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the money!!

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MD on 4/8/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great and they're louder than the stock Bose speakers that came on the car. The built in brackets that came on the speakers required a little trimming in order to fit right on my setup but I couldn't be happier with the end result

Pros: Better Sound Quality Better highs and Lows Able to handle higher volumes Great quality even at increased volumes Low Profile

Cons: Included Bracket may need trimming

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 4/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Great value. Crutchfield makes it super easy. I literally returned my first order to another online retailer for these because Crutchfield includes the adapters and mounting rings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 4/6/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be pretty good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/5/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely satisfied with these speakers. If you are looking to upgrade or trying to add more to your current set up, these speakers are a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 4/1/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 TACOMA TRD OFF ROAD

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 3/31/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the stock front door speakers in my 19 Tacoma Off Road. This vehicle is equipped with the Entune 7". There is no amp installed but the sound reproduction is definitely improved. I look forward to adding an external amp in the future. I definitely do recommend these to replace the stock speakers.

Pros: cleaner crisper highs along with deeper bass and mid.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Taco upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 3/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. Nice upgrade for the price...

Pros: sound improvement

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kicker 6 x 9

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 3/19/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great Speakers. They met my needs with out breaking the budget. In the from door of my 20012 Grand Cherokee they give the righ amount of High and Midrange.

Pros: Price, Highs and Mids

Cons: Bass is not the best but the issue may be my factory head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 3/19/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast ship, good quality. Only issue wasn't with the speakers but with the metra install kit that came with them, but since it was free can't complain too much. If installing on a corolla, I definitely recommend getting a different install kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Carson, WA on 3/12/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sex for your ears!! I absolutely love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/11/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replace my stock speakers with this pair what a different, amazing sound and the quality is awesome. I love this speaker and they are well built great material. I recommend this 100%

Pros: Way better sound than my stock speaker

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance.

Curtis from Conway on 3/10/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!! Great across the range performance. Put in 2004 Lexus GX470 with the 6.5 Kickers in back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Night and day difference!

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 3/7/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install thanks to Crutchfield. Change all 4 in my 2019 Tacoma. Soooo much better than stock. I am going to add an amp next, can't wait to hear them with a some power.

Pros: Easy install. Really thump and clear across the board.

Cons: Absolutely nothing. Wish I had ordered them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 3/2/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great but could use some more bass.

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 2/26/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting more bass but they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/26/2020

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 2/24/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and fit for my 2008 Dodge Ram, sounds like a new truck

Pros: Perfect replacement for the front doors

Cons: Zero cons , plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Bass

Bill from Tallahassee, FL on 2/24/2020

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew out the 6x9 in the passenger door of a 2017 Subaru Outback, so I went ahead and replaced it with these. Cleaner sound overall than the Harman Kardon "premium" speakers that were stock. Construction of the Kicker speakers was far better than stock HK's. At first I thought the bass was weak, but it just depends on the frequency. It hits when it's supposed to, compared to the HK's which were very loud but dirty. Very happy with balance of price and performance for these. In the Outback they are only subs, so I can't comment on the tweeter part, but I'm very happy with them as I use them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/18/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers! Added them to the existing OEM stereo (in the front doors) and it really brightened up the highs and mid sounds. Would recommend them as an effective and inexpensive solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vilonia, AR on 2/9/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the rear speakers in my 2010 Ram Crew cab sport. They are much more substantial speakers than the original. The highs are crisp and clear and they have decent bass for a 6x9. Install was a breeze and the adapters that they sent with the speakers made the install even easier. Good purchase. Original head unit and amp power these speakers just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal and great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/5/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. Crutchfield provided everything I needed. Speakers work and sound 100 times better thank the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/3/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So Easy to install!! Great sound, complete package included everything I needed for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Island Park, NY on 1/28/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Fit nicely in my 2013 Toyota FJ Cruiser. Blows the stock system away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 1/26/2020

2003 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda don't care for the tweeter in the grill but it sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful sound!

Chris from Chattanooga, TN on 1/23/2020

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome! These do fit and are perfect for a a Jeep Renegade. They are night and day difference over the stock speakers. They were simply plug and play (with the Metra adaptor). Not cutting, no drilling, perfect! Much more base, much clearer vocals and better sound throughout the whole range. Get these! Sound amazing really pumping some Dire Straits, Muse, Motley Crüe, and all kinds of music.

Pros: Better Base Clearer midrange Clear vocals Perfect fit for Jeep Renegade

Cons: None Not sure why it's listed as doesn't fit for Jeep Renegade

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2016 F150 stock sound upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 1/19/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing treble and crisp sound at high volume. The base is perfect for certain songs that pull the right frequencies (I. E. Old Town Road). Huge improvement over stock in 2016 F150. The mounts and wiring harnesses are perfect, but the 6x9s need #10 x 1/2" screws and the 6.5" need #10 x 3/4" screws to connect the speakers to the mounts. And the 6.5" mounts need holes drilled in the side for the wiring harness wires.

Pros: Treble Volume Base way better than stock Complete kit (minus right screws)

Cons: Wrong screws

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound very deep has amazing sound

Pros: Very easy to put in

Cons: The only bad thing was the the cover for the speaker wouldn't fit in my car if you install it with the original trim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/12/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite improvement!!

Pros: Fast shipping Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 1/12/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in my Ram Rebel. Man what a differance . People asked what kind or system did i put in.

Pros: With plug adaptors it was nothing to it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Jeff from Dallas, TX on 1/6/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent everything needed for install. I would recommend a plastic trim toolkit, but you can get away with a screwdriver. The mounts that Crutchfield sends at no charge fit perfectly, but the tabs used to screw the speakers to the mounts are a bit of a pain (granted, this may be because it was my first time using them). Speakers sound great, even when powered by factory head unit. I replaced speakers in all four doors, and I think it sounds better than the Premium "700 Watt" Sony sound system that I had in a 2013 FX4.

Pros: Huge improvement over stock speakers. Clean installation. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 1/2/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound, excellent bass and performance

Pros: Excellent in all for me

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, MD on 1/2/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers !!! Put in my 16 Chevy Silverado

Pros: Great bass and clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Cherryville, NC on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds from these bad boys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Eufaula, AL on 12/29/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in my f150 doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Guest from Lawrence, KS on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is crisp and clean. I replace all speakers in doors with these additional. Running off of a 400 watt amp for whole system I really expected more bass with them. I've got mixed feelings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just awesome!

DUSTIN from CHEYENNE, WY on 12/26/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front doors of my 2018 Toyota Tacoma. They sound so much better than the OEM speakers, it's insane. The sound, clarity, lack of distortion at high volume, just awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from North Bend, WA on 12/21/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money I think it's the best option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 12/16/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them to replace the stock 2017 Tacoma speakers. They sound great, night and day difference. Complete plug in play, did both speakers in under 45 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/15/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my 17 Tacoma stock speakers!! FAST delivery, easy install, will buy from Crutchfield again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 12/14/2019

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them, they sound awesome, will sound even better when my new stereo arrives ???? easy to install, great instructions & quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Davisville, WV on 12/13/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound perfict fix

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers just ok

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 12/13/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is great, but the speakers are just ok..but for the price you can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound excellent at Flat EQ

Crutchfield customer from San Ysidro, CA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great out-of-the-box. No EQ tweeking required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 12/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Great sound with just the stock head unit.

Pros: Large driver. Premium materials. Capacity to run 100watts or more.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these!

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 12/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these bad boys in my tacoma and wow what a difference! I wish I did this when I pulled it off the lot. Amazing sound. Top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love em

Crutchfield customer from Bloomburg, TX on 12/12/2019

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers way better than the stock ones for sure

Pros: Loud tons of bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Sean from Omaha, NE on 12/11/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A day late, but who cares? Right? Added these to the front doors of my 2015 Ford F150 supercab. impressed with the sound just from the stock 8" HU. I haven't turned them up all the way as of yet, give them some break-in time, but they do sound really good. They do need an amp for them, and that will get done when the time comes. I dont plan on putting to much to them, maybe 50Watts. but with the stock HU it does just fine.

Pros: Great bass Great highs

Cons: None. Needs an amp to get the best sound out of them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great improvement over stock 2019 Toyota Tacoma Off Road speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waupun, WI on 12/10/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly improved the sound in my 2019 Toyota Tacoma Off Road over stock speakers. These Kickers combined with the Subaru tweeter upgrade sound great using the stock head unit. They provide solid base and crisp highs with minimal distortion. I spend a lot of time in my truck and really enjoy being able to turn up the volume. Simple install with the included mounting adapter rings and wiring pigtails. Highly recommend.

Pros: Excellent sound quality using stock head unit. Great price and no amp necessary. Mounting rings and wiring pigtails included at no extra cost.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 12/10/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it a quick and painless with the plug and play adapters. The speakers have great clarity even at loud volumes. Decent bass with enough power supplied- downfall of 2019 Tacoma head unit, you have to crank it up to fully enjoy these speakers. Great speakers for a budget price.

Pros: great clarity, decent bass, budget friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/9/2019

2008 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, 100% better than my factory speakers. The instructions I received from Crutchfield helped me install them fairly easily. Thank you, I have great sound in my car now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/8/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Pioneer doesn't disappoint yet again!! Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 12/8/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my Tacoma the brackets that come with it aren't bad it takes a little adjusting to get them to line up properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/26/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and a ton better than stock. Quite a nice difference.

Pros: Price and ease of swap.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 11/25/2019

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 Dodge ram

Crutchfield customer from Golden Valley, ND on 11/22/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace my stock speakers in my 2007 Dodge ram 3500 , much better sound than stock!

Pros: EZ install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pocono Summit, PA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Las resibi en perfectas condiciones y se escuchan perfectas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 10/29/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite upgrade over factory speakers. Easy plug and play with free add on adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 10/22/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice update to my front speakers on my tacoma 2017

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 10/10/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple to install, was given everything to connect and simple directions to follow!

Pros: Was shown what fits and was needed to be modified to fit. Speakers were priced reusable for someone looking just to replace their stock speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sheppard Afb, TX on 10/6/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from OEM stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 10/5/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 2019 Tacoma. Huge upgrade from stock speakers. Very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended.

Pros: Comes with bracket and wire harness for easy plug and play installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/2/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my 2019 tacoma. Night and day even with the stock entune head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Elma, NY on 10/2/2019

2013 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound better than stock

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mills

Kenny from Great mills on 10/1/2019

2013 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these bad boys and they live up to the name! They're a huge upgrade over OEM speakers with crisp sound and great bass and they're just speakers! I also had the $120 Focals that don't even come close to the Kicker. If you're reading this, you wont be disappointed!

Pros: Easy install Greater bass than OEM speakers Solid/Quality build

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 9/23/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement for my 2016 OR Tacoma

Pros: Clear and crisp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 9/17/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These dropped right into my 2016 Tacoma and made a world of difference in the sound. Bass is clean and the three-way speakers provide clear mids and highs without sounding too bright. Fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Russiaville, IN on 9/16/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even through the stock unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Noice

Crutchfield customer from Azusa, CA on 9/15/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade from stock 2018 tacoma speakers

Pros: Waaaayyu bigger magnets,construction from stock

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Rear Deck Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fife, WA on 9/13/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As far as I can tell they are just as good if not better than the other Kicker CS speakers in other sizes. However, these are in the back of my spouses car and since I am not ofent in that car or the back seat it is hard to tell just how good they are. I reccomend them though as Kicker makes good speakers.

Pros: Good sound qualtiy. Good bass.

Cons: Need to find a better speaker adapter that is not Metra to use.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 9/10/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement over the factory Toyota Tacoma speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Honda Accord LX Sedan

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 9/7/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2005 Honda Accord LX sedan. Big upgrade in sound quality in comparison to stock when paired with a Sony XAV- AX100 receiver. At higher volumes it's noticeable that an amp would be beneficial. Still sound great nonetheless

Pros: Easy install upgraded sound quality

Cons: Had to cut factory speaker grills to make these fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Toyota Tacoma DCab

John from San Diego, Ca on 9/5/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this set of speakers with front Kicker 46CSC674 6 3/4" with OEM head unit. Expected more than just a moderate improvement over stock speakers which sere plenty loud and good in spite of the tiny magnet and their flimsy appearance. As said yes some improvement but cost- benefit is questionable. There are some cheaper speakers out there that could have done a similar job for a lower price. Perhaps. My audio system does sound great mainly due to the swap of dash tweeter (Skar Audio SPX-T 1") and the (Nakamichi NBF609A 6x8 Powered Subwoofer) that add a impressive improvement. These were installed days before the Kickers went onto the doors. My head unit is more than enough for the volume and music I enjoy. I have no need for a amplifier or any other device. I doubt no other gadget will improve sound quality beyond what today I have that will justify an additional investment. Hopefully after 100 hours of speakers break in, sound quality will improve???

Pros: Great Crutchfield customer service Free install kit fit great Good mid & high frequency Easy install

Cons: Questionable Cost - Benefit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded speakers on 2018 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/31/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers to this of speakers and it improved clarity and gave the sound just a little boost on bass / sound. The stock head doesn't give much power but they are definitely an improvement over stock. Very happy with them

Pros: Super easy installation with crutchfields provided harness and mounts. Good sound for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great installed on a 2019 Silverado no amp yet and huge difference bass and clearness are much better than stock.

Pros: Very clear Nice bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than I hoped

Richard from GOLD CANYON, AZ on 8/28/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm definitely not disappointed with these speakers. Sounds great!!

Pros: Sound amazing, good bass too

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Milton, NH on 8/27/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Paul from Lincolnton, NC on 8/19/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from stock. I have them running off a Kicker Key amp, and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these installed. Sounds very good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Montevallo, AL on 8/11/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Replaced rear door factory speakers in my 2013 Ram 1500. I like to listen to my music loud. These do a pretty good job at keeping up with my subs. They are clear and don't distort at high volume. Eventually I'll add an amp to make them really scream. I've always been partial to JL's and Infinity coaxials. There wasn't really any good options for the Ram though. So I gave these a shot. Not disappointed. The magnet on these are BIG though so make sure they'll fit your application.

Pros: Clean sound, can handle power and volume.

Cons: Large magnet can make install challenging.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers for the Tacoma!

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 8/6/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound and great bass in the cab of my 2019 Tacoma! For the price expect great sound and it came quickly!

Pros: Easy to install. Great price. Quality sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Anthony from Raleigh, NC on 8/4/2019

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers , I have two pairs in my car. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 8/1/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality product. Read the manufacturers suggestions. When hooked to only the factory head unit, the sound was ok but not great. When hooked to a 100a x 4 amplifier, the sound is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Game changer when compared to factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 7/31/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for money, a total and complete change compared to the paper factory speakers in my Tacoma. Super easy installation, took less than an hour for all 4 speakers.

Pros: Crisp clear sound.

Cons: None at this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Olivehurst, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers excellent voices and highs! Handles power well.

Pros: Good mids and highs

Cons: Not the deepest base but that is not why I chose them so was not an issue when using a Sub they fill very very well!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 7/25/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

do not align with my camry

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/19/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my camry, even with the mounting brackets. they also don't fit proplery under the rear deck holes and the cover is under the deck. I tried to position on top of deck but covers are made to sit directly on the speaker and still leave the tweeters exposed to the sun. so not happy with the fit or final situation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Mick, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the installed correctly and working the way they should, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

3rd Gen Tacoma Kicker speakers big upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 7/19/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality crisp music

Pros: Pleasant to the ears

Cons: Speaker brackets need to be modified

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/14/2019

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, sound is very clear and clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, WV on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds a lot better then stock speakers.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds great

Cons: Could have a little more bass but a lot better then stock

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 7/10/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2017 Ram 1500 4x4 SLT Quad Cab. The fit for these speaker stated direct replacement for both the front and back doors. So I ordered two sets. These fit the back doors perfectly, but do not fit the front doors with out adding some kind of spacer to hold the speaker out by about 3/4 inch.

Pros: Great sound, fit back doors perfectly, easy to install.

Cons: Stated direct replacement for front doors, they are not without adding a 3/4 inch spacer to hold the back magnet from front door brace.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 7/9/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Price and quality are on point with this set. I bought them to replace the factory front door speakers in my 2017 Tacoma. I can finally turn up the radio as loud as I want without distortion. These speakers are have so much clearer output than factory that I had to turn down the Mid and Treble and leave the bass all the way up to get it balanced. These speakers paired with a aftermarket sub will make a great audio upgrade at a great price point. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound fair price

Pros:

Cons: had to use spacers to make it fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 7/7/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased. Sounds as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful sound

Robert from Los Angeles, CA on 6/30/2019

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these 6x9s on the rear deck of my 98 Toyota Camry and a pair of Kicker 6.5s of the same line in my front doors. I first installed the 6.5s and was very disappointed in their lack of bass. Three days later, after putting in these 6x9s, I'm smiling ear to ear as the 6x9s provide the punch tried to make the whole setup work. Bass is tightly controlled, punchy and abundant. Mids are clear, with voices and acoustic guitar present and distinct. Highs are crisp and precise. My head unit is a 5 year old Alpine unit that sounds amazing with these speakers. I highly recommend these.

Pros: Punchy bass with clear mids and precise highs

Cons: Had to drill to install but totally worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 6/23/2019

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb sound and quality. Outstanding. I would recommend these speakers to everyone looking for quality sound. Very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Merrick, NY on 6/22/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instant upgrade to the existing stock speakers. Easy install and instructions

Pros: All positive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/14/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and were very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with great sound. You do need an amp to drive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep moving

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 5/17/2019

2012 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From past experience, I expected a little more from Kicker. I installed an entire set of this Kicker line in my Ram 1500. Pioneer Avic head unit, Rockford Fosgate Prime 75X4 amp. Amp gains set with SMDD-1. These speakers seem easily overloaded. The tweeters are just south of shrill and harsh, a little to bright and give the speaker a kind of "dirty" sound, not clean and smooth. Don't sound as good as what I replaced. Move up the food chain and spend some more money on components.

Pros: look cool

Cons: sound "dirty"

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 5/6/2019

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Upgraded 6x9 triaxials!

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they sound great. Once I get the 4x100w class D amp I'm waiting for installed, I expect them to do more, a lot more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP