Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

CompQ Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 42CWQ104

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

CompQ Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 42CWQ104

13 reviews
View this product

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic hard hitting subwoofer. Clear and very powerful sound. Previously had fosgate,crossfire,jl audio subs in the same category and they don't come close.

Pros: Powerful, great sound.

Cons: A bit heavy for my personal application

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ground Shaking Bass

Looney Tunes from Visalia, CA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running 2 CompQ 10 in woofers on a Pioneer 1200 watt sub mono amp in a ported box in my 2019 Nissan frontier king cab and these things strait pound. The bass is crazy loud! Trust me these are with every dollar and then some. Buy them you won't be disapointed.

Pros: Crazy Bass clean and clear and not to forget LOUD.!!

Cons: NONE.!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Kevin from Bolingbrook, IL on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kicker is like no other! Makes so much loud sound it will bug your mother! I highly recommend this speaker to those who love their music loud and clear!

Pros: only pros and no cons

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 5/24/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subs are awesome and an extreme value at this price. Hits low notes way better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2015 F150

Crutchfield customer from Grand Haven, MI on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked this up to a Kicker KXA800.1 amp and it sounds amazing.

Pros: Easy to wire and is very stout.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Mike from Montebello on 4/7/2020

2013 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to this sub from a 12 inch Comp R and this thing slams. Gets really low. Cant wait to add one more once i get an Alternator 280 amp. With just one it makes some good bass with a 30hz tuned box. Would highly recommend. The build quality is top notch.

Pros: -Great bass response. -Saves you space. -3 year warranty.

Cons: -0....

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Sub.

Adam from DENHAM SPRINGS, LA on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a round 10" sub for a Jeep application. Got this on open box special for a great deal. I'm throwing the power on it and it is taking it well. Recommend.

Pros: Great quality subwoofer.

Cons: Price if not on sale.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/2/2019

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/22/2019

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good power and sound in a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 10" CompQ

Douglas from Grand Junction on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in the market for JL Audio when I purchased this sub. I have not been disappointed. Even my installer was impressed with it. Plays amazingly thru the sub channel of a JL Audio 900/5 amp. Enclosed in a SO ported bux. Beauty and function. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Price, build quality, dual voice coil for wiring flexibility, all around amazing

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/1/2019

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sounding 10" subwoofer. I can only imagine what the 12" subwoofer sounds like. It's not in the class with JL W6 or W7, but it cost significantly less and performs great for the price. I would recommend this to anyone that wants very solid bass for a good price.

Pros: Sounds great! Affordable Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Josh from Wenatchee, WA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about this sub is amazing. You can tell that a lot of thought went into the design and attention to build quality. It is also beautiful to look at. The sound is crisp and tight,I'm very impressed. These subs are by far the best designed I've ever owned. Good job Kicker.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ104

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new 10" Kicker Q class subwoofer. It plays as loud as advertised!

Pros: Looks good, sounds good, priced right.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP