Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44KSC6804

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 44KSC6804

Kicker 44KSC6804

Kicker 44KSC6804

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 44KSC6804

83 reviews
View this product

Kicker 44KSC6804

Guest from Issaquah, WA on 6/27/2020

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I dunno in other cars, but in Crown Victorias they sound terrible! It has a hollow sound. It's been years since I've had such poor sounding speakers in a car. The factory ones had a richer sound. If it wasn't cuz I gave them away as soon as they came out of the car, i would have put them back in. I am going to add an aftermarket amp in hopes it will sound better, but I'm not holding my breath. I guess kicker really has gone down hill over the years. Should have gotten JL Audio's for this car too. My SUV sounds amazing with the entry level JLs!

Pros: Exact Fit for Crown Victoria.....but mind you, I could have put 6x9s in both locations with minimal to no effort. I wish I had. Perhaps these in 6x9 may sounds better. wHo knows....

Cons: Hallow/Poor sounding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 4/18/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Mount Dora, FL on 4/9/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit, install instructions were spot on and they sound better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Kicker speakers as always. Installed them to replace some older Kicker DS that needed replacing and was worth the extra cost. The more power you push to the speakers the better it will sound. Highly recommend using an aftermarket stereo vs factory due to RMS power.

Pros: Kicker quality as expected, sound amazing

Cons: Not really a con but they definitely need more RMS power to sound good. Wish there were grilles to go over the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, IL on 3/29/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small 2 way speaker. I have 4 of these in my truck doors. I have the amp set on high pass and am running a single Rockford Fosgate dual voice coil 12 inch sub which provides all the bass I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stock replacement *with power*

Charles from SOUTHERN PINES, NC on 3/18/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these to bridge the gap to a final 12-speaker CDT Audio system with a Sundown 10" sub,but right now I'm in the very beginning stage. You probably didn't care about any of that. *awkward pause* Anyway...I got them on sale and didn't expect mind-numbing performance, just coaxial-level tunes to keep me happy. Since installed and stretched out, I've actually moved them up from being simply powered off of the head unit to being powered by an old Sundown Audio SAX 150.4 that I dialed down a bit. Yes I'm twisted and evil, but these little Kickers are actually laughing at me. I would have them punished for their insolence if they weren't keeping me happy. I can really crank them given the relatively conservative gain settings and these things actually sound really friggin good. You're not going to get mid-bass that'll blow your mind but the midrange and highs are actually really great and to tell the truth, I'm not so sure that if after I seal and deaden my doors these suckers won't give me a decent mid-bass punch. I mean really, how much do you want when you get a coaxial 6x8? These things can stand up to an amp rated way above their RMS handling and and they just mock me. I'm not at all disappointed in these speakers and they are keeping me happy enough to NOT rush through my long-term project. After I'm done they will find a very happy home in my off-road truck powered at 100W each with a 90-100Hz high pass. Very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Pretty impressive for coaxials. They're keeping up with a 600W Sundown sub well enough to keep me happy but bear in mind that they, like anything aftermarket want something above stock power. Don't expect magic if you don't put in on it.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker, Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento , CA on 3/16/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speaker. Very noticeable improvement in bass and overall sound. The speaker fit perfectly into speaker mount and the directions from Crutchfield were awesome, made the whole process quick and easy. Am going to buy again for the rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Crutchfield customer from Mount Ulla, NC on 3/15/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound. Perfect fit. Amazing speakers. And the connectors are GREAT

Pros: Perfect!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fitchburg, MA on 1/28/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these to replace the factory speakers in a 2008 Ford F-350. The sound quality is awesome compared to factory. These speakers have good mid and high range. Since these are smaller speakers the bass won't blow you away, but for folks like me that rarely turn the volume all the way up, these speakers are more than adequate. Installation was a breeze with the master sheet and wire connectors provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Guilford, CT on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 1/19/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Including foam stripping would have been nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound across the board with these! I installed 4 in my old Lincoln Town Car and powered them with a Rockford Fosgate 400W amp as well as an amp and subwoofer. Using a high pass 80 setting the mids and highs from these speakers is incredible and clean! Just breaking them in easy and I'm sure it'll only get better!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Jorge from Peru, IL on 12/25/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sound quality almost close to the stock speakers that I already had, these speaker have very little bass. Very disappointed

Pros:

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2020
Jorge, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

NEW LIFE IN AN OLD TRUCK

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 12/17/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference these speakers make are night and day. The sound is much clearer, crisper, and deeper. I am really enjoying the difference in my older truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 12/1/2019

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

much improved over factory ford shaker 1000 speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bass without amp

Nate from Florissant, MO on 11/28/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock speakers in my F150 and these sound really good running on the stock stereo with no additional amplification. Easy to install. Initially installed with speaker baffle but after a few months I removed the baffle and really opened up what these speakers can do. Definitely a good value for the cost.

Pros: Easy installation Great fit Full sound Does not require additional amplification

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Vashon, WA on 11/18/2019

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/24/2019

2004 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers. I can really turn up the volume.

Pros: 75 RMS

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement speakers for my14 year old Miata. Sound is better than original

Pros: Good fit , good install instructions, YouTube makes it a snap

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Bottineau, ND on 8/5/2019

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the speakers fault but just didn't sound good with my 2010 f150 Sony system

Pros: Very good construction

Cons: Don't mesh well with Ford Sony system

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 F150 Speaker Upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Republic, MO on 7/25/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and quality speaker with breaking the bank. Speakers came with clear instructions and they sound great. I replaced my factory door speakers in all four doors. I did not need an amp to push these speakers so they were a literal plug and play upgrade, I couldn't be happier!

Pros: GREAT QUALITY, GREAT SOUND, EASY INSTALL, LOW PRICE

Cons: NOT A SINGLE COMPLAINT

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy, worthwhile install

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/14/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, clear sound and super easy to install thanks to the included adaptors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sounding speakers!

Herb from Denver, CO on 6/30/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The day came when it was time to replace my factory AM/FM radio in my 2010 F-150 XL. I had received a headunit as a gift from my son at Christmas. I wasn't about to replace the headunit without replacing the factory speakers. Did my research and found a pair I liked. The day came to buy the speakers and they were not on sale any more. So i looked at other speakers and decided on the Kicker44KSC, because they were in my price range and kept me in my budget. After installing everything and turning on the stereo for the first time, to my surprise the speakers sounded amazing! The clarity, detail and accuracy blew me way! It raised the sound stage to almost dash level! Even my family noticed the clarity of these speakers! My wife who doesn't want anything to do with knowing about stereo equipment said she noticed a big difference! I highly recommend these speakers to anyone wanting excellent sound quality for their ride!!! Herb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, IA on 6/10/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, very loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stock replacements

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 5/16/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my 2014 F150 great. My front passenger door was blown, so took the opportunity to just replace all four speakers with these. Combined with wiring harnesses supplied by Crutchfield, installation was pretty simple. I did apply speaker gasket to help seal the speakers to the doors. Some videos out there recommend removing the factory grill with the foam and installing it again with the speakers, but I didn't see the need. The sound is better than the stock speakers, but I don't think I really can tell a big difference in the lows or mids as much as maybe I'd been expecting.

Pros: Direct fit with reuse of factory fasteners.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 f150 sxt

Crutchfield customer from Holyoke, MA on 4/10/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good speaker for the price with all things needed for an easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ford STX 4x4 extended cab

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 4/7/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these speakers in my 2014 Ford extended cab STX 4x4 in all four doors and they sound great they wake the cab

Pros: Speakers are great and the prices great the bass from the speakers are exactly

Cons: I think the mids can be improved a little bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome. The help I received from customer was a great experience. I actually purchased a second pair for the rear of my truck... a great experience and will be returning to purchase more in the future...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for Stock Sony Speakers

Sawyer from Greenfield, IA on 2/19/2019

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock Sony speakers in 2013 F-150 Crew Cab FX4. They made a world of difference! I can turn the volume up to 100% and the sound remains smooth with no distortion. They seemed to fill the gap between low frequency and mid-range frequency that the stock speakers lacked. These paired with an upgraded subwoofer made the "premium" Sony sound system sound pathetic! Definitely recommend!

Pros: Good lower and mid-range response. Included connectors made installation a breeze!

Cons: Maybe lacking in higher frequency response but that's not why I bought them.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 1/15/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price. Fit as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Paul from Kent, WA on 1/2/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kicker speakers worked wonderfully in my dads '12 Escape. Installation was very straight forward with basic hand tools and Crutchfields complete instructions. Prior to purchase, I searched the large online retailer and not only was Crutchfield competitive, they provided superior value with the matching connectors and detailed instructions. I look forward to updating the rears soon. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Sounds great and a breeze to install.

Cons: No a single one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 12/22/2018

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good smooth sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Frankewing, TN on 12/10/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for low cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Carl from Prescott, AZ on 12/8/2018

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with these speakers! Great fit in my vehicle and the installation was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 11/25/2018

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my Ford Escape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big improvement

Blaine from Hooper, UT on 11/12/2018

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 f150 fx4 with Sony sound system. A huge difference over stock speakers and I have the Sony sound system upgrade factory. Overpowers rear stock factory speakers(changing out them next week). With it being held in mind it's not a subwoofer the bass is improved over factory speakers but the mids and highs are significantly improved as is overall loudness. Crisp and loud highs. Smooth install thanks to Crutchfield's free installation gear(wiring harness). The stock Sony ones are really cheap quality and a big disappointment for what the package costs.

Pros: Crisp highs Great mids Decent bass for 6x8's

Cons: Nothing except I should have done upgrade long time ago

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 9/30/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not A fan, Crutchfield was awesome! Shipped fast with everything needed to do the job. But the Kicker product was junk.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: Junk

Crutchfield response on 10/1/2018
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice clean sounds

Bernie from Liverpool, NY on 9/18/2018

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced JBL stage speakers with these and I finally have the sound Inwas looking for

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Hard install in the back of 2008 Mustang

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Sam from Wingate, NC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely best speaker for the price. All the bass I need for my truck. Easy install. Matches the Sony head unit perfectly.

Pros: Amazing sound quality. Bass is clear and loud. Impressed.

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trying to improve sound

Carm from Pelham, NH on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the original speakers on my 2001 Miata because they did not sound good. The new Kickers were better but not as good as I expected.

Pros: Good complete kit supplied.

Cons: Had to modify the mounting brackets in order to fit the larger magnets of the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jon from Sherman Oaks, CA on 8/26/2018

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, huge upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros: Huge upgrade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speakers fit great

Gary from Belcamp, MD on 8/5/2018

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I'm glad I listened to Carlos. He knows what he's talking about. Along with the new kenwwood head unit the car sounds great. I know this is for the kicker speakers I bought, but I love the kenwood head unit. Easy to work and apple car play is the greatest.

Pros: Easy install sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and affordable speakers.

Carlos from Peoria, AZ on 8/4/2018

2007 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first i wasn't to convinced that these speakers were what I was looking for but the price was good. Installment was easy as can be and worked fine. Once these speakers are burnt in they are actually very well sounding speakers. I didn't expect them to sound so good in the low end but provided more then enouph bass for anyones needs.

Pros: Excellent fitment. Runs well on factory amp. Better then stock. More then enough bass.

Cons: Have a slight burn in peroid

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Phil from Concord, NC on 7/7/2018

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for our Mustang. Kicker is always a solid build and great sound.

Pros: Construction and bass compared to factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Will Moore from Indianapolis, IN on 7/4/2018

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Paris, TN on 6/17/2018

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 factory speakers in my 2001 f250 and they sound so much better! The installation was simple especially with the supplied harness adapters! Great price and fast shipping! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Paul A from Yukon, OK on 6/13/2018

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to get an amp for them. Meanwhile the highs are very crisp and clean with my 2005 Ford Taurus's factory radio and amp. I can't wait to get my 2nd pair!

Pros: Can hear a lot of potential until I get an amp. Clean

Cons: Not very much bass until I get a subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Greg from Russellville, AR on 6/12/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a good value. I didn't expect top-shelf performance but I'm not at all disappointed at this price point.

Pros: Simple installation, no interference with window regulator.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

miguel from Corcoran, CA on 5/23/2018

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money.

Pros: Fix like oem

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, MA on 5/19/2018

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a mint used 2013 Ford F150 FX4. The only thing not mint was the speakers 2 of which were blown. I bought 2 sets of these Kickers and installed them myself, yes it was that easy. Although I had no place to go but better than what I had these speakers are excellent for the price, and you get the plug adapter as well as installation instructions. All in all it adds up to AWSOME! Thanks Crutchfield peeps, I'll definitely look to you for future wants and needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Ross from Louisville, KY on 5/1/2018

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear and crisp with good mid range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definite improvement over factory

Anthony from Okeana, OH on 4/27/2018

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improves sound of cheaper factory speakers. Much louder too. I replaced factory head unit and speakers and the sound is a little on the hollow side. Needs amplification to get full sound. Or should be paired with a small sub if you're like me and want a little more punch.

Pros: Improves sound of cheaper factory speakers.

Cons: A little on the hollow side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Louder than stock and has a little pound to it!

James from Chickasha, OK on 4/16/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received my order quicker than expected! Works and sounds crystal clear. Definitely recommended for your audio upgrade. Huge deference!

Pros: 6x8 for a Ford F-150 came with a free of charge harness.

Cons: Had to alter speaker tab but was simple to cut off to make it fit perfect

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MS on 2/5/2018

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Tualatin, OR on 2/4/2018

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound speakers.

Tony from El Centro, CA on 2/4/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my wife's F150. Replaced all 4 factory Sony speakers with Kicker KSC6804. Installation was quick, under 2 hours. Instructions were clean and understandable. No problems. Sound was sharp and bass tones were definite. Big difference in sound quality. Will definitely order from Crutchfield in the future.

Pros: Great Sound quality, easy installation and instructions. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Ecoboost from Salem, UT on 1/15/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers ended up replacing all 4 speakers

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Wish small speakers had more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Clyde from Nederland, TX on 1/3/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 08 F250 with the HiFi OEM system. After reading many reviews, I was afraid it would not be an improvement from stock. That was wrong! Sound is much clearer and fuller with these speakers. For the price point, you can't beat them. FYI, this was coupled with JVC KW-R930BTS head unit.

Pros: Fit perfectly Cleaner, fuller sound than stock

Cons: No cons, can't beat at this price point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Jeff from Mira Loma, CA on 12/26/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as replacements for the stock Ford factory speakers due to 3 failures (2 covered by warranty and the last on my own dime), as well as the connectors and the plastic body panel tools. All arrived quickly and well packaged. The install in my 2011 F-150 SuperCrew was incredibly easy - not nearly as intimidating as one would think. I spent more time watching the videos online, and getting all the tools ready and in place than I did removing the panels - less than two hours total, including cleaning the gaps while the panels were off. In retrospect, the body panel tools were probably unnecessary. A thin bladed, flat screwdriver might work just as well if you are careful. For the speakers, honestly I was expecting a larger difference in sound quality from these Kickers. There was an improvement, but not nearly as much as I had anticipated. We'll see how they hold up over time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

D. Woods from Shorewood, IL on 12/9/2017

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my rear door speakers. Have not even broken them in yet and they already sound better than the pioneer 4 ways that were replaced. I have kicker components in the front and they sound amazing together.

Pros:

Cons: They need more than the 22 watts i have going to them. I can hear the potential.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Chris from Idaho Falls, ID on 11/5/2017

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Very happy! Needed better speakers that would step up from the poor factory speakers. Good bass response. Clearly show the limits of the factory Ford head unit. Vocals and highs are vastly improved. Talk radio sounds much clearer. Love Crutchfield service. Had a Crutchfield rewards card from many years ago that I used for these speakers, which worked flawlessly. Crutchfield is good on thier word! Used them with foam baffles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sweet Sound

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/5/2017

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Crisp clean sound. I'm not big on the amps and subs and these speakers you don't need them. Perfect for what I need. That speaker if your favorite tune comes on, It will handle that extra volume with no problem. Installed 4 in my 2014 F150 doors.

Pros: Free harness, easy install, nice looking speaker

Cons: No cons as of now

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 10/23/2017

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound terrific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Mariah from San Antonio, TX on 9/26/2017

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory "Sony" system in my F150 and these sound AMAZING!!! Didn't and an amp yet but don't even think i need it these put out so much.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Dennis from Boonville mo on 9/12/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. Speakers sound good and the installation was easy. The instructions supplied were right on and made installing the speakers a breeze. The speakers and wires supplied hooked up perfect. I would definitely recommend the product and crutchfield.

Pros: Sound Ease of installation No cutting of wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker K series

Tom from Brockton Ma on 9/10/2017

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros: Awesome sound good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 9/8/2017

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exchanged factory speakers easily, excellent sound added with dynamat big improvement

Pros: easy installation

Cons: none great sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

James from Princeton,NC on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome, they live up to the Kicker name and were easy to install. They really compliment the kenwood receiver I installed as well. The sound is amazing, clear and has an exelent range, there perfect .

Pros: Super easy to install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Rich from New Bedford, MA on 7/31/2017

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers sounds so much better than the factory speakers very easy to Install with the connector wire that came with it took me longer to take the door panel off then installing the speakers

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I should've bought small amplifier to push the speakers harder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 7/15/2017

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Way better than the stock speakers in my truck. I didn't have to spend a fortune either thanks to your buy one get one 1/2 off sale! Love Crutchfield!

Pros: great sound

Cons: have to bend or cut off a couple tabs to fit in location

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 7/2/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference from stock speakers very easy to install. Changed all four speakers in less than two hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Sim from Northern CA on 6/30/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Great speakers at a great price.

Pros: Fit perfect. Sound great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Guest from Clinton, MS on 6/29/2017

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers of my 2012 Ford Escape with these Kickers. Excellent sound and easy installation. installed four speakers (2 front; 2 rear) in about an hour and a half. The instructions from Crutchfield were spot on. Speakers sound full and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Fred from Mechanicsburg , PA on 6/25/2017

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent replacements for factory speakers. I purchased four of them and I'm very happy with my purchase. Crutchfield provides excellent instructions that were a big help since this my first experience replacing speakers. I would recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so

Joaquin from Atascadero, California on 6/21/2017

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The spesakers appear well built, however the sound results were disapponting

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: The sound obtained is not as rich as i expected, the gain obtained from the factory speakers was indicernable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Brian from Morganton, NC on 6/18/2017

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great experience. The speakers were great the installation went great. The adapters made it simple.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: I need a radio now to go with the great speakers!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Diego from Armed Forces Pacific (AP) on 5/9/2017

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car sounds great with the upgrade

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 4/30/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! The install was simple and clean in a 2007 F150 crewcab. Sound is clear, clean, and crisp compared to the stock speakers. Anyone complaining about the bass should understand these are mid-range speakers and they perform accordingly. These speakers are paired? with a Pioneer in-dash DVD player which is running the Kickers and then a JL stealthbox on amp. These speakers really rounded out a great setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

James from La Grange, KY on 4/30/2017

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for the front doors of my 2012 Ford Escape. Easy to install, took less than an hour for both doors. Can't beat the quality of sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 4/28/2017

1994 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking speakers that are handling every watt of energy I throw at them with my JL Audio amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value "all around!"

Anthony from Cooper City on 4/14/2017

2009 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My OEM speakers were decent for a stock set-up. However, they were a bit "muddy" when pushed even the slightest bit. Theses Kicker speakers were the perfect solution and at a fantastic price. I would have gladly spent more money, but after reading reviews of this product's performance, it was a no-brainer. The highs are crisp, the midrange full, and the bass is decent. I'm not into "boom-box" lows, so these speakers fit the bill. Also, the ease of replacement was also a selling point. I don't believe a component system for this price range would be any better. Also a lot less work and no cutting! Highly recommended.

Pros: Quality, awesome sound, surprising clarity, and great price!

Cons: None for what they are. But keep in mind you can also spend $4000.00 dollars for a two-speaker set-up!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 3/25/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers! superb sound quality! got 4 all the way around in my 02 f150! highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6804

Brad from Phenix City, AL on 3/5/2017

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely impressed with Crutchfield's speedy delivery. I ordered the speakers at 5pm est by 6pm I got an email saying they had shipped. Unbelievable. Within a few days they were at my door. These 6x8s worked great in my 2011 F350 especially with the harness Crutchfield sent with them. Crutchfield also emailed installation instructions which was great but it really was child's play installing them. Definitely be back to Crutchfield with my audio needs??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP