Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls and backup camera in select 2018-up Toyota Camry models

MFR # SWRTY-61C

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls and backup camera in select 2018-up Toyota Camry models

MFR # SWRTY-61C

13 reviews
View this product

Crux SWRTY-61c

chris from Vancouver, WA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2021 Tundra with the OE amplifier (not the JBL system). Unfortunately it does not retain the stock amplifier. I purchased this after reading Crux's site and the install PDF. The harness comes with 3 plugs, one feeds power to the headunit, one connects the parking brake, reverse sense, and the other is a speaker harness that allows you to retain the dash speakers. It is missing a 4th plug that would lead to the amplifier under the passenger seat. This is immediately apparent when you go to plug in the harness and there is an unused plug hanging off with no where to be placed. No fault to Crutchfield here, however rather disappointed with Crux, as even the paper work states that it retains the amplifier. I checked the other model available, the SWRTY-61p, which is intended for the JBL system and the pictures of it also appear to be lacking a 4th plug. Eventually I plan to install my amplifiers into the truck, so this issue will ultimately be an inconvenience, but for anyone looking to install an aftermarket head unit only, I would recommend avoiding this product for now.

Pros:

Cons: Missing harness to retain the stock amp, even though the paper work states that it allows you to retain the amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Forest Lake, MN on 12/6/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing needed to hook up stereo..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 9/23/2020

2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would've given it 5 stars if not for the inaccurate instruction if you follow the pictorial diagram showing the DIP switches that do not coincide with the written instruction. I took a look at the other similar products for different Toyotas and they all have this issue. I have the 2019 Camry Hybrid. Not sure why the company has not corrected it yet. It forced me to have to remove the unit from the dash again to set the DIP switches correctly, which is a PIA. Also, the factory harness on my car has two identical 28 pin connectors, so it wasn't clear which one to use. I deduced it by mating the number of active wires to the corresponding connectors.

Pros: Works well when you get the DIP switches right

Cons: Inaccurate instructions on pictorials

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Guest from Foristell, MO on 8/23/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works fine other than radio stations don't come in unless you are close to the radio staion tower.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Daniel from PRIOR LAKE, MN on 6/8/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2020 Toyota Camry TRD, with base stereo. Did everything and more. To the people saying the USB adapter doesn't work then you are doing something wrong, because the usb port under the stereo works perfectly. All steering wheel controls work, maintains backup camera and everything you would need. I had this made with the Crutchfield ReadyHarness service and it made this install super easy. Didn't need the RCA connections for audio since my car never had an aux port. Biggest thing i was worrying about with this was the parking brake sensor, and it was wired perfectly. In my case there were three plugs available on the vehicle side, and this only had two. One of the two could plug into either or and had to contact tech support to figure out which one it was, but he was able to help.

Pros: Everything works that i expected.

Cons: Not the cheapest thing. Kind of bulky, but that's the fault of such a new car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did as it was supposed to do . Kept my steering wheel controls .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 5/26/2020

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing the new radio a breeze!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Allowed me to keep all my factory controls working with my Kenwood DNX696S

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Software updates needed

Wesley from 27858 on 9/26/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for a few minutes and then steering controls stopped working. Sent back to try another and did the same thing. Contacted CRUX and they stated there would be a software update needed after they figure out the problem. I am using on a 18 camry without jbl with 7 inch screen and aftermarket pioneer avh 601ex radio. Would not recommend.

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: Doesnt work for sterering wheel controls after a few minutes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/20/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Well, integrates nicely into the 2018 Camry this was put into. Steering Wheel controls work well and the instructions are very clear how to get it to work. Not a very difficult harness either, easy enough to make fit and not a whole lot of wiri g to do. Only thing I can see as a problem is that there are a couple of features missing like mute function and illumination wire. Not a big deal overall but beware that those are a couple missing features.

Pros: Works Well Easy Integration

Cons: Missing a couple of features that would be nice to have otherwise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/3/2019

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this needing it to retain my factory settings. My vehicle is a 2019 Camry with no supreme sound. No local shops had the harness and they were guessing, one shop didn't even wanna touch my vehicle because it was too new. So I did it myself. This harness came with everything I needed and was color coded to make things alot easier took me a good hr to make a connection and very happy with the outcome even have my steering controls

Pros: Color coded and diagram made everything easier to plug and play Even came with pdf manual to to removal and installation of radio housing which I did not need

Cons: None comes to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX SWRTY-61C Wiring Interface

DENNIS from Gilbert, AZ on 2/19/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to retain steering wheel controls and OEM backup camera on 2018 Camry. The USB adapter DID NOT WORK.

Pros:

Cons: USB adapter does not work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works to retain steering wheel controls

Dan from Cary, NC on 2/7/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for retaining steering wheel controls on my 2018 Toyota Camry. NOTE: the adapter cable for the on-board USB port DOES NOT WORK!!!

Pros:

Cons: USB adapter does not work!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP