Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
676 190 75
Connect ID #
676 190 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CVR122

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CVR122

18 reviews
View this product

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub! Lots of hard hitting bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subs

Pat from Princeton mn55371 on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive

Pros: Bangs

Cons: Gets hot

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Chanute, KS on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love the CVR line of subwoofers. They hit really hard for a pretty cheap price! They can take a punishing without issues. I have 2 of these in separate sealed boxes and man they have great sound! Thank you kicker for doing such a great job!

Pros: Cheap price Awesome sound Deep lows in sealed box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You only need one! PUNCHES so HARD

Daniel from KANSAS CITY, MO on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this NOW if you want a quality 12" 400RMS 800max watt 2-ohm dual voice coil sub making it 1ohm stable. It's the best value out there. Hands down. I have just one of these powered by a 400RMS 800max watt Kicker 46CXA400.1T 1-ohm stable class D mono amp (which I also bought from Crutchfield). By wiring this sub in parallel I have my 1ohm stable amp pushing this 1ohm stable sub and it SLAPS. So punchy and clean. Just amazing. It has the spring loaded terminals that take stripped wire so no crimping necessary (besides connecting it to the amp). I have just one of these in my Veloster and I'll never need anything more than this. I have this in a ported box, but I recommend a sealed box for small vehicles, especially hatchbacks. I could not be happier with this sub and would recommend it to anyone. Get a 1-ohm stable mono amp for this sub. The Kicker amp I mentioned is a PERFECT amp for this. Don't forget sound deadening material to put on body panels because this one sub will rattle your vehicle because it HITS THAT HARD.

Pros: Excellent Value, Worth Every Penny, Top Quality

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 3/4/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

deep bass easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 10/4/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of this sub the quality is great. I would definitely buy again and recommend it to a friend.

Pros: Great sub for price.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 6/13/2020

2018 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits good and tech support was on point

Pros: Everything is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 2/24/2020

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are amazing sound great and do the exact job I needed them to do,great investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Carter, OK on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with a Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never disappointed with Kicker subs. I put this 12" CompVR in my Suburban powered by a 20 year old Cousic 240W amp. It pounds. Clean, accurate and very musical.

Pros: Loud, deep, accurate

Cons: It doesn't do the dishes

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 4/21/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome put these in a Fox box made for the Jeep Jk Wranglers sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far, so good; I gave it to my son for his birthday & haven't heard any complaints so far;

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great bass, budget price!

Matt from Joshua, TX on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had four of these in my 1996 chevy show truck in high school with 400watts running to each. People though I had a 4-6 thousand dollar setup when really it only cost me around 1,500.00. If you need a semi shallow speaker that can take a beating and still keep ticking you can't go wrong with theses. I shook the pans off the wall in a whataburger drive through with only four of these puppies. They were just as loud as 2 kicker 12 inch solar barricks with 500 watts to each. I DB dragged a 140 with this setup. Long story short these will make some serious sound for a budget price.

Pros: Cheap, can take a SERIOUS beating and will keep on ticking.

Cons: None that I can recall.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Guest from Houston TX on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best 12's around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR122

Crutchfield customer from Pratt, KS on 2/22/2017

1999 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Love this product for the money it is well worth it and i highly recommend getting one for anyone looking for a great speaker at a great price love this product and i would surestrecommend it to anyone looking for a subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound