Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
970 068 43
Connect ID #
970 068 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Morel Primo 104

10" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # 327562-110

Morel Primo 104

Morel Primo 104

10" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # 327562-110

8 reviews
View this product

Great Sub

Jack from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced my stock sub in my 9th gen accord, and it sounds great. Although not quite as loud my stock sub (I'm running the stock amp, and the stock sub is 2 ohm vs the 4ohm Primo), the bass on this sub extends much lower, and sounds a lot more balanced and cleaner. I will be installing an amp soon, and I'm sure it will sound even better with adequate power. If you're building a SQ focused sound system and not worried about SPL, this is a great choice.

Pros: Great, balanced bass response

Cons: Optional Speaker grille is 60$, but Im reaching here

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just get one

Anthony from Henderson, NV on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in 1 cubic foot sealed box as recommended and pushing with about 225 watts RMS at my car's voltage. Fast, deep and powerful, no compromises here. Not sure how you could do better sonically and more than enough to rattle my insides. I currently have Into The Spider-verse in heavy rotation and it sounds phenomenal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Morel Primo 104

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sub. Very solid lows and quick transients. Great small sq sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Morel Primo 104

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great SQ Driver, sounds like my Mids Became Bigger. Really for those that want Full Sound Upfront.

Pros: Sounds Beyond it's Price Point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality product

Phil from Lewisville, TX on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know much about these subs but I'm glad i did my research. These subs are awesome. They hit HARD. But its not so obnoxious that is rattles your vehicle to make it sound good. I did use a sound deadiner throught my truck. I'd recommend that to anyone who is going to install subs. I'd recomend these subs to anyone. I know Morel makes way more expensive subs but my application isn't for show or competition. I just wanted great quality full sound on a budget and these are perfect for the job.

Pros: Exactly what i wanted

Cons: Can't find one yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Jerry from Polo, IL on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Morel Primo 104's are a excellent choice for those who want higher end performance for a mid-range price. They have a good degree of excursion and put out a lot of bass for their 10in size. Having a wide frequency range allows you to use these as a woofer/subwoofer hybrid. I've powered two 104's with an Audiocontrol LC-1.800 amp wired in parallel at a measured static 1.8 ohms. They are mounted in a sealed box with 1 cu ft of volume each. This set up has so much bass I have them set at -20db so not to be too boomy (-20db!). They are crossed-over at 135Hz - 35Hz. I am using an Audiocontrol D4.800 amp/DSP bi-amped (125W per speaker) to a set of Morel Virtus 602's to give an ideal of what they are being blended into. The only complaint I have is they don't come with grills. The marketing photos show grills, but they are not include nor can you purchase these grills.

Pros: - Excellent punchy bass - High bass output - Performance to price ratio

Cons: - No grills

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Morel Primo 104

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have in back doors. Virtus 602 in front. Primo sub. All running off 2 Morel amps and hertz processor. Just doesn't get any better. Crutchfield was fantastic thru all my inquiries to get it all right !!

Pros: Just incredible after all put together. Still needs break in

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great speaker

jack from Bedford, IN on 12/5/2017

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love this sub so far. I was looking for good sq without breaking the bank. Have it in a .75 vehicle specific box. I am sure it would sound even better in a bigger box but limited with space. Powered by an audio control lc-6.1200. It will hit hard if I want it too. It handles the 400 watts with ease.It looks amazing in the box. Great looking well built speaker. If your looking for good sq that can also hit hard when asked to, without spend 400 plus on a single sub, this is an excellent choice. I was thinking I would eventually want two because I have room under my seat in the ridgeline but I am satisfied with one plus keeps the wife happy with a little under seat room for groceries. I have a Rockford fosgate p2 15 and a 12 in another vehicle. So says a lot that I am happy with the out put of this speaker.

Pros: sounds great looks even better. Best looking sub I've had after 27 years of being into car audio.

Cons: its not dvc

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP