Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

L7 Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 41L7124

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

L7 Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 41L7124

21 reviews
View this product

Did not last

Brent from Atlanta Ga on 8/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the performance of these subwoofers. However, they do not last. I've had 2 failures with the 12s, and a 10 failure. All burned up the voice-coil. They were matched with kicker amps. Proper size ported enclosure, and gains set with an oscilloscope. Phenomenal output. Sounded great, but I have 2 subwoofers sitting in my garage that look brand new,that are not serviceable. Only got a few months use out of each. Yes, I played them loud, but didn't clip or over power them. I replaced them with some rockford fosgate. The kickers hit harder, but the RF are still sounding good after 3x the usage, and twice the abuse.

Pros: Phenomenal output

Cons: Lasted only a few months.

Crutchfield response on 8/15/2022
Brent contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for a different subwoofer. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accurate bass ... Hits the lows nicely ... !!!

Bryan from Deer Island, OR on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the money ... Very clean, tight and accurate bass. Haven't ran a Kicker sub in years and wanted to free up some trunk space and weight (was running 2 IDQ12D4's in a sealed box) without losing out on some deep low end. Feeding the L7Q 800wrms from a PG Elite.5 @ 2ohm in a 1.58ft^3 sealed box and is still breaking in, but sound quality is top notch and the sub is built like a tank ... Get one ... You won't be disappointed...

Pros: Clean, low and accurate ...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for buck!!!

Jerry from Winfield on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a small price tag I get enormous performance. I've had 2 15s in most of my builds and just one of the Q class L7 12s keeps up with or outperforms those setups. Hands down, the best 12 inch sub for the price tag!!!

Pros: With just one Q class 12, I save space and still get premium sound. Also it delivers accurate deep, rich bass at a very good price!

Cons: I have no complaints about the subwoofer. Truly a top notch speaker for any build size.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Q class l7 12's

Mathew from Hamtramck, MI on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought four of these but I haven't hooked them up yet because I'm still waiting on the alternator to come in. But they're very Stout very healthy well-put-together woofers cannot wait to hear them!

Pros: Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Manchester

Richard from Manchester on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They hit hard and are worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers sound real goof

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A very loud woofer

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound reproduction on this thing is amazing even at high volume and yet it still hits hard. Its definitely a louder woofer than its baby brothers the L7R and L7S.

Pros: This subwoofer is loud but still has a great sound profile.

Cons: The Q Class woofer basket is slightly wider than the L7R and L7S but hey its a more powerful driver.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Shaun from PUTNAM, CT on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely loud and clean crisp bass!!!! I have a kicker 46CXA1800.1t running 2 of these and it is the loudest I have ever had. Half way turned up the bass knob and the roof flexes on my SUV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Q class

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man this subwoofer sounds so good. It's starting to break in and day by day it's sounding better and better the bass is so deep at low volume and it get louder at high volume. If you looking a good sub this is it.

Pros: Best sub you can buy

Cons: Give it some time to sound it's best.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Worth it

Fonz from California on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Solid subs 2-12 L7 Q's running with kicker KXA 1600.1 tune them proper with proper box they "pound"thanks Kicker????

Pros: All in sub and amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Jason from Manchester, NH on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer great sound quality and hits hard with the right amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Love it! Hits hard!

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, just have 1 for now with a cxa1200.1 an man does it hit hard sounds like 2-12s. Box I have it's a lil to small added some poly fill to try an help. Well be getting a custom box for it in the near future! Couple weeks of smell but it was good!

Pros: Hits hard!

Cons: No grills for the Q-series anymore. Had to use one for the the S series, BUT! Had to grind down the corners because they touch and will destroy the rubber!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Live it! Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't got a chance to listen to it in my car loud yet due to I have to break it in. But have heard it before. Love the kicker band. For anyone buy this speaker. Pay attention to what type of music you listen to. Then you can go about looking for a box. Half of you already know this.... I had a L7 SoLo in my car before. It was awesome.! But the box I had for it from the store was a space saver. lol not for these bad boy. Going to give it the max air space that it needs....! Aloha

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Top Quality

Crutchfield customer from Santa Nella, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top Quality, Great Prices, Fast Shipping, and Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Nose hair rattles

Brian from Lakeville, MN on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker has delivered yet again another fabulous subwoofer. Very satisfied

Pros: Better than previous models

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

D. from IL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I have owned L7S 10 and L7S 12 both dual 2 ohm and the break in period was much longer for the q class. It was well worth the wait and money. The sound is completely different from the L7S. I placed it in my old enclosure for comparison and it outperformed my L7S. This Q class is in a custom ported enclosure tuned 33.4 with 1200 wrms. It has been around 3 months now and I am still completely satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Deep bass.

Cons: Long smelly break in

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Steven from COTTONDALE, AL on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub I put in a sealed box and it hits Very hard most people think it's 2 12's instead of 1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement for my L7 12 that finally died on me after quite a few years of listening enjoyment. Just finished the box today but haven't installed in my car yet. I will update shortly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41L7124

Crutchfield customer from Cavalier, ND on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses are the best subs, and the service was awesome Thanks Crutchfeild

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality sub

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Despite a lot of people saying there is no sound quality to an L7. Tune them right and get a good amp that powers them the way they should be.

Pros: Handles lots of power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound