Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Rear-view camera for use with aftermarket touchscreen radios in select 2007-up Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 9002-8848

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Rear-view camera for use with aftermarket touchscreen radios in select 2007-up Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 9002-8848

13 reviews
View this product

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Crutchfield customer from Spencerville, IN on 2/15/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice camera. Wire is plenty long. Gives a nice image on the Sony XAV-AX5500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost a must for a Jeep Wrangler owner

Crutchfield customer from Collins, OH on 3/2/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket is top notch but the camera lacks night lights in my opinion. Also your bolts that come with the bracket are super cheap. This much for this camera and you get cheap nuts n bolts...cmon y'all

Pros: Durable Bracket, perfect placement.

Cons: hardware was cheap so be prepared to buy new nuts n bolts, no lighting for this price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great to be able to see now

Steve from Smyrna, DE on 3/18/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My jeep is lifted and I have oversized tires. All I could ever see was tire in the rear view. Adding this camera was simple and is great to be able to see behind me when backing up.

Pros: Easy to install barely visible works great

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Kyle from Dunbarton, NH on 3/9/2018

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome camera, make sure it's adjusted to the view height you want once it's installed, was annoyed at first that it was pointed straight down and realized I could just move it with my hand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So cool and so safe!

David from Carmel, IN on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for Jeep Wrangler owners! Install is pretty easy if you are even semi-handy. If you are using the screen on the radio, this model MUST be activated by dealer. Only downside is o-rings on camera bracket had to be replaced because too much tightening caused them to break- I used stainless and was able to tighten enough to stabilize camera. So cool, and so safe!

Pros: Safety, easy install, visibility.

Cons: Dealer activated if using screen on radio, cheap o-rings on camera bracket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Joshua from Goodyear, AZ on 2/9/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great touchscreen head unit. Installed it in my Jeep JK and it works great with the iDatalink Maestro and the Jeeps connectivity group buttons. Only problems I am having is with the auto connect feature for Bluetooth to my phone, but not a huge issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice.

Greg from Cleveland, OH on 1/14/2017

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2011 JK. Works great, very clear and barely noticable behind the spare nicely! Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

BusterBoyCane from Newton, KS on 3/27/2016

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this backup camera. Factory fit. Very clear. Also functions well as a rear view camera.

Pros: Fitment, clairity, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8848

Leo D from Montval .NJ on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would like to say the service and the product was outstanding. Fast shipping. A lot more knowledgeable about the product then two other companies are called. Highly recommended this company. My son just got his license and this is perfect for him to learn how to back up the Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Good service and good quality and fast shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for Wrangler backup camera, very easy to install to an aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommended

CaryV from DFW Texas on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this backup camera. We tried the Crux camera that mounts on the license plate, and while that product has a good camera, you just can't get an accurate view of what's behind your Jeep Wrangler without mounting the camera on the vehicle centerline. This Brandmotion camera does just that. At first, I was nervous about mounting a camera that peeks out between the spokes of the spare wheel on the back, but this thing is rock-solid. We'll need to exercise a little caution when remounting the spare to its mount, but it's significantly better than I thought it would be. We are really happy with the view provided by the camera, and the lane lines show perfectly where your vehicle is headed.

Pros: Clear installation instructions. Sturdy hardware. Great wide-angle picture from the camera. Crisp, accurate lane lines superimposed on the picture exactly where they should be. Gives as perfect a rear-view from the Jeep Wrangler as anything I could imagine.

Cons: If you're not careful, you can bump the camera out of position when you dismount/mount your spare wheel/tire, but it's an easy adjustment to reset its position if you do.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

TOP