Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44KSC6904

KS Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 44KSC6904

Kicker 44KSC6904

Kicker 44KSC6904

KS Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 44KSC6904

94 reviews
View this product

Better than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where to begin, lets start with clarity. Beyond the fact that these blow my factory speakers out of the water these speakers BUMP and when i say bump I'm not referring to the bass as much as i am the presence of my music now that I've installed these. Never have i had such and energetic musical experience inside a car. I mean these speakers are no joke. Every note just flows through them without miss. I can't imagine a better speaker for my renegade than these. NOW lets talk about bass, if you wanted bass these deliver even on a stock head unit. I have no regrets whatsoever with these its near impossible to find a flaw so if you like spending your money wisely while also turning heads this is the way to go hands down. Kicker hasn't disappointed and they have found a very loyal customer in me

Pros: Amazing clarity and bass

Cons: None that i can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, TX on 5/13/2020

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The whole process was top notch. From selecting the right speakers based on car to installation instructions. Including the correct adapters at no charge is a big plus, other retailers charge for that and you don't even know if it's correct. Shipping was prompt. They have my business from now on.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker 6 x 9 speakers are a huge improvement over the factory one's, very easy to change out with Crutchfields instructions on door panel removal.The tech was very helpful and friendly and made suggestions in my decision on these speakers...kudos to the Crutcfield Team!!!

Pros: Much more bass and clarity than the factory speakers!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement to cheap factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 5/10/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for to replace my factory speakers! Installation was super simple using the Crutchfield Master Sheets. I use Crutchfield exclusively for my car audio needs. Customer Service and Technical Support are exemplary and unmatched in the industry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, NY on 5/10/2020

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my fusion to replace the Sony factory 6x9's that I blew out. Great quality and excellent sound. Easy swap in and out. Perfect fit. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps bass of factories in Chrysler 200

George from Cambridge, OH on 4/27/2020

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Chose these after contacting Crutchfield support in search of what speakers will retain the bass the factories do in my 2012 Chrysler 200. Running off an Alpine MRP-F320 in both the doors and rear deck. These were a good upgrade from factory, and they retained ALMOST all the bass from the factory's, which aftermarket speakers seem to struggle with for whatever reason. These kickers on there own with no sub will rattle the rear view mirror pretty good! These kickers dont go as low as the factories did but that 40-60Hz range, no joke is on par with my P300-12. To me they have a good bit of midrange but not as much as Rockfords do. Treble is also what i would expect from an aftermarket driver. little peeky around 8K. May just be my own hearing. BE AWARE, its not exactly drop in on the first gen 200's and Dodge avengers. Crutchfield says you have to cut the plastic back cup, which i didn't have to do, but i did have to bend the metal on the door behind in factory mounting bracket as the driver wouldn't go all the way in. kinda hard to see in the photos, but look at the corners where it screws down. Bend that goofy metal curve thing back maybe a quarter inch then the dropped right in.

Pros: The Bass! better midrange and treble BEEFY! and takes some good aftermarket amp power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 4/13/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these on sale which makes fair price. Huge improvement in clarity over the factory (non-Bose) speakers in my Silverado. I don't feel any base improvement yet, expecting a break in period based upon what I've read. I'm pretty sure I'll eventually add an amp as these 4 ohm need just a little more power than the cheesy factory cones.

Pros: Clean, clear sound. Better than factory for sure

Cons: Factory Radio could use amp to really drive these speakers properly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/8/2020

2013 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of Hertz Uno X 690 to replace my failing factory front 6x9 speakers in my 2013 Lexus CT200h based on my adviser's recommendation. It included free installation adapters, wiring harness and a 60 day return policy so I went for it. At my first listen, it's obvious that the Hertz sounded much better than stock. It was much brighter and clearer but seems lacking in bass. I let it break in a few days and the bass dramatically improved but at the same time the mids and highs started getting harsh and piercing. After a week, the harshness really got to me so I started looking for a replacement pair by using the speaker compare feature on the website to compare the sound from a whole bunch of 6x9 speakers. I ultimately chose the Kicker 44KSC6904 with silk dome tweeters for it's smooth highs and extended bass response. The Kickers mids and highs were clear and extended but very smooth and non fatiguing. The bass was solid and relatively deep and on better high resolution recordings, it sounded really amazing. I heard subtle details in recordings that I knew existed but have never heard in my car until now. I actually look forward to listening to music in my car now. Finally, I want to commend Crutchfield for their excellent website and customer service! I requested an RMA for the Hertz speakers and received an approval email with the return shipping label and they also waived the usual $10 charge because I purchased a replacement pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 4/6/2020

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Plug and play, super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Rochester Hills, MI on 3/22/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good

Pros: good highs

Cons: bass seems low

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Blanchester, OH on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome all around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 3/5/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install great sound bings my truck to life I installed them in a 2019 Ram 1500 The free metra hook ups make it really easy

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Great!

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 2/12/2020

2019 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a whole lot of fun installing these in my 2019 Fusion but it was worth the time and energy. These have a nice punch and seem to handle a I can though at them so far. Guess it's time to change all of the other speakers in my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Brad from COLUMBIA, MO on 2/3/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The template did not fit my Corolla very well, so I couldn't fit all 4 bolts in to hold the speaker in. May drill some holes. Speakers sound great though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very disappointed

Theodore from Newton, NJ on 1/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers in March of 2018. At first all was good and I was happy camper. After listening to these for roughly over a year on a factory radio with no amp the driver's side developed a slight distortion as if blown. Drove with it like that for several months because I wasn't sure if I was imagining it. Initially seemed like it wasn't all the time and I figured it was a connection issue. Then became all the time and unbearable so I finally took the time to take the door apart on a nice day. Connection was good. Speaker was not. Been a fan of Crutchfield for many many years as well as kicker. Still love Crutchfield but will now have to reconsider kicker products. A set of speakers that were not abused at all should last longer than just over a year. Tried to upload video to show problem but couldn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 1/9/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice bass

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker seems to be a quality product, much better bass output than my previous speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 1/3/2020

1994 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound and bass is great for the size and price......Installed rear deck location in 1994 Dodge Intrepid

Pros: Great sound

Cons: One mounting hole didn't line up and didn't redrill. Still sound great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/29/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good running on CXA 360.4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 12/24/2019

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, nice bass with a clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Lolo, MT on 12/21/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely enhanced the sound over stock

Pros: Install is pretty easy, high frequency increases , bass is a little better

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 12/16/2019

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound through all ranges. Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass even with factory amp/headunit

Jonathan J from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA on 12/11/2019

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Lots of bass and they fit my 2014 Jeep Cherokee's fronts and rears (tested them both) without issues.

Pros: Bass, very musical, the tweeter doesn't protrude upward so it doesn't hit the factory door panel cover.

Cons: Too expensive if not on sale.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best 6x9's on the market for the $$

Carl from Shrewsbury, MA on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers on sale and they are worth every penny!! Very smooth and balanced, but not overly bright (like some 3 or 4 ways can be) Comparable to type "s" speakers from Alpine (possibly even a notch better) Best bang for the buck hands down!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/2/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Hooked into factory stereo in 2001 Honda Accord. Sound was better but when I installed a Kenwood DPX303 stereo, the difference was amazing. I'll be buying kickers for the front speakers soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 11/1/2019

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and loud speakers. Sounded almost the same as the stock speakers when first hooked up, slightly better. I then connected them to a 2 channel amp and WOW! These speakers sound amazing. The stock speakers probably would've blown within the first week if I had connected those to an amp and treated them as I treat these kicker speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Experience

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/10/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, free mounting accessories, great price, what's not to like?

Pros: Sound Power handling Mounting harness and brackets Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

17' jeep renegade TH

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/9/2019

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers compared to my OEM. The only problem I encountered was fitment. The mounting holes don't line up. I had to elongate the holes on my front speakers knowing this would void my return if I found that I didn't like them and wanted to return them. Even though Crutchfield said they fit my vehicle. I installed the same speakers in the rear and just to speed up installation I install them with two screws(that lined up) instead of the four. They sound good no frame/panel vibrations.

Pros: good sound

Cons: fitment

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from East Bethel, MN on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kicker speakers sound great throughout the highs, midrange and lows. The base really stands out with Kicker speakers. I would purchase again! Crutchfields customer service is top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from St Helena Is, SC on 8/14/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front speakers in my 2007 Dodge Ram. The factory speakers left a lot to be desired, especially since they were the original ones that came in the truck. I love the improved sound from these Kicker speakers

Pros: direct replacement

Cons: none that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/2/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great miss and highs. Bass was not much louder than stock but the clarity of the bass makes it sound louder since it does not distort at any volume level. Great sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Max from Durango, CO on 7/24/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listened to a bunch of 6x9s using the SpeakerCompare tool before selecting this one. I was looking for the most balanced, full sound I could find -- I didn't want something that really favored treble or base. These are amazing value for the money: just the right balance between the low and high end, and these have the fullest midrange (maybe even artificially so, almost lush) I've heard in a 6x9. Also the best resolution I could find in this price range -- it's not perfect, and in a home theatre environment I'd ask for more ability to resolve individual instruments in your music, but for listening to the music on the road you'd lose that fine detail anyway even with soundproofing (which I've done -- lots of Damplifier Pro). You'd have to spend about 3 times more to get better resolution. Not worth it for car audio. In short, this is the hidden gem of the Kicker lineup. Amazed at how good these sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/30/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Morganville, NJ on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dino recommended these to replace the factory speakers in my 2014 Ford Explorer to improve the Bass. They did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best 6 x 9

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 6/16/2019

2017 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my stock back door speakers and wanted to have enough bass as well as better sound without adding an amp. These sound great and give me the low end I wanted.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Low bass and high treble. I have purchased and used these speakers in three separate applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 6/6/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and easy to install. Great speaker to replace your factory with. Kicker makes a great speaker you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Great bass and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 6/4/2019

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker 2-way speaker were easy to install with the supplied brackets in a 2010 FJ Cruiser. Used the wiring adapters for a plug n play install. Sound quality is excellent and a great value. Paired to a Joying headunit with DSP so excellent ability to customize. Paired with Kicker Tweeters 46KST2004 and it is a nice combination for front stage in the FJ Cruiser.

Pros: Good price, easy install

Cons: Crutchfield supplied metra mounting brackets only allow two of the 4 screws to hold the speaker in the mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed overall...

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 5/21/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in my 2018 4runner. The bass is more controlled and crisp. I would highly recommend these as an upgrade for the 4runners front doors. Would sound better amped, but I am so thrilled with these as they are, that I doubt I will amp them in the future. I also used "fast rings" and a small amount of Kilmat when I installed these.

Pros: Punchier bass, clearer highs (I can actually hear guitar solos now), easy install using Metra adapters.

Cons: None that I can think of, unless you like "flabby" OEM bass.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good sound, decent bass.

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 5/13/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crystal clear sound, would be even better with an amp. (currently using factory ram 1500 2019 header). The holes didnt line up perfectly in the back doors of my car. However, I was able to use 3 of the screws, making the fit tight enough.

Pros: Clear sound, decent bass, included adapters!

Cons: did not fit perfectly into the back doors of my truck. Had to leave the fourth screw out, holes didnt line up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 4/8/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping simple install with all instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Len R from Pompano Beach, FL on 2/1/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for the doors of my 2016 Sierra regular cab. A huge improvement in bass over the stock with a pioneer head unit and no additional amp. Night and day. Did not expect that much. Set the crossover to put the lower frequency to these and higher frequency to my 4 inch.

Pros: Great bass Easy install Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Ernie from Kingsport, TN on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct drop in for my 2014 Ram 2500. Very clean and crisp sound. A huge upgrade of the "Premium" stock speakers.

Pros: Price Sound Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sounding 6x9

Robert from Missouri City, TX on 12/10/2018

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality at a fair price. Hard to beat these speakers.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Haliey from Monticello, IA on 12/9/2018

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome worth the money they sound like subwoofers the only bad thing is it makes the other factory speakers sound like crap so now I'm upgrading the rest of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Quality sound

Dustin from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/4/2018

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really impressed in the build quality of these speakers. They also sound great! Crisp highs, deeps lows and solid mids. I've always like kicker

Pros: -sound quality -build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good improvement

Frankie from Mebane, NC on 11/28/2018

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good improve sound in front doors on a 2018 4runner. Good bass, better the I was expecting.

Pros: Good bass improvements on my front doors on my 2018 4runner

Cons: Nothing wrong with this speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Definitely an upgrade.

Todd from Owens X Rds, AL on 11/25/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were to replace the stick speakers on a 2018 Tacoma Trd. They sound so much clearer than the stock speakers.

Pros: Clarity over stock Ease of installation Price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

William from Tuscaloosa, AL on 11/18/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the factory door speakers in my '18 Toyota Tacoma and have been very pleased. I also found some high quality Subaru H631SFJ101 tweeters (on Amazon) that are manufactured by Kicker and are direct plug and play replacements for the Tacoma dash mounted tweeters. This combo works quite well together. One note for Tacoma owners...The included mounting brackets for the Kickers in the front door leave a bit to be desired. The mounting holes in the brackets will not all line up with the holes on these Kickers, and thus I had to drill an extra hole. I also found that after mounting I was losing some bass due to the brackets not being able to seal completely against the door. This problem was remedied by lining the perimeter of the mounting hole in the door with double sided tape which assists in holding the bracket to the door, and provides a nice tight seal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/4/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy install. 2018 F150 XLT SCREW.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 10/9/2018

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass and crystal clear highs. These speakers met my expectations..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Sam from Putnam, CT on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for the rear doors on my truck. After breaking these in, the bass is deep and the highs are clear.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None. You won't be disappointed in these speakers.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great bass, great sound

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 8/18/2018

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way these sound in my honda

Pros: Great bass, great tweeter

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

So much better with increased volume

Dennis from Bucyrus, OH on 8/6/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these to get better sound, upper and mid-range, and they did the trick. The bass is more tight when crank-in the volume up. The installation went easy as pie with the downloaded instructions from Crutchfield. I have the factory 8" LCD radio in my 2016 Ford F150 and want to upgrade the rear doors now. Later I would like to install a bigger amplifier to make the overall sound better, maybe even a subwoofer also.

Pros: Easy install and make the oem speakers look wimpy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass, great sound

Tony from Amarillo, TX on 8/1/2018

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers are great they have great bass just what I was looking for!

Pros: Alot of bass, great tweeter

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Gordon from West Allis, WI on 7/26/2018

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these are very good speakers for the price I paid . Sound is good with better bass than the poor factory speakers. They fit well in the front doors of my 2016 Grand Cherokee. Since Grand Cherokees have separate tweeters in the top of the doors, there is too much high frequency sound. The factory radio doesn't offer much in frequency adjustment to fix the problem. Maybe I will remove the tweeter from these speakers or give them to my son for the rear doors in his 2016 Dart. I would recommend these speakers to anyone who does not have a separate tweeter in their doors or dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Aliso Viejo, CA on 7/10/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers. sound great and was huge improvement over the stock speakers that came in my Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kickers kick

Chris from Lava Hot Spgs, ID on 6/25/2018

2018 Ford F-350 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Improved sound and nice fit.

Pros: Nice sound. Good price.

Cons: Install kit needed a little work. Supplied screws could have a bit larger head for better contact

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Thumping Bass with stock sony amp.

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 5/31/2018

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a F-150 with the Sony system. Replaced the front door speakers with these Kicker 44KSC6904 6x9 2 ways and woooow! System sounds so much better, great lows and crisp highs. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/30/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great but the mounting holes did not line up with the stock ones, easy enough to make new ones just thought they would be plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Kurtis from Lago Vista, TX on 5/28/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head and shoulders above the OEM setup, especially when I added a Kicker subwoofer.

Pros: Decent sound, would sound awsome with more power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Rick from Roseville, OH on 5/17/2018

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy and sound great

Pros: Sound good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 5/9/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. I have a 2017 Tacoma OR with the7" Entune and they sound great with out an amp. I think they have more potential with an amp but for the price these are a great stock replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Jacob from Dunkirk, IN on 5/2/2018

1994 Chevrolet Beretta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound in my Beretta, can even decently handle the mid to low range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 4/29/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Put them in non Sony f150. Bass was slightly improved, but mids and highs were really cleaned up. Liked them enough to buy a set for rear doors. Wire harnesses that came with them, as well as instructions were great. Speaker adapters had to be modified by drilling new holes in them. Kickers would not mate up to mounting holes.

Pros: Great speakers

Cons: Modifying adapter plates

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Tinton Falls, NJ on 4/24/2018

2013 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear Highs and Lows. I needed the bass to be full enough in the front doors with no sub in this particular car and was very happy with the tight and deep sound they deliver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible Sounds!!!

Bobbie from Sterling, VA on 4/15/2018

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power to the women who's done this job themselves - like I did! These 6x9 "Kicker 44KSC6904" rear speakers work nicely with my Alpine front speakers, tweeters & amp. For once in 9 years each song sounds unique in my 2009 Mini Cooper S - a sweet upgrade from the factory crap. Buying the "Stinger Roadkill" was a great choice. If anyone's unsure of what to get don't hesitate to call and ask, I'm so glad I did!

Pros: Lovely speakers! Perfect fit! Well worth the money!

Cons: Zippo!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Troy from Holyoke, CO on 3/27/2018

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 17 F150 w/o Sony and they made a huge difference in the sound coming from the door! These have much better highs and can really hear from that area now, almost better than you can hear from the factory highs in the dash. Blends the whole front soundstage much better when listening in the All Passengers sound mode. I actually switched over from the Driver Only mode due to how much better it sounds now with these installed. I think the bass output is around the same as factory but have only had them in a week or so, so still getting them broke in, plus I already have a 8" JL sub in the truck as well so wasn't expecting a huge change there. As always, the extras you get to install the speakers makes it a no-brainer to buy from Crutchfield, it made the install super easy and seamless. First door took some time figuring out the panel removal, but the second time around only took about 10 minutes start to finish to get the speaker swapped.

Pros: Great speaker and sound Included bracket and harness made the install super easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Derrick from Jacksonville, FL on 2/16/2018

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are amazing and sound much better then the stock ones. However, the MasterSheet for a 2017 Silverado crew cab is not that great. Taking the door panels off was good. However, reinstalling them the directions don't really help. So if your reading this and have a crewcab Silverado and you're having a problem installing the door panels try removing the "weather strip" that sits on the door panel and window. Install the weather strip first then the door panel. It will save you a headache. Hope it helps.

Pros: Good price and sounds good.

Cons: I have yet to find any.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 2/7/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the rear doors of my 2017 ram crewcab. Sound great! Easy install, plugnplay with included adapters from crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install, sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 2/5/2018

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Shane from Connoqunsg, PA on 1/15/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stock front door speakers because they were worn out and starting to buzz. The kickers sound so much better than the oem infinity speakers. I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Installation was trouble free. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with these speakers.

Pros: Great sound, easy installation, and fair price.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Luke from El Dorado, AR on 12/16/2017

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker provides great bass. Tweeter hasn't been able to be tested because my radio only sends bass signals to the speakers. On the 2009 Challenger it had slight alignment issues with the screw holes but it'll work. I would recommend Dynamat around the speaker as it may rattle the door panels. The sound quality is great however. The speaker comes with screws and extra speaker wire adapters which is great for someone like me who misplaces things.

Pros: Deep Bass Extra Hardware

Cons: Fitment Issues

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 12/11/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from stock. They have a great full sound when paired with my JVC head unit. The lows and the highs are very clear. They did require some additional drilling of new holes to fit my 2004 Ram but you can't expect one thing to fit everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 12/5/2017

2000 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had the opportunity to install these yet. Their construction is solid, so expect good things from these. Will update after I've installed them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 11/30/2017

1969 Dodge Coronet

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used these two times for a every sort time and one them has met its demise. Just hooked to a sony mex gs620 with no amp. I haven't even turned it up all the way . Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product!

Dan from Canyon Country, CA on 11/21/2017

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love the way these speakers sound, even with the stock head unit. I'm planning on installing an amp, to really wake up these bad boys!

Pros: Direct fit, no modifications

Cons: None, thus far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound.

Big Red from Saraland, AL on 11/20/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory front door speakers in 2005 Ram. Crutchfield says factory amp only sends low frequency to front door speakers. i didn't want to buy component system just to get woofers so I bought these 2-way speakers not expecting to get high frequency. They sound great, (the highs are awesome also?). I used with factory system for a few weeks (great factory replacement) then I installed a Kenwood 4-way 400W amp. It put the sound right where I wanted. Not too much, just right. I now have 6-1/4" Kickers in rear doors with the Kenwood amp, Very pleased. Amazingly crisp/clear sound!!

Pros: Great Sound! Perfect factory replacement.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Brett from Sacramento, CA on 11/14/2017

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. They sound awesome with my factory stereo. These will sounds incredible once I run them with an aftermarket amp.

Pros: Sound great Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

John from Apo, AE on 11/1/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day difference. Clear sound and significant bass improvement. Highly recommend for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 10/30/2017

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and a great replacement for factory 2014 Ford Taurus. Speakers are crystal clear and do have good bass response but not deep base that I was expecting. That is the reason for 4 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 10/13/2017

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 9/28/2017

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these ksc to replace some infinities I had in the car. After the install wow these blow those infinities out of the water mid bass is much better and the highs sound way better also. I'm so glad I pulled the trigger on these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Kyle from Dallas, TX on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing these in a car I am restoring and paired them with this amp, Pioneer GM-D8604, and they get nice and loud with great clarity and no distortion at all.

Pros: Nice quality, price, look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Keith from ND on 8/29/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2017 F150 SCREW non-sony. Much better sound than stock at higher volume. I gained clarity and a small amount of bass. No issues with the stock radio powering them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Recommend Kicker KSS 6x9's

Jeff from Minneapolis, MN on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first thing about the factory sound I wanted to improve on in my 2011 Malibu was the bass, by replacing the factory speakers, in this case the rear deck speakers only, with the Kicker KSS series. They were the same size as stock, 6x9. Because the factory speakers had a built-in plastic clip that held them to the sheet metal, I had to drill four holes through the rear deck to screw the new ones in. I marked the holes and used a cordless drill, bolted the new speakers in with 3/16" nuts and bolts and closed cell foam under the flange. I really like how they are stealthy under the stock speaker grilles, no flashy colors etc., so people looking through the rear window can't tell. I was disappointed at first listen because the bass was lacking, but that is because they needed to be broken in!!! I can't stress enough how important that step is to these speakers. After playing them in a range of sounds for about a week or two, boy did I notice the difference! The bass is REALLY good. They sound like I have a small subwoofer like an 8" or something and I get a lot of complements. After listening to them for months I can say they have a really balanced sound, the tweeter is perfectly matched to the woofer - not harsh at all which I really like since they fire directly into the back glass and that can cause problems with most speakers. I recently replaced the factory radio with a Pioneer, and MAN did that really wake these speakers up! Even better sound, and no quality issues!

Pros: -Great value -Great sound -Great quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/21/2017

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy install! They have made a big difference in my drive to work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for buck!

Tony from Sunny San Diego, CA on 6/29/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these on sale here at Crutchfield, buy one, get one half off! Great deal for a very good set of speakers. Filled all 4 spots in my 2016 RAM 1500 crew cab. Yes, I know...they don't fit the front doors....at least not without some "modifications"! The magnet will hit the window guide on the front door. The good news is you only need about a 1/4 inch spacer to overcome that. If you're a good "hacker" you can make spacers out of the speaker grills that come with the speakers like I did (you don't need them anyway). I used speaker "putty" to fill in the cracks between speaker/spacer/door and used the longer screws that came with the speaker kit. They're not much more efficient than the stock speakers, but where they shine is when you crank it up! Still need to do some EQ-ing on them but I'm already impressed by how they sound so far. What I have installed is the Match PP62DSP, JL C2-350x in the dash and these Kicker 6904's in the doors. I also got a Match PP8EQ sub-woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

Doug from Greensboro, NC on 5/28/2017

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from the factory speakers. I would describe the sound as much more polished and smoother throughout the volume range. While not really louder than stock they sound far better at increased volumes. For me this was the phase one of the audio upfit and the subwoofer package will follow along with an improved amplifier for the doors. I feel that with these speakers I am ready to tackle the second phase as funds allow.

Pros:

Cons: The Metra adapter rings had to be notched out to allow for the cable to get behind the speaker due to the adapter plug. Bare wire leads could've probably been pushed through. Minor inconvenience at best.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND

Becky from Calimesa CA. on 4/30/2017

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my "kickers". The Crutchfield team is awesome...best customer service ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Luis from Coconut Creek, FL on 4/27/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers to replace factory oem. Fit perfect and great price value

Pros: Lot of bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSC6904

thomas from Rockingham NC on 4/12/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing and at a great price you can't go wrong with these

Pros: Great price great sound you can't go wrong with these

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Derrick from Fort Worth, TX on 2/28/2017

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have made a huge difference in my car stereo sound. I don't usually listen to music with a lot of bass, but these speakers are certainly capable of putting out some good bass sound. The clarity is top-notch in these speakers, with a smooth sound through all frequencies.

Pros: Smooth sound High power capabilities

Cons: None that I can name right now!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP