Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
819 018 04
Connect ID #
819 018 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Enclosure with single 12" 4-ohm subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 43TCWRT124

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Enclosure with single 12" 4-ohm subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 43TCWRT124

25 reviews
View this product

Good buy, good price

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 11/18/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well behind the seat of my Tundra. Good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Morovis, PR on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. It takes up little space. It is of very good quality. It gives a unique sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally awesome mind blowing bass! Shipping arrived early and customer support kept me informed about the purchase through the whole process...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Forest Grove, OR on 8/22/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was wanting a smaller sub and wasn't sure how I was going to like this. I had to turn my amp down as this thing was hitting hard and over powering the rest of my speakers. It is bigger than what I was looking for, but I am glad I went with this vs a much smaller powered sub that I was leaning towards ordering. Once I dialed my amp back I got the perfect amount of bass I was looking for.

Pros: Great bass for a pickup with limited room.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker... lacks a little bit of the "boom"

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would ideally like to give it a 4.9 stars. Here is why. So transitioned from a ported box to this slimmer set-up and it is amazing. One thing that I miss is that certain lower frequencies seem slightly muted compared to the ported model. so really nothing against this particular model versus the nature of ported versus non-ported subs. If I had to do this again, I would insist on a ported slim model (which are hard to find) . the crisp bass is very good.. but if you want the "boom", I strongly suggest you try ported.

Pros: compact sharp looking great sound

Cons: non-ported

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sub system

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, KY on 2/25/2020

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and very good price!

Pros: Great for confined spaces.

Cons: So far, none!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect space-saver with a boom

Jude Francisco from BARRIGADA, GU on 10/21/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price! Big reason why I got this instead of a ported sub, was the size of it. I wanted to save as much space as possible but get as much bass as I could, and this sub did the trick! I have a Jeep Jk unlimited which has a lot of air to fill with bass and this sub still did it. Keep in mind, this is not a competition subwoofer. My style of listening is clarity, with a little bit of ear drum rattling, and this sub does just that. Highly recommend this.

Pros: Space saving. Great boom for the size and price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Affordable

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers around for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 3/29/2019

2009 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub, sounds great in the cab of F-350

Pros: Nice and compact for a 12" Sub and has great bass

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Nice box and good deep base

Doug from Florence, OR on 2/9/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a super duty crew cab behind the rear seat. This is a nice quality box, and it has a nice deep solid base. It feels like it will last a long time.

Pros: Price, box quality, tough, deep sound

Cons: Doesn't hit super hard,

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Joshua from Pinnacle, NC on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and compact design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Thump a Lump

1NRA from St Augustine, FL on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box would not fit under my Wife's Silverado back seat but fix snugly on its back on center hump between front and back seats with hypotenuse facing forward. She has only had it in there a day but it blows away the 8" she had in there previously. I can easily hear that its forte (being a sealed enclosure) is more Rock/Country/Mild HH et cetera since the real boomy stuff, while still boomy, did not have the butter smooth roll off of ported boxes. Overall she/we are very satisfied thus far with the purchase and will see how it stands up in the long run.

Pros: For Non-Boomers it is perfect.

Cons: Unavoidably wide if that is a Con.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Richard from Chester, SC on 11/26/2018

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price good sound fits behind the seat of full size single cab truck without being cramped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Chris from Mc Alisterville, PA on 7/22/2018

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Small compact. Fits great behind my bench seat.

Pros: Small compact.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from North Arlington, NJ on 6/4/2018

2007 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, love that I have space. Only con that it has is that it flips forward and it ripped my cables off the amp. Just try and mount it down if possible. Sadly in my car it's hard to do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 15 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Tularosa, NM on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great on space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2 separate sets have blown within 4 months

Brad from Memphis,TN on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this around Christmas. It blew within one week. Crutchfield shipped a new one...no questions asked. Unfortunately, the second one blew today (3 1/2 months after receiving the 2nd one). It is matched perfectly with a 500 watt RMS amp I have. Now i am out the money I paid and 60 day guarantee no longer applies..beware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 26 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

max from Lawton, OK on 4/17/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, compact size. I like the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Camden, AR on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install . Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 4/1/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Earnest from FL on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this box for my 2017 mustang and man o man this thing bumps. My rear view mirror shakes like crazy which i love!!! Also i still have room in my trunk. Thanks crutchfield

Pros: You still keep the space in your trunk. Box really thumps give great low end bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Auburn California on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly! Sounds great! Fast Shipping! Have had it for about a month now, no complaints at all worked just right out of the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, OR on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a long time fan of kicker for over 25yrs, put a pair of these in my ford crew cab, they fit perfectly, runnin the pair with a Alpine 1200 mono amp, runs them really well, sound tight and hits the lows good too..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT124

katrina from Round Rock, TX on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellence is the only weird to describe both the product & customer care I received.

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP