Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 43CVT104

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 43CVT104

19 reviews
View this product

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Austin from Sebring, FL on 8/11/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs great with the Alpine S-A60M amp, wanted something to satisfy my needs of bass with our having to sacrifice space. Great bang for your buck!

Pros: Takes up minimal space

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brad W.

Christopher from Brookhaven ms on 6/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's kicker you can't go wrong!!! Just wasn't for the prima system I had!!

Pros: Hard hitting solid sub, kicker is the best in audio but then u have prima and it Really rocks

Cons: Didn't sound great with my audison AP F8.9 bit and that's the top of the line dsp/amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good as new again!

Robert from Navarre, FL on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! This Comp VT 43CVT104 replaced an 11 year old Comp VT 10CVT104 that had developed an intermittent low volume distortion in cooler temperatures. Problem solved and the original Kicker sealed sub box is like new again. Product arrived in fast to Florida speed as usual with Crutchfield. I've done business with the good folks at Crutchfield for many years now and their customer service just can't be beat!

Pros: My original Kicker sub box size and dimensions has been discontinued. The old box fits perfectly in my 2013 Ram regular cab as configured. Having a newer version direct replacement sub speaker for this box allowed me to renew the sub box without having to make any other mods or changes. Exactly what I wanted!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Anthony C. from Englishtown, NJ on 7/27/2021

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, powerful, well built , solid bass , powered by a JBL club 600 amp , very solid bass

Pros: Great for shallow spaces

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for small sealed enclosure or slightly larger ported enclosure. Shallow depth woofer that handles lots of juice and sounds great!

Pros: Great sound ported or sealed Handles lots of power Reasonable price

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

Wayne from Coloma, WI on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I built a 1.0ish cu(sorry didn't perfectly calculate internals so its a "ish")enclosure for 2012 Chev crew cab single woofer and i needed to find a happy medium between sound and not sacrificing space which was challenging. It started off with a JBL S1050w which was a good speaker in its proper box environment,but as you can see in below pic/graph it didn't like the box,it was livable at low volumes! Thank you to Kevin the tech here for recommending and others i modeled a few more but didn't like results,and i am quite settled about ported boxes and wanted to stick that way if i could. I liked the flatter response of the kicker and I'm very impressed with the difference. It definitely would benefit from a larger box and flared rectangular port but i don't have the space. the box is lightly dampened not stuffed and the port is 2.75" glued to 3"flare exit over all length 12" and the box does have a amp mount which is part of box volume calculation, and no magnet bump out again space is a concern got haul tools,kids, etc!! Sound wise if your a bass freak that wants crazy boom this set probably isn't for you,but if you enjoy tastefully loud jazz,rock,orchestra etc. I think you will enjoy this. The JBL set up dint like the x-over point above 60-70HZ, this Kicker has allowed 80-90 HZ depending on tunes my overall sound has really stepped up with a punch! My system is a basic Kenwood deck and $80.00 door speaks front and rear i built 2nd xovers for F&R tweets and woofs.

Pros: Exceeded my expectations

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding subwoofer and at a great low price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/31/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The shallow depth of these is what I needed to fit my custom enclosure for my Tundra Crewmax. High quality and was on promotion. Crutchfield customer service is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from New Franklin, MO on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subs!! Well worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 11/21/2020

2014 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Super fast shipping too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker fits in shallow locations much better than a standard size sub but doesn't have near the "depth" of sound . It has a tight/dead plastic type of tone that simply didn't work for me. I tried several box configurations, solobaric, isobaric, different size ports etc. and couldn't get the sound I wanted. It does help to push more power to it. I've used Kicker subs for years and they are a good product so for minimum space applications don't be afraid to buy it. It is a very good quality speaker.

Pros: Kicker quality and shallow fit.

Cons: Sound for me was sort of flat? Maybe just need to run it for a while to "break it in".

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker Killing It with CompVT!!!

Crutchfield customer from Dania Beach, FL on 11/23/2019

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great Kicker sub. Replaced stock sub with this Kicker and it really wakes up the cars audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Cameron from Omaha, NE on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running on a 500 watt rockford amp. Nobody can believe i only have a 10 in my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Monet from West Covina, CA on 2/18/2019

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofe! So much bass out of a 10" sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompVT 43CVT104

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them they are the best kickers ive bought in 10 years!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 8/5/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was limited on space in the back of my Jeep and now have two of these and could not be happier. They sound amazing in the enclosed box that I built and have taken a beating while going off-road. Still sound as good as the day I installed them after a year.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Phenomenal subs

Eduardo from Albuquerque, NM on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From what I had seen I knew this subwoofer was good, but I didn't know how good. I put two of these subs into my Ford F-150 and I was amazed my the amount of bass this slim sub provides. It definitely exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who wants big bass for a moderate price.

Pros: Slim sub, with great bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

More bass then needed!

Don from Tennessee on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put two of these in a ported box in my 2016 Tundra Crewmax they sound great and fit a shallow sub enclosure.

Pros: Thin mount

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sub!!

Guest from Mobile, AL on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I was really surprised to get a sub that hits super hard with such an amazing range of notes that it hits.

Pros: Price, thin mount, power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound