Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 775 04
Connect ID #
956 775 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,200 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 46CXA12001T

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,200 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 46CXA12001T

37 reviews
View this product

Great Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 2/20/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound and massive power with a small footprint. I have this pushing 2 L7 12's that will beat you off the block. Excellent amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice power

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 2/3/2021

2016 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean power compact design for the amount of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 1/28/2021

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This puppy paired to a kicker L7 q class in a custom box ... holy ****!!! Super happy with this! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Valley, CA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this with a kicker46TL7T124 and it blew my mind. To be honest, it hits far too hard for my needs so I had to turn the gain down to 50% and the bass boost down to about 75% because the bass was so powerful. I control the rest through my Sony XAV-AX7000. Even with the lowered setting it will make seeing out the mirrors of my F-350 super crew almost impossible. Wish I had this as a teenager. No distortion even at 80% volume. The amp is very compact and generates no real heat. Fits perfectly behind the back seat or under the factory steel frame hidden under the rear seat. Truly better than I had anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/14/2021

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp has done nothing but surprise me on how well it is working and staying cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb item

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 1/7/2021

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular product, lot of power out of a compact amp. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sub amp

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 12/26/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powers subs well. Everything included except sub level control for the dash. Clean sound.

Pros: High power Easy to use

Cons: No sub control for dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 12/19/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp lots of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the price..using this amp inexchange for a fosgate punch amp..I love this upgrade

Pros: All good

Cons: N/a as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and easy to adjust. Drives our twin set of DVC 2 ohm subs with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 11/28/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality great base easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 11/26/2020

2017 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience with Crutchfield and Kicker amplifier as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Webbers Falls, OK on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loads of power. Awesome amp for the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from West Allis, WI on 11/8/2020

2009 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful! Great product!

Pros: Exceeds rated power Relatively Small

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+++

Crutchfield customer from DEXTER, MO on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping speed was incredible(Ordered the amp Wednesday evening and installed it less than 48 hours later).The Kicker 1200 will not disappoint.Once again Crutchfield came in clutch,Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 10/20/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing power for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top Quality

Crutchfield customer from Santa Nella, CA on 8/18/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top Quality, Great Prices, Fast Shipping, and Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/22/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp. Works great for my two 12 inch subs. Wish it came with a gain controller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp , that produces amazing clarity and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best purchase ever!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 6/23/2020

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have it running two 12" kicker comp r sounds great bass hits extremely well!

Pros: Everything ;)

Cons: Cons? What's that!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very Capable Amp at a Modest Price

Joey from Savannah, GA on 6/15/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good amp so far. I have this amp pushing two Digital Designs 600 series 10s and it slaps! The low bass is killer. I have the 4 ohm dual voice coil subs wired to a 1 ohm load and this amp runs cool without any issues. I love the bass knob so I can constantly dial in the perfect amount of bass for each song that I play or turn it down a couple notches when I don't want to go full tilt. This amp makes my subs sound great and absolutely no background noise- just crystal clear bass notes.

Pros: Price Ability to operate at 1 ohm with ease Versatility

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and powerful

Pros: Price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Cave Junction, OR on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a nice little amplifier. No issues so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 5/21/2020

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great ! Love the bass an power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 5/16/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install has built in fan to keep it cool absolutely love it paired with 2 kicker 43cwr122 and they have no problems hitting hard

Pros: Good quality and great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, TX on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and fit for my truck can't wait to here how this pushed my subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from New Paris, OH on 4/22/2020

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT AMP AND A GOOD MATCH FOR MY TWO COMP R 12'S

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp and 2 12" kicker subs, the amp has plenty of power and pushes the suns nicely. Good purchase, also a great choice for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

D. from Shorewood, IL on 4/11/2020

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and powerful. Pounding the brains out of my single L7S wired at 2 ohms in a ported enclosure tuned to around 34. Entirely to much power, I know. Should be able to power two L7 at 1 ohm without a problem. Had a five channel kenwood running my entire system. When the bass hit my lights would dim even though I had a extra battery and a 3 farad cap. Sub is getting twice the power now and lights do not dim.

Pros: Size. Does not draw a lot of current.

Cons: Had to purchase bass knob separately.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 1200.1 hits the mark

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is a great, it hits hard, easy to set up and is sturdy. I couldnt believe the weight of this amp. Let me back up though. I have this hooked up to 2 Kicker comp r woofers in the kicker ported box. These are rated at 500 rms each, so this 1200 rms amp gives plenty of head room. I have cranked it up a couple times after setting gains and it really shakes the car with the deep feel it in your chest bass. Besides that though since they are still all new, I am giving them a little bit of a breaking period, so I may review again in a few months. But as of now, this amp is a beaut and I definitelywould buy again and refer a friend. On a side note keep your eye on Crutchfield because they run promos on these.

Pros: Great power, small in size, durable, in and out rca ports, runs cool

Cons: None yet .....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best customer service ever I would recommend Crutchfield to any of my friends and family

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OH on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, works great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Crutchfield customer from Everson, WA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA1200.1T

Steven from COTTONDALE, AL on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp bought it to push a kicker Q class L7 and it pushes it very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kick -ass Kicker - Incredible bass!

Crutchfield customer from Etna, PA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prior to purchasing this Kicker amp i bought a Planet Audio amp that claimed to put out 1000w RMS at 2 ohms. After hooking it up to my MTX subwoofer enclosure (2-12" subs in ported enclosure), it would not even move the subs, even at full gain. I sent it back and called Crutchfield. The advisor recommended this Kicker amp, which i bought and installed. Its a true 1200 watt RMS, even comes with a certificate. Now my bass is so powerful my car shakes. Priced at around $325, it's considerably more than i had initially wanted to spend, but its well worth it. What i learned from dealing with Crutchfield is if you buy great equipment and set it up properly (with the aid of Crutchfield tech support), you will have a great sound system.

Pros: Clean, loud, massive bass!

Cons: Does not come with remote bass control, sold seperately

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice Amp, I would recommend without thinking twice

Henry from Dallas, TX on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amp is worth every penny! If you spent a good amount on your subwoofer then do the same with the Amp. Don't get cheap with an Amp. I chose this Amp and I'm glad I got the Kicker 1200. 1200 Watts RMS!! I have mine setup at 2 ohm and it's pushing a 15" SKAR VXF D4-4. My subwoofer is happy with this bad boy giving it juice. SKAR subs are made to play loud so I can put more power to this woofer but for now I'm staying with this Kicker 1200 (if it ain't broke then don't fix it!!) Hope this helps anyone looking for a Great Amp that won't break the bank. IMO one of the beat bang for the buck!

Pros: 1200 watts RMS 1 ohm stable Bass Knob for adjustment Not a big Amp at all The name KICKER says it all Big things come in small packages

Cons: A little pricy Needs steady power May need additional battery Accessories add up quick

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stillwater Designs BIG power!

Nathan from Ketchikan, AK on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this amplifier for around 3 months. I'm running a single 12" Kicker Comp Q 4 ohm DVC subwoofer in a 2.5 cubic foot SPL box. The subwoofer is rated at 850w RMS. This amplifier could run 2 of them with ease. Power set up is 0 guage to a 4 gauge distribution block on a 200 amp fuse. Very clean installation with 13.89 V consistantly. The things I love about this amp are, footprint, wiring options, power, solid construction, and cool running. I play this setup loud all the time. Once I set the gains and crossover, it is set and forget. Not one issue with amplifier has arisen since I purchased it. I can play it pushing that 12 for hours and it doesn't even get warm. I am extremely impressed with the playability and consistancy of this unit. Build quality is simple and stout. I love the fact that it has dual outputs for wiring freedom and the truth in the crossover settings. If your looking for BIG POWER, price point, footprint, and set it and forget it quality, buy this amp! You won't regret it. Thank you Crutchfield for your service, speed, and quality. The only place to buy your audio, video equipment is right here.

Pros: Price, power, small footprint, cool running, wiring options, true crossover settings, and Crutchfield.

Cons: Notta one.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP