Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panamax MR4300

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # MR4300

Panamax MR4300

Panamax MR4300

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # MR4300

105 reviews
View this product

Thank you, Crutchfield

Stephen from Atlanta, GA on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know that this sounds like an advertisement, but I am only a customer. After losing some equipment in a lightning strike, I replaced my earlier Panamax with the MR4300. While I was recommended the MR4000, I opted for the MR4300 for just a few more whistles and bells. The first MR4300 that I received would not operate (verified with a call to Panamax), and I reported it to Crutchfield. They immediately sent a replacement ahead of receiving the first one's return, and it arrived early the next morning. That was within 14 hours of my call/order - outstanding service that allowed me to get my equipment safely up and running the same day. I doubt that anyone else could do that. That is why I use Crutchfield for my electronics as well as tech support, which is also above and beyond most other services.

Pros: Substantial and easier to install since I can now put it onto an entertainment center shelf with all connections in the back - allowing the entertainment center to now be back against the wall instead out in the room because of the surge protector being on the floor. Also allows me to monitor the house voltage (following the lighting strike)

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jacksonville

Richard from Jacksonville, Florida on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had two brown outs during severe storms here in Jacksonville Florida. The Panamax mr4300 cut off power instantly both times. This product performs extremely well

Pros: Performs great !!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Steven from Clarksville, TN on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Start off with it just looks better than the standard surge protector. Fits in with the computers on the desk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Build

Thomas from Palmdale, CA on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised...nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for my Paradigm Subs & Nintendos

OC from Salem, OR on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because my Panamax 5400pm was full. I needed a unit for my three paradigm subs, two Defiance V12's 600 w's rms (fronts) and one Defiance V8 75 w's rms (rear). The Panamax 5400pm does such a great job of handling both of my power amps B&K ST 202 150 w's two channel and my Carver Premiere AV-705x THX certified 5 channel dedicated 125 w's each channel, along with my Marantz receiver, Oppo, Modem, router, and Ethernet box, that I thought this little unit would be perfect for my subs and Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 64. And I was right. I have not hooked up any amps or pre amps to this little guy so I can not speak on that, but works great for the subs and nintendos. Another win for my Crutchfield advisor!

Pros: Small High current outlets

Cons: ??

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No for audio!

Guest from San Jose, CA on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Please read my pros vs cons!

Pros: Lower noise floor Surge protector

Cons: Lower music quality (Lower noise floor vs losing music detail and liveliness) No reserve amp so music = fluctuate with bad power, but the irony is because of bad power so you will be buying power conditioner. Very picky with ground line quality, old house ground line might not work. I just hate it, it is not musical! While I do appreciate company tries to make budget product and expect its limited performance; this one does not work properly so end up wasting money for nothing.

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your power line conditioner. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Keith from Westwood, NJ on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. I like how there is an option to dim or turn off the light display. No sound difference but I did not have any issues prior, for me my focus was keeping my equipment safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Port Orange, FL on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking unit. Thanks Crutchfield for awesome service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's given it a one star because I lose a lot of my high end and I still get popping noise when I turn on a fan in my room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your Panamax unit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Overall impressed

Crutchfield customer from Deforest, WI on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish the outlets were spaced out a bit more for some of our plug ins but otherwise zero complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Like that the LAN supports 1G speeds. That is not clear in the specs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power conditioner works fine. Previous buzz was gone. Only problem I had was that Crutchfield's info said that the front outlet was always on. I found this to not be true. It is off when unit is switched off just like the outlets in back. I was going to use it for my laptop so it would always have power and use the MR4300's power switch to turn off all my audio equipment. So now I must leave the MR4300 on and switch off each componet separately. Small bummer, but I'm still keeping it.

Pros: Clean sound from my audio equipment.

Cons: Front outlet NOT always on as stated in Crutchfield info.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what I expected

Crutchfield customer from Murrells Inlet, SC on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected. So far, so good.

Pros: It is exactly what I expected and fit directly into the rack that my obsolete unit was in.

Cons: Nothing to mention as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We'll made Plenty of outlets to protect all my equipment

Pros: Component size is nice

Cons: Front display is bright.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Jim T. from Three Oaks, MI on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. I am protecting $3000 worth of gear. Only regret I have is that I didn't fasten down my new house down better....I'm afraid my new surround sound system is going to blow it right off the foundation. Thanks Crutchfield, awesome products, awesome company!

Pros: Great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Home entertainment surge protector

Crutchfield customer from River Vale, NJ on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply, an excellent product. Works as advertised.

Pros: Excellent product which works with any home entertainment system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basically plug-and-play.

Pros: Copy the details from the Crutchfield page for your user guide - it is better than the vendor's document.

Cons: Vendor documentation isn't the best.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not prevent my electrical interference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/15/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

JIm from BLOOMSBURY, NJ on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is well-built and I like the layout of the controls. Has optional rack mount ears if you want to mount it. Mine fits nicely on top of my other equipment. Good value for peace of mind to protect all my audio gear. The only thing though very minute is the light adjustment knobs seem a little inexpensive to the touch. Since I'm a knob guy I can tell quality just by the turning of a knob. However this is not an attenuating knob so technically this doesn't count.

Pros: Good value and features for the money and peace of mind that your audio gear is being protected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, MO on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panamax MR4300: Has worked with no negative issues so far, haven't had a surge or brownout (that I know of) since installed so can't speak on that. The rack lights and voltage readout can be dimmed or turned off, I wish the voltage readout would dim down more that it does but it's not a huge deal. I used short 12" extension cords to plug in the wall wart type components into the back of the MR4300. I didn't notice a difference in sound or video quality, but I wasn't expecting that anyway since I had no audio or video issues to begin with. The unit has a decent amount of weight to it for its size and feels well built. Be sure to plug in EVERYTHING that runs to your system through the MR4300 including Ethernet cables and coax cables etc.. or they will not honor warranty, as they shouldn't. Lightning doesn't care what cable it runs through to find ground.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eliminated powered subwoofer hum! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Protect your Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only does the Panamax 4300 offer surge protection, but also helps clean up the power, especially the fluctuations of power . The meter is nice it shows you how many volts are coming out of the wall before reaches my equipment . Kinda like a seat belt for your Equipment!

Pros: Meters & night light, Electric outlet on the front & USB on the front.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Panamax

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro, MA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great equipment. Meets our need 100%. Replaced our old, dead Panamax which died saving our various components. Also, like the updated front panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality, very solid. Looks great in my cabinet, love the lights. Only complaint is that I wish it had one or two more plugs. Oh and the USB charger isn't powered enough for large phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took my old Panamax (that I purchased from Crutchfield 20+ years ago) home for my surround sound system. This one is at work. I really like it, but could do without the front knobs/lights - they're unnecessary and cheap (but the price of this unit is relatively low). I do really like the front outlet and USB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, OK.

Alan from New Auburn on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great on the rack. Digital voltage is nice. We go 119-120-119 often, Just enough plugs, but needed extra front plug for Roku (the transformer). After reading reviews, I made sure everything, LAN, power, co-ax to DTV input is protected. Internet is fiber-optic. We also put in a whole-house protector on our power panel Need double protection for $12,000 McIntosh components, plus more. So far, so good. But a lightning strike last year took out $3,000 well system. That came through the ground, though. No power outages for over 7 years , and that means fewer sudden surges (we hope).

Pros: Looks great, fits in nice.

Cons: None, but several 1* has me worried. Follow all directions! We will see in violent spring thunder storms. Unplug then!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It handles my equipment like I wanted. An excellent transaction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Bought it when it was on sale, so it's a great value.

Pros: Lots of input plugs, plus a USB on the front for charging. Lights can be dimmed.

Cons: The power cord cannot be replaced with an upgrade.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Solid construction and does the job

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good basic power conditioner. It's too expensive at full price so wait till it goes on sale.. You'll be happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Functions well, documentation could be improved

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's a lot of opinions out there on various forums about power conditioners and whether they are effective or not so I wasn't sure about making this purchase. But you can't believe everything you read on the interwebs and when it came up for $175 on a black Friday sale (normal list price is $349) I couldn't pass it up. Initially it was on backorder, but Crutchfield kept me informed through the entire process and shipped it overnight as soon as it arrived back in stock. I can't say enough positive things abut Crutchfield's operations and customer service. I've had this a few weeks now and I have not had any problems. Being in Northern CA, we don't get a lot of lightning storms or things like that. My main reason for the purchase was that we've had some electrical issues with appliances and other items that I suspected were from electrical issues (but have never been able to prove). So far the display has been pretty steady between 119 and 122 so no major issues observed. I knocked one star off because of the lack of detail in the instructions for what qualifies as a "high current" device (I have my Denon 4500H) plugged into it.

Pros: Lighting options

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

LOW COST PROTECTION

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, NJ on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a PANAMAX that was destroyed by a voltage spike but none of the components were damaged.Without the PANAMAX I would have lost $8,000 worth of A/V equipment. Line conditioner surge suppressors give you better sound and picture quality in addition to valuable protection.

Pros: Just plug it in plug in your components and they are protected.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Condition is everything

Jamie from MC LEAN, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My hair is silky and smooth - whoops wrong conditioner. Sleek and easy to hook up - adds a little additional piece of mind to my dedicated circuit. Typically the screen is off - but the visual is nice and the added lights to shine down are useful in the darkest of environments.

Pros: Piece of mind - visuals additional lights and the addition of the front plug and usb.

Cons: Can't turn off small sidelights

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Power up in style

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice low profile protection. Compliments my marantz components nicely. Plenty of outlets and the lights are low profile so they don't have a glare or draw your eye. The price was fantastic at almost half off, so yeah, that was a big influence as well as the quality.

Pros: Low profile, solid build quality Amazing price

Cons: Not yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Prevention is Everything

Douglas Wayne from NATIONAL CITY, CA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with the rest of the system. Won't know if it works until there's a big blow out. Keeping the fingers crossed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own the previous version of the MR-4300 and appreciate the added ability to dim both the console lights (same as the last version) AND the voltage meter readout (new feature). I own 3 Panamax power conditioners for a decade and they're fantastic. Working from home I recently purchased a rack mount and appreciated that Panamax included the rabbit ears so I was easily able to fit it into the rack. The faceplate doesn't seem as securely attached as the old model but maybe that's due to the design change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality equipment protection

Nick from Meriden on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good piece of mind to have premium surge protection, filtration, and their $5mil insurance policy on my expensive equipment. Looks nice and everything works as advertised. Simple plug and play setup.

Pros: Easy setup, looks good

Cons: A little too expensive unless you NEED power filtration.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence Twp, NJ on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very trusted brand that I have been using for years. This product is no exception. Helped to eliminate some noise issues I was having in my old electrical lines. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenton Ohio

Crutchfield customer from Kenton, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great .I feel Panamax got carried away with the lites settings.Notice more power.Had a bad thunderstorm with 2 hrs. lighting nothing happen .The blue lites flash on and off.all ok.Good buy feel safer.

Pros: Safe buy

Cons: To many lite settings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slim design. Straight out of the box installation everything was straight forward came highly recommended by friends and family from their experience and use in their AV/R setups I live in an older home and as soon as I plugged the unit in it notified me I didn't have an adequate ground,none of the other units I had used never let me know this problem existed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love It.

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Isl Bch, NC on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Panamax MR4300. It was easy to set up and gives me a piece of mind in the protection of my equipment. I live in North Carolina and we get a lot of thunder storms. Now I don't have to worry about that! The delivery from Crutchfield is second to none. From purchase to delivery is usually two days. The look and finish of the Panamax is perfect for my system.

Pros: Look and knowledge that my components are protected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Home Entertainment Centers

Jason from Panama City, FL on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product. Slim and easy to put anywhere in your entertainment center. Have been using one for 10 years and hasn't let me down yet. Also my electronics that are plugged into the system have lasted way longer than I expected. Everyone should have one.

Pros: small, compact, easy to use

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Nappanee, IN on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality, I like that it has the ambient rack lighting.

Pros: Attractive, comes with rack mount brackets.

Cons: My only complaint is that the ambient lighting stays on unless you physically turn them off. It would be nice if they had a way to turn off automatically after a period of time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, MI on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purhase. I didn't realize how much my electricity was fluctuating, until I purchased the Panamax. Glad I have my LG Oled TV and Onkyo receiver plugged into this. Makes me worry less about power issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Rainbow City, AL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great surge protector. Pleasant buying experience. The advisor was very helpful!!!!

Pros: Easy to set up. The panel lights are a nice touch. Bankbpower on indicators are a plus. The cable in and out and Ethernet ports are a good feature.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Brian from Burkburnett, Texas on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give the Panamax MR4300 only one star, and that's because I like the front accent lights and the digital voltage display. But as a protection device, it fails miserably. And I might add, customer service for Panamax products is not much better. Don't expect a MR4300 to protect your equipment from a serious voltage spike. I have lost thousands of dollars worth of televisions and audio equipment that were suppose to be protected by MR4300s. I went through the lengthy and drawn out process of filling out a claim only to realize the parent company of Panamax (Nortek Security and Control) will find some lame excuse to dismiss the claim. I had a recent claim dismissed because I ran direct ground wires from the grounding lug on the back of the MR4300s to the main 8' ground rod serving the house. Oh, you can't do that was their response. Such a ground connection is inappropriate and automatically terminates the claim. Of course, this prompts one to ask why manufacturer a surge protector with a ground lug that is not to be used. Ridiculous! I requested further information after the denial and was treated with silence.

Pros: Attractive accent lights and digital display

Cons: Performance failure and lousy customer support

Crutchfield response on

46 of 60 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to review a product whose core function can only be judged after a catastrophe! One trusts the many positive testimonials. I detect no improvement in sound quality. The line fault indicator did light up. Eventually an electrician identified and corrected a reverse polarity issue in the outlet. However, there was still no audible difference in the sound. As noted, the lights are rather aggressive, but they can easily be dimmed.

Pros: Immediately signaled a line problem.

Cons: Did not specifically diagnose the problem (reversed polarity), which evidently did not affect the audio.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from New Alexandria, PA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value !! Nice item !!

Pros: Voltage Regulation

Cons: Needs Better Dimmer on Volt meter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. I live in an area of southern california where all the power lines are above ground with tall palm trees eeverywhere. The apartment I live in is from 1969 wit originalelectrical. The electrical is definitely "DIRTY" and this product provides the protection and clean power needed for any home theater, sterio, computer, etc..... The Panamax MR4300 is definately what I need to protect my electronic investments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product,much more than a surge protector as it gives clean power to the things plugged into. well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical of the claims that a power conditioner would improve the sound of a stereo system. I have had the Panamax MR4300 for about two weeks and... maybe it's my imagination,.... but I do believe my system sounds clearer.

Pros: Seems to work as described

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Looks good and works.

Crutchfield customer from Maplewood, MO on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work as it should. Also nice the lights can all be turned off except for the 2 little blue lights that say both banks are on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get this one

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great. I like the front mount extra outlet and USB port.

Pros: Set it and forget it

Cons: no power usage display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice unit

Ray from Dallas, TX on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job - nice looking design. My only complaint about it is the lights on the front - I'll never use them. Also, even on the lowest brightness setting the LED power indicator light is still bright. But overall, the unit does what it is supposed to. The outlet on the front is also a nice feature. Have it backing up my TV, soundbar and Blu Ray player

Pros:

Cons: Don't like the lights

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with a sleek design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for some protection for my new gear as the power in my town can be quite " dirty " - the price on this one was great and I liked having four designated outlets for higher powe consumption (I.e. amplifiers and the like )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple plug n play device. Sleek yet has more than enough outlets for my application. Might get another to protect my ISP gateway that is kept in another part of the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect based on it's price and features!!

Ken from Strongsville, OH on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually bought this just for the lights. I use APC UPS for consistent power and constant backup. However, I was completely impressed with the front USB and Outlet. Amazingly useful for plugging in your iPhone and/or iPod. Overall, it's a great unit, decent price (on sale) and highly useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Brent from Ellicott City, MD on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly couldn't tell you if the audio or video is any better. Maybe a little. But it works great and gives me peace of mind for my entire system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Warranty Claim Problems with Panamax

Jim from Phoenix, AZ on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had used a Panamax (max 4300) for a number of years. I recently encountered a failure in the unit (probably due to an electrical storm) which also took out the TV, DVD and Receiver (total cost: $4600). I contacted Panamax and after completing their rigorous warranty paperwork and sending in the damaged Panamax unit, I waited 11 weeks before being told that my warranty claim was rejected. They rejected my claim because I had inadvertently plugged the video cable from the wall directly into the DVR rather than going through the Panamax unit. I was obviously disappointed with this decision as it was clear that they felt that, in spite of the fact that their unit had failed (it indicated a failure condition - verified by Panamax) that it was still 100% my problem and they weren't willing to share in any of the cost of replacing any of the items that had been damaged by the storm - regardless of the fact that all of the devices power plugs were plugged into the Panamax unit. After repeated letters to the company, they stuck to their position. I was hoping that they would stand behind their products and support their customer better than this. I felt that, while I may have had some culpability in the outcome, I did feel that Panamax should have shared in the responsibility and they should have worked with me on some compromise in the settlement. No luck - it was deemed by them that I was 100% to blame and I would have to bear the entire cost of replacing the items damaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

66 of 76 found this helpful

Sound to be determined, but great customer service!

Michael from North Royalton, OH on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up...I actually called customer service to understand my amp connection. I run most of my music via streaming, so I wanted to understand high voltage versus Linear Filtration (ensuring best quality sound). Customer Service was great...and all amps are recommended for high voltage by the way...but wanted to be sure. All and all, great product, does what it is suppose to do.

Pros: Does the job, easy to hook up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

J from Franklin, TN on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy and gives peace of mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Clean power

Joseph from Summerville, SC on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Performs perfectly. What I more impressive is the customer service that I received from the team at Crutchfield! I highly recommend them as well as the products that they supply.

Pros: Customer service a 10

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power conditioner

Gene from Benton, AR on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this product

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Erik from Summerville, SC on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very good.

Pros: Works

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good design, does its job

Michael from Charlottesville, VA on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been storming a lot in Charlottesville recently, and the Panamax has done its job. The light adjustments are easy and intuitive. Labels for the plugs are clear. I would recommend getting small (6") extension cables to help accommodate brick-style plugs. My one complaint would be that during a brown-out my receiver repeatedly clicked on and off. But the device seems okay, and I'm not 100% certain it's the Panamax's fault. I'm a software developer not an electrical engineer, so take the complaint with a grain of salt. I would recommend this device to a friend looking to protect high-end electronics.

Pros: Easy light adjustments, good labelling

Cons: Possible poor handling of a brown out

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from River Vale, NJ on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like the right solution for me. I used to have a Monster Power unit. Would have used them again, but nowhere to be found. Called Crutchfield and immediately got a knowledgeable rep and found this unit at a reasonable price. I live in the community with up and down power, so I feel it is necessary to save my stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

bobby from Maidens, VA on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Destrehan, LA on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. All I can ask for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install,better picture and better sound now!

Pros: plenty of 3 pronged outlets

Cons: ground light stays on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Juan A from Toa Alta, PR on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product work as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protect Your Gear

Mike from Chicago, IL on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using it with a 65 inch LG TV, Yamaha A-S1100 Amp, Primare Amp, satellite box, DVD ProJect Turntable, etc, etc... It just works. One bonus is it cleaned up all the wires in the back of the entertainment center console. I leave the lights off because I find the volt indicator a little too bright, even on the lowest setting.

Pros: Protects Your Gear Cuts down on noise in power line

Cons: Volt indicator light is a little too bright, even on lowest setting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superior Product

Melany from Philadelphia, PA on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a superior product! It meets all my specs, is sized appropriately, and the sleek design is a bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Classy Protection

Baron from Boise, ID on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Protection with style. Looks great, works great. Already had a low voltage protection event. Both Accent and Media lights have five dim settings to set the mood just right. Built better than I thought it would be. Excellent quality. The USB charging port has become very popular at my house. The grounding post is very stout and I've moved my Turntable ground from the receiver to this unit. Very happy buyer.

Pros: Excellent Quality Protection, Great price.

Cons: Not really a Con, but would be nice if the Media lights rotated 360.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

Michael from Bellevue, NE on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Panamax Mr4300. I like the style and size of the product. After spending a lot of money for a system, you need to protect it. This last Father's Day in Nebraska we had bad storms. I ended up losing my subwoofer and phono preamp to power surges. I believe the Panamax MR4300 will stop this from happening again. It is easy to set up and may improve your sound and video.

Pros: Good style Good price Easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from North Beach, MD on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old Monster power conditioner that started to go bad. Researched several new brands and settled on the Panamax MR4300 due to all the positive reviews and features of this model. It's been working great for several months now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprisingly effective

Crutchfield customer from West Roxbury, MA on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical that this could be materially better than a good power strip, but I was very wrong. Just like that, the annoying 60 Hz hum has disappeared from my turntable inputs. In fact the noise level has gone down across the board. Really love the delayed shutdown feature for the high current outlets. Well worth the extra cost if you have expensive gear and want to get your money's worth out of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got good help on the chat line to choose that product, then the first one I recieved was a lemon, great tech and customer service to return and replacement sent right away. Great product, excellent customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Secret sauce makes your gear look and sound better

Louis from Houston, TX on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For several weeks now, I've marveled at how good the picture on my TV looks, and it occurs to me that I'm seeing one of the effects of the MR4300. The other effect that's a bit less in-your-face obvious, is that I'm not hearing hum from the electric lines when I turn up the home theater system or my stereo system. By filtering noise from the electric lines and isolating the high-current devices such as amps from the rest, this small, unassuming device makes your equipment deliver the best sound and pictures possible. It's nice that you can turn off the voltage display and the front panel lights, which I generally don't need.

Pros: Works well, easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Ken from Easton, MD on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs vs. wants. Crutchfield advisors always help me not over spend on electronics. Lightning has hit my home theater three time over the past 25- years. I've protected the electrical system and used cheaper protection on the cable/internet, but lightning has always made it through the cable to blow out components. Most recently HDMI ports in the receiver were blown again! This Panamax MR4300 does exactly what was needed even though the more expensive Panamax had more grouped outlets which I wanted. Thank you advisors, you saved me money again!

Pros: Its compact design and ability to turn off the face panel. Also, I like the down lights that shine on the equipment below.

Cons: If the cabinet was one inch deeper there would be more placement options to stack equipment, if you do not have an equipment rack.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the protection it provides!

Mark from Garland, TX on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible, functional with two power out banks, network, and coax ports as advertised that work well with my set-up - looks great in cabinet with gear, and illumination is nice touch.

Pros: Thin profile, illumination dimming, output options, equipment coverage/Panamax name.

Cons: Over priced, illumination tubes DO NOT rotate 360 deg. as advertised.....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Peace of mind

Troy from Cypress, TX on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediate improvement of the picture! I would have never believed it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job!

Giuseppe from Rochester, MI on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, small and slim fits perfectly in my media console. Easy set up for the lights, easy to control, so I can indeed dimm them all the way off for complete darkness. I plugged 1xOppo 203 Blurayplayer, 1xVizio 70", 1xMarantz AV 1603, 1xPS4pro.

Pros: size and reliability of company

Cons: maybe it could be 50$ cheaper

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be working correctly. Have a 55 lg oled tv. Yamaha aventage receiver. Samsung ub 8500 ultra hd blu ray player. I'm happy I know I'm covered if struck by lightning again.

Pros: Looks good. Can turn off all lights and go black.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Tom from Ketchum, ID on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and functionality for a small to medium home entertainment system. Needed a compact power conditioner/surge protector to fit in discrete space and this product fit the bill. The construction is sturdy and the controls are simple and aesthetically pleasing.

Pros: Compact size, simple setup, and good looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not good!

Joseph from Red Feather Lakes, CO on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total piece of junk! I bought this several months ago after I moved and upgraded my whole entertainment package. Never used one of these but was talked into adding this to my purchase. My new receiver gave me nothing but problems. Six to nine months later my new speakers still have line noise in the form of static and popping. I finally found the source, this Panamax mr4300. Save your money and just use a power strip with surge protection.

Pros: None

Cons: Waste of money Junk Does not work Will not use again A paperweight

Crutchfield response on

14 of 33 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Stephen from Charlotte, NC on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple device and easy to access and connect all inputs. It's also great looking and complements my audio components. Highly recommended to protect your audio and video system against power related conditions (i.e.surges, power failures and drops) from damaging your equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

would not buy !

gary from Martinez, CA on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had this unit for five days and the six's morning I turned on my 7010 marantz and it died right there,I went to home depot they had better products,I'm really disappointed .My wife is mad at me for spending 300 $ !.I know to leave thing's alone that don't need fixing1

Pros:

Cons: low joules for spending all that money!

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2017
Gary contacted our Customer Service Department and set up a return for this item. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

18 of 27 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Crutchfield customer from Niantic, CT on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, it's a surge protector. Seems to work, but haven't tested (thankfully) the surge protection.

Pros: Adjustable component lights and extra outlet on the front are a nice touch.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable audio and video improvement.

Michael from WV on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must admit I didn't think that I would notice much change in the sound and video signals after hooking up all of my components, but I did. I have Sony 60" tv, a Onkyo TX-SR707 receiver, Polk 12" Sub-Woofer and 7 Polk surround speakers, and two older Boston Acoustic front mains, a DVD player, 2 CD players, a turntable all plugged into the Panamax. First off, I did notice the video was a little crisper, but most of all I did notice a cleaner sound through all of my components. Nothing major, but enough that I could tell. The peace of mind of the surge protection is also a big plus, if it works as described it will be great. My only complaints with this unit, and they are minor, are the volt meter read out is a bit too bright (so I leave it off most of the time). It has 5 settings and the lowest could be one more notch lower. The only other issue is it would be nice if the media lights would rotate 360 degrees. Also, I wish it had an HDMI cable out. Other than that I am quite happy with my purchase, and would recommend adding it to your system. A final note, I wanted to buy the M5400-PM but I didnt have the extra funds at the time and wanted to get some protection now.

Pros: Easy hookup, compact size

Cons: No HDMI cable output.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

how would you know

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is difficult for me to evaluate effectiveness. There are no observable problems so I must assume it is doing fine. A high end audio shop Audio Concepts in Dallas said it did not protect the components well. Perhaps they are biased. Perhaps Crutchfield is biased. Happiness is an objective, unbiased evaluation. I am curious and have talked to more than several people about this product. Another hifi shop in Oklahoma City did not like or recommend it. Magnolia at Best Buy in Oklahoma City sells Panamax.

Pros: no issues to date

Cons: others do not like it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good purchase

Kevin from Nashville, TN on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this mostly to protect home theater equipment which I have spent a bit of hard earned $$$ on. Sonos, 4k etc... I read it could potentially improve sound and video quality as well. I definitely notice a little sound improvement which is incredible since I thought it was already pretty good. Nice looking unit and good build quality. Very simply operation. Plug in, turn-on, attach electronics, done. If the surge protection works as advertised it's good to know my equipment is well protected.

Pros: Easy operation, looks great. Good protection guarantee.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must have

Power stabilizer from Lacey, WA on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for any equipment that you want to protect

Pros: Protects you investment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Really Makes a difference

Greg from Annapolis, MD on 9/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought this would help and would just need it for power protection. I put off buying this for a while but when I connected everything to it you can notice a difference right away. I should of bought this sooner. Takes the audio and the quality of the video to the next level.

Pros: Cleans the power and protects your equipment, Warranty on all your equipment plugged in.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A neccessity, not an option.

Joe B from Putnam, CT on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why spend $300 for a piece of equipment that just "sits there?" Watch the video of a Crutchfield advisor with a rep from Panamax to see exactly what these power management/surge protection units do. This is really not an optional piece of equipment. It is a must have. Getting the noise out of the power going to your components and display is critical for the performance intended from the products. Who would put bargain basement oil and gas into a high end car? Why would you do it to your TV and AV/Stereo equipment. I purchased this particular model after talking with a Panamax rep on the phone. Purchase really is a no brainer.

Pros: Clean power, excellent surge protection capabilities, Crutchfield is one of the few authorized dealers (by else where and the $1.4 million warranty is void).

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

excellent protection

Pat S from UT on 7/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this power manager for our new theater room and it works perfectly, the front panel displays the current level coming into the unit and it does an excellent job of smoothing out power fluctuations especially in the summer when there is a large draw on the grid with a/c units and swamp coolers running, and it provides plenty of inlets for all of your equipment and devices. Overall this was a Great investment!

Pros: front panel displays the current coming into the unit, the unit is very small

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good

RD from Columbus, OH on 3/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's doing it's thing.... Hopefully it never Needs to take a surge!

Pros: Slim, well lit

Cons: Only one port for ethernet. A second port would have been nice, as receiver and Xbox both need it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Clarity

Jim C from north royalton, OH on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a big difference. Music sounds better.

Pros: Works

Cons: If there is a transformer on a plug it takes up 3 connections because of their orientation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

John J

John J from Colorado on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition for Your new Smart TV and Componets Protection.

Pros: Great Power Supply

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look no further!

Shuttledancedj from Tennessee on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking, excellent price and more sturdy than I expected. I compared several online and this one fit my budget, but when I received it, it exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Looks great, nice size, sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Quality

Mike F from North Dakota on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does everything as advertised. Very stable power as checked by my oscilloscope and VOM. Had one hit by lightning and it saved everything hooked to it.

Pros: Can customize the dash panel lights.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte,NC on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was interested in a new surge protector, and I came across this model. I liked it and will buy another model for another room. Glad I purchased it.

Pros: Everything I needed plus more. Fantastic delivery timeline. Best in the business.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax CS Not Any Help

Don from Tallahassee, FL on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the MR4300 from Crutchfield and everything was fine. Then after about 3 months the unit started "buzzing" internally. Sent to Panamax (Core Brands) and they said it tested out in spec. I asked if they had a Spec for "buzzing" and got no reply. Unit was sent back to me with problem unresolved. Although the unit functions as it should, it is annoying to hear the "buzz" as I walk by stereo system. Won't buy another Panamax product.

Pros: Pretty to look at

Cons: Pretty bad customer service from Panamax

Crutchfield response on

36 of 44 found this helpful

Panamax MR4300

Michael J from New York on 11/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've read a few reviews where some have said that their picture and sound had noticeably improved after hooking up the Panamax, but I can't really say that I've noticed that much difference on my end. Even though that's not really a deal-breaker, or any reason "not" to purchase this product, because I feel confident that all my components are fully protected using the 4300. The sleek design and looks of the 4300 are also a nice complement sitting next to all my other equipment. I believe 4 stars is an excellent score for this product, and had it improved my picture and sound that much-more, I would of scored it 5 stars without any hesitation. As usual, Crutchfield shipping was right on schedule to New York.

Pros: Very easy to setup. Just plug-in your equipment, and then plug in the main power.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

line conditioner

panamax MR4300 from Sacramento, Ca. on 8/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the product seem to help improve on the picture and sound just a bit, other than that I can't tell. I like the fact it's a line conditioner and power protecter all in one and it looks good with my other equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound