Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
977 868 43
Connect ID #
977 868 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

CompQ Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 42CWQ124

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

CompQ Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 42CWQ124

9 reviews
View this product

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Lamoni, IA on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Rather have the dual 2ohm though but still amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On par or even better than JL. Love the sound quality!

Jake from Longwood, FL on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a used JL w3v3 and eventually it got damaged so it wouldn't play notes correctly. I was in search of a new sub, but was curious to see what else was on the market. I really loved the JL W3 though... until I heard the Comp Q. I think I like the Comp Q just as much, or even more. I'm VERY picky about sound quality, and have tried an IDQ 12", Kicker Comp R 12" loaded ported box, and a 12" Pioneer Champion series cone, and an Alpine Type-S but was a little disappointed with all of them. The IDQ that's known as being a "SQ" woofer sounded bloated with loose bass, and I tried two different size sealed boxes. Maybe it just didn't work well in my vehicle. Now the CompQ... WOW it pounds while also being pretty accurate to the recording. Very musical and tight bass! This sub is not only able to separate layered bass lines, it's also able do that while getting pretty loud. Notes start and stop when they are supposed to, especially in fast double pedal drumming or even EDM. When using a frequency sweep in my vehicle it has a pretty even frequency response. It does reach 20hz as advertised. Vehicle is a Nissan Sentra 2015. I'm using a 1.00 cu ft prefab box w/ the woofer crossed over at 90Hz. I listen to everything from EDM, Rock, Metal, Classical, Rap, Experimental, and its able to handle any genre with no problem. With a 3 year warranty and being cheaper than the W3, man JL has some competition.

Pros: High power handling Sound Quality Price

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line 12 inch Kicker. I give it a 10 out of 10 rating. It sounds wonderful

Pros: Fit between captains chairs 2013 Yukon Denali

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price. After a good break in they sound better then other kicker sub that i have owned in the past. They really like the watts also. I havre about 750 watts rms to this bad boy and i am very pleased with the sound quality. Looking to buy. Another in the next few weeks.

Pros: Sound quality, very responsive to all type of music

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Michael from W Valley City, UT on 4/1/2019

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub hits hard and clear. I have one being powered by a JL Audio JX/1D amp at 2 ohms. Hits the low end notes with precision and power. I can feel it in my chest from the driver seat of my Subaru legacy..

Pros:

Cons: Smells weird during break in period, but later smell goes away.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Nathan from Ketchikan, AK on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from a Kicker comp c 10" bridged off a 4 channel S/O M4100 to this Q class 12 with a club A1Kw rewired with 0 gauge feed wire to a 4 gauge distribution block. First of all, I was very happy, and surprised on the performance I got from the Comp C. However, this sub is a whole different world. The tension, presence, and frequency of this sub is unbelievable. It has such a presence to it that it pushes right through you. The deep bass out of this sub is like nothing I've ever heard. Especially out of one speaker. I ended up getting a prefab S/0 ported 1.83 cubic foot box, which is a good balance between volume and speed. A larger box would give more volume on low boom boom bass but the ability to play tight tones through many genres of music is extremely satisfying. It will drive through trapt, bass, metal, jazz, rock and roll, and any and all others I have thrown through it. I am stunned at the capabilities of this speaker. I've had it installed for 3 days and am still breaking it in. It takes every watt of the 1000w JBL with nothing but more volume. If you're in the market for an amazing, well priced, competition tier subwoofer, stop looking and buy this speaker.

Pros: Deep

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

First name Bass. Last name Machine.

Ness from Gainesville, FL on 1/15/2019

2008 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! I'm very impressed at how it plays every note with accuracy and hits the low notes with the rumble you want! I'm running in a 2 cubic foot ported box in my sedan with a Kicker ZX750.1 and the efficiency is everything! Still breaking it in so it can only get better from here!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 42CWQ124

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish there were 10 stars. These things bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Daniel from Dennis, MA on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly a fantastic woofer. Kicker has never been on my radar when in the market for audio equipment. I cannot comment on their lower lines, but this subwoofer has really surprised me. Great output and sound quality. My last two subwoofers were a 12w6v3 and a 12w7. Believe it or not this woofer is my favorite. You have to hear it to believe it. Great output and sound quality. I've had it sealed and ported. I prefer the sound of it in a vented enclosure. 2 cubes seems to be the sweet spot. Buy it. You wont regret it.

Pros: Lightweight, loud, and clean

Cons: Prefers an enclosure on the larger side

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP