Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
676 190 75
Connect ID #
676 190 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48CDF124

Comp Series sealed downward-firing enclosure with 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 48CDF124

Kicker 48CDF124

Kicker 48CDF124

Comp Series sealed downward-firing enclosure with 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 48CDF124

18 reviews
View this product

Kicker 48CDF124

Hunter from Fairfax, MN on 8/8/2022

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CDF124

Kevin from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/23/2022

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a c6 corvette it clears the targa top with ease! It also bumps in this car, didn't even get to play around with it much and getting compliments, would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CDF124

Cesar from Los Angeles, CA on 5/2/2022

2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and nice crystal sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit and finish!

Randy from Wichita, KS on 4/29/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Love the downfire design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, low price

Robert from Aurora, CO on 3/20/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With two kids and a dog, space is at a premium, this box is compact and allows us to lay things around and on top of it. The sound quality is great, tight when necessary and it booms when I want. There is so much value at a relatively low price. I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Compact

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it now!

Adam from Madison, AL on 3/4/2022

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are on the fence pull the trigger now. This thing is amazing, and for a great price. I bought it to go in my C6 corvette, looking for just a little low end bass. Paired with a Sound Ordnance M350-1 this thing ROCKS. Very impressed with the output, it is loud and clean. The fact that it takes up very little space and is completely protected is an added bonus. Also for those with a corvette the top still fits with this installed.

Pros: Great sound Excellent Price Zero assembly required

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for

Alex from San Antonio on 1/4/2022

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm pretty satisfied with this sub. I've got it mounted in an 04 Jeep Rubicon and interior space is a precious commodity. I wanted to add some more depth to my audio without giving up too much real estate and this little guy fits the bill nicely. For the price, I'd say it's hard to beat. The box looks great and the sub sounds excellent!

Pros: Small footprint, big sound, looks great, terminals are protected on the bottom of the box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 48CDF124

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome clean bass and easy to install. Didn't like how you had to drill into the enclosure to mount it but I think the feet are separate from the enclosure so there shouldn't be any leaking issues (that I know of).

Pros: Great bass Powerful for it's size Looks great

Cons: Had to drill into hull Hard to attach speaker wires while sub is mounted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound if your looking foe something small

Crutchfield customer from Northern Marianas Islands, Saipan on 12/9/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really amaze on the sub power.Exactly what I was looking for.Does not eat up my trunk space and you get that bass sound coming out cleaning.

Pros: Bass is solid,gives you the sound you want to hear.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spectacular for the $$$$$$

Bruce from Bushwood on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this sub to replace a 10" powered bazooka. The bazooka didn't perform in this particular set up. I was left very disappointed. So I knew I needed a sub box and external amp. After reading the reviews I felt comfortable first the price to try it out. The install is in a 2013 ford transit connect cargo van. Since the configuration is down firing its perfect for a work van. First test blew me away. Well exceeded my expectations. An awesome buy first the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CDF124

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, tight bass. I replaced a SO B-17 with this box in my Subaru Outback. The SO was great, but was a bit more bass than I thought as looking for. This box hits tight, sounds great and is a much better fit in the back of my Outback. I particularly like the down-firing sub. It allows for storage all around it without fear of damaging the speaker.

Pros: Good sound, good price

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sub!

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 11/22/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Harley Davidson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is perfect for my needs- not too much but just enough! Would highly recommend this for anyone who needs just a little bit extra and not break the bank doing it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CDF124

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, MI on 8/21/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well on my slat audio skv2 200.4d on rear channels bridged and front channels to my door speakers in a 2010 f150 super crew. Doesn't fit under rear seat though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent enclosure

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 8/17/2021

2014 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a subwoofer of 150 watts rms delivered good bass and its looks really good.

Pros: Good bass, doesnt take much space

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/12/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this sub is doing a phenomenal job hitting those bass notes I never had before. I'm loving it, it's compact and doesn't take too much room and it doesn't guzzle power. Originally I ordered this downfiring 12" kicker from another retailer, but the foot came broken. I reordered it with Crutchfield, saved some $ by sending it slow and it made its way here in one piece. So I'm happy.

Pros: Compact, power efficient, big sound

Cons: Feet risk breaking on shipping

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, KS on 7/21/2021

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is much more powerful than I expected for the power level. Sounds great, and the box design is great for an suv since you can stack things on top of it.

Pros: Size, stackable, great sound, quality

Cons: A little more bass than I was looking for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Adam from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 7/1/2021

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. This sub rocks! I didn't want to use a standard box because they take up so much room in the trunk, and I was intrigued by this unit because you can load items on top of it if needed. I also like that the driver faces down so it's a little more protected without a grill for when I need to load things in the back. And the sound?? Fantastic. I'm sure there is more bass to be had out there for more money, but this was exactly what I was hoping for. Solid, tight bass that fills in the lower end for all the various genres I listen to. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Paired it with the Sound Ordnance M350 and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Subs

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 5/19/2021

2010 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound great price with super fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound