Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

CompQ Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 42CWQ124

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

CompQ Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 42CWQ124

31 reviews
View this product

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Jordan from London, KY on 7/25/2022

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker q 2 ohm 12 round Subs

Timothy from Spokane, WA on 7/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the kicker Q 12 it's a great sub sound awesome and Crutchfield has a great return policy thanks Richfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Juan from Columbus, OH on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker sound great.

Pros: Sound great. Fit in my box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Paul from Sonora, TX on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a Kicker 1200.1 from you guys and put a little too much power to my comp r's. I wanted to stay with kicker so I did some homework and research on these subs and found nothing but great reviews. I actually got these to fit under the seat of a 2021 sierra crew cab. These subs are awesome!! My amp is turned up about half way and when I crank it , it sounds amazing. I can't believe they produce such deep accurate bass out of a small enclosure. I look forward to enjoying these . The three year warranty was a plus also. The team at crutchfield was very helpful and shipping was prompt. Thanks again.

Pros: Three year warranty Power handling

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Angel from Toa Alta, PR on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful bass. Sound Quality. Widely tune option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Lewis Center, OH on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more clean sound than some others. Excellent frequency response and lots of power handling. Running them at 825 RMS and they are loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Guest from Newark, DE on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the compQ a couple months ago they are really tight sounding sub with punch and beautiful lows. This think hits every NOTE!! I use the wavtech bass-restorer with a RD1000/1 do your ears some love add a bass processor with these woofers

Pros: Plays every note, sounds really good, looks nice, rubber surrounds,

Cons: Wish it was 1,000 RMS

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker Q class 12in

Russell from Minnesota on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thinking of buying a second one for my project car. I have always been a fan of another brand over the years. I recently bought a set of kicker D series 3way 6 1/2 and 6x9 front and rear speakers for my daily driver and they sounded great even had enough bass to shake some things. Always have had subwoofers in every car I own but this is my first kicker subwoofer. I am more than happy with it and with proper tuning it hits every note I like and is loud enough to shake to trunk lid off the gasket when I want it to haha. My coworker was jealous and bought one for himself as well. Recommended by for anyone who loves deep bass!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

They hit hard

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/14/2021

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these for my severely underpowered system in my car. Well now I have ordered two more because they're so awesome. Just go ahead and fall down the rabbit hole. They're excellent.

Pros: Accurate bass. Handle a lot of power

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

LUBBOCK

Adrian from LUBBOCK on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality SQ/SPL subwoofer. I have it in a Skar 2 cubic ft enclosure tuned at 34hz. It's powered by a JL XD600/1. It's loud and has deep rumbling bass. I've had JLW6, Kicker L7R and JBL GT12. The balance of power handling, quality Bass and price makes this a winner. I have JBL Stadium 6.5 in the front/rear doors, JL 3 inch in the center dash and 1inch tweeters in the A pillars. It's a quality sound system with this sub. I can't imagine 850 watts powering this sub!!

Pros: Loud, deep bass, mounted easily, good power handling, good looking sub and price.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best subs ive owned

Michael from Monroe, NC on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best subwoofers I've ever owned. They are loud and the sq is awesome I would say they are just as good as a jl audio w6 at a way lower price and I've have been running jl audio since the 90s. These are the first kickers I've owned and I'm now a kicker fan for life. I have 2 in a sealed 1.3 cf per subwoofer per chamber box paired with a jp8 amp (1450watts rms)amp it sounds amazing! I would definitely recommend these for people who like loud a sq.

Pros: Great sq, very loud, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Loud and Clean!

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 8/9/2021

2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds great. The high sensitivity rating allows for some loud, punchy bass without having to supply it with endless amounts of power. The bass is clean too, from lows to highs, this thing doesn't miss a beat! Great woofer!

Pros: Doesn't require a ton of power to get loud Looks awesome Sounds awesome It's KICKER

Cons: Doesn't get quite as low as my previous woofer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, TX on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for a good price.

Pros: Sounds great. Excellent value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal Woofer

Danny from Los Angeles, Ca on 7/21/2021

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I originally had purchased a Kicker 12" L7 and paired that with a ported box tuned to 49Hz. Although I was happy with that set up, something was just missing. I decided I would try giving the Q class 12" a shot after seeing some videos of it online. I've had sound systems in my car since I was 16 (I am 26 now). This subwoofer paired with the Skar Audio 12" enclosure is absolute perfection. I am completely just BLOWN AWAY at the response, punch, performance, and accuracy that this Q class gives off. I'm a SQ guy, and I would absolutely buy this subwoofer again. Every single song sounds STUNNING. I have this subwoofer hooked up to my Rockford Fosgate R2-1200.1 and it's putting out about 1000 RMS to this sub and it takes it like a freakin CHAMP. If you want something that will never give you buyers remorse. Buy this sub. I cruise in my car all the time now just so I can feel this monster go to work in my trunk. Kicker has made a masterpiece.

Pros: Literally everything. Sound. Accuracy. Response. Quality Build. Punch.

Cons: Now all other sound systems sound like booty to me. Thanks Kicker.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Maybe I'm Unlucky

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subwoofer cracked down the center less than a week after installing. Was only under a 500w load and hadn't been played overly load as I was still breaking in. Now trying to deal with Kicker for a replacement.

Pros: Sounds really nice before it had this issue.

Cons: Had said issue.

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help. If Kicker has not already set up a replacement, we will gladly do so. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

7 of 12 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Odenton, MD on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent response takes power really good! Efficient, reliable and affordable for the quality!

Pros: All of them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subs!!

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subs hit so hard! I put them in my 2016 f150.. very satisfied.

Pros: Fair price, great sound, overall great product..

Cons: I can't fit anymore in my truck!!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

BIG BASS, small price

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has HUGE bass especially for the price. I am pushing it with a pioneer 800 watt @2ohms. Very impressed with it, plays good lows and handles some big bass hits. It was between this and two 10s@800 watts but i chose the 12 to save some space and very happy i chose this speaker.

Pros: BiGG bass. Great sound quality. Multiple options for an amp. Highly recommend this sub.

Cons: Only con would be space. It has a huge magnet and needs a large box.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid, clean bass.

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 3/30/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean bass. I'm more of a SQ listener than a SPL. The Kicker Q Class fits the bill of my needs. I have a pair mounted in a 3.4 total ci (1.7ci per side) ported box . Currently running them at 4 ohms on a 700 mono amp. The bass is clean and strong but musically accurate. I am sure if bridged down to one ohm and ran with a higher wattage, it will satisfy those looking for SPL numbers as well.

Pros: Great woofer. Worth the price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running it in a sealed 1.5 cubic ft box. Sounds great. Bass is punchy and accurate. Only putting 500 watts rms to it at this time and it pounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jl audio sound for 1/3 the price!!!

Crutchfield customer from Webster, TX on 10/22/2020

2020 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read some of the reviews comparing this sub to JL Audios w6 and w7, so I bought it, running 500rms to it, and all I got to say is WOW, JL audio better hope the word doesn't get out, because this sub is shocking/ perfection.... I am impressed, this thing has the expensive sounding bass, not the boomey cheap stuff... Buy 1, expect to be impressed...

Pros: Sounds like a w6/w7 jl audio.

Cons: Neibors will probably call police because of decimals... Lol

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Lamoni, IA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Rather have the dual 2ohm though but still amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

On par or even better than JL. Love the sound quality!

Jake from Longwood, FL on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a used JL w3v3 and eventually it got damaged so it wouldn't play notes correctly. I was in search of a new sub, but was curious to see what else was on the market. I really loved the JL W3 though... until I heard the Comp Q. I think I like the Comp Q just as much, or even more. I'm VERY picky about sound quality, and have tried an IDQ 12", Kicker Comp R 12" loaded ported box, and a 12" Pioneer Champion series cone, and an Alpine Type-S but was a little disappointed with all of them. The IDQ that's known as being a "SQ" woofer sounded bloated with loose bass, and I tried two different size sealed boxes. Maybe it just didn't work well in my vehicle. Now the CompQ... WOW it pounds while also being pretty accurate to the recording. Very musical and tight bass! This sub is not only able to separate layered bass lines, it's also able do that while getting pretty loud. Notes start and stop when they are supposed to, especially in fast double pedal drumming or even EDM. When using a frequency sweep in my vehicle it has a pretty even frequency response. It does reach 20hz as advertised. Vehicle is a Nissan Sentra 2015. I'm using a 1.00 cu ft prefab box w/ the woofer crossed over at 90Hz. I listen to everything from EDM, Rock, Metal, Classical, Rap, Experimental, and its able to handle any genre with no problem. With a 3 year warranty and being cheaper than the W3, man JL has some competition.

Pros: High power handling Sound Quality Price

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line 12 inch Kicker. I give it a 10 out of 10 rating. It sounds wonderful

Pros: Fit between captains chairs 2013 Yukon Denali

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price. After a good break in they sound better then other kicker sub that i have owned in the past. They really like the watts also. I havre about 750 watts rms to this bad boy and i am very pleased with the sound quality. Looking to buy. Another in the next few weeks.

Pros: Sound quality, very responsive to all type of music

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome

Michael from W Valley City, UT on 4/1/2019

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub hits hard and clear. I have one being powered by a JL Audio JX/1D amp at 2 ohms. Hits the low end notes with precision and power. I can feel it in my chest from the driver seat of my Subaru legacy..

Pros:

Cons: Smells weird during break in period, but later smell goes away.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Nathan from Ketchikan, AK on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from a Kicker comp c 10" bridged off a 4 channel S/O M4100 to this Q class 12 with a club A1Kw rewired with 0 gauge feed wire to a 4 gauge distribution block. First of all, I was very happy, and surprised on the performance I got from the Comp C. However, this sub is a whole different world. The tension, presence, and frequency of this sub is unbelievable. It has such a presence to it that it pushes right through you. The deep bass out of this sub is like nothing I've ever heard. Especially out of one speaker. I ended up getting a prefab S/0 ported 1.83 cubic foot box, which is a good balance between volume and speed. A larger box would give more volume on low boom boom bass but the ability to play tight tones through many genres of music is extremely satisfying. It will drive through trapt, bass, metal, jazz, rock and roll, and any and all others I have thrown through it. I am stunned at the capabilities of this speaker. I've had it installed for 3 days and am still breaking it in. It takes every watt of the 1000w JBL with nothing but more volume. If you're in the market for an amazing, well priced, competition tier subwoofer, stop looking and buy this speaker.

Pros: Deep

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 13 found this helpful

First name Bass. Last name Machine.

Ness from Gainesville, FL on 1/15/2019

2008 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! I'm very impressed at how it plays every note with accuracy and hits the low notes with the rumble you want! I'm running in a 2 cubic foot ported box in my sedan with a Kicker ZX750.1 and the efficiency is everything! Still breaking it in so it can only get better from here!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish there were 10 stars. These things bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Daniel from Dennis, MA on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly a fantastic woofer. Kicker has never been on my radar when in the market for audio equipment. I cannot comment on their lower lines, but this subwoofer has really surprised me. Great output and sound quality. My last two subwoofers were a 12w6v3 and a 12w7. Believe it or not this woofer is my favorite. You have to hear it to believe it. Great output and sound quality. I've had it sealed and ported. I prefer the sound of it in a vented enclosure. 2 cubes seems to be the sweet spot. Buy it. You wont regret it.

Pros: Lightweight, loud, and clean

Cons: Prefers an enclosure on the larger side

Crutchfield response on

24 of 25 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound