Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
977 868 43
Connect ID #
977 868 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (4-7/8" depth)

MFR # VXT41

XTC 4

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (4-7/8" depth)

MFR # VXT41

10 reviews
View this product

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Snyder, OK on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with new speakers fit good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

....what you can't see can make a big difference...

Crutchfield customer from Mc Minnville, TN on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

....what you can't see can make a big difference...love these baffles

Pros: Isolation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will have to modify the baffles to fit the speaker placement in my car. Placing the baffles loosely behind the speakers did not produce any sound improvements. May be better when I can fit them snugly behind the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ads some bass to speakers.

Pros: Sound is projected up instead of being lost in my fires dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

J from Louisville, KY on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't 100% say one way or the other that these baffles will improve the sound of your speakers, but at the very least they will protect your speakers or neaten up the job is the speaker is visible from the trunk or hatch (like mine are). They are not that expensive, of good quality and Made in the USA, so you can't really go wrong. My only criticism is that they are tricky to install (basically have to install them on the speaker and then install the speaker) and do not have any instructions for cutting holes to improve sound (advised to do this by the Cruchfield rep).

Pros: Inexpensive Good looking Good quality Made in USA

Cons: Installation tips/instructions No straightforward way to attach to speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x10" Speaker Baffles

JS from Texas on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a truck with the speakers located in the door and these baffles are perfect for keeping water off the back of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Xtc speaker baffles

Tj from Texas on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference in sound after installing these baffles. I would recommend tgem highly.

Pros: Price Better sound Ease of install

Cons: Little bulky to install in rear speaker area.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker baffles

RayD from Raleigh NC on 1/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy fit, adaptable, low cost, free shipping

Pros: Simple install

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speaker baffles

K D M from West coast on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love these baffles, keep the sound contained to the inside the listening area only. keeps dust off the back side of the speaker. keeps the speaker damage free from inside the mounting area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Who Knew?!

Constance from Phoenix, AZ on 2/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who knew that something this simple would help my speakers sound better?! This is a great product that I wouldn't return for anything! I'm considering getting them for every speaker in every car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP