Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44TCWC102

Ported truck enclosure with one CompC 10" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 44TCWC102

Kicker 44TCWC102

Kicker 44TCWC102

Ported truck enclosure with one CompC 10" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 44TCWC102

34 reviews
View this product

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good value for money, easy install, quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 8/23/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Jordan from Providence, RI on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, had a very deep bass and high bass capability. 10/10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Aaron from Southaven, MS on 1/29/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub all around. Compact enough to still have room in my trunk and enough bump to feel it in your chest. I'm really happy with it and would DEFINITELY recommend!!!!

Pros: Bumps, Compact, Reliable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/20/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker and box combo produced great sound. Unfortunately didn't fit where I preferred in my 2007 GMC 2500HD Classic. Would have known that if I checked dimensions - my bad. Moved sub to different box, back in business.

Pros: Good cost, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 1/18/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only give this 3 stars because I liked the first of the box and it sounded decent for a cheap sub until it burned up the voice coil in less than a month. I was running this and front and rear component speakers off of a fosgate 5 channel amp. The amp has 300 watts RMS at 2 ohms and I had the gain turned up pretty high. I was abusing it like it was a much higher end sub, even though the specs say it can handle the power. I'm a little disappointed but I plan to order a better sub and use this box and hopefully I'm back in business for much longer than a month.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker truck sub

Jim from Thorofare, NJ on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When i upgraded my truck stereo system this was the best bang for the buck to say. Not alot out there that fits in my truck. With that being said and been putting it to use for several months now i have my likes and dislikes. I paired with a good 300 watt amp and it sounds great for all music types. My only real dislike is when i play some rap with heavy bass it falls flat at high volume(disturts). With rock and country high volume is not a problem, but for me every once in awhile i like to thump some hip hop. I will eventually change the sub out but all and all its a good buy. If you dont listen to hip hop you want have an issue.. and just for reference this was paired with all kicker compounents and speakers. Not just a thrown together system. Also dont over power it, it will not handlke it

Pros: small profile, decent sound

Cons: disturts at high volume

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing enclosure that fits perfectly under my rear seat in my Chevy Silverado. The 10" subwoofer allows great base and the quality of the enclosure is durable plus the ported feature allows amazing bass.

Pros: Size / Price / Quality / Fitment / Kicker-made /

Cons: No cons that I have come across.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethton, TN on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly sounds awesome

Pros: Small with big sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the beat

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Eddie from Toa Alta, PR on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido !!!! Love sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Shane from Tucson, AZ on 4/8/2019

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Rockford Fosgate Prime R750-1D pushing two of these in an extended cab pickup and they hit pretty hard for 10s. I wish Kicker made this same set up with 12s...

Pros: Sound good Affordable Sturdy construction

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Marshfield, MO on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub is awesome. Fits perfect, at a low price. Anywhere else it was over 200.00.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Brian from Apo, AE on 2/5/2019

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub for the money. I have it in the trunk of my 2015 VW Passat and it really lights up the car. I have it connected to a hi-fonics Zeus on factory head unit and it is what the car needed.

Pros: Good build quality Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 1/26/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in a standard cab work truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice size, no bass

Bianca from Odessa, TX on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was not satisfied with the bass output in my smaller suv.... Size was perfect behind 3rd row but no bass output.

Pros: fits behind 3rd row

Cons: not enough bass

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
Bianca contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Oceana, WV on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just about right for the job.

Fred from Seabeck, WA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When this arrived it looked just a little large. I'd planned to strap it into the trunk of my 69 Camaro. (ss427.net) This has to be a clean install because the car is a classic SS/RS that I bought new when I turned 21 in 69. And laying it in the trunk just didn't look right. So what's the solution? Well, this thing is advertised as being for pickup trucks. I'll set it on the back seat. Perfect. Now it can be removed and set alongside the car for parties at the race track too. Besides, the back seat was only used to hold my helmet and door roll-bar. Yep, it's a little difficult to get back there because of the roll bar. he he Yep, it rocks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

John from Avella, PA on 12/3/2018

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money..Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 11/29/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put 2 in my 04 gmc crew cab paired with 600xd mtx amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Quality sound is ok at best.

Noel from Hackensack NJ on 11/14/2018

2018 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was nice and small, as i required it to be. The comp C kicker sub was ok but not accurate at all in sound. Noticed quality of sound was not there, so I ended up upgrading the Sub-woofer itself to the Kicker slim line sub which is rated for 400 watt continuous. I would recommend upgrading the Comp C sub-woofer to anyone looking at this item but keep in mind space is limited in depth.

Pros: Small bumping power, great price!

Cons: not powerful, no good sound when compared to other subs.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Jacobo from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 8/25/2018

2015 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item its nice, a bit bigger that what I thought, but performance is good as expected and I received on time and in good condition.

Pros: Nice and clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Nice sub

Joseph from Wimauma, FL on 4/27/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub. Fit well in my single cab silverado and sounds good with the kicker 300.1 amp under the seat. It's not going to shake the earth but plenty of bass with an aftermarket head unit and aftermarket speakers

Pros: Fit well in a single cab. Hits pretty good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, IL on 3/9/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Higher bass hits extremely hard but struggles on the lower end but for a 10" sub what can you expect I guess my 500 watt rms Vpower amp proved to be to much for one of these in the 2 ohm version and it blew after a couple weeks but thanks to Crutchfields no hassle returns it wasn't a problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Gary from Provo, UT on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went a little different route than most when I bought this. I have a 2009 Forester and I wanted to put a sub in, but I didn't want to loose all of my rear storage space. I couldn't find any boxes that were shaped for the alcoves in the forester without having to make one myself. I am not that ambitious or talented to make something that would look good, so I got this, and I do not regret it for a second! I put it on the side in the back with an emergency blanket filling in the alcove where there would be space, (this means that I'll always have the blanket if I need it too). I paired this setup with an Alpine MRV-M500 amp which is small enough that I was able to just place it directly on the side of the Sub box with only one corner unable to be screwed on, and together they make amazing sound with very little impact on my space! To secure it in place I simply put a ratchet strap across the bottom and it has never moved while driving, and this also makes it super easy for me to disconnect the amp and take the entire unit out of the car if I ever need to! A simple 10 inch ported sub has more than enough boom to shake the forester with its big open cabin area, I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 1/9/2018

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and fit perfect. Would recommend to anyone!

Pros: Looks great. Sounds Awsome!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 12/9/2017

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE LOOKING AND VERY MOVING

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I am impressed!

Jeff from Kennewick, WA on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started with the Kicker Hideaway, but it just didn't have enough kick to it. Bought this enclosure matched with the Kicker amp, and was amazed on how much bass the combo produced. I did have to brad nail some mdf on the face of the enclosure to protect the woofer. After that it was the perfect setup for my 03 crew cab f250

Pros: Price Sound Size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound!

Nolan from Opelika, AL on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is great. It sounds amazing with the kicker cxa300.1 amplifier. It fits behind the seat of my single cab truck. I would recommend this to anyone.

Pros: 1. Awesome sound 2. Pounding bass 3. Easy fit 4. Looks great

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Guest from Scottsville, KY on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. My little s-10 has a bench seat and two of these will fit behind it. Great bass for a small truck. Gets awesome power for the punch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product.

BILLY from Warren, IN on 7/4/2017

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This setup is awesome! I've got it behind my seat of my truck. Sounds great!!!

Pros: Sounds great, fits nice, quality made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TCWC102

Crutchfield customer from Modesto ca on 6/14/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Hits hard and fits great behind seat of single cab 2014 silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Speaker

Nyan from Havelock, NC on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a great addition for my 2010 Ford F-150 STX. Fits right under my rear seat with no issues.

Pros: Sounds amazing with a Kicker CXA300

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP