Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 775 04
Connect ID #
956 775 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (4-1/2" depth)

MFR # VXT-60

XTC 6-3/4

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (4-1/2" depth)

MFR # VXT-60

97 reviews
View this product

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Luigi from WESTCHESTER, IL on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really help protect your speakers. They also help push the sound forward but you will need to cut a hole on the bottom so you don't lose bass response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick, easy, protects my speakers that hang into the truck.

Pros: Ease of install Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

too deep for my doors

Crutchfield customer from Ridgely, TN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product but just too deep for my vehicle. I could try to modify them so they would work but chose not to do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfect in rear location I needed them in on my 2007 civic, thanx for all your help with the decision, Colby one of your reps hooked me up with the help on decisions, wasn't a big purchase, just 4 speakers 4 baffles, and all the wiring making me look like a pro to the neighbors, Thanx guys-Colby

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I did an experiment, one door I used these on installation, the other I didn't. Wow you can tell a difference in deeper more stereo sound. I did put the other one back in also. They were a little big, that's ok, still worked. And seemed to be a little deep, why? They don't need to be that deep. Still ok they worked and happy I bought them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 5/23/2020

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too long. The window going down hits them.

Pros:

Cons: To long the window hits them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Canaan Michael from RAMSEY, MN on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my front doors even for ordering a size too big . Made the kicker 6.5 2-ways sound amazing .

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't use these on my first speakers, 2 years and the water damage ruined them. Definitely appear that these baffles will protect the new speakers I just installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Culver City, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No instructions for us rookies. Too deep for my doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do not fit. I plan on sending them back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to direct the sound into the cab, they do there job well.

Pros: Direct the sound back into the car

Cons: I don't have any with this product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would recommend these baffles, I installed these on my rear doors with new 6.75 kickers for my 2012 Pilot, they make a big difference with the bass, also its a good investment from the weather her in the Midwest. Love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Hellertown, PA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baffles helped two ways for me. They help to amplify the mid bass and also stop the sound loss issue in the 7+ inch cavity on the rear door of my '14 Pathfinder. I will never have another speaker of any sort installed without these. Worth every penny.

Pros: Sound loss prevention, sound amplification and water and debris prevention as well.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros: Easy install and reasonably priced.

Cons: There is some rub when windows fully open

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they help with the sound an hope they will help Igbo any water get in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps the crud out.

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use these on this install. I liked the old shields better in my saturn. And the tears do not require any. Have used in a Honda and they worked great. Just not needed for this application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Moravia, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple design that works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and perfect. Sealed the speaker from water and stopped any chance of buzzing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they work like they suppose to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The baffles work as designed. I purchased them because my newly installed speakers were distorting when it rained. Water was getting in the connection. The wires are staying dry and the distortion is gone. If your after market speakers have a deeper mounting depth than the factory speakers, I highly recommend these baffles to keep everything dry. Keep in mind, that your bass is reduced with these baffles however your highs are not affected. I'm convinced now that I need to add a subwoofer.

Pros: Keeps speakers dry

Cons: Bass is compromised

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, IL on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Besides protecting the rear of my speakers, I was very happy with the increased bass response and overall sound improvement. Love'm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

ROBERT from Livonia, MI on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed like a great Idea until window rolled it into a ball and pushed on speaker cone.Universal fit if enough clearance..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the side effects.

JW from Bountiful, UT on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will probably do what they are intended to do, protect the speaker. But the side effect of sucking all the bass out of the speaker is not worth it.

Pros: seals the speaker and protects it.

Cons: limits the airflow and sucks the bass out of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Dave from North Aurora, IL on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit the mounts, speakers and openings as needed. They should do the trick of keeping the speakers protected from the elements.

Pros: Good fitment Keep the water off speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Carlos from Yakima, WA on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install sound great I used Rockford fossgate 6.5 in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Troy from Scottdale, PA on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, can't believe something that could be easily overlooked would make such a difference

Pros: Helps protect your investment Absolutely does what it says Inexpensive and a absolute must

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Shawn from Wichita, KS on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not need. Installed and muddied up sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great-wish they were a little thicker/heavier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Many, LA on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great investment! Great sound reinforcement

Andy from Sturgis, SD on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in creating more mid bass from my Fosgate P1675's. Also happy with the way they fit. I did order the deeper ones for my 2003 Suburban and found out that the windows in the rear doors would hit the baffles so I had to modify them a bit, which was real easy to do. I would have been better off buying the shallower ones for the back door, but that was my fault. The product worked great, it still seals up my speakers from dust, moisture etc. and also gives me much better sound. I am very pleased with these baffles.

Pros: Keep speakers from getting dust and moisture on them Reinforce the speaker for better sound quality Isolate the speakers and keeps them from resonating against the metal of the door (where my speakers are)

Cons: I would really have liked to see some application data. Not knowing what the best depth of baffle was best for my vehicle I chose the deepest ones only to find out they were too deep for my back doors and interfered with the operation of my rear windows. They were easily modified though and in reality I could have taken a measurement prior to ordering, but I'm lazy and I didn't. Not the company's fault but it still would be nice to have this information available when ordering.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Idk, it fit over my speakers. Easy to with scissors so hopefully it'll keep them raindrops off of my speakers. They're kind of deep, so I wouldnt have been able to keep the backside of it on if I wanted to, since the window on my '16 corolla woulda hit it near the bottom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

mason from Sheboygan,WI on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great! first time using it and will always use these from now on

Pros: vibration damping

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and to the point.

Dan from Woodbridge, NJ on 11/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to protect my new Focal components in my doors. They went in easy enough. Some reported better sound. I didn't notice a sound quality increase but I don't have to worry about rain intruding into the speaker.

Pros: Universal and easy fit

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Poland, ME on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for my 2004 Honda Odyssey (says that the speakers are a 5 1/4 but can really fit 6 3/4's easily with little to no mods. And these baffles do Wonders!! Seriously need it for any instillation of speakers for any car. Really improved sound volume and quality too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

William from Jackson, TN on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality with baffles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

jim d from Elko, NV on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great with a little trimming for that custom fit. a huge investment at little cost for installations in older vehicles that are prone to dust and moisture in doors and compartments no completely sealed from the elements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for my 2002 Tahoe.

Jim P from VA on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition for my new speakers.

Pros: - Easy use. - I think they made the speakers sound better. - Perfect fit for the 2002 Tahoe.

Cons: None after 2 weeks of use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Tim from Los Banos, CA on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not make a difference with our without.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Jim from Clinton, NJ on 8/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will keep your speakers dry and sounding good

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Add mid bass

Next from San Antonio, TX on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Protects speakers from water damage. You will need to cut a slit for speaker wire to run through, and a quarter size hole so that your speakers don't get muffled by the tight air space.

Pros: Water protection

Cons: Have to modify

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protection

Tuan from Houston, TX on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well my truck has a known leaking issue at the front windows. Hopefully this will protect it from the elements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

David from St Louis, MO on 4/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and keep speakers dry and clean

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good additions to speakers

Angel from Pasadena, CA on 4/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So didn't realize that I was supposed to cut whole for ventilation and they sounded muffled. Once I realized this I opened it up again and cut the back out of them and the sound was way improved. I was surprised how much more bass and sound it had before I cut the baffles. Would recommend.

Pros: Better sound and protection

Cons: Instructions not clear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't bother

Jeremy from Madison, OH on 4/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these because the last set were ruined buy water. Now I'm sure they do the job of protecting the speakers but may as well not have speakers at all. The sure baffle the performance. In my case I could have just thrown a handful of rocks in the bottom of the door. That's how is sounded when the back of the baffle was smacking the door.

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Useless for good sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Chad from Topeka, KS on 4/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought both standard and shallow depth since I didn't know what would fit best. Used the shallow depth for clearance reasons. Seem to work very well, haven't noticed any vibration or rattling noise since installing. And the extra protection is always a good thing, especially since there was a good amount of dust inside my doors (darn dirt roads). Install was pretty easy. Cut off some excess material and made a cut out section that looks like a smiley face below the company logo for wires and air flow. Then clamped them in place using my speaker mounting brackets.

Pros: Eliminates vibration and rattling noise Extra protection from elements Easy install

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Alex from Athens, GA on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While installing new speakers in 2012 GMC Terrain, I noticed back side of the speakers were wet and I had some slight door vibration after the initial installation. I installed the baffles to cut down on the vibration and keep moisture out of the speakers. I did have to cut a small slit in the baffle at the bottom to allow the wires to pass through. All in all these worked like a charm!

Pros: -Keep speaker rear dry. -Reduced door vibration

Cons: -No wire pass through

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker baffles

David from Ross ND on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker baffles are always a good idea. They keep water and debris from the backside of your speakers and I think makes them sound better.

Pros: Keeps water and debris from the back side of your speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Greg from Canton, NC on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives good clear sound with no vibration.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker baffles

Sawdust from Oregon on 11/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to seal out the weather from the window. Installs easy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eets Good Yes? No! Yes?!

DWigs from Bowie, Md on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so there's no doubt you're getting some extra moisture/elements protection -- but what about their effect on the sound? The ONLY true way you're gonna tell what they do to YOUR speaker's sound & interior acoustics is to 1) Not install them, then listen carefully -- then 2) Install them, then listen carefully [A LOT OF @#%#! WORK - YEEAS!!] So be that as it may - I installed 2 only in my rear door speakers - and consequently - they sound better/tighter/punchier than my front speakers - GO FIGURE! - So I'm going to buy 2 more now, lol

Pros: Easy to install & modify if necessary, added moisture protection, low cost, but most importantly --- enhanced sonic clarity in your interior.

Cons: Hard to measure or know exactly what they do to the overall speaker sound unless you try with and without...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product, just be careful...

Thomas from Missouri on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The baffles definitely help the overall sound and protect the door speakers from the elements.

Pros: They keep the sound projecting forward into the vehicle, thereby keeping the cavernous doors from affecting the music.

Cons: They will tear if there are any sharp edges in the speaker mounting area. I had to use tape on the sharp metal surfaces to protect the baffles from getting cut. If they do tear, tape the tear well with electrical tape otherwise you'll hear distortion as the woofer causes the tear to vibrate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay

Al from Wisconsin on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did its job. A little over priced for what it is.

Pros: Worked for its purpose. Was easy to cut down to fit.

Cons: I bought the shallower one of the two offered. It was still too deep for front door application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffle that works

TyrelS from North Dakota on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good simple baffle that fit over the Kicker series speaker that I used. Would recommend to protect any speaker

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Wish custom holes were present or pre-made slit to make install more intuitive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Right

JC from Hawaii on 5/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described. Perfect fit for my vw MK4. Moisture and humidity caused my previous speakers to get rusty at speaker terminals. Hope this solves the problem.

Pros: lightweight, pliable

Cons: tears easily, tore too much to trim to fit. just take your time with install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from West Virginia on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

sally boy from Bronx, NY on 4/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product makes my speakers sound just that much better. deeper bass more clearness.

Pros:

Cons: nothing negative to say.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only for speaker protection

_level_ from OKC on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for aftermarket install for 2002 Sierra. Running on x998 HU power only. Cut small 1"x3" below speaker assuming it would vent well enough as I read from other reviews. Now have cut more than 50% of basket away just to get reasonable bass response. Nice idea to protect the speaker, foam is easy to work. Probably wouldn't buy again. Also used in 4"x6" rear doors, need to "modify" them in a similar manner.

Pros: Good for some added protection from the elements.

Cons: Can negatively affect woofer response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Scott from Paradise, Ca on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for boosting Bass and Speaker clarity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Jl Audio and Alpine Speakers from Illinois on 3/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the smaller ones in my car for 10 years. They got ripped when my system was stolen, so i eventually had to replace them. I put them in the rear deck on my Alpine co-axial 6.5 speakers. Using spray glue, i attached poly-fil to the inner walls of the baffle. I was able to turn my HPF all the way down to 50hz, and the speakers don't distort, even at full volume. There was an improvement in mid-bass clarity, too. They are kind of flimsy, and they are certainly no substitute for a proper enclosure, but given how easily they installed, and the difference they made, i am happy. They sound better in these than they did in the smaller ones i installed 10 years ago. Overall, i am very happy with these. USE POLY FILL! I have installed these with, and without, and it sounds better WITH the poly-fil.

Pros: Improved mid-bass. Improved clarity. Easy to install. Got rid of all the distortion. Separates the rear deck speakers from the subwoofer's airspace.

Cons: A little small of an enclosure for perfect sound. A little flimsy; an idea for a future model would be to include a thick piece of rubber at the bottom end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

does the job

MikeC from Texas on 1/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baffles protect the speakers from rain damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Xtc speaker baffles

Scott from Maricopa,AZ on 1/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these on my install on my Yukon. Fit great and speakers sound a little better. Plus added protection from the elements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are so soft

Ahhh from Michigan on 12/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is perfect now

Pros: Soft

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

don't install new speakers without this type of product

EK from Houston Texas on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plain and simple don't install new speakers without this type of product. The sound gain is amazing. All the listed benefits are there.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

xtc speaker baffles

steve from fraser mi on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in front doors Well made product and the baffles make the speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Mike from Del Rio, Tx on 7/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great enhancement !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker baffles

chinderlite from indianapolis indiana on 7/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these with my focal system. Helps protect from elements outside and increases speakers performance

Pros: Protects Enhances sound

Cons: I would like them to have strong adhesive on the surface contacting the inner door well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Through em out

Todd from TX on 6/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Either I couldn't figure out how to install them or the wrong size shipped?

Pros:

Cons: When inserted into the door, the baffles are too deep and crushed back inward. Couldn't get speaker and baffle to fit so just threw out the baffles. Still sounds good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very well designed. Great insulation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Ric from Seattle, WA on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Asked for and got the cost refunded after fighting with these foam baffels all evening. Once installed the window travel tore them open anyway on my 2008 GMC Sierra vrew cab. I don't think thay are needed anyway.

Pros: None unless you are doing an underwater install.

Cons: Everything about them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

xtc baffles

Crutchfield customer from Monroe CT on 6/12/2014

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent FREE Product to complement Speaker Installation

Pros: Perfect fit speakers/ doors

Cons: Maybe a bit thick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What?

Not sure from St. Ann, MO on 5/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how to install them. No instructions. Couldn't figure out how they could fit in the door without contacting the power window.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles Reviews

DonW from Medina,OH on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit well and has improved the sound quality

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great idea

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall on 5/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1993 S10blazer 4dr put these in my dash and rear doors just trim to fit and a great way to perfect your investment

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles - Marginal

David from Charlotte NC on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work ok.... could be a little thicker or include additional sound insulating material to be more effective.

Pros: Fit great

Cons: to thin to really block any measurable sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not use baffles

Matt from Milwaukee, WI on 1/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality is great, but using baffles really hindered the performance of the woofer. I cut the baffle to protect the bottom of the speaker in case of water splash.

Pros: High quality

Cons: they made the speaker sound bad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The baffles are easy to install and they work.

Eric J from Easton,MD on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put the sound where it belongs.

Pros: Simple.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 63/4 speaker baffles

Lylokid08 from Clinton,MS on 12/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasantly Surprised

pmack from Fort Worth, TX on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my speakers sound great!

Pros: Makes sound fuller.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth the money

Rory from NC on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As for any gains in sound quality, I cannot attest to any. I was told they act as an enclosure and will make the bass "hit harder." I dont know about that, But I didnt realize how much water and moisture our speakers see. I had to take the door panel back off and it had rained a day or so earlier. There was water all over the outside of the baffles. I never realized speakers get wet. And one of the other reasons I went ahead and got these is that I was concerned that the aftermarket speakers would have more bass and may introduce vibrations. No vibrations so far! So if you get them , make sure the hole you cut for the speakerwire is oriented on the lowest point so if any moisture collects, it can drain, and pay attention to where your window will roll down because my window kept pulling the speaker wires off when i would roll it down.

Pros: keeps vibrations away, prevents moisture from reaching the speaker

Cons: none that i know of

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola FL on 8/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yep they are foam, and yep they fit.

Pros: Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

sl265i from florida on 8/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what there designed to. enhancement to sound (slight). helps to create a better seal with door, which is great.

Pros: helps enhance sound and shielding from weather also a better seal with door

Cons: could be a little more firm, also pre cut ports so you don't have to cut the baffle's your self leaving the chance that you cut improperly and have to purchase an other set of baffles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must!

Scoobienewbie from Brownsville, TX on 7/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drive a wrx and let's face it these cars focus more on performance the comforts, these helped get a fuller sound and help with acoustics through out the car, best bang for your buck

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 1/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Serves a purpose, does wonders for sound direction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

JimK from Michigan on 12/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These baffles fit the door cavities perfectly. Better bass, and helps protect the speaker from the elements inside the door.

Pros: Great value, good fit, easy to install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good baffles.

Bart from Queens, NY on 4/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is perfect. Just the right size. I just had to make a little hole for the speaker cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Jim from Everett, WA on 11/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These looked like they would work. But I was disappointed when I tried to fit them in place. They are way too big around and too tall. I tried to modify them to work. That didn't work very well either. So I threw them away and decided the speakers will be fine without them.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

different shoes

pbg from springfield mo. on 7/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well they in no way can fit this dakota,window frame right in back of speaks,oh well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nice product

Chris D. from Syracuse N.Y. on 6/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These look like a nice product but are very deep. To deep for the doors I wanted to use them in. But I do not hold that against the product. It was my fault for not getting a proper measurement before I purchased them. If you have the space for them I'm sure they'll work great. But measure first!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SPEND THE MONEY!

DavL from Ashburn, VA on 1/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately a must have for your car speakers. Are you having issues with rattling in the speaker box or around it. Worry no more...This product will SAVE you and your speakers! Spend the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Too Big:(

Brian from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, the doors in a Chevy Silverado 1550 P/U are deep enough to accommodate this product - won't fit:(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

good product

Doug from Washington coast on 2/5/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

because i have nothing to compare these to i am not sure of the realized improvement. easy to work with and install. do not have the rattles in the door anymore.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Duane from Raleigh, NC on 1/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for most door speaker installs! These work great for 4" and smaller speakers as-is. For 5.25" and larger the internal volume of the baffle is too small for lower notes, and since it is not rigid it will wreak havoc on the speaker. To remedy this, cut a 2" or larger hole on the downward-facing side of the baffle (when installed). For door speakers, do not cut out the back. By only cutting on the downward-facing side (door speakers, usually) you will maintain protection from water and still benefit from the gasket seal it creates at the mounting rim of the speaker. Assuming the mounting surface does not have other holes close to the speaker (within a foot or so) this will greatly improve speaker performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Get the bigger size!

Ben from Great Falls, MT on 7/7/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with the previous review for the most part, and let me explain why: This smaller size (with less space between the back of the speaker and back of the baflle) can have some unwanted effects depending on the speaker enclosed. In my case, the cone movement of the speaker would cause the baffle to suck in and rattle against the back of the speaker. I ended up having to cut out the back of the baffle to fix this problem. On a positive note, the general theory behind these seems sound enough. They are made decently enough and would provide adequate protection for speakers (especially those mounted in doors). The seal around the speaker is also pretty good considering the vacuum that was created in my case (resulting in the unfortunate rattle). I've seen first hand what can happen to an unprotected speaker in a car door. For my sound setup in a previous car, one of my speakers eventually sounded distorted so I pulled off the door panel to take a look. Sure enough corrosion had built up where the wire connected to the speaker. After a thorough cleaning, the speaker sounded fine again. In conclusion, I would definitely recommend the regular size baffle and not the slim version to avoid the issues I've had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

27 of 28 found this helpful

XTC 6-3/4" Speaker Baffles

Vic from Chicago, IL on 6/30/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your money. The speakers sound worse with them in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

TOP