Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
577 385 43
Connect ID #
577 385 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43CWR102

CompR Series 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWR102

Kicker 43CWR102

Kicker 43CWR102

CompR Series 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWR102

13 reviews
View this product

Great subs for x-can truck, super clear

Justin M from RAYMOND, NH on 9/1/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things absolutely pound! Have 2 10's in a Silverado double cab and they sound amazing. Crisp, clear, and loud! Running them at 2 ohms of an older KX750.1 and they sound incredible! And crutchfield customer service is the best around! Can't go wrong with these things.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker strong.

Joseph from Washington, IN on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product from Stillwater yet again!! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Price affordability warranty overall performance and build quality.

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, wish I had purchased this sooner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Peace. But no more quiet.

Mark from Franklin, TN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I got this as a Low budget sub to put in my wife's SUV for just what I expected to be a small bump of bass output to the existing Infinity Kappa series she has me purchase and install on every new vehicle since her 98 V6 Accord in our mid 20's. This time all the speakers were in her doors. No 6x9's mounted on any trunks deck this go around. I was accused of first buying the wrong Infinity's. Then followed by being called a laughable, bass thief. So, I got this and a 160watt RMS Amp and built a quick box out of my personal Stash of 3/4" Mahogoning lying around. All in the pursuit... of quiet. Looked on Kickers sight for some hopeful insight of any dimensions I could follow. Low and behold... Walla! Well peace I definitely did get. Happily I admit. Quiet on the other hand was not ever going to be a gift again. I have some very nice personal sound gear made of recent. Hard for me to impress. Im Impressed. For just over a fleeting moment I think I was stunned even. Either from the sound or the decibels... I'm still not sure which. Not gonna find out. I just now know that there will always be a 10" Kicker... Put into the new car rotation with Infinity Kappa series speakers. Oh.. She just screamed Comp R.. at me. That's important. For peace.

Pros: She's happy.

Cons: My niehbors are not.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buford

Robert from Buford on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this subwoofer to go in a sealed .7 cu ft enclosure that fit behind the drivers side seat in my 2017 Tacoma. This sub is not poled vented at the bottom of the magnet and has a mounting depth of 5.25 which allowed it to fit in the enclosure without concerns of it being too close to the back wall of the enclosure to vent properly. With the limited mounting depth there were not too many choices and after considering others I purchased the sub hoping that it would fit the bill. Powering the sub in the sealed enclosure wired to 4 ohms the CXA800.1 gives it 300 Watts RMS power. After connecting everything up I could not believe how good this sub sounded and how well it performed especially at this price range! After a week or so I felt like I was missing a little dept and added some polyfill to the enclosure and it really helped on the low end. Clean accurate tight bass from the sub a real pleasure to listen to combined with the kicker door/dash tweeters. With electronic bass heavy music I still felt like I was missing a bit of low end due to the small sealed enclosure. I changed out the enclosure for a 1.4 cu ft vented enclosure tuned to 36hz that I found online and could not believe the difference and how well this CompR sounds, the lower end came to life, it hits hard and very clean. This setup is perfect for stock hu power or up to a 4x50 watt amp. I feel guilty that I'm getting this much powerful clean bass out of a sub that was only this much! Perfect!

Pros: Proper Gain/Amp settings clear, loud, controlled bass. Solid Build, Heavy, Quality Mounting Depth, Vent Type for limited mounting dept enclosures Huge value for the price

Cons: None at this price point!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 1/14/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and worth the money.

Pros: Cheap Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer I'd say the travel on the cone seems a bit tighter than i expected sounds great in a sealed box though i would put it in a higher volume box as i have a 0.65 ci box and it does get hot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicville, NY on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt even last a year..installed 07/18 used till Oct. Car when into storage till April now the 3rd trip of the year the speaker smoked. Powered by a small Sony amp in a 1.1c box worked well when it was working just sad it didnt last

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Didnt last near as long as I hoped

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2019
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his sub is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Kicker at 1-405-624-8583 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this sub.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, CA on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, sounds great, deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/21/2018

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product ,good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding bass

John from Mobile, AL on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros: Nice look, and great bass response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompR 43CWR102

Guest from South bend Indiana on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two in a 1.1cuft per side box with a power acoustic amp on each. Sounds amazing in my vintage vdub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR102

Aaron from Ft Wayne, IN on 8/27/2017

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these in a 1.1 cu ft per chamber sealed enclosure powered by a Kicker kxa1200.1 amp and they sound very good. Well built high quality subs. Gets pretty low and sound quality is great.

Pros: Quality, sound, looks, Buy 1 get 1 half off

Cons: None at the time

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP