Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and keep your steering wheel audio controls and other factory features in select 2012-up Ford vehicles with 4" screens

MFR # SWRFD-60E

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and keep your steering wheel audio controls and other factory features in select 2012-up Ford vehicles with 4" screens

MFR # SWRFD-60E

15 reviews
View this product

2014 Ford Escape

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/20/2021

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and the Crutchfield team always ready to help with any questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Kacy from Waxhaw, NC on 2/6/2021

2013 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, if you want to install any aftermarket stereo in a Sync system go with an iData Maestro adapter. I did in my Lincoln Navigator and it works great. Crux was a cheap alternative for my daughter's 2013 Ford Focus. The first one was DOA. The second one had to be decoded by the installer (this person I trust and is a lead tech at the shop). He had to make several calls to Crux and spent way too much time on the installation. 2 stars because it works (should be 1) and if you're not a seasoned installer, don't attempt. It's not plug and play. Doesn't have a relay for e-brake, reverse cam relay sucks (bad signals) and the 4" display above the radio won't work. The installer had to find solutions for all of this. Disappointing indeed but 40% the cost of an iData Maestro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, OH on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid the $24 dollars to have crutchfield pre wire this to the head units harness, and it was definitely worth it! A few clicks and it was done and playing tunes!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/24/2020

2017 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ir works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leitchfield, KY on 10/18/2020

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as advertised. Crutchfield made the process very easy.

Pros: If you pay the extra $ for the pre-wiring to be done, almost everything is plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, KS on 9/28/2020

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Converse, TX on 7/29/2020

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the opposite of what it was programmed to do. Was supposed to disengage sync and allow steering controls, but instead sync is still functional and steering controls are not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fair Lawn, NJ on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was easy,just take your time and read all the directions,works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retains SWC!!

Crutchfield customer from Belville, NC on 6/14/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 focus with sync radio I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to keep my skip track/volume buttons on my steering wheel. When you checkout after picking a radio, the prompt says that this harness does NOT retain steering wheel controls. Im not sure if this is a mistake on the item or I just got lucky with the radio I bought. Couldnt get the 4 inch stock screen to work though. Maybe support has an idea for me? Everything else works perfect, next weekend project is adding a backup camera

Pros: -Retains SWC for 2014 focus with sync -Easy directions

Cons: -SWC modules and wiring harness is bulky and was difficult to fit behind radio -4 inch stock screen on 2014 focus does not function

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work van upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Norco, LA on 5/21/2020

2015 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great instructions, everything properly labeled, the SWC was easy to install and program.

Pros: really easy play by play installation instructions

Cons: the swc for jvc is just a hard wire connection you don't use the 3.5mm input, but it doesn't really say that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focus Radio Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, TX on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked just as it should have. Instructions could have been clearer regarding the steering wheel controls and the quarter inch plug, The adapter plug was missing, but thankfully did not need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kankakee, IL on 12/27/2019

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, took about an hour

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRFD-60E Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hobgood, NC on 11/30/2019

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire and install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to install

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MI on 10/9/2019

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent documentation and color matching of wires that made installation simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP