Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43TCWRT672

Sealed truck enclosure with one CompRT 6-3/4" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 43TCWRT672

Kicker 43TCWRT672

Kicker 43TCWRT672

Sealed truck enclosure with one CompRT 6-3/4" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 43TCWRT672

9 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43TCWRT672

Elijah from Camp Hill, Pa on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product overall. I had installed this in my 2003 Toyota Corolla and I was very please even though it is a truck box. This thing kicked. The only bad thing about it is that the passive radiator started slapping about 2 months in so I just had to turn my amp output down. Other that that it is amazing especially for the price.

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Weak resistance on the radiator

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little sub

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 7/21/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. The low end of my F-150 was still lacking after installing some Rockford speakers. The speakers were a nice upgrade but this really fills out the overall system. For a smaller sub I'm impressed, it rounds out everything nicely, not overpowering or weak, just right. The output in my crew cab pickup has me impressed for the small amount of space it takes up. I have it under the passenger side rear seat firing up. I made some custom brackets to hold it in place. I'm powering with a JL Audio JD250/1. Using the rear speakers for an input signal. As a side not I ordered a scratch and dent model. One cosmetic mark on the passive radiator, other than that it looked new. So that turned out to be a pretty good deal.

Pros: Nice output in a small compact package. Nice fit and finish on the box.

Cons: Nothing significant.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lil' Wonder

Kenneth from Chandler, AZ on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason this does not get 5 stars is because I cannot fit it under my seat...simply amazing sound though! I put it on the 5th channel of my KXA800.5 amp, rated at 400 watts, and just smiled. I already have two 43TCWRT122's in my SUV, so this won't be replacing those...but this 6.75" gem will be PERFECT for Mom's Hyundai Tucson. When I'm done installing it, she won't even see it...but she will HEAR and FEEL it!

Pros: Kicker quality, small, plays low, great SQ

Cons: Wouldn't fit under a seat, low sensitivity (not as loud as bigger subs)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43TCWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 3/9/2020

2014 Nissan Titan SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second one I have purchased. I have 2 of these in my 96' Nissan hardbody. They sound so good in my truck. They bang for such a small size sub.

Pros: Small & compact, can't even see my subs but you definitely can hear it. Perfect for small areas or you just don't want to take up a whole seat(s) for a sub. It sits and hides perfectly

Cons: It doesn't have that real deep bass like when I use to run my 12" sub.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

WOW! I am amazed at the punch!

Lee from Clovis, CA on 4/1/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed something that will fit into a small space behind the rear seat of my Crewmax Tundra. I tried bigger boxes by Kicker first, as I wanted the "kick" of the 8" or 10". They would not fit die to metal bars behind the seats and the small space. I did some research, and saw the dimensions should work on my truck. To my extreme pleasure, it did fit perfectly behind the rear passenger seat on the driver's side! Once I hooked it up to my amp, that was supplying 150 Watts RMS, I was in true amazement. This box really does hit the bass. Coupled with my component speakers, the accuracy of the sound is great! Some have said that this box just didnt produce the bass. I think they had little to no power to it, as I am simply amazed at how much bass it does have when turning up my bass knob! Clean, non-distorted bass! WOW.... Well worth the purchase!

Pros: Compact Great Bass Reproduction Accurate, with no distortion Built well Small size BIG punch when adding power!

Cons: none that I have for my application!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

High quality just very application specific

Ruth from Powell, OH on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2.5 stars. May work OK in a REALLY small car. Well made, looks great but the speaker just doesn't have the output to really create much low end. I have this wired to an audio control ACM 1.300. The low end coming from my door speakers overpowers what's coming out of this woofer. This is still a high quality product, just don't expect much from it. I replaced it with a 6 inch SAS tube which definitely gets it done. Too bad because the Kicker sub looked really nice.

Pros: High quality, looks great.

Cons: Door speakers output more low end than this does. If you are looking for a behind seat sub for a 2015+f150, the 6 inch SAS tube fits perfectly and is VERY capable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good Upgrade Over Stock in Kia Soul

Frank from Dunn, NC on 8/7/2018

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over the panel rattling stock sub in my Kia Soul. I hear bass now and not plastic panels rattling.

Pros: Good bass in small cars. Gets rid of the annoying panel rattling of the rear mounted stock sub in my "Premium" sound system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43TCWRT672

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 7/2/2018

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not perform as advertised. I am very disappointed and have to replace it with one that can handle power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/3/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great unit, just not quite enough for a sedan-Truck/Hatchback for sure

Sean from Oak Creek, WI on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an extremely compact, effective design. That being said, I had to return it because it wasn't quite enough for my sedan ('17 Camry XLE) being in the trunk. Came close, which is saying something given the sub's very compact size. If you were in a hatchback with this or a truck, I think you'd be very happy with it. The bass reflex design and quality of build show a lot of thought was put into this. It was very low distortion, and looked very nice back there. Fit and finish were excellent.

Pros: Fit/finish Output for such a compact design No distortion

Cons: Not quite enough to fill a sedan with it in the trunk. If I could have found a way to get it under a seat, it would have worked fine.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP