Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
353 145 43
Connect ID #
353 145 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (Slim-line: 2" depth)

MFR # XT462

XTC 4

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (Slim-line: 2" depth)

MFR # XT462

111 reviews
View this product

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Saltillo, MS on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baffles are great and they come in different depths. Make sure you measure the depth of where your speakers are going. I accidentally bought the wrong size but they still worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Richard from Everett, WA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not an exciting product but is definitely a nice addition to the installation. They seem to be a nice quality baffle and they actually fit perfectly in my 2012 Silverado 1500 WT speaker slot. I did not have to trim them at all. The speakers improved my sound and you cannot help but think these will help maintain that improvement as well as insulate against vibration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 12/30/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure that they actually do anything to improve sound but easy to install and protects back of the speakers from elements inside door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Make sure you have the right size

R. Lucas from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The basic product was good although they were not the right size for the speakers purchased and the sales person should have directed me to a different size option which would have been more applicable. These were designed for oval speakers and what I was buying were round speakers but the salesperson insisted these were correct, I made them fit because I really didn't have time to be sending them back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT Product!

Crutchfield customer from Byron, GA on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these in all of my door speakers. They keep the weather off of the speakers and act like a box. They make the speakers sound better. Gives a tighter sound. Very easy to install and a good price.

Pros: Easy to install, not expensive, protects speakers, and makes the speakers sound tighter.

Cons: No cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Silverado regular cab

Crutchfield customer from Brazil, IN on 10/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Never used baffles before but hope they perform well.

Pros: Protects and seals up speaker. Eliminates rattles and "hollow sound"

Cons: None yet. Speakers were a huge upgrade from factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Chickasha, OK on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely needed these with my new 6x4's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Nicholas from Mount Calvary, WI on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The protect my speakers from moisture. I don't notice a difference in sound quality in the speakers with the baffles installed or not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is the second pair i order and they are everything i expect. i had a bad experience before i found out about speaker baffles. the material these are made of keeps the any water getting into the speaker from the back end and help create a better sound as well. they are very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for me

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these for the front speakers in my 2000 Wrangler with Infinity 4X6 speakers. They made my new speakers sound like a Kazoo. I took them out the next day

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Distorted speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

RANDY from Brighton, CO on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn`t know I needed these, but made my speakers really put out great sound. money well spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Cody from Red Lion, PA on 2/24/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps get rid of vibration

Pros: Get rid of metal vibration Protect rear of speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, MA on 2/10/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and no metal rattling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Gary from Peoria, AZ on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these with Kicker 4x6s in the rear pillars of my 1990 GMC extended cab truck. I was shocked at how poorly they made the rear speakers sound compared to the same Kicker 4x6s I installed up front. I took them out and the rear speakers now sound as good as the front. They made the speakers sound muffled, like the OEMs. I used a hard, sealed enclosure that was way more expensive when I installed Kicker 5.25s in the lower dash of my Jeep Wrangler and they work great for sound quality. I guess the difference in construction material (price) makes all the difference. I assume these soft baffles are really for protection and not sound quality.

Pros: Price Take up little space, pliable

Cons: Reduced the sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

James L from Elkhart, IN on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have when replacing factory speakers.

Glenn from Chattanooga, TN on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to help reduce road noise when replacing my factory speakers. Also helped with the speakers not rattling. Great product and recommend purchasing them to protect your investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good item

Mark from Marion, NC on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good. Install was easy.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if it helps or not. I didn't have time to conduct an A-B-A test.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gives the speakers A better sound quality , Installation was easy. thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Adam from Antioch, IL on 7/9/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really boost the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Kevin from Springville, NY on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product protect my speakers

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunkport, ME on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome to protest the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. Great addition to new speakers

Mike from Holts Summit, MO on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great game product. Easy installation

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Michael J. from Lansing, MI on 5/1/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made no difference soundwise when I installed them in the rear doors of my 2006 Chevy Silverado extended cab. 4x6 speakers provide very little bass. Decided to upgrade to 6x9 speakers and 6x9 speaker boxes underneath the back seat. Sent the speaker baffles back for a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I installed these on my 2004 Silverado. Seems to direct sound into cab better than no baffle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get rid of that Rattle and Protect those Speakers

Jonathan from Birmingham, AL on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The baffle has two primary functions. Reduce rattle and protect the speaker. By placing the Baffle between the speaker and the door frame it will reduce and even eliminate any sounds due to vibrations. Sometimes vibrations can sound like a blown speaker. However, if you install one that is too small then you are limiting the speaker movement and air flow. This can have reduce the bass that the speaker puts out. Depending on your music that can be a big issues. However, don't forget that it will protect your speaker from moisture within your door panel. This can extend the life of your speaker dramatically. I've seen some recommendations to will tell you to cut a dime is hole in the bottom. The intent is if any moisture does get in the baffle it has a way out.

Pros: Excellent protections form moisture. Reduce vibration rattle sounds

Cons: Can reduce the Bass due to a lack of sufficient air flow.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Captain Cook, HI on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC Baffles

John from Wichita, KS on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look like some good pieces but don't fit the front 4x6 in a 1992 Silverado. Even stuffed in they don't fit. They stuff awkwardly into the rear openings and not sure if there's enough volume to do any good after they're installed. I have used these with good results in the past in other applications, but not a good fit for a 1992 Silverado standard cab.

Pros: High quality for what they are.

Cons: Don't fit.

Crutchfield response on 2/20/2018
John, we're sorry you're having fit issues with your baffles. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Michael from Independence, MO on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never used baffles. I thought what difference could it make. It does give a clearer crisper sound

Pros: Improved sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

drew from Compton, CA on 12/21/2017

1991 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product fits nicely help to protect you speakers price is realy great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Dan from Milton Frwtr, OR on 11/26/2017

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product if it fits

Bart from Harta, Texas on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did improve the sound of the speakers and they will definitely seal out moisture and dirt to protect the speaker. The only problem is with them being approximately 5/16" thick they can cause some clearance issues. But if they fit, they are definitely worth the money.

Pros: Improved sound. Good protection for speakers.

Cons: Kind of thick so may be a clearance issue.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad that I purchased the baffles. Makes the sound Fuller and richer. Again it was very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Ronald from Ocala, FL on 5/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works wonderfully

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fuller sound for a few bucks

Paul from Lake Orion, MI on 5/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do help provide deeper and fuller sound, especially when the space behind your speaker is completely open. Be careful when you trim them to make sure they don't just fall through your speaker pocket. Where possible I tried to leave foam where the screws of my speaker connected so it would hold the foam in place and seal against the back of the speaker.

Pros: - Pretty universal - Easy to trim - Protects speakers against dust and water - Provides fuller sound with better lows

Cons: - Must be careful to not trim away too much - Depth maybe an issue for some speakers or speaker pockets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, convenient product

Grant from Remington, IN on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Protects rear of speakers, reduces vibration, recommend them for all speaker installs!

Pros: Reduces vibration, protects speakers

Cons: Slight trimming required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not notice a big difference in sound but these will definitly protect you door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fan

doug from Kansas City, MO on 2/28/2017

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a fan. I removed them from my jump doors. They sounded like they were restricting the bass and mid bass ranges of the 4x6 speakers I installed them on.

Pros: OK if you need to water proof, or if you don't have a baffle chamber to mount your speaker in.

Cons: eliminates baffle space necessary to create bass and mid bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 2/21/2017

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not needed would not fit in door for 1991 Nissan truck !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/22/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made sound better

Scott from Jonesboro, AR on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: Made the sound even better than without them in the speaker housing.

Cons: Had to cut a little for placement but not much and well worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not sure but they look good

Richard from Hudson, NH on 9/19/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in with my new speakers, they look good but not getting much bass out of the speakers, might just be speakers.

Pros: Seem ok and wouldn't install a new set of speakers w/o them for the cost and effort.

Cons: Hope the limited airflow isn't hindering the bass performance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1995 evc

PLUG N PLAY from Aspen, CO on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helped dampen and eliminate rattle

Pros: easy and good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Claude from Olathe KS on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this product to help my door speakers, any 4x6 needs help for sound. It fit well into the door with just minor modifications and helped the sound by more then double.

Pros: good construction, increased sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Ron S from Springfield, OH on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never knew they had such a thing available. Easy to install.

Pros: The material they are made from makes it easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

who are you kidding?

James B from PortsmouthOH on 8/23/2016

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield suggested them so they are in! Would I second guess My Dr.? Who are you kidding!

Pros: I figured I'd put Crutchfield to the test And installed only one baffle. Day and night difference!! By the way, both speakers are now baffled!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from central fl on 8/23/2016

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt make speakers sound any better for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall pretty good

Good buy from Belchertown, MA on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good thick product, good cellular foam. Good product, fixed my speaker rattle from any bass use

Pros: Super thick, easy to work with, Good quality, snug fit

Cons: No provisions or cut outs for wiring. A little big for the 4x6 speaker cutouts. Both easy to deal with

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

necessary for better sound

jason from claremont, nh on 5/23/2016

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these cups are necessary if you want to get any bass at all out of 4x6" speakers, they also protect them from moisture I don't know why the factory doesn't put them in they are cheap enough

Pros: better sound and protection for the speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

really useful.

mdriver34 from Montebello, CA on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put there to baffle my Infinity Kappa 462.11 and it really added to the mid-bass response. Really useful.

Pros: Fits nice and snug.

Cons: No adhesive material or hole to run speaking wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker Baffles

MJ from Columbia,TN on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put the 4x6 baffle in the dash of a 2001 Wrangler. They capture the sound from the back of the speakers and force it out. Kicker speakers sound better and have more volume

Pros: Better sound more volume

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits as expected

Michael from slidell, LA on 2/8/2016

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very well in factory door speaker holes.

Pros: Fit great, tighten the sound.

Cons: You have to cut your own slit to connect the wires. Not really an issue, but creates a chance that you may make the hole too big.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

waste of money

mattg from Rhode Island on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly these slightly changed the sound and made it better but with the speakers I ordered they make the doors rattle once they are attached to the door with the speakers.

Pros: Wasteful

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

helps the sound

john from Indiana on 11/23/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice quality,always get that when ordering from Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install,good quality,helps for better sound,fair price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy,

JohnD from Vincennes,IN on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for stopping that metal echo off ur door panel. For the money, it makes the speakers you buy sound like u paid a lot more. They also added a better sounding bass to my 6.5" In the doors. wish there where speaker terminals on them so they could be perfectly sealed

Pros: Inexpensive huge gain for budget speakers

Cons: Have to poke small hole for speaker wire then seal it if you're in to that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great buy

comex from Texas on 10/31/2015

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this stuff is a need for a work truck, my window does not hold off the water out right so sometimes i leaks a little and when i went to change my factory speakers i noticed the speakers had a damp feel to them, so it was a must to have to protect the new speakers. great buy

Pros: it was free with the purchase of the 4x6 speakers, and protects your speakers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Foamarific

Earl_Max from Monticello, IA on 10/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good thick stuff, rugged.

Pros: Yep

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful Product

Sandlapper from South Carolina on 9/14/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seem to improve the sound from the Polk Audio db461s in the c-pillars in my 2013 Silverado and they eliminate the vibration I was getting without them. I cut out the bottoms to clear the leads and improve the bass a bit (you don't get much of that from 4x6 speakers.) It was easy to trim them to fit with a utility knife.

Pros: They do what they're supposed to do.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

jeff from West Virginia on 7/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are pretty nice, should easily keep speakers clean

Pros: all

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Xtc speaker baffels

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for any speaker

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not rattle

Sean from Atlanta, GA on 2/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not rattle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 1/31/2015

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost acts like a built in speaker box and protects your speakers if you get moisture inside your door. Does direct sound into your vehicle and doesn't allow as much sound to escape into the empty space in the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

DannyO from Moss Point,MS on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Protects speakers.

Pros: Actually makes speakers sound better also.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

John from California on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Help sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential to Have!

TS from Oregon on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For just a few bucks, they do two things great: 1) They make for a more refined sound inside the vehicle. 2) They lessen the sound outside the vehicle. Get them!

Pros: Great speaker enhancement.

Cons: None whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No more sounding like the Tin Man!

Car Whisperer from Lafayette, IN on 10/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improves sound quality in the vehicle very well.

Pros: Great quality and price.

Cons: Makes speaker slightly more difficult to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Jim from WV on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to put in new speakers into my 95 Jeep YJ so I ordered these with the speakers and they installed easily.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I see no cons with this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffled

TomM from Celina, TX on 10/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a little large and a tight fit in the speaker hole (rear doors) for my 2004 Silvarado ext cab.

Pros: Seems to improve the sound output from the rear door speakers.

Cons: Tight fit, almost too big for the speaker hole.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

baffles

Crutchfield customer from appleton city mo on 9/23/2014

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for small speakers. Plus keeps them clean & and improves sound quality

Pros: Better sound keep the dirt out

Cons: Rip easy when running wire through

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from United States on 8/30/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly and installation was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Speakers

LarryW from Lindale, TX on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the worn out ones in my '06 pickup. The sound is crisp and clear and volume is way more than I'll ever need. For 4x6 speakers the frequency range is excellent, even for my 60 year old ears

Pros: frequency response, volume range, solid build (not cheap cardboard like the OEM ones but excellent materials)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

RickR from Saint Hedwig, Texas on 7/24/2014

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really help with the sound quality in my 2003 Silverado truck's front and rear doors. Also cut down door rattle from the speakers bass.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great

Lo from Seguin, TX on 6/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure has made a difference in the pitiful sound that was coming from the front speakers of my 2000 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Sounds that I have always been looking for from 4x6 speakers. No brassy open sound

Cons: None that I know of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Frank from Colorado on 5/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice way to direct more sound out of a big door. Also very good for water-proofing the speakers on a truck that is off road occasionally.

Pros: Easy install - in rear door of GMC pickup. Great to weather / dust proof the speakers - especially in a 4x4 pickup. Projects sound out of the door better.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install.

wenjen4 from Allen, Ok. on 5/14/2014

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, not sure if they make any difference in the sound as I didn't test my speakers without them. I do enjoy the peace of mind of knowing my speakers are better protected though.

Pros: Easy install, inexpensive.

Cons: They weren't free.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Markg5474 from MA on 4/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product actually made the sound from speakers much more focused inside the cab of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4 X 6 Speaker Baffles in 2005 Sierra rear

RichardH from Waldoboro, ME on 4/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since water and dust could get on rear door speakers, I opted to use these baffles, They install just the way they are supposed to. Gives me peace of mind.

Pros: Install easily. I pulled wire though a small slit in the back. Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

BMW from Batavia, OH on 4/2/2014

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really help with the sound quality in my truck's rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffels

GeorgeM from Arizona on 3/27/2014

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these, cheap and improves sound.

Pros: Price Improves sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love it

BillS from west virginia on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the sound from my speakers sound so much better like a sealed box better thump and more clear sound great product

Pros: easy to use, cheap price to pay for such good results

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

DW from Hawaii on 3/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to to replace stock speakers. Improvement in sound and insulations from elements in open air vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

almost required

jl from Shreveport, LA on 3/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't go wrong with these. They brought a whole new life to my Polk audio sci 4x6 plates.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improves quality

Raj from Houston, TX on 2/18/2014

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped decrease the vibrations that could have been caused by the bass and the door. Is a good insulator for vibration and I think adds to the depth of bass heard from the relatively small speaker itself. It does not dissipate through the door frame.

Pros: Easy to install and was an exact fit to the speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice easy to use

dec from Richland's va on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy to install

Pros: Keeps water off speakers and keeps sound inside vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado 2500/Speaker Baffles

Bob from Richmondville, NY on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely recommend using these. Notable improvement. I wasn't sure about buying these, but glad I did.

Pros: Improved sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

first time buyer off online

curtis from north east md. on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a surprise I ordered it thinking I will try it out but did not expect that big of a change in sound. thank you for suggesting this product.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Aloha808 from Hawaii on 2/4/2014

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cherry product, these were recommended when I purchased my alpine type S coaxials to install in the rear doors of my extra cab Chevy and they sound excellent...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Idea

MCTech from Texas on 1/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are such a simple idea, but a really great one. The speaker locations inside my Chevy truck's doors leak dirt and dust and even water sometimes. Therefore, these baffles should help the speakers stay in good shape longer. I think they improve the sound quality as well.

Pros: Enhance sound, protect speakers. Cheap protection for the speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice finishing touch to my sound!

Justin from Lisbon, ohio on 12/8/2013

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the fact that when I was ordering, it was suggested to purchase these. During installation, it seemed to fit the speaker perfect, and isolates as well as cushions the mounting location.

Pros: Simple design, can't mess them up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 11/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffles

Harry from Eastern NC on 11/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great. I guess they do what they are suppose to do

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from texas on 11/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome stuff. I won't ever not use these things again.

Pros: everything. price quality proper use, everything

Cons: nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement

Tyler from Kathleen, GA on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatly improved sound quality plus protects the speaker. Awesome product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker Baffles

Greg E from Scottsburg, Indiana on 10/9/2013

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure about these when I purchased but now I am a believer. Installed one speaker with and one without and I can't really say there was much of a bass difference as much as there was a fullness in sound. Easy to work with and was well worth the cash to enhance the system

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

bigKsoda from Russell Springs, KY on 9/30/2013

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a recommended addition from Crutchfield when replacing the speakers in our 2003 Silverado extended cab. Do like the idea that moisture shouldn't be able to get to the back side of the speakers; not 100% sold that they help with bass response. Course 4x6 speakers, to me seem to be more like an oversized tweeter.

Pros: Keeps moisture from getting to the back side of speakers. Cheap price to pay to extend the life of replacement speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

YEP

John from Rockledge Florida on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you really do need these they are great. and Help out some Bass

Pros: great Idea

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4x6 Baffles

RoyC from Pittsburgh Pa on 7/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 4x6 speakers I put in behind the seats in my Chevy Silverado needed speaker baffles to sound their best. I purchased them from Crutchfield at the same time with my new speakers. The speaker and baffle combo sounds fantastic. The best bang for my buck was purchasing them together.(speaker & baffle)

Pros: Improves sound quality and protects back of speaker.Also great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Don C from Phoenix, AZ on 7/4/2013

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very thankful that I got the baffles for the rear doors in my truck as I can hear the sounds a lot better from the back of the truck now.

Pros: perfect fit in my 2004 GMC Sierra 2500 extended cab.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm now baffled.

Tom from Mentor, OH on 4/19/2013

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need baffles, Buddy, these are the ones for you.

Pros: They fit, and they work. Great vibration dampening.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Makes speaker sound better

tbss1 from Wailuku on 1/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes bass a lot louder

Pros: Makes sleeker sons 100 times better

Cons: Need to cut a hole in the back to let speaker breath

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Warmer sound in my 88 Trans Am

CLL1 from Douglasville GA on 9/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy! I have used these baffles in varying sizes over the years with good results. I put a new set of Polk's in my 88 Trans Am I've had since new. The new speakers were much clearer than the stockers, but I found them a bit bright and tinny for my liking. I installed these baffles all the way around and I am pleased with the results. Its not a radical difference, but they produce a richer sound I like much better. These need to be trimmed for a good fit, and ported (a small hole will do) so the speaker can breath and move as it needs to. Great product for not a lot of money that gives a speaker that "little extra" it needs.

Pros: Easy to use, easy to trim for a good fit.

Cons: Can be a tight squeeze to fit in some applications

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Cape May Court House nj on 6/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1980 corvette they had to be trim to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You Have To Cut A Vent Hole In These

snow4brains from Bay City, MI on 6/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have read the reviews BEFORE installing these. Like a lot of other people I installed them with just a slit to feed the wires through. BIG mistake, the speakers sounded terrible. The cone couldn't move at all, but the back of the baffle was vibrating back and forth like mad. After cutting a large hole in the bottom of the baffle, my new speakers sound fantastic. I cut a square hole about 2"x3" Shame on XTC and Crutchfield for not mentioning this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from TX on 4/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Chevy Silverado extended cab - used these based on recomendation of crutchfield tech guy on the rear extended cab doors. They worked, just had to trim the edges down a bit and smash them in the door (there just a tad to deep to fit with out squishing them). They functioned just fine with the speakers installed though and no strange noises or rattling, but could have installed the speakers without them with no issues, just used them because I already bought them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

ToddP from Zion, IL on 4/17/2011

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a must for my rear speakers. Now the music stays in the truck. What a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

gmc sierra 3

bill from md on 2/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can hear more base in the rear speaker with these baffles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Product, Will Protect Speakers

LeeM from corinth, ms on 2/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these baffles in my 05 silverado ext. cab front and rear when I installed new speakers. They fit pretty good, I played the speakers with and without the baffles. They made a slight difference in sound quality, but my factory speakers were really dirty when i pulled them out so these should protect the new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

hdrocker from Middletown, RI on 2/7/2011

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker baffles are definitely needed when installing aftermarket speakers in a vehicle. They dampen the vibration noises that I have encountered and also protect the speakers. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not needed

Angela from peoria az on 12/25/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought speakers for my son, you dont need them, unless you are doing sound deadening, so they are useless for you if you install them inside a vehicle. if you were using them for a boat, or jeep, they would also be useful because they do keep the water out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 4"x6" Speaker Baffles

raul from San Antonio, Tx. on 1/18/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install thanks to Crutchfields tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP