Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 775 04
Connect ID #
956 775 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Ported truck enclosure with one CompC 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 44TCWC104

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Ported truck enclosure with one CompC 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 44TCWC104

49 reviews
View this product

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is perfect for my 2016 Corolla. I drive long distances to and from work and is perfect even with stock system.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Wish box was a little thinner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sub

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub for its box and size. Plays hard powered by a Rockford Punch P300, 75x75 bridged . I'm very happy with this. I just replaced 2 8" Polk MM. that were in sealed custom boxes. Might incorporate one of the 8s back into the system for mid range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep and loud bass without hogging up space

Andy from Philadelphia, PA on 2/5/2021

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powered by the Kicker CX-series 800.1 amp, this sub THUMPS. I put this in the back of my 2016 Nissan Rogue and originally just wanted something that would rival most factory premium subs in a luxury car. This has exceeded my expectations 1000 times over. The key to what makes this sub so awesome isn't so much its power rating, but its sensitivity. Most subs have a sensitivity of 88-91 dB, so a 93.8 dB sensitivity makes this thing louder than even some higher power subs. So if you want a sub that can get loud without setting off car alarms and breaking glass AND you don't want to sacrifice your trunk or have very little space for a subwoofer, this sub is the perfect addition to your system.

Pros: -High sensitivity gives this sub deep and loud bass - Compact. Perfect for behind the bench seat of a truck or for anybody in a passenger vehicle who doesn't want to give up valuable trunk space - Plug and play. Sub comes as pictured. So no need to wire the terminals of the enclosure to the sub or drill the holes for the sub to sit in. It works out of the box. Just make sure to anchor it down to the floor so it doesn't shift if you're putting this in a trunk or under a seat.

Cons: I do wish this thing came with a speaker grill. It's by no means a deal breaker but I do have to be careful with how I load up my trunk now. Rest anything directly against the cone without giving it space to move can cause damage to the sub's components. Having a speaker grill would be an easy solution to that.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Guest from Caledonia, MI on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, was fairly easy to install for someone who had no clue what they were doing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 1/10/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. Extremely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Aaron from Southaven on 12/18/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of course there's better subs but for the price and spatial issues, I really like this sub. It has a great sound for such a small box and great response. Just enough bass for a 150 cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Springs, NC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 11/24/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the open box item and it seemed brand new! Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Cuero, TX on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Jason from Wentzville, MO on 11/8/2020

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Mazdaspeed 3. Perfect for this vehicle. I didn't want to take up all my truck space. With my amp (Pioneer GM d975) I can take it from flat to thumping with the external bass boost. Nice / clear / and punchy bass you can feel. Extremely happy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10" Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my jeep... sound so good now I want a 15"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 8/12/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant beat it for the money. Very well made. Looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of high quality bass in a larger than normal space

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boom Boom Pow! This is a great sub and high quality enclosure that fills up my vintage van with amazing bass! I paired this with the Sound Ordinance 350 watt mono channel sub amp and it's more than enough for a larger than normal space. Sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 7/23/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just right. Enough bass in my 05 Tacoma access cab. Fits right on my back seat. Easy day. 9/10 would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic look, Suite bass

Jacob from Lafayette, indiana on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far really clean bass and fine looking sub!

Pros: Affordable, Beautiful, Easy, Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Guanica, PR on 6/28/2020

2005 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido no te dejes llevar por el tamaño.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big bass small pkg

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 5/23/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Puts out some good bass in my Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right size still have room in trunk and the bass is just right it's not rattling windows but you can feel it kicking good I'm satisfied

Pros: Good bass for little room

Cons: Don't have any yet I'm happy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box is to wide to fit flush in a 2011 F150 but we used a different box and the sub sounds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Lynn, MA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It bumps for a small sub.

Pros: Bass, smaller footprint for sedan trunk space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, GA on 4/1/2020

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub with a lot of thump. Got it powered by a Pioneer 1000 watt amp bridged and it does great.

Pros: Great sub for the price and doesn't take up much space.

Cons: None that I've found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing value

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 3/5/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly exceeds expectations. At the killer Scratch & Dent price I paid or even full retail, this sub is an amazing value. I wanted some better low end for our second car - a '99 Honda, aka "Dad's car" - that was low priced and wouldn't take up much trunk space. This shallow mount truck design snugs right up to the ski hole and leaves the rest of the trunk basically empty. I had modest expectations, coming from a much more expensive JL 10w3v3 setup with more power going to it in a previous car in the years B.C. (Before Children), but this little guy hits hard and clean with just 200w (you really don't need much if you're adding to a stock stereo). I listen to everything from EDM to classic jazz and wanted mirror shaking goodness at times and accurate bass guitar/kick drum at others and this Kicker does well on all of it. Super impressed. Some notes: even though it's tuned at 42Hz, the native response curve spikes bigtime at 60Hz, which I flattened out using +6dB on the "bass boost" feature of my amp (don't think of Bass Boost as marketing hype but rather your single-band EQ setting). I crossed it over at 80Hz which keeps it involved with bass guitar and drums without making it honk, and also to make up for a weird 80 Hz dip in my stock stereo's range, which I've found is oddly common in stock systems even if they go down to 40 or 50 Hz. Go figure.

Pros: Clean and accurate Small, discreet Inexpensive!

Cons: Falls off quickly under 35 Hz but that's fine for 99.9% of music

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 2/24/2020

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, solid, rich bass. I was really surprised to get that level of quality from a pair of 10" subs.

Pros: Easy setup and wiring

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Audio

Mark from VICTORIA, TX on 2/4/2020

1993 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing audio for a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 1/18/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty sweet sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 12/29/2019

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

BASS THAT IS AWESOME!

Matthew from Danville, PA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRICE, GREAT SOUND, WELL WORTH IT!

Pros: GREAT PRICE, GREAT SOUND, WELL WORTH IT!

Cons: SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT SOONER!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Super great

Guest from Brush, CO on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a small compact sub hits perfect. Not to strong not to little. Also great for trucks. Thank you

Pros: Great sub all in all

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

YES

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. It does not fit behind 2003 frontier crew cab rear seat :( but I do love my purchase.

Pros: What I expected.

Cons: No let downs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 10 in CompC

Crutchfield customer from Hammonton, NJ on 10/6/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact enough to fit inside my 1992 Bronco that I am rebuilding. This speaker has plenty of bass woth the KX 5-channel Amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Moorcroft, WY on 8/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think system sounds great. Fits under my back seats of crew cab. Would recommend to anyone wanting just a little bump to stock system with an amp

Pros: Love it

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 8/8/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, fits perfectly behind the seat of a 2000 Silverado single cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Phenomenal!

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 5/6/2019

2000 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Installed in back of Lincoln Town Car. Great bass! Sounds punchy, bass lines come through phenomenally on metal tracks! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!

Jason from DULUTH, MN on 4/28/2019

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in the back of a 2007 Yukon and it fits perfectly! I'm powering it with an Alpine 500w 2 ohm amp and the combination sounds great! Just ordered one more up to feel the bass more.

Pros: Fits in the back of a 2007 Yukon perfectly. Sound fills up the large space nicely for me.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, even better customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top option on a budget!

Crutchfield customer from Sarver, PA on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this sub scratch and dent and for the price, this is an amazing sub. I was ready to buy it for then the next day it went down $10 more. I would've paid full price for it. Highly recommend this one if you're on a budget and aren't trying to be heard a few blocks away. I was looking for a balance between wanting to hear the bass guitar and wanting the kick to pack a punch without drowning out the bass guitar. This definitely does that well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big sound from a small footprint

James from Abingdon, MD on 3/14/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound from a small footprint. It sound great and fits behind the seat of my Tacoma. I love it

Pros: Very loud Small footprint Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great space-saver

Paul from Waterford, MI on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for freeing up cargo space in my CUV without sacrificing good bass. Bass actually seems tighter and less boomy than expected, but still thumps throughout the vehicle. Sounds good with my older 600-watt Punch amplifier.

Pros: Great price, efficient sound for size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Eric from Fairmont, WV on 12/6/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Midland, Tx on 10/21/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is a really great deal. It fits well underneath the rear seat of my 2011 f150 (only sticks out an inch or so) and really pounds. I paired it with an Inifinity Kappa mono amp, and it will completely drown out my stock door speakers if I wanted it to. Still waiting for it to get broken in, but I am very happy with it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Wendy from Clarkdale, AZ on 9/2/2018

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic. I wanted something that would add good bass to my standard 2 door speaker system and this exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 8/7/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, PA on 7/26/2018

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great and hit hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Anthony from Asheville, NC on 5/10/2018

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally worth buying. I got 2 and they handle everything I throw at em. Clean, stupid loud bass. Paired up with 2 Rockford to share tweets and 2 6x9's. It's perfect in my little single cab ranger.

Pros: Clean, stupid loud, kicker quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Good sub for the $$

Michael from Madison, AL on 4/10/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the trunk of my daughters 09 Accord Sedan. Powered by an older MTX 2ch amp bridged- probably running about 150 watts RMS. Install was easy and sound is more than adequate. I usually prefer a sealed box but this doesn't sound boomy like some ported boxes. Realizing it's a 10" sub, it's not going to be a SPL champ, but used in normal applications you will be happy with its performance. Build quality of the box is excellent and the subwoofer is good value for the price. Overall we are satisfied and would recommend to others.

Pros: Price, build quality

Cons: None so long as you understand its limitations before you buy.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Christopher from Hampton, VA on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think for the money this is a great box,its built well ,has internal bracing,the carpet job is done really nice. its definitely not a cheap prefab box,and it sounds great,i would recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Zeb from Dade city, FL on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub in my 2011 gmc sierra crew cab fits perfectly under my back seats and drives so much bass that it makes my front seats vibrate and I feel the bass in my chest , friends tell me they can hear me coming down the road I absolutely love this product

Pros: Very loud and deep bass hits the lows perfectly amazing sounding sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great product

Mark from Forest City, NC on 1/8/2018

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass in a small package. It has everything I need for the low end.

Pros: Great Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompC 44TCWC104

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good punch and will play deep when needed. Powering it with a Sound Ordinance amp. It fits perfectly behind the seats of my Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP