Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
026 716 04
Connect ID #
026 716 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Q-Class 41L7122

L7 Series 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 41L7122

Kicker Q-Class 41L7122

Kicker Q-Class 41L7122

L7 Series 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 41L7122

9 reviews
View this product

Awesome sub!

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston, OH on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been quite a few years since I've had a sub in a vehicle. Wanted to add some low end to my music. Mostly rock and metal, but with the occasional boom songs. Always ran Kicker products in the past so went back to them. This sub does not disappoint! Installed in a sealed enclosure about 1.5 cu.ft. Total volume. Paired it with a Kicker 46CXA800.1T and wired it up for 1 ohm load. Nice tight bass for those rocks songs and it will shake the car (and home windows!) when the boom hits! Very impressed! Kicker and Crutchfield never disappoint!

Pros: Tight, loud, responsive and hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everlasting speakers

Kennedy from Waubun MN on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best kickers I know, hands down!

Pros: Easy set up, basically any amp can put these to the test!

Cons: Haven't had any bad run in with these yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7122

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, WY on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY FAST AND AFFORDABLE BEST PLACE TO BUY AUDIO EQUIPMENT

Pros: VERY HELPFUL STAFF

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7122

Crutchfield customer from West Frankfort, IL on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous bass! Kicker never disappoints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great company, great products.

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, IL on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The shipping was extremely fast as always and the sub sounds amazing. I've been a customer of this company for years. They go out of their way to help with anything and the products are always top notch.

Pros: This sub sounds amazing and looks amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

"I Hear A Earth Quake Coming!!!"

MR.Doom Doom! from Mesa, AZ on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better and louder than the JLw7s ..these Qclass Kicker L7s can handle more power and move more air as well. I have 2 JL audio w7s and i blew them on a 10k kicker warhorse amp and the gain was only turned 1/4 up...I bought these Q Class L7s and turned the gain half way up on my Kicker warhorse amp and oh gawd are these loud as fudge!!!!hit 161db in san diego's db drag competition.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Loud

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7122

Guest from Gilbert AZ on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these in a 3.5cu Ported Box paired to a kicker cx1200.1 amp wired down to .5 Ohms and they hit super hard...bass is clear and rattles my neighbor's windows and sets off car alarms.......

Pros: Loud and clear. Well built product.

Cons: Ticks off everyone....for bassheads (every where) this should be under pros :-)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Best Kicker sub period

Guest from North Carolina on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best L7 ever made. Bought this sub, to replace 12 w3. And extremely happy with 1 sub upgrade. Extremely loud and actually has good sound quality. Have the original L7 from years ago , and these are built a lot better and sound a lot better. Now the price is down from 500 to 300 you will not find another 12 that can do the same in output or quality. Not sure who the other person or what he did wrong with install but I can not be happier. 4th order bandpass for the install, mmats1000.2 for the sub.

Pros: Improved sound quality. Louder than you would ever want

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Go 4 ohm don't do the 2

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the 4 ohm version and the 2 ohm. The 4 ohm version separated the cone from the coil in 50 days. While waiting on kicker to decide if they will replace it or not, I bought a back up. I went with the 2 ohm. I can barely hear any bass out of the 2 ohm. The 4 ohm was awesome. I have wired them in both configurations and still no good results with 2 ohm. You can feel things vibrating but no real bass. What bass you do hear is real flappy. Go 4 ohm definitely!!

Pros: none

Cons: expensive, flappy bass, poor sound quality

Crutchfield response on

5 of 37 found this helpful

TOP