Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 295 04
Connect ID #
167 295 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Maximo Ultra Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 350146-120

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Maximo Ultra Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 350146-120

26 reviews
View this product

Upgrade in 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Temple City, CA on 12/31/2020

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee back doors. Do not use any speaker smaller than 6 1/2. Required drilling all mounting holes with the use of included mounting clips and screws. When drilling for mounting, be careful in that the speaker hole leaves little room for all 4 screw holes before hitting the edge. In general easy to install. Door panels remove very easily on back, front doors a little trickier when I removed panel to see future front door speaker size. For front doors you will need 6x9 woofers. See you tube for panel removal. Sound wise, smooth treble, and tight mid bass. Don't expect much lower frequencies on this 6 1/2 speaker although I am running these on the stock unit. Efficiency is decent. Overall significant upgrade vs garbage stock speaker for overall car sound. Wanted to try just back speaker replacement before fronts due to simplicity and cost considerations. Jazz and classical music listener will look for more bass for fuller upright bass sound when replacing front component speakers with 6x9 woofer. Considering pairing with infinity kappa for front although not ideal to mix and match. Initial install of infinity kappa for back might not fit . Infinity reference series for front might be too tinny for my taste. Overall I like the Morel speakers at their price point.

Pros: 6.5 inch is better size for easier install and sound. Do not get 5". Smooth treble vs tinny. Tight mid bass.

Cons: Lower bass lacking but no surprise for a just a 6 1/2 inch. Morel doesn't have a component with teeter that fits front upper door without mounting teeter externally.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 12/28/2020

2021 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were easy to install & sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sounding at a cost

Edward from BOYNTON BEACH, FL on 7/26/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the best sounding speakers for the price. Mid bass and highs are loud and crisp. This comes at a cost though. If you live in any high humidity area like Florida. These won't last you very long. Any moisture gets to them and they are ruined. See attached pictures. Maybe it's just in a F150 this happens?

Pros: Amazing sounding. For the price.

Cons: If they see any moisture they will rust out and be ruined.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 5/18/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers pump. Matched these with a 2020 Civic Sis standard head unit, putting them in the rear deck. The sound is extremely hardy and rival the Focals I put in the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/27/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock speakers. Easy install in my 13 Road Glide, going to get a amp for them .

Pros: great sound

Cons: not a lot of bass i think a amp will help

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing hands down, I never heard of this brand before, I have done research on these speakers but I couldn't find a lot of information or reviews so I took a gamble and bought them and I'm truly impressed how great they sound with beautiful clarity great bass response and mids as well, there definitely not a bright speaker which is perfect for me there easy in the ears so you can jam out all day with em I definitely recommend these speakers

Pros: Definitely worth the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Crutchfield customer from Gordon, GA on 2/23/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in 15 accord on factory everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

INCREDIBLE.

Daniel Moody from Oakdale, PA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these not ever having heard of the brand Morel. I also bought these for a replacement for my factory speakers in my 2019 Kia Forte. I did not buy these for bass, and my expectations were very very low. However!!! When I installed these, straight from the factory head unit I was impressed with the sound quality overall and the amount of bass that these little speakers pumped out at 20w. I went ahead and amplified them to 75w (A bit much as they RMS at 80w, I might get the tempo ultras if I blow one, which would totally be my fault) When I turned the system on, and turned the volume up, I was absolutely blown away. I never thought I would ever get that "Premium" audio feel and sound from speakers as small and as cheap as these. I am now considering whether or not I need to install and hook up my sub-woofer to my system. These are absolutely incredible little speakers, I am so happy I bought them.

Pros: Amazing clarity, deceptively bass-y, don't skip a beat (hah) at 75w. The packaging is nice, and the hardware that comes with the speakers, (Screws, terminals) is quality as well. Multiple different applications are available.

Cons: The metra adapters for Kia/Hyundai will not work for the 2019 models yet without some modifications, which is nobody's fault. I wound up breaking the old speakers out of the factory adapters and these speakers fit right in the spot where the old speakers were. The adapters came free with my order so it's really not a big deal at all. The whole reason why I even got them is because I selected a "2018" kia forte instead of a 2019 because Crutchfield hasn't researched my car yet. (do mine!) ;)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 7/4/2019

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, loud with great clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 6/19/2019

2011 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome clarity! The Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax Gives you true sound like monitor speakers. If you are not familiar with the name don't let that be a deterrent they will exceed expectations .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Seattle

Jackson from Seattle on 6/11/2019

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to compare against the Focal RCX-165PSI+ and installed both of them side by side on the rear deck of my Honda to compare the sound. The Morels definitely have a more "mellow" sound to them. They are very balanced, and have accurate highs without being piercing or overly sharp to your ears while having a full midrange. The Morels could be described as slightly (but not too) "warm" sounding while the Focals are more "bright." Compared to the Focals though, they sounded more flat. It was an extremely tough call between these two speakers and just goes to show how speakers really come down to personal preference, what types of music you listen to, and how much you're willing to spend. The Focals though really brought out the vocals, and had much crisper highs and I decided to keep the Focals. I think for the extra $ I'm not sure this level of Morel speaker is really worth it and you could find a comparable speaker for less money that has that same "mellow" and balanced sound. One thing I really liked about these though, the magnet was coated in plastic, and the speaker cage was made of a lighter weight metal, so it was really easy to handle the speaker and install it. I also really liked that Morel used minimal and recycled packaging compared to others that use tons of styrofoam/plastic.

Pros: Very balanced clear sound at all levels. Good bass response and mid-bass response. High quality of materials and construction.

Cons: Expensive for what they are. Some may not like the "mellow" or warm sound this speaker produces. If you're looking for a more bright speaker this isn't the one.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Banger

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/8/2019

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are hands down the best sounding speakers i have heard, perfect balance between mids and highs. the bass response on these were surprising and amping them up is the only way to get the best out of them, they are so good in fact i used them in the front instead of components and in my opinion they highs were so good it felt like i had a set of components

Pros: bass and highs

Cons: wish it could handle more power like other options

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

Jessica from Thurmont, MD on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible clarity, surprising bass!

Todd from Oxford, oh on 1/25/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a set of these to compliment a set of Morrell component speakers I installed in the front of my 2011 F-150 super crew. WOW! Just incredible sound. I was weary about a company I have never heard of and them having treated paper offers but after days of reading reviews all over the internet, I took the leap. I am Sooo glad I did as they are fantastic! My son compairs them to his Focal speakers for less. They are incredibly clear, you hear every nuance of the instruments in the music and will take all the rated power you throw at them! Amazing amount of med bass and even low end is surprising.

Pros: Surprising amount of bass from a 6" speaker Clearity is on par with much more expensive speakers or even better Would sound great with just a head unit but add a amp and they will blow you away.

Cons: I will never be able to listen to a cheap speaker again

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best sound

Gary from Staten Island, NY on 1/8/2019

1997 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing

Pros: Amazing clarity and loudness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker for the money

Daniel from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/27/2018

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I never heard of Morel and decided to try them out. A huge difference as compared to the stock speakers. I'm sure it would sound better with an amplifier. I highly recommed purchasing the front and rear speakers at the same time. Since these speakers were for the front door of my Honda Accord, I had to modify (cut) the mounting screws, since they were protruding past the speaker adapter and kept hitting the door shell (four screws are used to attach the speaker to the adapter while one 8mm screw mounted the adapter/speaker to the door shell).

Pros: Price, clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

crystal

Shannon from 59715 on 7/31/2018

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, Excellent fitment in F150.

Pros: great highs, an mids

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality sound

Don from Simpsonville, SC on 7/22/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Super clear highs and solid lows. Easy installation bug thanks to ceutchfield equipment and hardware. Recommended.

Pros: Clarity Sound Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, NY on 5/10/2018

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listened to quite a few speakers in this price range (including Focal and JL Audio) before purchasing the Morel Maximo Ultras. These speakers, to me, possess a distinct clarity of sound, without being overly aggressive. I'm using the factory head unit and connecting a USB device as a source. Though still breaking in, the highs are mellowing, and the soundstage is growing even more distinct. Far superior to the OEM's. Couldn't be more pleased with the product!

Pros: Open sounding without being harsh and aggressive.

Cons: In this range, none!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing speaker

Brad from N Little Rock, AR on 5/6/2018

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down, best coax speaker you can buy in its price range. Lows mids and high are all perfect in my opinion, highs not too bright

Pros: Great price for a great speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

shawn from Laconia, NH on 4/5/2018

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit in the rear doors of my silverado crew cab, not as bright as the focal integrations i used in the front, definitely a softer sound, very clean, im powering them with a 100 watt per channel amp and they love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Morel Maximo Ultra 602 Coax

josh from Fort Mill, SC on 3/18/2018

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and very clear but definitely need a amp for full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKERS

Gustavo from Plano, TX on 12/14/2017

2014 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. better than infinity capa. Sound is well balance. I install this speaker on the front doors of my 2014 scion xb

Pros: EXCELLENT SOUND

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers!

Richard from Madison, CT on 8/27/2017

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and much improved sound over the 12 yr old OEM speakers!

Pros: Much improved sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Warm, natural, and just what I was hoping for.

Michael R. from Minneapolis, MN on 7/31/2017

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love how these sound! As a sound engineer I'm fairly particular about how my speakers and headphones sound so buying these was a bit of a risk as I had never heard Morel speakers before. I had heard Morel's have a neutral warm sound which is right up my alley. To my pleasant surprise, they sound much like I was hoping. They are both warm yet surprisingly detailed. If I had to liken them to a good set of headphones, I would compare them to the sound of Sennheiser HD 650's. They are clean, warm and incredibly detailed. I am running them off the stock head unit in my 2014 Honda Accord and they sound great. Unless you need deafening volume these will work just fine with your stock system. Bottom line, these are amazing speakers for their price range. If you like a natural sound profile these are for you. Install was easy thanks to the diagram and adapters that came with my order.

Pros: Warm detailed mids, balanced natural sounding highs, nice build quality for price.

Cons: None really. Probably too warm for someone who likes really hyped highs. Still plenty of treble at your hands though.

Crutchfield response on

41 of 41 found this helpful

TOP