Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46TL7T122

Sealed 2-ohm enclosure with single square L7T Series 12" shallow-mount subwoofer

MFR # 46TL7T122

Kicker 46TL7T122

Kicker 46TL7T122

Sealed 2-ohm enclosure with single square L7T Series 12" shallow-mount subwoofer

MFR # 46TL7T122

47 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46TL7T122

Charlie from Orlando, FL on 8/8/2022

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. It's small and doesn't take up much room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Shawn from Portales, NM on 8/3/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition to my stock system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Square deal Lol

Mike from Denver, NC on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised when it came in to see how compact it was. I've had several subs in the past including old school kicker comps,Cerwin Vega strokers , Jl w-0 and W-1 and w-7 as well as Rockford he2, hx2,power Hx2, and JBL subs everyone of them has its ups and downs but I must say for the money and size and build quality of box and amount of bass output it checked all the boxes for what I was looking for. I am pushing them with a Kicker CX 800.1 amp in a regular cab tundra. I was a little apprehensive about the square cone. I've always thought it was sales gimmick but this thing gets down.

Pros: Compact,Well built,Clean powerful bass. Affordable option.

Cons: So far so good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Stephanie from DECATUR, IN on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub could be really great if the box was a tad bit bigger. I know that I went with a more compact size because I did not want to lose cargo space in my 2008 Jeep Liberty but the box needs to have just a tad bit more depth. I feel that Kicker is sufficating the potential that this sub could have with the smaller box. I have noticed that the more it plays and gets broke in that it is starting to sound better but again..bigger box. I, also, have noticed that it does get warm behind the dust cap which was a concern because I have returned two other Kicker boxes, different styles, because the heat was not dissipaiting as it stated on their packaging and fried the sub. I have been keeping an eye on it to see if it is getting extremely hot as the other sub boxes did and so far it has been acceptable. We will see as time goes on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Nelson from Elmwood Park, IL on 8/1/2022

2020 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speaker , packs a big punch and doesn't take up a lot of room fits perfectly behind my third row in a 2020 Ford Explorer St.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

12 inch kicker L7t

Curtis from Florence, AZ on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounds amazing I have a Rockford fosgate punch 1000 and I have two of these kickers wired to 1 ohm and they sound amazing. I originally had two skar vd 10s in a ported box and they sounded good but I always felt like it was lacking something in the way it sounded. So then I read a lot of forms and reviews and decided to go with the kicker q class 8's and that sounded worse than the two skar's. When I called the customer support they recommend that I order these instead of the q class subs and I'm supper excited and glad I did. They fit almost perfect the box just barely sticks out under the seat. I would definitely recommend the subwoofers to anyone with limited space.

Pros: Already in an enclosure. Has accurate sound. Really responsive. Plug and play. Perfect for tight spaces.

Cons: I wish that they came in more configurations like different ohms or a ported box.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Uriel from Commerce City, CO on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for your truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Bradley from Kissimmee, FL on 7/12/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub hits harder than I thought it would and is the perfect size for my Jeep LJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Alexis from Chicago, IL on 6/18/2022

2016 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received exactly what I ordered love the everything about the product, size and performance

Pros: Perfect size for any vehicle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Mason from Battle Creek, MI on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brand new and can't wait to break it in!! Tight big sound in a little box. Fits perfect in my regular cab 2000 ram with just a small adjustment to the tray in the truck behind the seat, but no adjustments to the box.

Pros: Kicker 12"! 2ohm Small footprint

Cons: Wife doesn't love bass like me lol

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome sub, tiny box

Kirk from Lenox, GA on 5/12/2022

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub combo sounds pretty good. The enclosure is super small so it will fit almost anywhere. I think that is the downfall though. I think this box isn't quite deep enough for this sub to perform at optimum levels. I custom built a box for a friend that is about 3" deeper but otherwise about the same measurements as this box and installed a L7T 10" with 500watt amp. It hits harder and sounds better overall than this L7T 12" with 800watt amp (both amps are Fosgate Prime mono). I may try adding poly fill to the box to see if that helps. Kicker should make this box a couple of inches deeper and about 8-12 inches longer. I wish they offered it with a passive radiator as well. Overall it is a very good setup if you're not able or willing to custom build a box. L7T series of speakers are wonderful without a doubt.

Pros: 12" SoloBaric that will fit under the back seat of most crew cab trucks with room to spare.

Cons: Box is a little too shallow for this speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Anthony from Attleboro, MA on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than expected. Hits hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would Recommend

Zachary from Granite Falls, NC on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker, packs a lot of punch in a small size. I was only able to run 300watts to it given my amp setup, and it still fills my Jeep with quality bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it!

Hunter from Bastrop, LA on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got here quick and in Great Shape! Paired it with a Skar rp 800 and its hits pretty good. Still breaking it in and its plenty enough from me. Came from a shallow Pioneer 10" and it was worth the upgrade. It will rattle things, obviously doesn't hit lows great being shallow and sealed. However it bangs pretty hard! Best place to order through is Crutchfield as always! Put it behind the bench seat of a 94 c1500. Had to move the seat up one click from all the way back to clear it. Still leaves just enough room comfortably for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Matt from Kapaa, HI on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in broken so cant till you a good review just a hassle waste of time now have to ship it back an wait longer to get it back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2022
Matt contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Jorge from Aguirre, PR on 4/11/2022

2006 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWSOME BASS FOR A SMALL ENCLOSURE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grateful in Ohio

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 4/7/2022

2021 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First Open Box Item did not work, JT was able to set me up with a replacement, Received it yesterday plugged it in and my system came to life. Thank you so much JT for your help , what a great subwoofer . Crutchfield as always takes care of issues quickly, Thank You

Pros: works great with the Key 500.1 amp when set up correctly it works great with the factory head unit.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice subwoofer

Adama from Chesterfield, VA on 3/31/2022

2007 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with hard hitting bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best BOOM for the buck...it's awesome!

Kevin from Northridge, CA on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm in awe!!!! I put this in my son's 17 4Runner and it pounds!!!! And the fast that it takes up so little space is incredible. He listens mostly to rap and it sounds like there's 2 12's in a big box back there. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. SIDENOTE: The staff member that helped me with my phone order, Willy in Charlottesville VA, thanks buddy!

Pros: I'm convinced, there's nothing better for the money

Cons: None, Nada, Zip

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

John from Newport, KY on 3/20/2022

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Carlos from San Lorenzo, PR on 3/18/2022

2016 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me encanta por la organización que me da en mi baul. Un tamaño genial y un buen sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Mike from Brunswick, GA on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have wanted one of these solo barics for a long while. I love this speaker, it sounda so good in my little truck. Very satisfied customer here. Just ordered a 350 mono block amp to push it.

Pros: Fits perfect behind the seat of my truck

Cons: No cons for me to mention

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Mark from PLANT CITY, FL on 2/4/2022

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough about this. Coupled it with a 2 ohm 600 continuous kicker amp. It pounds like a jackhammer.

Pros: Sounds amazing and it will beat the hell out of you.

Cons: ABSOLUTELY NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer for Limited Space

Crutchfield customer from South Salt Lake, UT on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had multiple shallow mount subwoofers in the past and this one blows the others away. It's worth paying a little more for this higher quality subwoofer over the other Kicker models especially if you are limited in space. I use a Polk Audio PA D1000 to power it and so far, it sounds great. The amp is rated at 800 watts RMS at 2 ohm, and the subwoofer is rated at 600 watts so I have a extra room to work with. The push terminals are clean and the ported box is pretty solid quality. It is carpet covered with Kicker printed on the top. I installed it in the trunk of my Lexus IS250 and it fills the car with more bass than I was expecting for a shallow subwoofer. It also takes up no room at all in the trunk. One sidetone - I ordered a "scratch and dent" as I was skeptical that this would be the subwoofer I wanted. While it looked perfect, it ended up having an intermittent power issue (probably a short internally as pushing on it would work). However, after letting Crutchfield know, they immediately sent me a replacement and this one works great. Huge kudos to Crutchfield for their great customer service! Note: Pic is taken before trimming my wires and mounting my amp. As you can see, this subwoofer allows quite a bit of room left in my small trunk.

Pros: Great sound for such a small box. 12 inch 600 Watts RMS at 2 ohm which is higher than most shallow mount subwoofers. Solid build quality. Box is small and doesn't take up the whole trunk. Push terminals work great.

Cons: Seems like it took a few hours/days of listening to break in. After a few weeks, it started sounding louder. No Kicker symbol on the actual woofer. I'm not sure what that symbol is. More expensive than other models.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis , IN on 1/6/2022

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big Boom for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding sound

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing! I was super impressed with the sound with such a small non ported box. It fit great in my gmc single cab truck. I also can't leave out customer service rep Andrea for her outstanding service.!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

JORDAN from Knoxville, IA on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This hits hard for a shallow mount closed box. I was actually surprised it was as loud as it was being a compact box. It makes my crew cab truck shake and I love it! If your looking to save space and have good bass, this is it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, stylish and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Shallow Sub

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

12 inch subwoofer sounds great in my 2021 Tacoma. I'm about to add a second one after the adjustments I made behind the seats.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great setup!!

Chris from Milton,wv on 9/4/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This loaded enclosure is amazing. Fits perfect under the seat of my super crew cab f150. This enclosure paired with the kicker amp just hits right

Pros: Fits under the seat of supercrew cab f150, the sub hits hard paired with the kicker amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Slinging out bass

Crutchfield customer from Uvalde, TX on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kicker L7t will absolutely lay down some bass. Small box with no port? Doesn't matter. This box/sub combo will have your truck shaking more than you thought it would. I currently have this box running the full 600 WRMS in my single cab GMC Sierra, and its almost too much bass to hear any music (simple equalizer change and factory speaker upgrade brought the music back into focus). This subwoofer also still has that signature Kicker sound profile, proving that kicker can make a shallow mount sub sound like a full sized sub. Heat generated by the voice appears to vent through the "S" cap, allowing me to run full rms for more than 30 mins at a time. Overall a great subwoofer!

Pros: Subwoofer sounds like a full sized woofer, rewgardless of box size.

Cons: Box isn't ported, but does not matter in truck applications.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker produces killer bass for a small tight package. It fits perfect under the seat of a 2020 F250 Super Duty crew cab rear seat. Super happy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass Bass Bass

RICARDO from CHELSEA, MA on 7/13/2021

2021 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub. Quality amazing. Super bass. Kicker 46TL7T122 + 4 Polk DB6502 + Pioneer DX975 = Fantastic sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, GA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass from a small package! Fits great behind the seat of my 91 c1500 regular cab!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta , CA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is a great size and quality for a 600w amp truck setup. Good bass range and reliability.

Pros: Clean deep bass in a small package

Cons: Heavy box with no protective cover options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for any truck!!!

Crutchfield customer from Trinidad, CO on 6/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker and enclosure pack a Hugh punch. I was really impressed and ordered a 2nd. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking to up their truck audio system.

Pros: Fit perfectly in my Ram Mega cab. Huge bass for this enclosure.

Cons: Didn't come with any type of speaker grill for protection

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Judsonia, AR on 5/10/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seen this and thought it would work nicely in my 2017 GMC Crew Cab. When it became available through the outlet store I pulled the trigger. Shipping was fast and it arrived intact. It was listed as open box / scratch and dent. It arrived in factory packaging that had been opened but that appears to be all, best I can tell it was brand new with the box looking roughed up. Hooked it up and it sounds just as good as any other Kicker L7 I have heard in a sealed box. I was not expecting to break any SPL records just have some bass in my system. It is listed as 2 ohms final impedance, so I am guessing it is a dual 4 ohm speaker. The box fits perfectly under the back driver side seat and sounds great. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Fits where I wanted it to go Bass is strong and deep for a 12 Great sound

Cons: They have not had a second one available yet in the outlet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOOMBOO

Jericho from Guam on 3/30/2021

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first sound setup. This sub don't play, sounds amazing and is worth the investment. ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from Belle Plaine, MN on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound great size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 Gmc Sierra Non Bose System

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 10/11/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power of this little monster is incredible, I recommend 100% Kicker 46CXA800.1 T together they sound amazing, something you must have is the LCi2 Pro, you will not regret it

Pros: It fits perfectly under the rear seat and I am very happy and impressed with the quality and power

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Outlet steal - Kicker Solo Baric L7T

Brian from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 9/13/2020

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outlet steal - enclosure arrived looking brand new. Came in a Crutchfield box but other than that you wouldn't be able to tell a difference. Haven't hooked it up in the Camry yet - photo shows fit - but put it in my sons CR-V, he has two 12s, just to make sure it was working and it hits hard! Makes me wish I didn't want the trunk space and could put two L7s in the trunk! Great price, quick shipping, thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Value, shipping, Crutchfield service.

Cons: None yet - installing one two weeks and will update.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pounding bass for a little sub

BRandon from Rome, NY on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield for the excellent customer service for leading me onto this product. I love this sub. Hits hard and doesn't take up much space. I would recommend this sub to anyone that wants hard hitting bass but doesn't have a lot of room for a big box. Sealed box so it's nice and tight and punchy. But it's also a 12 inch (square has more surface area ) so it's great for hip hop. I would also recommend Crutchfield's customer service. The best service I've ever dealt with. I was having issues tuning my door speakers and amps and sub with my new head unit and I was on the phone with an employee for over an hour and they were walking me through every step. Super great . Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exactly what you'd expect from a lowpro L7

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Wanted a low profile sub to fit into the trunk tool area of my S2000. Fit perfect and currently running at 500rms and it bumps, Even in the trunk of convertible.

Pros: Kicks well, even with the top down at 70mph

Cons: Since it's new, there aren't any protective grills at the time of this review.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 46TL7T122

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 6/20/2020

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and crutchfield buying experience is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Bass! Didn't lose third row.

Crutchfield customer from Weehawken, NJ on 4/26/2020

2012 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub amazing sound. Deep bass and still have third row,

Pros: Super deep bass and compact.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound