Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
918 508 43
Connect ID #
918 508 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (3-7/8" depth)

MFR # XT-40

XTC 4

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (3-7/8" depth)

MFR # XT-40

84 reviews
View this product

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/8/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if they help or work. It was recommended, speakers sound great, not willing to disassemble to hear the difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Chevy Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, KS on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install easy ,fit good behind speakers .will help seal large space behind rear speaker area,help protect back of speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these tightens up the sound

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really makes the sound tight in my truck

Pros: good sounding

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure it's purpose but I guess it an okay item to have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 5/27/2020

1992 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet. Hope these will improve the sound and they should provide protection on the backside too.

Pros: Glad these were reccomended.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 5/10/2020

1984 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how much they help as I didn't do a before and after

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Southaven, MS on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great and directs the sound out the front a lot better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 3/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with a set of 4" Polk speakers for my wife's motorcycle. Helped to keep the sound rich and full.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice protection, and richer sound

Crutchfield customer from Assumption, IL on 1/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a snap. I really think this gave our new speaker a deeper rich sound.

Pros: Installation Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/29/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used their products before and have been pleased. They did not fit my application this time, but I will be keeping them for future projects.

Pros: Easy to install Protects your investment Helps produce better sound

Cons: Too deep for some applications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/19/2019

1995 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to protect the speakers from water

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were the wrong size, so cannot precisely state what effect they would have on the installation, and I chose not to use them, instead using a rubberized spray behind the speaker location to deaden the echo (this worked well). Had they been the right size, I might have used them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are too deep for a 2018 silverado Could not use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MA on 9/3/2019

1996 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if these were totally necessary for my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They've got your back

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/23/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps with protection of your speakers and helps the bass out. Easy to install.

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: For my '04 GMC Sierra back door use. They were a bit to deep. Hit the outside panel of the door. Could have been about an inch shallower.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Cinnaminson, NJ on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great baffle for perfect

Pros: Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Al from Norfolk, VA on 1/15/2019

2003 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as expected!! Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Jet from Cleveland, OH on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what they're supposed to do as described. Easy way to make more sound come out at you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Randall from Niceville, FL on 12/23/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for an 04 Silverado...did not need them. These were too deep to fit the back half doors in my extended cab. Tried to modify them to fit but ended up trashing them. I get the concept and wished they fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ty for the recomendation they worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Mark from VANCOUVER,WA on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear doors 02 Forester. Easy and worth the money.

Pros: Great price. Keeps speakers clean and dry.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Have For Small Door Speakers

Jeff from Somerville, AL on 7/16/2018

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with new speakers in the rear doors of my son's car. Speakers sound better than the ones in the Store display.

Pros: Easy to Install Helps to Block Road Noise Helps to Protect Speaker Somewhat (made of foam)

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality & price

Jon from Bumpass, VA on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed to quiet the vibrations in my sheetmetal dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Kirby from Wimauma, FL on 4/2/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/26/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Martin from Henrico, VA on 2/25/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, SC on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Different in for the

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Eric from Crucible, PA on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect way to isolate your speaker for better sound transmission. Removed the factory insulation that surrounded the stock speakers and installed this with new speakers. I think this is one of those "must haves" when installing new speakers. Protects from environment ( doors ) and helps small speakers perform at a better level.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: nothing major - trim to fit the top flat part to clear factory speaker grill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4" speaker baffles

David from Mesa, AZ on 10/29/2017

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are foam speaker baffles... not too much to say about them but that they work and help to focus the sounds from your speakers into your vehicle rather than the door/trunk etc. These are fairly helpful for small speakers that don't normally produce a lot of quality sound.

Pros: easy to use inexpensive effective

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Robert T. from Owasso, OK on 10/18/2017

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work brilliantly for a very low cost! I had to trim just a little bit, but that was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Billy from Garland, TX on 6/5/2017

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with JBL 4 inches speaker, main reason for these Baffles is to protect speakers from water may leak in to the door. Fit good

Pros: Fit right in the open hole in the door.

Cons: not noted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4-inch pair Slim

Jeff from ID on 5/31/2017

1994 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with. Great alternative for weather-proofing the backs of your speakers.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protect your investment.

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 5/17/2017

1995 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

covers your speakers from splash damage if you have rusty holes in your door panel. Keeps the crap off speaker notice a lack of distortion from speaker area now too.

Pros: Protection of speakers, less rattling and distortion

Cons: paying too much for foam. should come free with speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Work Great

Daniel from Bradenton, FL on 2/8/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do there job and do it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 1/12/2017

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really help with overall sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Robert from Parker, AZ on 1/8/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried with and without and it actually makes a difference and sounds pretty good

Pros: Cheapand easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffles do what they say!

Sam from Los Angeles, CA on 11/15/2016

1993 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baffles work as described. Used these with 4 inch Kicker 41KSC44 speakers on my door panel and it provided a nice seal behind speakers. These speaker are not known for having bass, but these baffles seem to have helped it produce a decent amount that lets me know the music i'm listening too has bass. Plus, it hopefully will keep the back of my speakers protected and clean!

Pros: Keeps back of the speakers protected. Forms nice seal around the speaker. Seems to have helped with mid bass/bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 11/11/2016

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice! Gives the speakers a thicker sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Chris from Fort Polk, LA on 9/27/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles Reviews

Mark from Pomona, CA on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Looks and feels durable.

Pros: Quick install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Wayne from Nj on 9/9/2016

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers baffles that they suggested are great they are like night and day. They make your speakers a lot louder!! Going to buy more baffles for the front speakers soon. You want be disappointed!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check fit before ordering...

Craig T from West Des Moines, IA on 8/8/2016

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You might be better off using another deadening product depending on the dimensions of your speakers and the location to be installed. They were not very useful in my smaller truck pillar openings.

Pros:

Cons: They are not measured very well and not useful for some applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffles worth every penny

Bayerit from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 7/15/2016

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for 2001 Subaru Forester's rear doors ... Installed simply Does the job Really work (tried the speakers without and with the baffles ... sound is much better with)

Pros: Simple installation Functional Will protect speakers from dust, dirt, and other contaminants inside the door

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Mercedes from Fayetteville, AR on 5/26/2016

2004 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound enhancement. Fits very well. Worth the money.

Pros: Fit. Sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4" speaker baffles.

Thomas from Bristol, CT on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its hard to believe such a cheap looking foam baffle could make such a difference in sound quality, but Wow, they do. Depth and clarity were both 200% better, never install speakers without them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound Product

Shakman from Bark River, MI on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and great sound product.

Pros: They stop the unneeded sound vibrations and increase music quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Baffles

Collin from Cheyenne, WY on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to buy these speaker baffles because it was cheap and it said it would improve the quality of my listening experience so I said what the heck. However, I wasn't very impressed with them. The idea is good, to reduce vibration but I found that installing them was difficult. Because they are just too big, I would have been just plenty fine without the speaker baffles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent

Kennja from florence, SC on 1/23/2016

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Baffles worked like they suppose to. The only problem i had was they didn't quite fit and I had to force them in. All in all I could tell difference with them installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles Reviews

tdev from Georgia on 1/6/2016

2002 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

LKR from Rochester, New York on 12/30/2015

1995 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The baffles fit perfect.

Pros: Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works and great price.

MikeG from Los Angeles on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better instructions

Matt from Florida on 12/16/2015

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work fine for what they are, but the instructions don't give any indication on where to punch the hole for the wiring. I exercised common sense and poked it through the bottom, but they should really point that out (or mention that you need to make a hole in the first place).

Pros: Protects the speakers, dampens vibrations

Cons: You have to poke a hole in it (albeit a minor con, but a con nonetheless) -- if you have to poke a hole anyway, why not just have a slit cut from the manufacturer?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

hoote from New York on 9/26/2015

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really don't believe these baffles helped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Enhanced the Sound from my speakers

MJAinKY from Kentucky on 9/19/2015

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these baffles along with the replacement speakers for the rear doors in my 1999 Subaru Forester. They were easy to adjust to my exact needs and really made a difference in the sound quality. For the price, they are a steal.

Pros: Easy to alter for exact installation. Enhances sound quality.

Cons: Can't find any CONS.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like them

Hugh from New Hampshire on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work really well

Pros: -Does what they are meant to do

Cons: -none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Baffles made a nice difference

Shadow from New York on 5/10/2015

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a big sound difference! A+

Pros: Easy install, made a huge difference in the speaker response.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Suggested add on

RichM from New Jersey on 4/4/2015

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great suggested add-on

Pros: fit perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

require trimming as expected

Bobco from Mauldin, SC on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trimmed to fit cut small slot at curve, cut slit access for speaker. Leads. Fit was tight on forward speakers as stock grills we're tight but managable.

Pros: Keeps speakers from druming sheetmetal

Cons: Would be difficult to install for mechanically chalanged

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be easier to install

Terry from Cedar Rapids, IA on 10/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The density & general construction of these baffles is good, but I found them too deep for my installation. Rather than send them back I just removed about a inch from the middle and glued them back together. Thereon the installation was relatively easy.

Pros: A must for door installations.

Cons: Required alteration.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Muffler

Charles from Mechanicsville, VA on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well. muffles the slight rattle when the speakers are in a door panel or kick panel.

Pros: Easy to use and adapt to your space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Gary from Dayton, OH on 7/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the right size and easy to customize to my car.

Pros: Right size and can be easily cut to fit. Protects speakers and cuts down on back ground echo.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with my Kicker speakers and they fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good ideal

jl from Shreveport, LA on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good idea for small speakers in doors. Installed these with a pair of kicker 4" coaxils. The difference these things make for sound of the speaker is night and day.

Pros: Slightly increases lower-mid range bass response. Nothing major but it is a help.

Cons: Can't think of a single con.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh NC on 2/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work extremely well. Product exactly as described.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

chainsaw from McCall, ID on 11/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps speakers sound full!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from usa on 10/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect item to eliminate unwanted vibrations and very affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Jon G from Denver, CO on 10/17/2013

2000 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seem to work great. They were super easy to install in the factory brackets.

Pros: Super easy to deal with.

Cons: none that i can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

ThePotts from Maceo, KY on 10/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do what they're supposed to do - contain the sound of my speakers in the door. I admittedly didn't try the speakers first without these baffles, but the cavity inside the door is HUGE. I can only imagine that I'd get some of that hollow, echoing sound we've all heard if I hadn't used these baffles.

Pros: Works great, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

T H from St Charles, MO on 10/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baffles were just what I needed to ensure that my component speakers stay nice and dry. The sound is not effected if you cut a small hole in the bottom to allow your speakers to do their thing.

Pros: Inexpensive way to protect your investment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Nick from Anchorage Alaska on 9/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you get the speaks spend a couple extra dollars on these for better sound quality. Other wise the door panel rattles

Pros: Increase sound quality

Cons: Have to modify

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Helpful for sound!

James M. from Jackson, NJ on 8/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice item that help with the overall sound. Easy to install.

Pros: Nice product!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

FOR YOUR INFORMATION

CJSPEAKMAN from OCCIDENTAL, CA on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Baffles are a huge improvement in over all quality and feel there is value in purchasing these with speakers.

Pros: I highly recommend them.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product!

Alex from cerritos, ca on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using baffles for a long time now and I am never disappointed. I strongly recommend them if you are installing from speakers free air. These baffles will not only protect them but also clean up that hollow in the air sound commonly found in most free air installed speakers.

Pros: good price and fast shipping from Crutchfield as always. Product works!

Cons: none yet !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These are a MUST!

Bill from Fruitland Park, FL on 6/29/2012

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed these XTC speaker baffles in my vehicles before. Not only great for sound performance but adds protection as well!

Pros: Adds sound performance! Aids in speaker protection!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Stormy from Twin Cities, MN on 3/15/2012

1994 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the 18 year old blown out factory speakers in my Geo Metro. I have a 50 mile per day commute and wanted to hear my music without all of the ferocious distortion. I don't listen to the radio very loud, so these work just fine. In my noisy car the comfortable listening volume is 16 - 20; these speaker don't start to distort until around 30. I'm well please with the speakers the price and especially Crutchfield for making everything so easy.

Pros: price, sound quality at low to mid volume

Cons: not a lot of range, base isn't great, distorts at high volume.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

First time

T.L. from P.A. on 7/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buyer of the baffles no problems or complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

adam from nys on 4/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use, keeps the noise down, helps keep moisture out of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Choose wisely, doesn't help everybody!

pdok from Oklahoma on 12/28/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Toyota Corolla - Door speakers and rear hatchback speakers. 4" and 5" sizes. These were pointless for my car. I compared the sound with and without them, and I absolutely preferred them without the baffles. The back speakers actually sit in a tuned port enclosure, so I lost that effect by installing these (I was unaware of the enclosure until I took off the covers.) The front door speakers are smaller, and having the baffle installed killed off some of the depth of the bass coming from the space behind the door panel. Say what you want about the sound "quality", tightness, etc., but without any other speakers up front, the low-end sound seemed to just go away when I had the baffles installed. This might be fine if you have other speakers filling in those gaps in sound, but for me, these things ended up in the trash can. I'm not saying they don't work, but just not for me and 15-year old Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice and thick

David from Orcas Island, Washington on 5/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are simple and good quality. Easy to work with & they do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

jason from Newport Beach, CA on 2/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately improved sound quality and eliminated the rattle in the dash but the amount of torque required to hold down the speaker is enough to tear a hole while mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A change from thin to bodacious!

rulisg from Costa Rica on 3/29/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This ones DO change the way speakers sound... Prior to the installation, the sound was OK but lacked some body; after these were installed, the sound gained a lot of consistency, similar as if the loudness control of your receiver has been just activated. They don´t add any bass at all, sorry, but that character is part of the speaker desing per se instead of any accesory you may add.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good protection, bad sound!

Kahres05 from Fleetwood, PA on 3/12/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my install for a 2005 wrx. The speakers are polk db400's. First off, I made the mistake of not testing the sound of the speakers without the baffles. Anyway, the system sounded good with the baffles in but I have a sub in the car so I didnt realize how much bass I was loosing. So I turned off the subwoofer and found out the speakers had like no midbass, I was dissapointed and not pleased after that. They say these baffles improve bass response not kill it! Knowing these are great speakers from a previous install I knew it had to be the baffles. I called Polk support to find out what they thought about the baffles and the tech said that would completely kill the sound of the driver. So I took my door cards off, pulled the speakers out and cut the baffle backs in half so air flow was good, but still had protection from water coming off the windows above; looks like a speaker hood. The end result was nothing but great sound with some protection but the audio was the way it was intended for. I only recommend this product if you properly vent the rear of the driver othervise dont be talked into buying these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

XTC 4" Speaker Baffles

Kenneth from Skamokawa, WA on 9/2/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a "must have," especially if you have small speakers. Even with bass blockers, which helped a little, installed on my 4 inch Pioneer TS-G1040Rs, they still bottomed out during sudden bass thumps. Having these baffles behind each one seals up the rearends so the woofer cone has a bit of cushion. They sound WAY better now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

59 of 60 found this helpful

TOP