Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
182 602 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
182 602 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43VCWR122

Ported enclosure with one 12" CompR subwoofer

MFR # 43VCWR122

Kicker 43VCWR122

Kicker 43VCWR122

Ported enclosure with one 12" CompR subwoofer

MFR # 43VCWR122

18 reviews
View this product

Amazing for the 2 months it lastest

Corey from Jacksonville, FL on 2/22/2020

2004 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read others with this same review and made the assumption it was improper installation, too large of an amp, etc. Unfortunately there appears to be a defect with this speaker. I would start that I am old. I installed a full system in my car with the expectation of being slightly better than a factory Bose system. I don't go around booming my car and trying to shake everyone. I bought this kicker 12R speaker / box package. Work through proper break in. Turned it up maybe 6 times on a slightly smaller then capable amp. It blew the voice coil this morning. I have had it less than 3 months and literally turned it up less than 10 times. I have had great luck with kicker in the past but this is not a good product. It sounds amazing for about 2 or 3 months and then play at 70% volume at your own risk. Side note Crutchfield was FANTASTIC and helping me out with my refund.

Pros: Sounds Good

Cons: Burns up after a couple months with infrequent loud play with an undersized amp. Claims it had handle WAY more power than mine ever saw.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Loud, Boomy, Punchy, high quality!

Guest from Ewa Beach, HI on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my very first sub and I am satisfied. I have it paired with an Alpine MRV M500 mono amp. Only reason I rated it 4 starts because it doesn't hit the lows as good as I thought it would. The bass is loud, boomy, and real punchy though!

Pros: Clear, loud, boomy, and sub is heavy enough to not move around in the trunk but light enough to remove it.

Cons: Lows aren't that loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Harley from Columbia, PA on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Hits hard and low. Great response and even better price

Pros: Great sound Good lows

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 43VCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thoroughly enjoy the full sound I get from this sub i. It hits nice and hard also low as well. Because this was an add to my factory stereo in my 2013 Sonata "demotions stereo "the tech guys walked me right on through not one problem at all .i also had my son help me out and it made it all the more fun . Thank You! J.R.

Pros: Ordering was easy they explain what will fit in your car and you choose what you like . Then they have on hand all the stuff you will need to do the project. Then when you are installing the product and have a hang up they are there to help out !

Cons: If you think that a price maybe a couple dollars more once you get everything you will really appreciate why you choose them.oh. Not really a con ??

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 43VCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Glen Cove, NY on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy sound good my kicker subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Hits!!

Dustin from Dayton, OH on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent the recommended 2 weeks breaking in to help the sub pick up on super low bass and d@mn this this hits! The box is very appealing which is great since it sits in the cab of my truck. It is a little big, but that's expected for a vented box. Hooked up to a RF 500w rms amp and the 2 pair beautifully.

Pros: Hits hard, looks great, quality components all around.

Cons: I only bought 1

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not Impressed

Michael from Whittier, CA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed whatsoever. I bought this thinking it would be an upgrade from my Kicker CompVR. This sub just couldn't hit the lows. My CompVR was in an aftermarket ported box and hit way harder. The box itself is nice and fit in my truck perfectly. It just didn't live up to the expectations I had for it. I have it running with a Hertz HCP1D with a stock radio with Audiocontrol LC2I. I will admit this, the LC2i does make tuning quite difficult. I may disconnect it to see if that makes a difference. I will update my review if it does.

Pros: Box is nicely built and very nice looking

Cons: The bass doesn't get deep and hit the lows

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 43VCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Sarver, PA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't like it. I used Crutchfield support to pick the sub, amp, and stereo. No matter how much I tuned it, I could not get a good mix between bass guitar and kick drum. They blended together and you couldn't differentiate them like I could with my Kicker 10". It would be good for rap, but not bass/kick music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 43VCWR122

Bobby from Butler, KY on 7/18/2018

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in the truck of my civic...quality kicker product and of course it sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43VCWR122

Brandie from Killeen, TX on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sounds good. Still haven't broken it in yet. The price is really better.

Pros: Great price for what you get. Sounds real good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43VCWR122

Mike from Pflugerville, TX on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought this for Jeep Wrangler 4 door JKU. I combo it with a Kicker CXA600.1 and man, what a combo! It hits pretty hard and the lows sound great! I also have the bass level controller that take seconds to adjust real-time. There are not doubts if you have doubts!! It's a great subwoofer!

Pros: Great sound and pre-formants for the $$!

Cons: None at all!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

It kicks for sure

Jun from Guam, USA on 1/25/2018

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running this in my civic hatchback and it pounds. It's paired with a jbl gtr-601 with 600 watts rms @ 2 ohms. The bass is punchy and clear. The only reason why I'm giving it 4 stars is because it doesn't hit the lows very well. It lacks in that area. I'm pretty sure it could be the enclosure, because my 10" RF prime series can hit the same low notes better than this sub for some reason. The comp R will hit it but very faintly, it doesn't resonate. I know I'm giving it enough juice with 600+watts rms. I've even tried upping the gain and played with the bass boost and tried lowering the LPF but with no avail. This is my first kicker (and most powerful) sub I've bought and I'm pretty impressed by the performance other than that. I got this on sale and happy with the the price i bought it for. In the future I can put this in a larger enclosure, but for now it does the job. I have to turn the gain down to 1/3 because the bass really pounds the chest.

Pros: Bass gets loud and punchy, pretty accurate for a ported box, can handle a lot of wattage

Cons: Does not hit the lows very well

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Pounds super hard

Collins from STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer was a great addition to my 2013 Honda Accord Sport CVT. Slumps ridiculously loud & clear. Only pushing a Sony xm400 watt amp. I can only imagine how it sounds with a better amp....Ppl always ask me if I have 2 12'$. When I tell them it's only 1 kicker they are speechless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

GREAT SUB

JASON from Navarre, FL on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 MAZDA CX5 W BOSE: Was looking for some added base for the sock Bose system. Considered self amplified subs but no one really seemed thrilled. I wanted to stay around 500.00 since I would be doing the install. I'm glad I went this route. I paired it with the Rockford 500x1 @2ohm amp and this thing thumps. Glad I didn't get a cheaper sub. I have the gain set with a multi meter but I'm still playing around with settings. The crossover is set at 120hz. Still have plenty of room in the back but a smaller SUV may not work. I'm a 44 year old dad who still needs to load wood in the back and drive the kids around so this is prefect size and my wife calls it my high school sound system lol. As far as other reviewers subs burning out that can happen with any sub thats under or overpowered. My Rockford amp actually comes rated at 635rms from factory. That's allot higher than advertised 500 so you have to adjust gain and system accordingly.

Pros: Great sound, Looks great, decent value

Cons: A little large for some hatchbacks, should have came with a grill, smells a little weird at first

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

First one burned up, second is as it should be.

Samuel from Casper, WY on 5/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did see someone else say they burnt one of these subs up. It actually happened to me within a week. Literally smoke rolling out of the vent. I returned it to the store I got it from where they replaced it with the exact model. This one has been working without issue. Appears there must have been some faulty ones produced which is unfortunate because when the work properly they hit hard and accurately. Mine is paired to an Alpine 500.1 mono block.

Pros: Tight, crisp, accurate bass.

Cons: First sub was faulty, burned up within a week connected to an Alpined 500.1 at approximately half power.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Clear, powerful bass. Great Price

Buck from UT on 2/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard, deep clear bass, pairs extremely well with the CX600.1 amp. Have it in a Jeep Liberty and it rocks. Sounds good with any kind of music.

Pros: Great sound, good with all types of music. Very deep bass range.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome

Carlos from Spokane, WA on 6/25/2016

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer kicks pretty hard for the price, the box is really good quality, and it doesn't take too much room. I hooked this up to a dxa 500.1 kicker mono amp.

Pros: Hits hard and not too expensive

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

comp r enclosure review

mike from greer, SC on 3/23/2016

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had mine hooked up too a rockford 500w rms mono amp. i got this item from another online retailer on march 3rd it blew on the 23rd smoking and burnt smell coming from the vent in the box.in contact with kicker now trying to get refund or replacement

Pros: sounded great when it was working

Cons: blew in twenty days

Crutchfield response on

8 of 35 found this helpful

TOP