Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48KSS269

KS Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # 48KSS269

Kicker 48KSS269

Kicker 48KSS269

KS Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # 48KSS269

8 reviews
View this product

Good, but wont blow you away

Miguel from Chesapeake, VA on 8/7/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers on my 2020 Toyota Tacoma with Stock head unit. INSTALLATION: They came with everything you need for installation with the exception of the Metra Wire Adapter 72-8110 and 72-8104. There was no clear installation instructions and the cable adapters weren't labeled to which speakers they go to. I called Crutchfield and they were able to help me. You DO need to cut cables but only on the adapter and all hardware is provided. Overall the installation was pretty simple, i give it a 2/5 for difficulty. SOUND: The biggest change I noticed was the tweeters. I never noticed sound coming from the tweeters until I put these in. Now it almost sounds like all vocals are coming from the tweeters. I didn't expect a crazy difference because I'm running them on my stock receiver with no amp but, the 6x9 and Tweeter combo do sound cleaner and more accurate. I expect these speakers will be louder when I change the head unit but overall satisfied with the sound. Below is a list of tools I used: Car Interior Trim Tool Kit Cable Crimp Cable Cutter/Stripper Phillips Head Screwdriver 10mm Socket 10mm Wrench

Pros: Clean Crisp Sound Simple to Install All Hardware Provided Affordable Price

Cons: No Clear Instructions for Installation Need aftermarket receiver or Amp to get the most out of the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48KSS269

Eric from Charleston, SC on 6/20/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not overly impressed.

Roger from TURNER, OR on 6/3/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2022 Toyota Tacoma and I can't say that I'm overly impressed with these speakers. I was expecting these to be a big improvement over the stock speakers, but after installing them, I find I actually find that I preferred the stock speakers. Biggest drawback for me is that this system is overly mid heavy, to the point where I have to lower the mid control on the receiver almost all the way down. The speakers do have decent bass response (less than the stock drivers), but I find the bass to be blurry and not overly focused. Overall, I can't really say I prefer these to the stock drivers, which actually sounded fairly decent. These speakers would probably benefit from an aftermarket head unit or amp with DSP, but I'm not sure I want to spend the extra money in the hopes that it will significantly improve the tone.

Pros:

Cons: Overly mid heavy Blurry, unfocused bass Very little top end sparkle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Seems worth the dough

Matthew from Buskirk, NY on 5/5/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Everything that was needed was included. Installed with OEM head unit. Wasn't that impressed with the sound to begin with, but speakers need to break in. They are starting to loosen up and sound good. Great clarity and definition, especially compared with the very weak stock speakers. The bass is not overwhelming, but tight, focused and accurate. I think it will be alright without a sub in the relatively small space of the access cab. Not a fan of huge booming bass anyway. Overall seems worth the dough for the level of upgrade over stock in the '22 Tacoma.

Pros: Big upgrade over stock speakers.

Cons: May need a subwoofer for bass reinforcement if you are a basshead. I don't feel the need though.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit on a 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 AT4 Crew Cab

Jose from El Paso, TX on 12/28/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this component system installed on my '21 Sierra 1500 on Christmas Eve while at my cabin. The sound is much clearer than the stock non-Bose system. The bass is moderately stronger than OEM but sounds cleaner. The speakers come with everything to need to install them. On the Sierra the baffles I ordered had to be cut in order to fit. What I did was cut the bottom completely in order to avoid hitting the glass. Basically they became vibration dampers when sandwiched between the speaker mounting plates and the door. The dash speakers aside from having to cut the wires to connect the crossovers, were easy to install. The provided brackets fit perfectly. Buying from Crutchfield is a no brainer. The price was the same as other stores, yet they include the mounting hardware (speaker wire adapters and mounting plates) and instructions. I always recommend Crutchfield. I still remember their catalogs from before the dawn of the internet.

Pros: Easy installation with the provided instructions and included accessories.

Cons: Having to cut the dash speaker wires since there are not adapters available.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker install in Ram 1500Not

Crutchfield customer from Buckley, WA on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installation in my 2015 Ram was pretty simple. wiring in the crossovers was the most time consuming part of the actual installation; getting the doors off was easy as was removing the tweeters. The sound is crisper but have hardly driven it anywhere for a real test. Overall, I'm happy!Kicker

Pros: Not a complicated install

Cons: No dust covers on speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48KSS269

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 7/28/2021

2021 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what i was looking for after a long wait! 6x9 components in

John from Denton Tx on 7/10/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tundra which had dash speaker but I had a local shop upgrade my system but they ended up botching everything so I've been slowing tearing down and starting over. In the process they install 6x9 three-way coaxial speaker in the front doors. The sound would go straight to your legs and they sounded great when nobody else was in the car. The dash speakers were disconnected being that they were factory and with the store before the door speakers. So I started my adventure to find the right set of 6 x 9 components. I went through a few pairs and was not satisfied. I even looked at the X series alpine components but I just couldn't see myself putting a tweeter in the dash when I actually need it mid range. It's safe to say that when I got these kickers it took some work. The 6 x 9 and the mid range Dash speaker both come with their own crossover. Being that I only have four channels as of now I use the crossover provided and paralleled the door and the dash speakers together. I was blown away at how much bass the 6 x 9 component was putting out and how clear the dash speaker sounded with a touch of med bass. It took me forever to find the sound but I have finally found it. I was trying to mimic the factory alpine system in my ram. I was willing to spend even more but now that I've got these I'm very satisfied. It came with everything I needed.2 day shipping kicker brackets were great quality. Don't forget fastrings. These will rattle your doors in a good way, tune HPF proper

Pros: Good deep mid bass,clear highs, great price, fast shipping, brackets, hardware and crossovers.

Cons: Instructions are not the best but like I said you can amplify them separately or parallel them off one channel. Crutchfield says they don't fit my front tundra but they even had room left over.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound