Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CVR104

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CVR104

32 reviews
View this product

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound out of these. I have these in my 2019 Mustang and 2006 F150 both give me the desired sound. Excellent subs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Hidalgo, TX on 12/31/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are kickers what can I say they find bass!love them!!

Pros: Hit nice and hard and clear.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/7/2020

2016 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and hits hard.

Pros: Price / sound / well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I probably should of got a kicker CompR 8" instead of this MONSTER. Powering it with Kicker CXA400.1 with 300W @ 2 ohms and its the perfect amount. with gain set to 75% it can push it to full extent. I put this thing in a custom fiberglass 'sealed' enclosure with like 1.0cu.ft of airspace (calculated with sub math) and light amount of polyfill, and its just soo much bass. My wife says its far too much bass, but i think its great since i mostly listen to rap, EDM. Its clean and hits the deepest lows comparable to JL audio and rocksford Fosgate. not THAT clean of bass though. Which is not surprising at this price range. I say i should of got a kicker compR 8 because i like clean bass i can listen to at all volumes. the sub worked well when i played some shawn mendes too. jaja it hits chest pounding bass and more then ill ever need. So far ive had it for a couple hours and im hoping i can break it in and get cleaner bass out of it. also to tune my amp and deck better. I still need to research how to tune my setup. My setup: Kenwood DPX-504 BT... gives 22W rms. Factory Lexus amp , which combined with my aftermarket deck probably puts me at 30W-40W total, idk yet. front door: Infinity reference 6-1/2 components with tweeters on A-pillars ( kenwood 3-1/2 dash speakers kicker 5-1/4" rear doors ($50 ones) Kicker Comp VR with Kicker CXA 400.1. running 300W @ 2ohms

Pros: Too loud with 300w @2ohms

Cons: too loud with 300w @2ohms

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

ScS sub

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MO on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub for SxS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mr. D.

Crutchfield customer from Terrell, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and hard hitting bass

Pros: Easy to hook up. Great design.

Cons: need to have a powerful amp to get the best power thumping bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/25/2020

2016 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old kicker Comp S subs blew a hole. I didn't want to fix it with tape and opted to get new Kickers. Amazing quality for a cheap price i replaced both Subwoofers. Easy install since my system is already set up. I did have to spice the wires to put them in the connector holes. No issues so far. Quality is way better and bass hits hard for 2 10" subs in a small HatchBack. High recommend these guys. Install booklet is very helpful for replacing stock speakers in vehicle specifications.

Pros: Bass sound quality is way better than my old comp S kickers. Easy install, good looking.

Cons: no Cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and sound if you're looking for something that will create more bass and don't wanna go too cheap but also not too expensive then I think these are the way too go

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, GA on 4/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect subs in a sealed enclosure for my 2015 Silverado! Love the tight and controlled bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Gothenburg, NE on 12/30/2019

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome extremely happy

Pros: Good bass price

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Antonio from KANSAS CITY, MO on 12/3/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these in a q power dual 10" box in my 2015 Sierra and oh my do they hit loud and hard!!! I am powering with Arc Audio 6501.1 (325 rms to each sub) and they sound awesome. Can't go wrong with kicker.

Pros: Hit hard and loud!

Cons: None!!! Got on sale :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Archie, MO on 10/20/2019

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound! Think I need a bigger amp tgou

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, GA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with plenty of bass. Fits great with the Fosgate door speakers I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Killer Kickers!

Gage from Scottsbluff on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed my second 43cvr104 after selling my first one and tge reviews are not a fluke! These woofers realy pound my first one was in a 2005 acura rsx, getting 300 watts and sounded wonderful. My most recent one is in a 2014 sierra double cab paired with a kicher cxa600.1 and it absolutely blows minds! For the money these subs will not be beat!

Pros: Loud Great sound quality Awesome price point

Cons: Kinda struggle with super low notes, but could be due to being in undersized sealed boxes. Otherwise none!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice Bass

Esteban from Los Angeles, CA on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sounds that these Kickers put out is amazing!!! At a very descent price too.

Pros: Price is comfortable and nice bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the response and the quality of sound I get from this sub. Wish I would have bought this item prior to purchasing the Kicker CompVR.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Matthew from Overland Park, KS on 7/26/2018

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Wish I would have gone for a stronger amp though. 300 watts isn't enough.

Pros: Price, performance, astetics

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Glad I bought this sub!!

Neil from Manteca, CA on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alright - normally don't do a review on everything but wanted to on this as I know some people think the more money you spend on a sub the better. I've always used JL Audio in the past (W3). I looked into these subs, purchased one 10" Kicker and hooked it up to a 300w SoundStream Amp in a sealed enclosure. Originally I just wanted low end bass didn't care for full out LOUD. I have to say I was more than impressed!! This gets the lows very nicely, can turn it up with no distortion and sounds great inside (and out). I listen to all types of music from Rap to Rock and covers it all very nicely. Again this is ONE SUB and some songs can rattle your cheeks.. Imagine if there was two.. hmm. :)

Pros: Able to produce bass on a wide range of music. Does not distort. Gives the lows you need and want. Looks and feels like you spent $300 on a sub (no joke).

Cons: A bit heavier than expected but not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Full Bass Boom

Randy from Hobbs, NM on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound for the trunk of a Mustang. Paired with the Sound Ordnance BB10-1V Box, it really brings the bass to life in that space one sub is definitely enough for this car! The 4 Ohm voice coil gives options on setup. All this for a VERY reasonable price!

Pros: set up options, perfect for smaller car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 of these in the truck of my corvette powered by a 2000watt hyphonics and they hit incredibly hard. For the price its a win

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hard hitting sub for great price

Mike from Stayton, OR on 10/20/2017

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, hard hitting, good price, goes nicely with the 300.1 cx series amp. Running it at 2ohm for the most power.

Pros: Great price. Sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 9/6/2017

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Bought one as a gift then bought another for myself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subs... unbeatable price

Steve from Helena, mt on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these under my rear seat in a 2014 ram 1500. Installed in my first attempt at a homemade fiberglass box. They're awesome. Hit hard and clean. Almost to much for a quad cab. Powering 2 of them @ 1ohm with a pioneer 1200x1 amp.

Pros: Price,sound volume, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Brian from Omak, WA on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 1 of these wired for 2 ohms in a .79 cu ft sealed enclosure with a Rockfordfosgate R500x1D. Adjustments on the amp are mostly set to the lowest setting and it sounds amazing!!! Hits quite hard for a single 10. I am not into competition level volume, but I enjoy feeling the bass and this sub in my current setup delivers!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

kenneth from Columbia, MO on 6/1/2017

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working as expected , replacing a set of kicker cvr's that I've had for 12 yrs

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the dual 4ohm 10s and bridged them down to get the most out of them. I have about 300x 2 Watts going and so far so good, seems like the can handle it. I would recommend breaking them in for a couple of weeks though before you really crank them up. Bass is deep and probably best in a sealed boxes?. I've always had kickers and these sound just as good as the older models. Always a good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

gregory from Honolulu, HI on 5/9/2017

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME Sub's installed 2 of them in a sealed box in my 2007 Honda civic .I love them

Pros: easy install,good price,sounds awesome

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent!

Doug from Hendersonville, TN on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this as an upgrade in my boat. Sounds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Cole from Lakeland, FL on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far, replaced my old CompS 10"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR104

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well built sub...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

TOP