Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48CWRT672

CompRT Series shallow-mount 6-3/4" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 48CWRT672

Kicker 48CWRT672

Kicker 48CWRT672

CompRT Series shallow-mount 6-3/4" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 48CWRT672

42 reviews
View this product

Best sound in west texas

NOEL from Meadow,Tx on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best small subwoofer is my opinion

Pros: Kicker brand

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Silverado

Anthony from Helena on 6/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the rear doors of my 2018 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab. They fit perfect with the adapter Crutchfield provided and the 2 ohm version sounds great. I have Kicker CS 6"x9" in the front doors, Kicker Comp RT 6.75" in the rear doors and a Kicker 12" LT7 under the rear seat. The system is powered by a Kicker 46CXA660.5T 5 channel amp and it sounds great. The 12" LT7 is not getting enough power so I may change out the amp in a few months to get the 12" at least 500 watts....it's only getting 250 to 300 watts right now.

Pros: Speakers fit factory door location

Cons: Cost....should be about $90, I paid $108 per speaker

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Jerome from Antioch, CA on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the original sub in my 2005 Honda Element. Much better quality great bass and clarity. Thank you to Eddie and Dante.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Marc from Massillon, OH on 5/27/2022

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little thing hammers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little sub.

Steve from PERKASIE, PA on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this sub to complement my new Alpine R speaker system in my non-Bose 2022 Tahoe LS. I made my own appropriate air volume enclosure and placed this sub in the large center console of my Tahoe. This little sub works well to fill out the low bass notes that my component 6x9's could not reproduce. I'm powering sub with 150watts at 4Ohms from a 6 Channel Alpine R amp with a convenient remote bass knob. I'm happy with the amount of bass this sub produces and the small space it occupies. Crutchfield and Luke my sales advisor have been an important part of this DIY build. I would not have attempted and completed this undertaking without Luke's help. Thank you. Steve (customer since 1987)

Pros: Enough punchy bass to fill out bottom end that I was missing. Small footprint. Location flexibility due to small enclosure air volume necessary.

Cons: None really. Just don't expect booming , car rattling bass and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Descent bass for limited space

Jesus from Cottonwood, AZ on 4/25/2022

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very descent bass for what it is, definitely what I was looking for. Keep in mind these are tiny guys, great product.

Pros: Shallow and small, great for a tight fit.

Cons: Not very much high end bass, but also not a heavy hitting bass product, it serves it's purpose.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound from a tiny setup.

Derek from Jacksonville, FL on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With almost no space in a 2021 Ford Ranger XLT SuperCrew I put it into a .25 cu ft enclosure behind the back seat on the passenger side, with a bit of poly-fill inside and couldn't be happier. I am running it bridged on a Infinity Primus 6002A (140 w rms). Perfect amount of sub without overpowering the factory system. If you have limited space this sub is fantastic.

Pros: Small footprint and only 2.75" deep. Works great in an extremely shallow box.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

David from Mescalero, NM on 3/22/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Finally! the right one!

Patrick from Blue Springs, MO on 2/28/2022

2000 Saab 9-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to find a dual voice 2-ohm speaker to fit.

Pros: - Better than OEM performance - correct size, dual inputs

Cons: Had to pry off the nice plastic cover in order to fit the factory enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Timothy from Tipton, IN on 2/25/2022

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply a quality product at a value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Bryan from Bakersfield, CA on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with stock wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Jamil from Homestead, FL on 2/7/2022

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality you get for the the price makes this a great deal. Good upgrade speaker if you're replacing stocks. The fast shipping also made it a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packs a punch

Nicholas from Charlotte, NC on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't believe this little guy hits this hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 10 inch woofer

Antoine from Auburn Hills, MI on 1/8/2022

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker I love kicker products I haven't installed it yet due it being 1 degrees outside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Youtube is your friend

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 12/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mislead originally , no screws. Lame directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Subwoofers

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, TX on 12/7/2021

2018 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good and nice-sounding equipment, definitely buy from Crutchfield again .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'd be pleasantly surprised to hear just how much bass this 6.75" speaker produces. Paired with JL Audio JD250/1, it just pumps bass. The JL Audio JD250/1 pairs perfectly if you want to run 4 ohm, 150w RMS to 150w RMS, perfect. Installed on my 2003 Mercedes Benz G500, in the OEM "subwoofer" spot. Stealthy install, very happy with my purchase. Thank you to Artie for assisting me in picking the perfect amp to power this sub. Very satisfied.

Pros: Size. Sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 11/21/2021

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

kicker is an excellent brand for mid range audio fidelity and reasonable prices. This 6.5 is great woofer for a component setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Omar from Ellicott City on 11/4/2021

2019 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't find the way of how connect this speaker with the Metra 72-7800 Speaker Wiring Harness that are included with the purchase :( I wanted a easy installation Now I have to return it back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 16 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Kasson, MN on 10/31/2021

2002 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didnt fit in hole in back window had to cut window deck with tin snips a bit and i was also confused on wiring but figured it out watched a couple you tube kicker videos but over all install was pretty easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Okanogan, WA on 10/26/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is better than I thought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 10/16/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in a tiny package.

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 9/20/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory subwoofer in my 2005 Jeep Wrangler, which goes in the center console. I was skeptical at first about how this would sound and if it would create any bass at all. I was pleasantly surprised at how well this little guy sounded for it's size and the odd factory box. I packed the box full of poly-fil, bypassed the factory amplifier and ran an old school MTX Thunder 2120, bridged into 4ohms. Highly recommend this speaker for a factory replacement. Don't expect brain shaking bass, but it definitely fills the bass void.

Pros: Fits the factory box well. Great sound reproduction. Fills the bass void in my Jeep Wrangler without breaking the bank.

Cons: Easily overpowered.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Wilbur from East Brunswick, NJ on 9/13/2021

2005 Saab 9-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace the stock subwoofer that came with my car after the foam surround came apart after 16 years. Sounds good, easy to install. Only issue with installation was that this subwoofer didn't completely seat in the opening (cargo compartment in a 2005 Saab 9-5 station wagon), but using longer screws took care of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur, LA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass as I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

2001 TJ

Crutchfield customer from East Palestine, OH on 8/29/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speaker for the price

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Had to modify the console to make it fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sub

Crutchfield customer from Indian Orchard, MA on 8/8/2021

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice subwoofer. Easy to install. Some holes need drilling due to the pattern difference on Honda Element.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Some drilling required

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 8/5/2021

1997 Jaguar XK8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome 2 Ohm Subwoofers! Works great sith my stock Jaguar amplifier with plenty of Bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicks hard

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dual coil was a replacement for my factory subwoofer. What I change was, I got the 2 ohm instead, so that I would get an additional 20 RMS power from my compatible aftermarket amp. I also powered each coil from separate channels of the amp to get all the wattage. It really kicks hard now, enough to feel it in my chest. ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Baker City, OR on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2006 TJ/LJ Rubicon, with very minimal modification it fit in the factory enclosure (between seats) perfectly.

Pros: For no bigger than it is, it sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved Limited Interior Space

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good for the size. Installed in 2004 Jeep Wrangler in the factory plastic console sub box by removing the internal fins and factory amp and used a heat gun to stretch the top portion out just a little bit. I'm curious to how much better it might be with a custom wood box in the same spot..possible future project though.

Pros: Adds the needed base if you set the amp gains, etc. correctly.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, NY on 6/22/2021

2002 Saab 9-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for a compact subwoofer very surprised in a awesome way LOVE IT...

Pros: Great bass great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 6/7/2021

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 2018 Subaru WRX Limited. It turns out when I removed my old speaker it was 2ohms when I assumed it was 4 ohms. Anyhow these speakers fit with slight modifications to the brackets crutchfield supplied. The cables didn't match so I just cut them and spliced them together. I also drilled a hole nearby to route the wire inside the door panel. Overall I am very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 6/2/2021

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit really well in the original console of my 2004 Jeep Wrangler TJ. Had to break out some of the plastic "fins" in the original mount with pliers which took less than a minute. This thing hits pretty well for as small as it is and running on the factory amp. Would recommend as an easy upgrade/replacement for the Jeep. Mates up really well with the Kicker CS series speakers in the dash and roll bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound, definitely worth it

Crutchfield customer from Middleport, NY on 5/24/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit in my 05 Jeep Wrangler. Sounds great and definitely completed the sound. You will have to drill new holes and use longer screws but it was not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good stock sub replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 5/11/2021

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this speaker to replace a stock/oem subwoofer. It is very effective, much more output than the stock part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed but I am a little disappointed in the sound. I haven't installed the rear door speakers yet, and I am hopeful it will have a nice round sound after that. however, For now, it seems to do a decent job at handling super low end, but lacks the punch I was hoping for, and expecting for that matter, at this price price point. But I have another sub in the dash and I had to go with this size in the rear so I doubt I will change it. be wary i guess i would say...says Kicker, but...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 4/27/2021

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds legit however this does not fit a 1999 Landcruiser like Crutchfield suggests. There are 2 4.5 inch speakers in the rear rather than a 6.5 inch sub so I will have to buy/build a box for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, KS on 4/27/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical at first being only 6 3/4" but this speaker sounds great and gives me the bass I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT672

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 4/19/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub-woofer fit into the 2001 Jeep TP enclosure like a glove. It sounds great, and has made the sound system into a real pleasure.

Pros: Fits into the factory sub enclosure

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound