Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
844 787 04
Connect ID #
844 787 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46HS10

Hideaway Series 10" compact powered subwoofer with 180-watt amp

MFR # 46HS10

Kicker 46HS10

Kicker 46HS10

Hideaway Series 10" compact powered subwoofer with 180-watt amp

MFR # 46HS10

81 reviews
View this product

Solid unit

Mack from Cottontown, TN on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this little sub! Fills my F150 super crew nicely without spreading "noise pollution" lol. Fits perfectly under the driver side rear seat in 2008 F150 Lariat Supercrew.

Pros: Outperforms what you would expect such a compact unit to.

Cons: Not sure how or where to install the remote adjust knob. Nice feature though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Priest River, ID on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little gem is amazing. It put just the right amount of kick into out stereo system..Not to mention the tech help from Crutchfield install technicians. Very pleased with everything....

Pros: Size adequate for my situation..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 2/23/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub rocks...period. And it is built in a solid encasing. I am giving it only four stars because Kicker states in the installation manual that you can terminate the audio cables with RCA plugs (which they'll happily sell you) so that you plug directly into low level output of the head unit. I will tell you that this method doesn't not work. Other installers on the big Tube can concur. I went nuts trying to figure out why I wasn't getting any sound out of the sub when everything was wired correctly. So I decided to eliminate the RCA plugs and tapped directly into the rear speaker connections...Voila. Now that I know what the real deal is with the connection, I would definitely buy this unit again. In fact I am planning to for my 2016 Tacoma.

Pros: Well built in a great form factor. All of the cables are long enough to go from LA to NY. I am exaggerating for effect; but I am sure you get the point. Sounds really good.

Cons: Misguiding manual regarding connecting the speaker cables.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/22/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its what i ordered, it was quick and easy....now i just have to have time to get it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

'20 Outback & no remote needed DC option rocks!

Eric from San Diego, CA on 2/15/2021

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After all the work installing it myself in my 2020 Outback XT,I thought after watching the power light stay on and not running the remote wire something was wrong and I had to spend MORE time and effort. Well after a quick call to kicker, it turns out you dont stand close to the car with your head in window with the FOB in your pocket! The light shut off after about a minute! I also had the Rockford Fosgate upgrade from Subaru come from the factory, THIS SYSTEM ROCKS!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this unit. It puts out the perfect amount of bass for my 2006 Silverado. I listen to rock and alternative and it fit the bill perfect. I didn't want big overpowering booming bass that gets muddy at low volume. This unit puts out tight clean bass. I'm very happy with it. I had some trouble but it was with my stereo not the woofer. Needed a hard reset . Crutchfield tech support was awesome.

Pros: Easy to wire.

Cons: I didn't have any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed this Sub in a crew cab truck and I'm loving it. I have tried others and wasn't satisfied but the Kicker added the full bottom end of the music I was looking for. YES I would buy this again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Product

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 2/4/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was extremely easy to hook up and the instructions were well written. The customer service through Crutchfield was outstanding. They were very polite and positive. Will buy all my audio supplies from them.

Pros: Easy to hook up Instructions well written Customer Service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 2/1/2021

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bass!!! Fits under my seat out of the way easy to install

Pros: Fits in tight spaces

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, space saver

Corey from COVINGTON, GA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge space saver. Great to add some low end to a stock system. Not going to rattle windows but does provide more than enough low end to balance out the treble from stock.

Pros: Size

Cons: Included wiring- because it's pinned in a connector, have to run wiring from sub out to tie in locations instead of running from outlying devices into the sub. Just backwards from the way I typically wire anything.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 16 Jeep JKU. Mounted it under drivers seat. Has plenty of power and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good amount of bass that doubles as seat massager

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right amount of bass if you want bass inside your car without sacrificing any trunk space. Perfect fit under front seat of a Mazda 6 (able to slide seat all the way back and lower all the way down with manual controls). It vibrates the front passenger seat enough to double as a massager. I did end up replacing the included 14 awg power and ground wires with some 6 guage I had laying around, as the 14 awg seemed a little anemic for the run. The auto-on feature works great. It was also nice not having to get an LOC, since direct connection to speaker output is all that was needed.

Pros: - No LOC needed, great for factory head unit. - Auto-on sensing works great, without need of the switched ON, though includes switch blue wire if your setup needs it. - Great fit under seat - Great bass output that you can feel in both seats

Cons: Power cables included in harness seem a little small at 14 AWG.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Happy with sound and install

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood , TX on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install in a new jeep JL. Sound is what was expected not ground shaking but for sure added low end punch to all music. It's in my sons 2 door jeep and he was very pleased. Hides great under the passenger seat so when doors are off it's tucked out of sight. Plenty of wire length included so no issues or added things needed. For the under seat install it was very easy to pull seat perform install. I do recommend that as a keep is pretty tight to work in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good and solid sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass inside the car

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an Alpine PSE-S8 with this one. This blows away the Alpine unit in terms of hitting the lower frequencies. Like others have said, you won't project bass out of the car like you will with a proper full subwoofer box, but you will get the low frequencies your stock speakers cannot produce.

Pros: Small form factor, integrated amp, and great bass for inside the car.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Eric from Mantua, NJ on 1/20/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed it yet but kicker has never let me down.In my 04 silverado had the Pt250 i think lol had built in anp and sub and fit right under my back seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Stromsburg, NE on 1/17/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Weems, VA on 1/17/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only had it in for a little over a week but so far I have loved it. Put it in my 2021 Tacoma behind the rear seat. You won't win any bass competition with this but definitely gave me what I was looking for.

Pros: Great sound out of such a compact unit.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Not what I was expecting

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't expecting hard hitting bass, but it is a little weak. I'll continue to adjust the settings and update my review if it gets better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Guest from Springfield, IL on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If anyone was considering the Kicker 46HS10 hideaway it's literally incredible. I mean the difference between the 8 and the 10 is significant. I was satisfied with the 8" hideaway but it was lacking in some areas. The 10" is literally 5 times more clear and clean and deeper bass. Just awesome. Well worth the upgrade!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hits like a rocket

Jeff from Dahlonega, GA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had a Fosgate PS8 and it was very good. But I wonted more bass so I got the Kicker 46HS10. O man I couldn't believe the thump it has. The PS8 isn't even close to in. If you really want to add bass and not take up much room this is your ticket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Works great for me

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 1/11/2021

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice enough bass . For what I wanted . Clarity

Pros: Quality construction and has a very nice sound

Cons: Wires are short to mount on the back of the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best money I've ever invested on my speakers

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time with Crutchfield. Super impressed with the customer service, the Quality of the product. I have a 2011 Ford ranger the speaker sizing compactness is perfect to add a lot of depth to the factory stereo. Installation was pretty simple since the amplifier is built-in, took less than an hour.

Pros: Great sound depth for the price. Very compact but yet sounds like a bigger unit. Easy to install, Great product nothing bad to say about it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Andrew from EUGENE, OR on 1/9/2021

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly under my passenger seat. Great sound for a tiny package. This will not blow the doors off of your car but it will add a ton of bass to increase overall sound quality.

Pros: Saves a ton of space, cost efficient, rich sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love this Sub!

Jim M from LEXINGTON, SC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for my Tacoma double cab and was able to mount this behind the drivers side rear seat storage in the verticle posistion. Wow what a difference this makes and love the sub. I've replaced all my other speakers with the kicker DS line and have those all running thru the kicker key 200.4 and adding this HS10 for the base was EXACTLY what i was after. It may be a shallow mount sub enclosure but after dialing in the subs crossover and boost to my listening prefrences this sub really has a solid punch and easily adds the lows to your acoustics. For my pickup anyway I couldnt be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect, if your expectations are in check.

Hokie from Bracey on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My friend upgraded and gave me this. He only had it for a few months but wanted skull pounding bass. Thus, he upgraded. FOR IT'S CLASS, IT'S GREAT! It's class? Small, slim, under seat style powered sub. I have owned or installed a few of these types of subs: Alpine, NVX, and JBL. Of all of these, the Kicker is the best. It has a 10' woofer (most have 8" or smaller), 180 watts rms (most have 75-100), and hits lower in the frequency (most give out at @40 hz). As far as under seat subs, I think it's absolutely the best. However, under seat subs are a compromise. You gain the convenience of a sub you can mount anywhere but lose the sound quality of separate components. Does it compare to my 10" Kicker L5 powered by a 500 watt Rockford amp? No, not even close. These under seat subs have a slim subwoofer in a small enclosure and more than 100 watts is rare. This sub does go down to 25 hz...but it's not as loud as separate components. Typically, the larger the enclosure, the lower the frequency response. A small enclosure like this one may hit into the 20's (hz) but probably won't be strong in that low bass frequency. That's what we have here. A great sub that outperforms other similar under seat subs but isn't as good as separates. It can get more than loud enough for me but probably won't vibrate your car...it just too small for car rattling bass. I saw some negative reviews where expectations were simply out of line. This is a great product, for what it is.

Pros: *More wattage, bigger woofer, lower frequency response, than other under seat subs. *Bass knob is convenient. *Small enough to mount in so many places. *Sturdy, tough enclosure.

Cons: *As expected, it can't outperform or match separate components. I knew this going in but some may not know. Bass hits low but the >20 hz frequencies aren't very strong. Still better than competition. *Small form means sacrificing performance when compared to a big box sub. But frankly, it's amazing for it's size.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Guest from Kissimmee on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to write a review. Do not buy this. I installed in a 2016 f150 crewcab and the factory 8" from sony over powered this Kicker 10". I can not believe Kicker put their name on this. I was looking for something to give a little more bass as I upgrade my system to JL C5 in the front and C2 in the rear. The 8" factory was not enough to compliment. I was definitely wrong to think this Kicker would do the trick. Worst thing I have ever purchased by Kicker

Pros: Its small

Cons: Factory sub is better. Had gain, bass boost 100% up and barely heard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Not what you might expect

Crutchfield customer from La Crescenta, CA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10" subs can provide a nice crisp bass response. Don't expect this under seat 10" to provide what a 10" in a box could. I did and i am not happy with the outcome. It's not very loud even when the gain is turned up all the way. It's also not very crisp. I even thought maybe the bass remote was not working so i checked it without it and it was not any louder. I expected more from kicker. But underneath the seat you are limited in space/size so they made it what they could. I just hoped it would have been more. But i am also limited in space so i had to go with underneath the seat. I have been buying kicker speakers and amps since 1995. I still got my original 12" comps that still hit hard.

Pros: Compact

Cons: Not very loud. Not crisp. Not what you might expect. Probably if you bought a 10" and built a bass box with the same watts you would get much more response from it. This under the seat doesn't have enough space for the 10" to make it sound good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Solid Bass with Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I was concerned about the hideaway size and it's impact on bass levels/volumes, this bass package was a solid choice. It requires some fine tuning to your preferences, but the installation is really easy, the bass is good, and the size is perfect for a truck application. I hear some distortion when the bass gets punchy, but it still adds a solid level of bass to any vehicle with limited space.

Pros: Easy install, good bass, small size for the sound.

Cons: Distorted at punchy bass riffs. Volume levels are sapped a little when spliced into existing speaker lines.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution.

Aaron from Darwin NT, Australia. on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive had mine installed now for about three weeks, under the passenger seat of my 08 Ford Territory. Definitely happy with how easy it is to fit, fasten and connect. Its a very simple process. Having added some Type R Splits and coax's to the factory system, this was the perfect match to complete a solid low cost mid level upgrade. Its really does bump, but not quite the same as a 10" ported full size box. Its about 90% as good, and about that much more compact! I was going to give this product four stars because of the price, but then I havent had to buy an amp, rca's, 6g wires and fuse blocks etc...and then theres the fact that Ive lost ZERO cargo space. Its an easy five stars and if you are thinking about it you should just do it.

Pros: Size Ease of install No need to buy extras

Cons: Cost. Sort of. Is not 100% like a large enclosed ported sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub...great support!

Crutchfield customer from Warriors Mark, PA on 11/3/2020

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding subwoofer at a reasonable price...but I expected that. What made the difference was the Crutchfield technical support that greatly simplified the installation. I chose to install it under the driver's seat in my '20 Santa Fe, one of only a few places where it could fit...and it's tight at that. But the "teeth rattling" bass it gives there makes that location the only one that...well..."kicks a$$"! The Crutchfield tech sent me some terse audio pin-out information for my car but that was enough to identify the 4 sub. wires at the Harman amp under the passenger seat that I needed to tap to get the source signals for the Kicker...and that made the connection much simpler than trying to get those signals at the factory sub. I mounted the Bass Level control where shown...almost looks like it was factory! I still need to dial it in a bit...but that's part of the fun. Crutchfield rocks...! (BTW...I'm 68 years young...!)

Pros: Great sound for the price.

Cons: None detected yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 Camry hybrid

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/23/2020

2014 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my car, just enough bang. Bass remote helps avoid that annoying rattle. Great for hybrid cars and I have already recommended it to friends.

Pros: Bass remote, easy setup and tuning.

Cons: Slightly too tall for under my seat, but perfect fit for behind my seat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 10/21/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great sound nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The bass

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/18/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! I have no regrets about this purchase.

Pros: Doesnt take up a whole lot of room and the sound seems like it would be a much bigger unit.

Cons: I dont have much if anything negative to say about this unit..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HS10

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/14/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, its a great setup if you need the room. I didnt want to lose the underseat space in my 2020 F150, as my last 2 trucks had large boxes that used most or all of the underseat storage. I measured this thing out and it fits behind the rear seat with room to spare. Sounds way better that the stock upgrade options from ford in the premium vehicles(B&O or Sony), and the cost is half of what the factory kicker VSS system upgrade costs. If you want something to fill in the lows of a stock audio system, this is great.. but if you want heavy bass that hits you in the chest, buy something else. I gave 4 out of 5 stars because the wiring harness cables should be longer(had to extend to complete part of the install) and also I thought the install manual was lacking good setup directions. This is supposed to be a true easy install for "do it yourselfers" so they should really explain the amp tuning better. I found the Hideaway 8" install manual online and it was more detailed than the HS10". Overall though, great upgrade option.

Pros: Easy to find room, easy setup with included wiring harness and amp knob.

Cons: Poor instructions in manual and wiring harness leads should be longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 10/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact unit. I wish it had a little more SPL but it is effective. I do not understand why it doesn't have RCA inputs so if you are wiring to an aftermarket head unit make sure you order the adapter harness or cut up an old RCA cable and make your own like I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 10/8/2020

2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the 8in model with this. Sounds way better, hits harder, and a hair deeper. Nice thing is the wiring is the same so I just had to pull the old one and connect the sub.

Pros: Easy install Sounds great for it's size

Cons: None it sounds exactly as good as I'd expect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lake Worth

ANGEL from Lake Worth on 10/5/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub, offers different options for inputs and turn on. The auto turn on and DC on are great features, I used the high level input tapped into both rear speakers it works nicely thus far. This Subwoofer produces nice low end for music really tight low at least to my ears. I installed the subwoofer myself on a 2020 HONDA CIVIC SPORT SEDAN no noises no problems all you need is a 8 gauge amp kit, the harness it comes with has plenty of wire length to give you some flexibility. I would recommended if you don't want a big subwoofer or people to hear coming down the street rattling. Rating 4 1/2 stars because of price and 1 year warranty.

Pros: Hi level Inputs and Low input no LOC needed. 12V and DC turn on, great feature. Tuning options. Hiding under the seats, mounting options.

Cons: $Price 1 year warranty

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker powered sub 10"

Guest from La grande oregon on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had one installed, its just right, i wanted something for behind the seat on my 2011 f150 supercrew and it just fit, great sound without being overpowering.

Pros: Compact, just the right amount of bump without shaking the cab apart lol!

Cons: Little pricey, but just got it so lets see how it holds up over time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Le Mars, IA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!! Easy to install and setup. Shipped fast and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for a Compact Sub

Gabriel from SAN DIEGO, CA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to fit this in my 2020 WRX under the passenger seat with a few modifications(cutting ac vent to properly seat and added Foam tape to protect the top of the corners of the woofer because they would make contact under the rails of the seat). Overall this thing sounds great once your whole system is tuned. I added an Alpine power pack to power my speakers at the same time of installing this thing. You wont get the Lows like you normally would with a standard box in your trunk but you definitely get that fill in bass thats needed if you have a system that is lacking in that department.

Pros: -Compact -Easy to install -Great sound

Cons: Only cons would be the price point but this is expected for other brands that are competing in this category of Hideaway subs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compact, adds lows but not lows that full size Subs give

Gabriel from Mentor, OH on 9/9/2020

2012 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is nice. It adds some lows that factory system cannot get to. This is not a full size sub so don't think that your going to get that feeling in your chest a solid full size sub gives and your not going to wake the neighbors on the next block. But it does give that little extra something that songs need to complete the sound and will shake your mirrors a bit. I installed this in my GMC Canyon extended cab. Very limited on where I could install with space have, would not fit under front seats, bit to thick to put between front seat and side wall, not enough space behind rear seat(seats sit completely flush) so only spot was under rear seat(which could not get take out either) so had to fashion a bracket to mount where jack stand bolts to under seat and removed the jack. That was the most work, finding a spot, but for most cars, this should not be an issue.

Pros: 1. compact 2. mostly simple enough wiring(see cons) 3. full sound but not full size sub sound

Cons: 1. wiring...12v power source line is way short, unless mounting this in car dash next to radio. have extra power wire available. 2. wiring...speakers to be spliced into rear speaker wire outputs? Blahh...should include RCA leads to plug into Head unit. So have some RCAs available to wire easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Zero regrets - worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally purchased the Kicker HS8, or 8" version of this powered sub 9 months ago and never found myself completely satisfied. While it did add a much needed low end to my car audio system, it lacked the super low frequency response and high volume performance necessary to meet my needs. I purchased this 10" version hoping it would be an improvement, and wow, have I been impressed! Compared to the 8" version, it's the equivalent of upgrading from standard definition to HDTV. It sounds great at low volumes delivers equally impressive performance when I crank the volume all the way up. I've had high performance 12" enclosed subs in the past, and this is not that. For the price point, however, it is an excellent option and I couldn't recommend it more strongly. The 8" version might work for most people, but if you want to really immerse yourself in quality base from a small package, spend the few extra bucks and get this one - you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Strong performance at low and high volumes, small footprint, great value for price.

Cons: Have to crank up the bass boost and gain a bit before you can really hear it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 f150 SuperCrew

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, TX on 9/3/2020

2020 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2020 f150 Lariat without b&o. Used a fuse tap for the blue wire. Sounds great! Sounds better than the b&o system. My wife wants one in her car now!

Pros: Great bass, small, fits behind back seat nicely. Simple plug and play!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

10 inch Hideaway kicker

Francisco from ALHAMBRA, CA on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed with the sound quality of this sub-woofer.

Pros: The design is perfect for tight locations.

Cons: Sound quality is not great.

Crutchfield response on 9/7/2020
Francisco, we're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

10" or 8" both are great if you have limited space.

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since the plug is the same as the 8" I thought that I'd try the 10". While it works great I'm not as impressed as I thought I'd be moving from the 8" to the 10", that's why I'm giving it 4 stars. Maybe I need to dial it in a bit better, I don't think that you can go wrong with either of these units if you're trying to save space. Mine is installed under the rear hatch floor of my Fiesta ST, which provides the lacking bass of the stock system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for what it is intended for. Nice power easy install, looks great..

Pros: Easy install, everything included.

Cons: If you with RCA connections you need to add the plugs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small package. Durable construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for pick up truck

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub in a compact package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker hideaway

Crutchfield customer from La Mirada, CA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Very thin and fits almost anywhere. Decent amount of bass output. Great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10 Review

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 7/26/2020

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing for what it does with its compact size! I installed it under the driver seat in a 2020 Subaru Forester Premium that had a severe need for bass. This little box did the trick and impressed me! I used to have 2 12" JL subs in my old car and I wasn't expecting the sound I got from this. Not saying it could replace the bang that 2 12" subs produce in a proper size box but it is more than adequate for what it is. I will say that not every song sounds amazing with it but I could be biased based on how my old subs sounded. It does exactly what I needed it to do though. I needed a compact discrete sub to improve the sound in my vehicle. I would highly recommend and probably have 1 in every car I get going forward! I may end up getting another one to put under the passenger seat. Overall I am happy with this unit and Crutchfield support!

Pros: Great Bass (for it's size), Compact, Had all the wires I needed for the install.

Cons: Slightly Expensive, I also wish the Bass knob was glow in the dark or something. It's hard to adjust at night.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You will not be disappointed. I'll be buying one for a different car

Crutchfield customer from Niles, MI on 7/24/2020

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my Mercedes CLK coupe and I'm beyond impressed. It's mounted behind the drivers seat. It sounds deep and full. I understand what serious bass is about, as I have a Lexus with 3 Jl 12's and obviously this Kicker doesn't hit like that, but for an adult driven car, this thing is fantastic. I have this m

Pros: Sounds awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GROVETOWN

Charles from GROVETOWN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive had the 8 inch version in my ram 4 door for about 2 years. Since it was a simple plug and play swap i decided to give it a try. im impressed it has the same footprint as the 8 inch version.The 10 definitely packs more punch and I am pleased with the upgrade and how it sounds. Quality sound in a hidden package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

HS10 Review

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/11/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want something that won't take up space and want ease in the installation... GET THIS!! Comes with everything that you need... The build quality is nice and the sound is crazy for its size. Bass hits hard for this compact woofer... Great purchase 10/10!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, IL on 7/11/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from small speaker, installed in 2020 rav4. Perfect addition love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Chris from Moundville on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely changes overall sound quality in my 98 F150 Supercab! Great for an extended cab truck and smaller!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Scott from Wyoming, MI on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice sub. Just right for my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For those looking to save space and add bass to your car audio system!

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product! It fits perfectly under my seat in my 2017 Nissan Versa SV. It doesn't need to be harnessed down and can easily be removed if I need to replace it with another kicker hideaway. It won't win any competitions but it's a good addition to those looking to add much-needed bass to their system. I have this compact subwoofer paired with four 6.5in kicker speakers (DS series) and a double din boss head unit. Since it doesn't have an enclosure it doesn't have long deep tones when it comes to certain songs with bass but still does wonders compared to no subwoofer.

Pros: -Compact -Sleek design -Basically the same size as the 8inch version -Easy to install -Nice punchy bass

Cons: -It doesn't have long deep bass for a song that requires it. -No enclosure so not as low frequencies

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice in my 2019 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 6/10/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits beautifully under my driver seat in my Tacoma. Gives just the right amount of bass (can still shake the rear view mirror, but not too much).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

truly impressive sound quality from this little sub

Sean from Falls Church, VA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hoped for adequate bass to complement my wife's Morel Maximos driven by a Kicker Key 180.4 amp. was not expecting a lot. my car has Morel Tempos with a lot more power and a 10" Morel Ultimo SC in a ported box in the back. I won't go so far as to say her system now rivals mine with the addition of this little underseat 10" sub, but the enjoyment factor is not that far off for most listening. super impressed with it. took just a few hours to pull the seat, solder some wires, and route them in the car. the tuning and listening took another couple hours to get it sounding just right. this powered sub has everything you need apart from the RCA cables. for those I also bought some inexpensive 6ft 2-channel from Crutchfield and cut the connecters off one end and soldered them to the wiring harness. no need for the adaptors if you are handy with a soldering gun. sat and listened to a lot of music tonight with the install completed and tuned in an afternoon. can tell the speaker is breaking in and sounding better and better by the minute. this is a fantastic option for convenience and rounding out a modestly priced car stereo. went well beyond my expectations in sound quality and impact. I only took the risk on it because of Crutchfield's generous return policy. but like nearly everything I have ever ordered from here this quality audio component is staying in the family.

Pros: convenience of integration and installation sound quality trusted brand fair price considering the quality built solid. should be able to take a beating under a seat wiring harness was very easy to work with

Cons: not as big a sound as a full sized sub enclosure with a more powerful amp wish the phase adjustment was progressive from 0-180 instead of 0 or 180 wiring harness with female RCAs for low level input that can be cut off for high level input would be welcome for aftermarket stereos ditch the bass knob in the box and apply that cost to adding the female RCAs on the harness. charge extra for the knob instead of charging for RCA adaptors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fuller Bass

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, MD on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full bass. Better option than the 8" versions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome works great in my 03 C.C. Superduty has just enough bass to go with my sound system in my truck very easy to hook up also.

Pros: great with limited space gave me many options on where I wanted to put it also

Cons: wiring harness for the speakers needs to be longer if you have a large vehicle & want to hook to the outputs on you're stereo also need to buy the kicker 46kisl adapters to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Dulles, VA on 6/2/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2018 Subaru Forester XT and the HS10 fits in the well under the drivers seat perfectly, after a slight trimming of the rear seat air vent. I mounted a KEY200.4 inline app that sits nicely under the seat also on the crossbar. The two together plus the Kicker speaker upgrade have made the car such a pleasure to drive. Looking on Youtube someone had posted a good how-to on making a wiring harness that made things very good and easy, compared to trying to solder in the car. Another Youtuber gave a great path for getting the cable from the battery to the HS10. I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but thought I'd get a little more boom out of it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted under the rear seat of a 1973 VW Bus. Acoustics are not optimal, however it does thump big time.. I have it mounted on some Kill Mat sound material directly on the floor. They recommend mounting on a board or something else. I didn't do it that way and have no issues. I had some issues at first with no sound coming out of it. I believe it was from the remote control cord not being pushed all the way into the control knob. When I bought this I bought speakers, and a head unit at the same time. I would have appreciated being informed on everything I needed to do the install so I didn't have to go to my local stereo shop. Overall love it....

Pros: compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy it

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dropped right under the driver seat like it was mean to be there ( 2005 Dodge Ram). Was incredably surprised at how easy the hook up and how amazing the sound is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Jeff from Bellevue, WA on 5/19/2020

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing, good clean bass in a small package. (Remember, this sub is a hideaway, it's not going to hit extremely hard. Although it does hit hard enough to rattle all the mirrors) sound quality is great and installation is easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

Crutchfield customer from Greenback, TN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy install

Pros: Good bass, easy install and adjustment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Compact Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/14/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you get it dialed in it sounds amazing. Easy install No Issues

Pros: Very Small Takes up No Space Easy To Install

Cons: Takes a Little Time To Tune Correctly for Best Sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase definitely worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would definitely recommend this product to anybody that's craving some full bass with little to no impact on the storage space in your vehicle . I was very impressed by this single hideaway. It provides solid bass with good range. The install was extremely easy everything I needed came in the kit. I installed this in a 2015 Ford Explorer under the driver seat. I lost no space in the vehicle. If you are looking for something to Transform your factory system this will exceed your expectations. you can see the vibration In the rearview mirror but If you're looking for bass that's going to shake your hair or take your breath you need to look at a set of enclosure 12 or 15s... That's not with this unit is about

Pros: Great bass / easy install

Cons: Wish the unit were a little cheaper. I would have bought two.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and understand. Struggled more with the vehicle than the sub. Added just the right amount of bass. Loved it.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not enough wire if installing in a longer vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good compact low base for a factory system!

Crutchfield customer from Fowler, IL on 5/3/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my factory GMC Sierra 2500HD 7" screen stereo! Good low base in a compact housing that fit nicely under the center seat with fold down arm rest! If you want some base but don't want to lose space this is the product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and the wound is great for 10 inch. Would recommend it to anybody that wants more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/27/2020

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed my kicker and I absolutely love it. It's out of the way and sounds so good. Highly recommend

Pros: Sounds amazing, fits under my seat, easy installment, perfect for my jeep.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

rocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Clean compact & tight

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific package. This woofer performs. Was very simple to connect and after adjusting it sounds great

Pros: easy to connect compact and bass boost remote control

Cons: I'll have to get back to ya.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound maybe doesn't like hybrids??

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub itself if great plenty of power and bass. I had it installed in a 2019 Honda Insight. There is a massive amount of feedback coming out of the sub. Originally we though it was the 3.5mm jack for the bass knob because it looked hammered straight out of the box. We replaced it but still same feedback. Still don't have an answer on what's causing it.

Pros: Fits under seat in smaller size car

Cons: Feedback through sub. Poor 3.5mm jack quality

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Kiel, WI on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with it, have it in a GMC Canyon 2020, under the back seat. Didn't have to change anything for it to fit. Tried the 8" and it was fine and enough, but this is deeper and has a much better kick drum bass. Much better IMO. Would highly recommend. Took up the same amount of space, which is very minimal. The remote is perfect as I have mine set pretty high, so I can easily take away bass if needed.

Pros: Size, sound, and quality. Remote control

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent hideaway

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To take up no more space than this does it sounds great. Was very surprised from the bass from this thing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46HS10

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TN on 3/15/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bass from such a small box. I really like how easy it was to install. Crutchfield support is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP