Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Truck-style sealed enclosure with single 10" CompRT® 2-ohm subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 48TCWRT102

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Truck-style sealed enclosure with single 10" CompRT® 2-ohm subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 48TCWRT102

13 reviews
View this product

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Lu from American Fork, UT on 6/16/2022

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Junior from Lewisville, TX on 5/30/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Freddie from Leland, NC on 4/6/2022

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound small package. It is in a TJ jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Jose Irving from Humacao, PR on 2/22/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit for double cab Tacoma

Matthew from SALT LAKE CITY, UT on 1/8/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly behind the rear seats of my double cab 2009 Tacoma. I pulled out the plastic storage cubbys for more room, you'd have to modify the cubby to fit the sub if you wanted to keep it in. Paired this with the sound ordinance 350 watt amp and it's more than enough for me. I keep the remote gain turned all the way up for most rock songs, but only about halfway for EDM, rap, and reggae.

Pros: Good volume for compact size when paired with the right amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass for my 2002 Silverado 1500 HD

Kevin from CARROLLTON, TX on 12/17/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, I am ready to review this Kicker 48TCWRT102 10" subwoofer I have had installed in my 2002 Silverado 1500 HD since April of this year, 2021. After a bit of a learning curve and a break-in period having it hooked up to a Pioneer GM-DX874 four channel amplifier, after configuring the rear channels for bass, it finally clicked that I needed to adjust my great sounding front Pioneer TS-Z65F speakers high pass filter to filter out around 110 MHz and lower to keep it from sounding boomy, since both front speakers and subwoofer were playing the same low frequency, making it boomy. That's where the learning curve came in and after that it just kept sounding better and better. Now it sounds awesome. Nice bass complementing my front Pioneer TS-Z65F speakers perfectly, giving great, full sound with rock and good kick for the more bass heavy titles. It even helps out for cellos and basses in classical music. As for space behind the seat, it is a bit tight, just enough room for it, but it fits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2005 Tacoma

jeff from LOCUST FORK, AL on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went looking everywhere to find a sub to fit the Tacoma with very little construction to install it. It fits like a glove behind the right seat. And the sound this box puts out is great!! And always great service from Crutchfield

Pros: Big gut bass. And size to fit perfectly

Cons: Took me way to much research to find it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Shocking bass for the size.

Thomas from E BRUNSWICK, NJ on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially selected this subwoofer for my 2021 Toyota Camry because it literally takes up no trunk space. I have a 5 channel Alpine amplifier that delivers 300 watts rms to the subwoofer. I was nervous that it was not going to be enough bass, but man I was wrong. This compact unit really packs a punch. I will say you get a much more tight punchy bass as compared to boomy. It sounds very nice. If I had to do over, I would probably just go with the 12" model because the price and size difference is negligible, and the sensitivity is higher and the bass would go deeper. Some people like to ask if you can hear it a block away. the answer is no, but remember. if you can hear it a block away it will absolutely sound terrible in your vehicle. It is more than loud enough. I had dynamat installed throughout my car just to prevent rattling. I don't think you will be disappointed with this unit, but again consider upsizing yo the 12" model. P.S. You will need to purchase the speaker grills to protect the drivers. $50 for 2 is ridiculous for plastic grills that should have just come with it.

Pros: Tight punchy bass, good sound quality, compact size

Cons: Not enough depth as the 12" model, speaker grills not included

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works great for tight places.

Chris from Spokane Valley, Wa on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2020 Toyota Tacoma double cab. This is what I was looking for. Sounds great for a shallow sub box that fits in tight places. The passive radiator seems to create a little more volume than you'd get from a sealed box. My story for those with 3rd gen Tacomas with jbl. I first bought an 8 inch 2 ohm Rockford sub to drop into the stock sub box. Sounded like crap. So I bought a mono amp but the sub couldn't take the power so crutchfield quickly replaced the Rockford with a Kicker 8 inch comp rt that could take the power. Sounded better but rattled the box too much. The stock box couldn't handle the kicker. I couldn't find a truck box for a single 8 inch woofer that looked quality which brought me to this 10 inch loaded kicker box with passive radiator. Save yourself some time and save crutchfield some return shipping money and just go right to this box with 10 inch sub. For 3rd gen Tacoma double cabs. Only downside is that I had to remove the plastic behind the seat that used to sit in front of the stock sub box. And I had to relocate the stock amp to the back wall, which was super easy.

Pros: Sounds great. Fits in tight places. Passive radiator seems to create more volume. Runs well on 200-400rms.

Cons: Only con is I had to remove the plastic liner behind the seat to install it (only applies to 3rd gen Tacoma with stock jbl)

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Guest from Arlinton,IA on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing was great loved in in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 48TCWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, OH on 9/8/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hesitant at first to buy this, but glad I did. This thing hits good for what it is. Paired it up with kicker amp and yeah mirror shaking bass. Don't think twice, just get it, u won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2011 Tacoma

jamie from Winder, GA on 6/23/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass for just a small box! They fit perfectly behind the rear seat of my 2011 Tacoma double cab. Replaced

Pros: Excellent bass response for such a small enclosure! I was running a pioneer shallow mount 10" in a sealed enclosure and the sound difference is night and day! I can actually feel the bass with this setup. Very pleased and would recommend to anyone. And the fit was drop in. Perfect fit behind rear seat of my 2011 Tacoma double cab.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 2019 double cab Tacoma, sounds amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound