Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSS684

CS Series 6"x8" component speaker system

MFR # 46CSS684

Kicker 46CSS684

Kicker 46CSS684

CS Series 6"x8" component speaker system

MFR # 46CSS684

45 reviews
View this product

Opinion

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 2/18/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful and crisp sound

Pros:

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 2/11/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great packaging and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/3/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much more clarity in my 2012 F150. I actually now have enough bass and highs to really enjoy the music

Pros: Clarity ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best!!! Great sound at a great price!!! The high are really good . I can't wait to amp them up.

Pros: Great separates sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Guest from Florida on 12/3/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system to compliment my kicker subs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/30/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great and the install was relatively easy. I would recommend these speakers to individuals who have the 2006 f150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bamg for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound and product quality. Installation was a breeze. Running these off an Alpine ILX650 with the Alpine KTP 445A amp. I replaced the speakers in my 2004 Tacoma and had to dremel out the tweeter grill to surface mount the tweeters. I preferred to do the surface mount rather than behind the grill.

Pros: Great sounding, tight mids, superb highs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Moss Point, MS on 11/9/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade from factory speakers, especially at the price point

Pros: Direct fit for my F250

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better imaging and sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Huntertown, IN on 10/14/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than my stock Ranger front speakers. The biggest change I was looking for was a change in the image location. The stock speakers produced sound at my feet, now with the component the sound is up in-front of me, around head-level. I read many reviews of people saying that they lack warmth, which is true, but it was warmer than I was expecting. They sound good though!

Pros: Good positioning, image, sound quality

Cons: Could be warmer but sound great still

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price and very good product

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 10/12/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they are nice. Not something you would incorporate into a competition system but if you are like me, a "brophesional", and you want to upgrade your 2010 F-150 xlt that didnt come with A pillar tweeters then these are great for the money. Adapters for the tweeters make it pretty easy to install them after you figure out where you can put them. I used to have to move my leg inward to get any highs from the door speaker and now its all around me. I am overall very happy with how the final product turned out but if I had to do it over again there is a slightly better version of these from kicker in the $240ish range and I would recommend going with those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were delivered on time. The install instruction were very clear. The Tech support was superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 8/25/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Great set of speaker

john from Bryan, TX on 8/13/2020

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set !! Sounds amazing!!

Pros: Great sound ,easy installation good quality!!

Cons: None !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for what they are.

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, ME on 7/12/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sounding components for the price. Really not many options in 6x8/5x7 components, it's bottom of the barrel or premium. These fill the middle ground well enough. Crossovers seem bare bones and simple but I like that everything is wired so there's no fiddling with screw terminals. You get a few mounting options for the tweeters as well. Not he best I've ever used for mounting hardware there but adequate and enough options to get them somewhere useful.

Pros: Hard wired crossovers and crimped wire terminal connections are a nice touch. Good sound for their price point.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great speakers and the fit in factory locations

Crutchfield customer from Sandwich, IL on 7/3/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the speakers someone else has installed, they had a modified tweeter setup and one channel was not working, and they justUsed the same wire for tweeters so it was trying to push out bass. I like that these fit in the factory locations of my door, and the crossover makes it sound great. The tweeters only post the highs now and it's not distorting. Recommend this purchase for anyone with a F150 like I have.

Pros: Sound great, fit in factory location of my truck, crossover is small enough to fit in door panel, great speakers great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sound great. Has a good punch for a little speaker, and tweeters have a crisp clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 6/15/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! World of a difference compared to the stock F-150 Speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 6/8/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although the speakers are runny and lack warmth, they are tight and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Mid-range and bass lack warmth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gibson, OK on 5/26/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation in the front doors of an F-150 Super Crew. The tweeters were a bit more of a challenge as the unit is slightly larger than the hole. It's doable. My wife...a surgery nurse installed them while I installed the speakers. Handles what I play through it. Crisp and punchy 70's rock as well as talk radio. Quality sound reproduced when paired with an Alpine amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 5/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my F150 stock front speakers. Night and day difference. Slightly modified my pillars to fit the tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 4/30/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade from a factory speaker. Much sharper sound. I had to modify my stock brackets for install but deff worth the extra work. I wired them to my double din and can get really good sound with the equalizer.

Pros: Great sound and affordable

Cons: Extra adjustments for fitting

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, IL on 4/12/2020

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these component speakers in a car that didn't have component speakers and they made the new system sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IN on 4/10/2020

2007 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Springville, AL on 4/1/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pack quite a punch for a midrange speaker. Love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Ford (front) upgrade for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 3/30/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2000 F-250 with tweeters mounted in A-pillars. Created a nice sound stage with clear sound but is going to need an amp to push the mids over my 20 yr old oem's abilities which is to be expected. My only real complaint is the material quality of the set is sub par to the Kicker equipment I installed in previous vehicles from 7-10 years ago. For example supplied runs of wire are SHORT and coating is very stiff and I broke the lid off one crossover sticking it to the door with 3M adhesive tape. I recommend purchasing a short run of speaker wire from Crutchfield with these especially if you plan on getting the tweeters up off the door panel for better staging. I feel like even another foot on each lead would have been sufficient. Overall I'm very happy with them and as long as I get some years out of them the sound quality gives me reassurance that there is still some kick in these Kickers.

Pros: Price Audio clarity Tweeters don't look ridiculous like some.

Cons: Supplied wire length isn't real optimal for a full size pickup. Build quality is a little on the cost cutting side.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Ctr Tuftnboro, NH on 3/23/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a Great recommendation and I absolutely love them. The tweeters fit it perfectly into the factory spots. Exact replacements!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Tim from Newburgh hts oh on 2/18/2020

1996 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great service! Awesome sound!

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 2/10/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/28/2020

2012 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound good, however my factory speakers sounded about the same. I'm unsure if replacing my speakers actually improved my overall sound. Kind of disappointing to spend $300 on replacing front and rear speakers for sound that is not noticeably different.

Pros: New Speakers.

Cons: Spent $300 on speakers that aren't noticeably different than the factory speakers.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Emmaus, PA on 1/27/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's begin by saying I have not a single car audio background experience. I worked together with cructchfield staff to fit my 2002 mustang convertible needs. I had an expected budget and expected audio sound. With just a few emails back and forth I was able to have recommended products placed into my cart for me to view at my convince to give me exactly the needs I have in mind. They were spot on and not a single problem arose and installation was a breeze when following provided instructions and by using the website of Crutchfield for further insight. Thanks for making a beginner feel satisfied above and beyond what was expected.

Pros: Works and sounds great and easily adjusted

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive for kicker

Crutchfield customer from Lula, GA on 1/5/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't been much of a fan of kicker in a very long time. With that said, I received these as a gift. They sounded amazing straight out of the box. I would definitely recommend putting 40-50 watts rms to them to make them sound even better. Also make sure the slope switch is on zero for the tweeter. Especially if you have a small vehicle. They were kind of harsh until I switched them. Lol. I've only had them a few weeks now but they seem to be holding up very well. Properly tuned eq and you won't find many notes they don't like. I do also recommend the foam bass cups to go behind the mid woofer.

Pros: Get loud with an amp. Very crisp sound Easily installed, fit opening perfectly

Cons: Tweeters are a bit harsh on my opinion Lacks just a bit in the mid bass Tweet mounting was a pain

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Michael from Aberdeen, NC on 1/3/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really added great sound to a old 2005 Ford. No modifications required. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 11/29/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes buying car audio easy. Speakers they recommend for the vehicle fit perfect and sound good with power I wanted.

Pros: Direct factory fit

Cons: Dont see any right now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/29/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, simple install!

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 11/13/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was replacing an older model with a blown speaker. Installation was simple. Tech support with Crutchfield always makes this painless.

Pros: Easy installation, and tech support is always awesome.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Sanford , NC on 11/13/2019

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound. Much better than the factory speakers at an affordable price.

Pros: Good sound, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Robert from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/29/2019

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield was great help.

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought these would be vastly better than my 17 yr old factory speakers. Cant tell any difference. Great service and help installing them though. Crutchfield's people are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 10/13/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid speaker that won't break the bank and will have clear sound at high volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and easy to install. Sounds great too! Sooo much better over factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS684

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/21/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit for factory speakers for 2004 ford f150, tweeter fit in factory location in door no modification needed, sounds much better than the factory speakers.

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase!

David from Heyburn, ID on 8/9/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound that stock!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I had to break in to my stock wiring for the crossovers for my 2013 Ford F150

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

All round great set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made fast shipping sound great

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP